I Hate Cockroaches!

25 63
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Sorry for the straightforward title. I know I should not have published if I would just be sharing something you definitely did not ask about. But then I remember this is a platform I use to exhale my thoughts freely, so why would I bother filtering my contents, right?

From Unsplash

As long as I still follow the rules, I am good to go. I post informative articles, I also post articles where I can share my faith and beliefs, and the rest are about my personal experiences, and preferences. This blog is a perfect example of what I mentioned. (And my personal favorite. Why? Because I don't have to stay too formal nor restricted in expressing my thoughts.)

Tonight, I have really decided to not post, but washing the dishes made me do it! You know, our free-renters are in it again. I don't ever get used to it. These best friends are lurking again, because the dirty dishes are still undone, but as always, I don't let them get their way.

These friends are called cockroaches. Whatever you call it in your homes, or places, it doesn't really matter, I am just sure to say, I definitely don't like them, even just a bit. I may be kinda too harsh on my wordings to say, but I find these creatures really disgusting. No matter how we try to get rid of them, they just get more and more! If you aren't aware of what I'm talking about, I will show a picture below. Warning though, if you are sensitive to seeing bugs or insects like these, just close your eyes real quick and scroll, to skip. This image may or may not haunt you in your dreams.

Ready to see what it looks like? Brace yourselves. In three, two, one...

Look at those antenna!

Okay, I apologize if ever, if just in case, someone out here loves this thing. (I am not sure of someone really does, but I think there is still a probability, even just as low as 0.01%). Maybe someone reading this, is fond of taking care of cockroaches. Some regions, actually, cook these creatures and they say it's best when fried, because of you know, the crispy texture outside, but lean and juicy inside. I am sorry if my words did not click right. I am also sorry to admit I kinda puked a bit just writing those words. I deeply apologize. But I just wanna be real, and I don't wanna sugarcoat. So, please bear with me.

So this cockroach was eating some small pieces of food inside the small trash bin near the sink, where I am about to wash the dishes. Being a silly person I am, I decided to drop some liquid bleach directly on its face while it's eating a treat it found in the bin. This roach was of course affected and it started to move even feebly. I started to pour a bit of vinegar too, and by the way, gas, as well. What went in my mind to do that? Nothing scientific really, I just thought I wanted to torture this little roachy so it won't even think of crawling outside the trash bin. Oh, but it did!

One reason I hate them too because they are hard to kill! Sometimes, we just hit it with a slipper with all our might and think it was dead, but guess what, after a few hours, it would just move again, and probably recover somewhere we can't possibly find it. They are fast crawlers and of course, small, so when they just run under the cabinets, or between the gaps of our unfinished wall, we won't be able to catch and get rid of them.

So Roachy crawled on the edge of the sink, on the wall in front of me, and it even made its way near our dish rack! Gosh, I can't count how many times I shrieked while trying to just lure it into the sinkhole and just probably flush it inside. But you know, when Roachies start moving fast, I am a scaredy pants. Especially, when it starts flapping its dark wings and start to fly, goodness, it's the start of a dreaded scene. I may almost pass out, while trying to go into a place where it won't touch me.

To cut this crap short, I was successful. Mission accomplished, sigh.

Now, I don't plan on making this blog focused on that deceased creature. So, let me talk about other things I wanna share today.

I am happy to say I was able to finish 97% of all unattended stuff on my read.cash notifs. Be it the Subscription filter, or the comments and replies, even down to upvotes and sponsorships. I finished most of them within the day, and I feel so proud being able to do that. Interacting with other users here is time-consuming, but I still can say I always had fun and learned a lot whenever I read across twenties, even fifties of the articles I have read today.

Special shout out to my latest sponsor that I accepted without any second thoughts, @Jane ! You are gonna be my 12th sponsor in my journey, and I am always thankful.

I have developed a somehow different habit here that I find just okay. When I open read.cash, the VERY first thing I do is Click the notifications, and go straight to the subscription filter, and read all the latest work first. It's so funny I don't check my own published article first, but I just want to start my day reading about something new. I always read more or less than thirty articles each day and I find it fulfilling. Interacting in my articles is the last time I do, and I make sure to read and reply to all the feedbacks and insight my readers would comment on my articles. Thanks to this supportive readers who trusted me.

I am feeling extremely sleepy right now. Yup, my body quickly got used to that 10 o' clock sleep time, and it struggles to stay awake until 12 a.m. now. My eyes can't, even yesterday? I was only able to hold on up to thirty minutes past 11 pm and I just slept while commenting on a post! So yeah, I actually slept early last night, unlike how I planned last Friday, Lol.

Right now, I honestly dozed off a multiple times before finishing. Thankfully, I woke up and was able to continue up to this point. I am about to give my eyes a beauty rest for tomorrow's Sunday Service. So, from here, I want to wish you all a good and nice sleep, and have sweet dreams. I know I could not put more sensible things as I am really drowsy at the moment so let me end this random blog, with a big thank you, plus hug, to you who reads this.

Until Next Time!

❄️ Oops! Look here! Read next..

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

9
$ 10.00
$ 9.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations with your 12th sponsor. 🥳🥳

Hahahaha. Naiimagine ko yung ipis! Relate ako sa hirap nilang patayin. Naimmune na nga sila sa Baygon. Kaya nagtry ako recently ng Mortein. Mabango siya. Pero parang wala ding namatay. Hahahaha. Try ko siguro Kwik next time.

Ikaw yung gusto ko gayahin with regards to clearing their notifications. Si Momentswithmatti recently naubos na din niya mga nasa notifications niya. Ang ako ito nagttry mag-utay magbasa mga articles. Pero I know soon makakaabot din ako sa top published articles niyo. Hehe. Gusto ko kasi kung saan ako nagstop magbasa before, doon din ako magstart. Pero ipupush ko yan talaga maclear din ang notifications ko.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello! Aahaha! ngayon lang ako makakareply sorry agad. Haha! Isa ito sa notifs ko na natabunan ehm Yung comments and replies. Kasi sa subscritpiom ako nakafocus. Minsan konting lingat lang, may magpublish na naman. Kaya napag iiwanan na ako eh. 😂 Ngayon, sobrang tambak lahat ng notifs ko, kahit anong filter.. Kaso d ako nakapagbasa nitong weekend. 2 days. Gosh! 2 days at nag uumapaw na sila lahat! 😤😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ako takot sa ipiis, pero ang sangsang po ng amoy lalo na kaag pinapatay haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala, kahit nan buhay ang bantot pa din eh. Lalo na yung pupu nila. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ako masyadong takot sa ipis. Ang ayaw ko lang sa kanila ay yung amoy nila. Lalo na yung dumi nila. Kaya nilalagyan ko ng napthalen balls yung kabinet ko o di kaya'y dahon mg pandan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh. Ayaw pala nila sa dahon ng pandan? Wow, first time knowing about this. Thanks a lot. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate them too but I'm not a type of person that falling in love to the cockroaches like I will jump to the air when I saw them lol. When I saw a cockroach, I will find the broom and then kill them in just a second. HAHAHA 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, how do you kill them instantly? Ours here have like many lives. It is so hard to kill 'em. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I use broom and my Grandma always buy insecticide spray. Plus we do general cleaning twice a month so we don't have much Cockroaches in our house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also do, pero whyyy? 😭 Yung kapitbahay kse pag nag ba-baygon, sa amin natakbo mga kaharian ng ipis sa kanila. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay jusko 🤦🏻‍♀️ Pwede ding pag napatay mo yung ipis sunugin mo na agad. Kuha kang walis tambo o tingting tapos walisan mo then lagay mo sa dustpan tapos sunugin mo sila sa labas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sunugin? Oo nga parang maganda yan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister is also frightened on the sight of them almost fell one day just trying to run away from it, just get a spray it solves the problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There was even one time I cried because they are wandering around our mosquito net. It really increases my anxiety to a high level.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing when I tipped a cockroach because I hate them too, hahah! We too use those white small balls, I think it works sometimes. Though there are still times that I see them roaming around..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. I guess it ain't possible to eliminate them all. They just get more and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that's so true when you smack them with the shoe and you think they're dead but then they spring back to life. Yiiiikes! Makes me cringe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! Like how? As far as I remember, only a cat has nine lives. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here we use snipper to spray the vicinity, it kills the cockroaches. Have a good night rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! It's my first time hearing snipper. I will see on the internet what it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should put naphthalene balls on the edges of your house to reduce Cockroaches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napthalen balls? You mean those while little balls that smells weirdly good? Hahaha! Okay, then. I will suggest it to them. Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it looks like white mentos. You put it on every edges of your home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, then. Will try to do this again. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! xD

$ 0.00
2 years ago