Because, I'm trying to be a better and stronger person

17 65
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I told you that my depression attacked again to the point that I am ready to give up. I really hate feeling depressed but I can't stop myself to feel this. I really don't know what to do. I like to tell to my friends or virtual friends what I am feeling and what is my problem but I don't like to be a burden to them.

I like to publish an article and I tried to but my mind can't cooperate. My mind is floating in the air and my eyes just staring at the screen of my phone for how many hours and so, I decided to give up because i think, I can't expressed and or share my thoughts very well to my readers.

I promised myself not to have an absent this month but I didn't realized that I have 5 days absences already. Before I published this article, I slap myself- my both cheeks because I want to woke up from the reality. I need to wake up because if I will not, I think... I will experienced the consiquences and I don't like this month to be full of regret.

Where was I during the days that I am absent?

I am taking care of myself. Because It's hard for me to wake up, it's hard for me to woke up everyday knowing that my heart is heavy. I don't know but I am trying not to cry but everytime that I remember some negative thoughts, my eyes will cry again and I am very tired of it already.

I am drowning but I am fighting to save myself. I am just acting as if I am a happy person, i don't have a problem, that I am okay in the social media but no. I hide what I felt. I hide because I don't like to be a dramatic person and I am also thinking of some people who know me. But this time, I am sharing this to you because you don't know the real me. You only know me here and I trust you because you all are my bestfriends, my friends, my virtual family, and one of the most important to me because since when I started to published an article here about my life, you as my reader always comforts me and everytime thay I read your messages it always heal me and giving me a chance to live because you always motivates me.

Image Source: @kmitchhodge | Unplash

and you know that my depression became worsts when I have fought with my Grandpa? This was happened last Sunday, May 08, 2022 at the evening. My mind is blank that time and I can't think properly. Like I said, my mind is floating. We fought because of the reason that, they are not allowing me to hang out with my friends. Because my Sister noticed me last May 7, during the liga of the Basketball that I am with my friends. We planned to go to the other barangay to watched their Awarding night because they just finished their Liga but my Sister noticed me with them and so, she didn't allow me to be with them that time. I thought that it was okay with them to go out since, I am now an adult. I decided to make a permission to my Uncle Engr. To allow me to go with them but he didn't allowed me too.

To those people who don't understand why I like to hangout with my friends

Is because I want to have fun even if it's just a short period of time but they didn't allow me. People who are suffering depression like me needs to forget what they feeling by having fun with their friends, or to travel to distract our self from being locked in a cage.

But they didn't understand me. They deprived the time that should be my happiness. To give myself a space because everytime that I am here at this house, I...think i can't live anymore.

I fought with my grandpa that night because of one of the reason why I am depressed too. For the first time I voice out my thought. The one knife that was nailed to my heart. They pushed me to say it in front of them.

The reason why I fought to each other:

He knew what happened to the that night that my sister didn't allowed me to be with my friends. He told me when I am preparing to go out again to watched the awarding that what if I am going somewhere again with my friends, my friends that flirts and so I bursed out when I heared the words that he said.

So I told him that never judged my friends because they are a nice person and they are never became a bad influenced to me because it's my choice and decision to be with them. We are now a grown ups and we know what we always do and stop acting as if he care because he never cared for us he is just acting like that when my cousins is here at our house to make a scene again that I am like this and that. I am already get used to it and I even told to him the words that he said to me before that stabbed me to my heart and that is the line, "Anong pake ko sainyo ng ate mo ngay?" (What do I care to you and your sister?) And they never consider us as their grandchildren and they have a favoritism. If to me, they are always nag But if to my cousins, they are as if looks like a puppy being a nice grandparents.

That night, I even think of dying. I even told to my virtual friends that my depression level is 100 meaning that I can't controlled my emotions anymore.

But I am trying my best. I even put a smile permanent tattoo to my waist as a reminder that I should never cut my waist again just like what I did before. I am fighting for my life.

I'm sorry if I am being dramatic here. I am sorry if this article of mine today is just a nonsense article. I am sorry if I make you feel the feeling or emotions that you don't like. I don't know how I end this. I am just reminding you that I am fine and I am still alive. Lol

I will be back tomorrow being a better person but for now, I want to rest because i am still not okay. I also hoping that I can go out to take some fresh air because the aura here in our house is making me feel more in pain.

Again, Thank you for reading and being with me. I will read your articles when I am fine and healed already. Thank you for your understanding everyone!


My Previous Articles:

Little but Useful things!

Because I prefer new places, new people, new changes!

My Experiences while watching 'Liga'

My Twenty Five days of blogging

Reasons why I didn't Continue applying skincares

21
$ 10.22
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 9
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Ay wag Naman ganun, Mali ring ijudge Yung friends mo. I hope and pray that you're fine now sis, self care ka muna TAs hanap ka Ng makakapagpasaya Sayo just surround yourself with kind people. Di talaga biro Ang depression ,so I'll include you in my prayers ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not dramatic dear friend. You are just sharing your feeling with us. Sometimes It's really sad when they don't allow us to go hang out with friends. Try to convince them next time dear. Don't be sad.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, I accept that and I already get used to it. What I am saying is, they are so very unfair to me. All my cousins and even my older sister, they always let them go out with their friends. How about me? :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being adult, you don't need to get permission from anyone. Our friends are our complete life, we should enjoy their company. Your article has pain I kinda feel that depression. Don't worry everything will be fine and better soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you friend and yes, I know that but if I don't get permission, everything will be in consiquences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you are tired just cry and cry until no more tears coming out from your eyes, when you feel you need to rest, then rest until you are okay. It's not simple yet you have to do it for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for what happened. I know you should be allowed to go out as you are not a kid anymore. I hope that everything will be fine soon and that your relationship with you grandpa would be fixed and restored. After all, he is your grandpa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ilabas mo yab lahat ng nararamdaman mo. Release it, cry it and move on. And understand them too that they are a parents maybe they just want good for you. Pero if may iba pang rason bukod jan, well. Basta don't think too much wag na mag overthink. Wag mag isip ng kung ano ano. Fighting lang.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you ate ropa... naiintindihan ko naman sila eh pero always nalang ba? Lagi nalang ba nila akong di hahayaan sa mga gusto ko? Di sa pagkaka immature pero diba alam mo namang may favoritism sila? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate the feeling too of being depressed because I felt like it was my end of my life.. I end up almost myself because of depression..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Take it easy with life, things might not be easy and the world might act like they are all against it, but you have to be there for yourself, even when others are coming up with excuses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ka naman kasi nagsasabi sakin...i already told you that minsan kahi busy si noona may time pa din naman ako sayo... Adulting is hard when you think of it as it is. Being sane is somewhat happy and depressing also. So you better get up and pick up your brain and heart and put it into it's rightful place., Wag ka padaig sa mga iniisip mo na negative. Easier siad than done but better do something than be problematic doing nothing..

and also,is that really a real tattoo?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaso eto ako noonabels, lagi pading nilalamon ng kalungkutan at depression. Hays.

Hindi noona haha yung atattoo is fake lang 😆 nabubura din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigoooo...message mo lang si noona okay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry ExpertWritter. Though I'm a new blogger, I feel as if it's always harder to come back to writing whenever you take a break. Welcome back.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ayyyy me whenever i am not allowed i am like this too. It's not dramatic but it is just how we feel, i hope next time you will be allowed

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haay, I'm sorry for what you are experiencing. I don't know what to say about your situation.. but if you have a choice to make things better for yourself then decide. If not then, I don't know.. what to say, that's the perks of living with guardians even if you're an adult already there's always an issue that'll will arise.

$ 0.02
1 year ago