Reasons to Smile

18 75
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

03/29/2022


Rainy night on my end. I am listening to a beautiful song, "All Too Well" by Taylor Swift. Time right now, seven o' clock in the evening.

Source: Unsplash

Another normal day at work. A cycle I can't escape, for now. I am waiting for something. I've been waiting for it since the year began. For now, I'd have to endure. I am able to get by this daily routine because I shake off frustrating thoughts aside, and try to overwhelm them with exciting thoughts.

I start thinking of the people who make me happy these days, and the smile comes back again. What could life be without any reason to smile, right?

This starts my free writing session. I barely finished organizing my things, but I started this moment, because I am suddenly inspired to write, even without a particular topic in mind. Or you can say I am taking advantage of this time where I still have a will to scribble my thoughts.

Ideas are all over the place. Should I write about my crush? Should I join a challenge? It'd be nice to also write something more formal. The possibilities are endless, and it's making it harder for me to decide.

A new song is now playing, it's another good song by Imagine Dragons, "Enemy".

Let me talk about what makes me smile, then. I have read an article by @Princessbusayo before, where she talked about what/who makes her smile. I don't remember that much anymore if that was a challenge, but I also wanna write about it.

So, what or who, are the reasons that I smile these days?

Loved Ones

I just wanna be general in this area, because, obviously, spending time with the people we love is a boost of happiness for us. It includes the family, friends (whether virtual or in real life), pets, and other people I care about.

I am thankful to always know there are people who treasure me, too, and root for my success.

My younger brother likes sending me links of stories, or videos he finds entertaining. And everytime I open those contents, it makes me happy, too. My older sis is a BTS fangirl like me, so whenever we are in our own space, we can talk for hours and energize ourselves with stuffs relating to Kpop.

Mom and Dad, just knowing they are with us, through thick and thin, just having them beside us, it makes me happy and grateful everyday. Even we don't always agree in some things, the love is always there. They are my biggest love.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Music

I have said it before, and I am not gonna be tired of saying it. Music is a big part of my life. I am a phone + earphones = life type of person. You can leave me in a safe space alone, and I can enjoy just listening to different songs for hours. For hours.

The thing with music, is it's so diverse that it always has something to offer depending on mood. Festive songs can make me imagine like I am in a party or something. Sad songs automatically lets me create my own music video in my imagination. Chill songs really calm my senses, and old songs improves my mood for some odd reasons.

I am a kind that likes to try different music genres. Unlike before when I was just focused on appreciating and liking Kpop songs, and Korean OSTs, my taste changed—or must I say become more like the explorer type. A specific artist caused me to be like this, and I like the change.

Update: Now playing, "Cold Heart" by Elton John.

My favorite artists

If you read from me regularly, you know I have three major artists I love. Yes, not just like, but LOVE. I sincerely love these three artists in particular, and not just because of their music. Actually, it's just forty or thirty percent. What made me stay is their personality, their passion, and their inspiring stories.

They are, not ranked in a specific order, BTS, TXT, and SB19. The first two are Kpop boy groups, while the last one, is a PPOP boy group.

All of these artists have many things in common: they inspired me to become a better version of myself, to embrace myself and my flaws, to follow my passion, and to not give up, among many other things.

These stuff I mentioned, are what differs them from the other loved ones I mentioned earlier. These particular people helped me discover and bring out the best in me. I know it must be hard to understand, especially if you're not a fan like me.

BTS, for instance, helped me discover my passion for writing. They were also the ones who inspired me to try singing and dancing. TXT, or Tomorrow X Together, on the other hand, taught me to work hard, for hard work does not betray. These guys helped me become more confident in my own skin, and actually inspired me to be more expressive about my real self.

And SB19, the latest addition to my stan list, thought me to become better by working harder. Seeing how these guys did not give up despite very little to no acceptance from their fellow 'kababayans' proved to me the real concept of persistence. They are not ashamed to reveal their life stories as a means to motivate us to also make our lives better, even it seems impossible.

These people are really blessings of God to me. Being someone who does not have many friends I can always come to, they fill that gap and make me feel like I am accompanied. It may be hard to understand, that feeling like someone far understands and relates to me, even they don't know me personally at all. It's both a strange yet beautiful relationship only fans can understand.

So, if ever you'll see me in person, and witness me smiling like an idiot while looking at my phone, you know the reason already. It's most probably me watching funny videos or variety shows of BTS, TXT, or SB19.


Tuesday, time flies quite slowly.

Yeah, because weekend is still far from my reach LOL. I realized I am talking way too much again, so if I feel like continuing this, maybe I'll write a part two tomorrow. Because I have lots of smiley trigger these days. I try to, because it's better than having many reasons to be sad, right?

Thanks for visiting here! This has been the thoughts I cared to share for today. I hope you enjoyed your stay. Next, my turn. Few hours before I sleep, so I had to finish things here.

Until next time!

What do you think about this article? Show some love! Feel free to leave a like, comment, and share it to your friends! If you want to support me in a different way, be one of my sponsors! This user loves sponsors! 💯

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

Lead Image is a photo I took right before I started writing this.

To GOD be the glory.

12
$ 8.43
$ 8.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Music makes me smile all the time, Mich. I don't know but it has healing powers for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Music really heals. Other may find it hard to understand, and it's okay. For us, it's medicine. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why is music always the main choice I'm like that too. sometimes to enjoy a quiet day and again alone music becomes a friend, I often fall asleep listening to the sound of music after wires are plugged in, which hurts the ears but is pleasant to listen to. earphones make me like crazy my mother said haha ​​because it often makes my head shake knowing they don't know about this. music as expression

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, sometimes I don't notice people trying to talk to me because I get immersed into the song I am listening to via earphones. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. try to imagine Ell about this.. maybe that's what made my mom say that i'm crazy because maybe my mom was talking but i didn't listen..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's better than being a bit crazy about bad things! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music din po nakakapagpasaya saakin. Lalo na kung nakakahype. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ano mga fave hype songs mo? 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mga songs ni Olivia Rodrigo. Gosh, talagang malakasang volume at may pagesture gesture pa yan. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay hala! Yan din naging paborito ko recently eh! haha, pangmalakasang hugot yan si Olivia Rodrigo eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I seldom smile but yeah our love ones can be the reason😀.

Music doesn't make me smile , na cacarried away ako sa lyrics😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lalo pag love songs or ballads hahaha! Feeling heartbroken kahit single. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha oo😂 Lakas ng tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, I want to begin to allow music be my favorite each day. Many times when I am in the mood to listen to music, I won´t listen to one finish before I turn it off again. Lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha! Maybe because the music is not your type. You can explore more, and find what you like and what fits your style. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice to have people and passion that gives us reason to look forward in life. It is good and benefiting to be reminded by how grateful we have them from time to timem

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very well said! Life for me is dull without them. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago