The Taste of the Salted night

27 61
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I am walking around to see the beautiful scenery outside. I'm bored staying at the room where I rent to stay for 2 days. I plan of having vacation on my own because I was tired from working and the mood inside of the house is heavy and i feel like anytime, I will be crazy soon because of it. So, Unwinding and relaxing is the solution.

I sat in the cottage and my eyes wander around, there are some people enjoyed to swim even though, the weather is very hot. Well, that is how we spend summer vacation and we are here to enjoy the hot weather anyway. I crossed my arms and legs, sitting comfortable and closed my eyes and feel the wind as a result, my hair flies from front to my back and so, I fixed it after opening my eyes. Ah! I like that kind of smell the salty water and the Beach Vibes that I really longing for a long time now because of the Pandemic, I can't able to go out for how many years and I stayed at my room.

Checking the time, I look at my phone and it's 5 pm Already. The Sun is starting to bid goodbye to me now and I enjoyed watching it go down.

Looking at the guys who fixing their Tent, I wish I was with my friends during this kind of vacation so they can also relax because paper school works stressing them. Nevermind, we can't still go anyway because we are still young and we don't have a job to rent a vehicle.

I think, I need to send the photo that I took a while ago to them to make them jealous. But, "Darn!" I cursed "There's no internet connection here? How can I update-" the thought of no people will care whatever or wherever I go or how am I now, Flash into my mind. So because there's no data connection, there's nothing I can do but just to take some pictures and relax for being away to socmed and owning my time for myself. I'm here to relax anyway. I'm here to be away from those stressful problems and people who makes me stress.

So I decided to do a night swimming. I go back inside of my room and put my phone back inside my bag and changed my clothes using my red bikini and go out again and lock the door. I get my bath towel to cover my body because I'm shy.

I walked to go where the boats is and put my towel there. Good thing that there's no many people there just a kids who's playing and some couples. WAIT, couples?! I thought, this is the perfect time for me to take a bath but nah, that is only my thought. I was about to go to swim but...

"Hey miss, I think you dropped this." Someone gently hold my elbow to stop me so I faced him a guy with a tan skin, brown haired, and tall wearing sando and a beach shorts. What a handsome man. Oh crap! Stop looking for a guy and I was here for vacation right? Gosh! I looked down to his hand where my door key is

"Oh, I'm sorry..." I grab the key and look to him and smiled a little "Thank you." And look down while biting ny lips because I was shy. This is my first time talking with a man stranger.

"You're welcome." He said and smile too 'Damn those smile, I think i will pass out after that my legs are shaking ftom standing here because I'm nervous.' but before I response to him, an another guy shouting and calling him so he need to look at his back and said, okay gesture "I need to go." I nod and I was about to put my key to where my towel is but I heared his voice again "Uhm...Sorry." I was confused for a second 'Sorry for what?' He hesitate to add another word but he looked at me with his brave eyes and say "But, Can I know your name?"

I smiled and laughed gently and said, "My name? I'm Xelestyn and you?"

"Damian."

I would like to thank his parents for giving him a nice and mature name. It was... good for him. After he said that, he mouted that he needs to go and I nod. I watched him on his back while running toward his friends and after that, I can't hide my smile and look at the sunset.


In the night, I just ate a simple food. I simple food to cook because I am lazy to do it. There's no Television so, I just watched a movie that I downloaded using my Netflix account. I am thinking and confused because I think, the things that are served in my Table was incomplete. After a seconds of processing, 'Ah! I forgot to Buy beer! How can I forgot to bought a liquor in times that I am just alone? Hmp!'

I looked at my clothes, I am just wearing a simple sando and a short shorts. I am lazy to change my clothes so I just grab my color peach cardingan that was just on my bed and wear it. I walked outside and locked my door.

I asked the landly if where is the nearby store and she told me the route. The lady used Ilokano Language, A Province Dialect of the Part of Pangasinan. I don't have problem to understand her words because my Mom is an Iloko too.

After minutes of walking and buying in the store, the way is kinda dark so I was scared of going home alone. I hug myself and look down because I'm nervous but to my surprise, I smelled a familiar scent and I look on the side and there, I saw him.

"D-Damian?" I was stuned when I saw him leaning in the light post and he was smoking because his other hand is holding a cigarette while his other hand is inside his pocket. He is wearing a white shirt and a beach short again. After I observe him, I look in to his eyes and I was surprise because he is also looking at me "What are you doing here?"

He put the cigar in the cement and step into it after that, he walked towards where I am and said, "I was on our cottage with my friends." He sighed "I saw you walking to go somewhere and I'm worried that's why, I followed you." He looked to what I am holding and chuckled "Are you planning to drink this night?" I'm embarassed to answer him so I just nod "Okay. Can I..." he look to my eyes while saying those words "accompany you?"

Fastforward, we are in front of my room already i opened the door using my key and step inside. After we step inside, i put my key on the table and prepare the things that I bought. I look at him

"The room smell like Vanilla?" He was sounded like a confused kid

So, I look at him while holding the plates where I put the snack and laughed "Yeah, I sprayed a little because I love vanilla scents and oh, Please Sit." He sat beside me and starts to open the bottle of the liquor that I bought.

While he was doing it, I fixed my hair because i think, my hair was messy so, I just pony it into a bun and when I look into my side, I was shocked because he is watching me while doing it. I gulp and look away. *Silence, akward*

He broke the Silence when he asked me some question about my life like we are getting to know each other. He is studying as a Civil Engineering in one of the University in Manila. Too bad, I am just living in the Province but it is far away here too. I don't have work and I don't stuy either but I said to him that I am doing blog and earning Cryptocurrency and he was amazed because he didn't know about this kind of thing.

We didn't noticed the time and when I looked to the wall clock it was past midnight already and we are now drunked. We are speaking english and laughed as if we are crazy. But one thing that makes me stopped from laughing is his words that I can't imagined to hear it from him.

"Can I kiss you?"

I don't know what to do. I know that I will regret this after but because of the damn liquor drink and I am drunk, I just nod and that night...we both set a Fire.


"I woke up in the morning and he is not in my bed anymore. He didn't leave any note too if where he is but after days of looking around and I even extended the day of my staying, i can't find him anymore." I'm holding my shot glass while telling that story to them right now and we are at the same place with my Friends.

"What a Tragic Love story Xeleste." Aya said using her annoying voice she is using that tone to bully me so I look at her and rolled my eyes.

"I Wonder if he is here now?" Reanne said and my friends agreed too and because I am pissed because of the topic I stood up and decided to walk around.

It was the same time when I first met him.. No way and so what if he is here? I hate him now. He just leave like that without even...

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Sh-t! "D-Damian?"

He looked at me and his smile fade away. I look to the girl beside him and I don't know what to react. The girl is pregnant and when I look to his hand, he is holding her belly and so I look back again to him and now his eyes are now looking at me shocked. I should pretend that I didn't call him. So I look away and walk back to where our Cottage is.

Night came and we ran out of Liquor already so I decided to go out to buy in the store. I grab my cardingan and I should lock the door but I almost forgot that I was with my friends so I didn't do it and just continue walking instead.

The cold night, the liquor that I am holding and the same feeling... that is what I feel right now while walking alone. I was stunned when I smelled the familiar cologne but I didn't look to where he is and just continue walking but I am shock to what happened next because he grab my waist to stop me. I look to his hand that was holding my waist and he let go of it gently.

"How have you been?" He asked but I didn't look at him or didn't bother to answer him "Slap me if you want. Do the things that can make you feel better because I deserved it but...I am sorry for leaving you that night." I still didn't speak "I...am now married."

Bullsh-t! That is the time that I let my tears fall into my cheeks and look at him "Why are you explaining? I don't need your explaination. Besides, I also forgot the night that you mentioned. I regretted giving my first to...someone like you." I looked away "We are just strangers after all."

"Xelestyn! Your Son is looking for you." I was nervous when Aya shouted that I have a child and she is holding my Son right now. Why? Because he is Damian's Son but now that his father is married and he will become a father of the girl that I saw a while ago soon, I don't have a reason to tell it to him but It's too late.

When I look at him he is now looking to our Son. He will recognize it. I know because it was obvious that he is his Son because he got all the looks from him. From the eyebrow, eyes, nose, and lips.

"I...I don't have a plan to introduce you to him." He look at me with a sad eyes "Please, Live with your Wife and soon to be your child. 3 years of looking for you? The time that I was suffering without you? Y-you h-hurt me..." I can't finished my sentence because I was hurt not only for me but thinking that my Son will live without knowing his Father and Incomplete family hurts me more "Y-you hurt us."

"Xe-..." he was about to hold me but I didn't give him a chance. "L-look, I loved you the time that I spend those memories with you. I, didn't know that you will pregn-"

"Bullshit Damian! If you really love me, why you leave me that day?

We are both crying. Only our cries can be heared because we are alone now and maybe Aya know if who is the person I am talking with right now so she go back to our room.

And that is how I end the salted night with the same person who I was with in the same place and I never go back again to that place.


My Previous articles:

Travel Experience Gone wrong but Worth it!

Getting Ready for today's Outing

The Hard life of being Deaf

My Life after being Away from the Toxic World

Can I publish these kind of Topics?

[A/N: Hi dear, this is not my story. I was inspired of writing a Story because of the place where I was last friday to Saturday. Like I said, I am good at observing other people and I create a Story because of them. When my eyes roamed around, I saw a Girl looking to the guy who's holding the big belly of the other girl. It was a dramatic scene of them so, I decided to try a published a story because of them and I hope that you like reading it!]

21
$ 7.64
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Damn Damian.... Lol...... It was just a one night stand for him but more to you. Ladies easily fall in love, specially with the wrong guy's.... This story is more than a fiction. Well done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story is very beautiful. You guessed it, the story that gave us the gift is really amazing. Through this story, the past of love, the feeling is revealed. The past moments of meeting and spending time with the ex are very difficult. And if he is drawn to false love then the suffering becomes more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, gurl naman huhu. Naaawa ako for the baby, kasi sya pinakakawawa sa mhe desisyon huhu. Haynaku, Damian, naiinis din talaga ako sayo. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako damian...gagawin tas di papanagutan ...nagsindi sindi ng apoy .. Parang wattpad lang eh ..kamiss magbasa ng ganito..yiee true to life yung una ..si engi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, tragic love story. It ends in pain. Gez! why he have to leave without leaving any idea where he is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! Damien is one hell of a bad man..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat naman ganon Damian? Medyo mapanakit. πŸ₯²

Pero ayoko sayo Damian, naninigarilyo ka. Haha. Pero, mare kala ko nangyari to sa beach get away niyo. Sa mga first part parang true to life pa eh. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Syempre pag gagawa ka ng story dapat may halong sarili mong experience pero sana all naka set ng fire 🀧 HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat kasi nagpa one night stand kahit bago palang nagka kilala HAAHAHA Honestly mare, hindi ako nalungkot, kasi natawa lang ako sa katangahan ni girl. HAHHA. Pero infairness, ang unique ng spelling sa xelestyn, bet ko mare haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA syempre naman nainlove siya e kung nainlove ka sa isang tao siguro naman dimo na din mapipigilan πŸ˜† nakainom din kasi siya kaya ganorn. Minsan din t a n g a din ang mga bida no?

Oo naman ah, ako paba? Masyado na kasi lagi gamit sa names yung A-P na letters e doon naman tayo sa unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling medyo half truth to haha. Ang lalim ng pinanghuguta eh. Anyways, ang ganda ate. Nangingilid ang mga luha sa aking mga mata.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung iba dyan experience ko talaga doon 🀧 indinagdag ko lang sa story pero sa iba yun na iba na hahaba πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acckkkk sakit! Ayoko ng tragic ending ee hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung Ikaw si Xelestyn, gagawin mo din ba yan? Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iyak!waahh!😭 I wonder if there could be a continuation and a happy ending. Pretty please! Char!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala na part 2 sinagad ko na maya 10 minutes read 🀧 huhu pag ako talaga gumawa story sasaktan ko kayo HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanakit ka mare😭 yaan muna nga imaginin ko na lang ang susunod na kabanata baka may happy ending sila doonπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko Naman blog to sa outng nyo hehe. Pero nakakalungkot Ang mga ganap. Haysss

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi ate haha pag gagawa ako story triny ko din idagdag mga ganaps ko doon πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang tragic nga sis. Yung tipong tahimik naman ang babae tapos pina inlove lang para iwan. Huhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kasalanan nung lalaki. Hay nako πŸ˜† pero lakas ko mang imagine ah, pasensya naman daw doon sa babae at lalaki doon sa may dalampasigan 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para akong bumalik sa wattpad days ko dito ah. Ngingiti then sisimangot at malulungkot. Kasad namarn pero akala ko tlga sa unang part nangyari talaga sayo kasi kakabakasyon mo lang eh diba πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh diba, pwede naba ako maging wattpad author neto? 🀧

Oo. Haha kadalasan naman kapag writer ka ng isang story eh kapag gagawa ka ng ganyan base sa experiences mo sa mga Travels and keme kemerots. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, nandyan yung kinilig kana, pero in the end ang saklap pala,yan ang tinatawag nah pinagtagpo pero hindi tinadhana, shakitttt besh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA pasensya na sa mga umasang magkakatuluyan sila sa Huli pero hindi talaga 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a sad way of ending what felt like great love. It's always sad when we allow our hearts to fall the wrong person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, It is. I really like to write or published stories with a sad endings. And you're right, it was always happened in the reality right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago