A Grateful Article

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I have now discovered the secret of joy despite the hard times. And, yes, it is not a secret anymore. Thank me later, because I am about to share it to you.

Image Source: Unsplash

If I'd ask you, what occupies your mind these days, what would you answer? Probably, as simple as "What should we have for breakfast tomorrow?" or "Why didn't my boyfriend text me today?". Or as deeper as "When will this pandemic end?". It maybe random things such as your shopping list, or the street lights you saw earlier. Who knows? Someone out there might even be thinking about his/her love life in the past. (laughs)

However, for twenty four hours in a day, have these things crossed your mind? Things you are grateful for, the little details that surrounds you to make this world beautiful? Or those blessings you received even you did not ask for it? Even just the chance to still wake up every morning is something that certain people don't experience anymore. But here we are, still enjoying the benefits of being able to breathe free oxygen, despite our wrong doings. It's like we are given a chance everyday, to straighten our paths.

Today is the third day of me seeing the remarkable change after I fixed my sleeping habits. I did not feel sleepy at work anymore. It's because I decided to sleep two hours earlier than the usual time. This is something I did not expect to get a benefit that fast, but until now, I am still shocked it worked on me like this. I felt like my productivity increased a lot, I could even talk energetically and impressively in phone calls (though I still don't like phone calls LOL). Tell you what, just today, I could even sing and smile a lot while working. I don't know. It's the very first time after a long while that I enjoyed being in my workplace! I am thankful for that.

What about you? What are you thankful for? Actually, it does not have to be grand or bountiful. As long as it made you happy, it's something you can be thankful of.

I guess you are now getting the hang of this article. I am sharing today some of the things I am grateful of, with the hope that this one will make you smile, and hopefully, be reminded of those things we sometimes forget to appreciate.

  • My family are all healthy. Despite the worries about pandemic, and other dangerous diseases, our family is still healthy. My sister and I can still work fine. Mom and dad, along with my younger bro can still manage the household when the working people are out. I thank God for always listening to our prayers to protect us from COVID and other diseases. One of my workmates has not been reporing for almost a week now, because he is sick. We are still waiting to see if he contracted the virus or not. Hopefully, not.

  • We are all safe and sound. Just yesterday, there was an accident in a location near our workplace. The motorcycle driver died in an instant. It's a collision of the motorcycle and a white van. I am really scared of accident, even just seeing it from the CCTV footage.

    Right now, my older sister arrived safely from work. My mom is already at the neighbor's house, dad is watching TV, and my brother, probably sleeping or reading manga in his phone. Today we are all together again, safe and sound, after a long day. Thank you, Lord.

  • I got a new sponsor today! Shout out to @Vibration101 ! Well, I am not sure though, if it was you as I did not hesitate to click that "Accept" button, hahaha! I hope I got it right. I am already road to eleven amazing sponsors, and talented fellow writers at that. I can't even believe these skilled authors chose to come by my profile, read my articles, and even trusting me through sposorships. I may not be able to mention all of them, but I know you are aware how thankful I am everyday. Thank you so much! Again, and again.

  • I reached 70 subscribers today. Wow, can you believe that? I just reached 70% of my goal when it comes to subs! This is what I mean about slowly but surely. I may grow followers a bit slow, but I know these people will stay. Of course, you will! Right? Haha. Keep the numbers rising! It inspires and excites me more. Thanks a lot.

  • Road to 0.5 BCH. Wow, I am almost halfway through my 1 BCH goal! Just a few days ago, it was approximately 0.389 BCH, and now it grew more! Thank you Lord, for these blessing! I just started to hodl BCH this June, and I know I will reach 1 BCH soon!

This is all thanks to Rusty, to my sponsors, and to all of my fellow writers who helped me through upvotes and friendly interactions! You are part of this humble success of mine.

Another remarkable achievement too, is me joining the #Club1BCH . Ate @Jane confirmed it, as long as I hodl BCH , I am a part of this club. One goal unlocked! Thank you so much!

Wait, I know I won't finish if I list them all. I just said "Some", not all! Hahaha! So, let me cut this here.

Now, what are you thankful about? I want to know them, too! Keep those grateful comments coming and let's make this article really a more "Grateful" one! Don't be shy, comment them now! Sending hugs and encouragement just in case you feel shy..

And.. wait!!

Today is July 8, 2021!

From Unsplash

Whoa! Should I not have looked at the time, I won't see the date today, and realize, this is exactly my third month here!

Happy third monthsary to me.. Wow.. I am out of words.. I just wrote this article with an innocent goal of thinking and sharing the things I am grateful of, and here.. another new blessing worth being grateful for. I feel so incredible happy. Hashtag blessed beyond words.

It is real, the secret to joy is appreciating the little things. Enjoying the good things we experience. Most of them can never be brought with money. Be it the comfort of a friend, a good night sleep, or even a happy conversation with the cab driver. These things, even simple, are priceless and worth our gratitude.

Thank you Lord!

A blessed evening/morning/afternoon!

How are you today? Well, I am, obviously.. you could feel it through my article, right? Haha! I hope I made you smile through this one..

I want to express my warmest gratitude to you who read this, and especially to "you" who have stayed with me since day one. I hope I could send my appreciation virtually, though. You are loved, you all are amazing!

I still can't believe this article coincides with my 3rd month celebration, with my 70 subs milestones, and a new sponsor. This is really planned for me. Thanks a lot, Father God.

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image Source: Unsplash

.

14
$ 19.52
$ 18.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Congratulations on your achievements. 🥳 day and night I am always grateful for a lot of things. Sometimes even during middle of the day when I am thinking about stuffs or those emo time, I still think about the things that I am grateful for.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it is a good habit to practice as we get to see more poaitive than negative things. Thanks for visiting here. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every night before I close my eyes, I always thank God for all the blessings. For keeping me and my family healthy and safe especially in this hard time that we have. Being grateful is good. And I hope I can also earn BCH here😁 Anyways, congratulations and belated happy monthsary in your journey here in readcash😊Godbless.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello there, Yzza! Of course, you can! I also could not believe I would earn BCH, and love it as well. Keep writing , and keep going. May God bless you too! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Developing the attitude of gratitude is the healthiest habit a person would have. I'm glad you have that. Congratulations :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. And it is something that cheers me up whenever I am having tough times.

Wow, thank you for visiting my article. I am honored. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy monthversary. Keep achieving more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You, too! Thabks for reading, as always, Queen. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to all the achievements and with all those blessings, I can only guess that you deserve all of them. And yeah, to your brother... "manga" yes.. LOL

Anyway, keep at it, and always enjoy whatever you're doing. :) Everything else will follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha! Wait, did I spell manga right? Hahah! Or should I say, manhua?

I always enjoy being here. Thanks a lot for your empowering words. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You spelled it right. But speaking from a boy who was once a teenager .... yeah right "manga" haha kidding.

That's great. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manga, ayoko na nga. Mukhang prutas habang tumatagal. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah oo nga.. hindi na alam usapin after.. hahah manga... saging.. mansanas? Manga? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oy, hahaha! Kalokohan nito. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha nahalo na eh. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy Monthsarry to you ☺️💚 I'm happy to read some Article like this. Sharing their goals and achievements in saving BCH. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, ExpertWriter! I am glad I made you a little bit happy. Thanks for coming by. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. I'm thankful that you visit me sometimes as well and I'm sorry if sometimes I'm late 😩💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my, don't apologize for being late. Even if you'd visit my works after many weeks, i'd still be happy to see them. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful for the gift of life and that of my family and loved ones. Congratulations on all your achievements

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am grateful for this, as well. And for the congratulatory remarks, thank you so much! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mention dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so sweet. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sleep can do miracles indeed.. that' s great for you and for our health... i am trying to make up with my sleeping habits too! you are an inspiration..let's continue to hold!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, please do! It worls miracles! I am really going to do this forever! Hahaha. Thanks for your beautiful words, as always. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am good, hearty, and in good health. So is the rest of my family members and loved ones. Such a good reason to be thankful. Happy three-month-old dear. And congrats on your achievements

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww.. Thanks a lot, Zelly.. You are a beautiful soul. May God always bless you and your family. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And bless you too my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your new sleeping habits are working! That is brilliant news, I am so happy for you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! i could not believe it at first, but I really noticed a big difference of that two additional hours! Really, I am not exagerating but I can testify because it's true! Thanks for this comment alone, you made me happier. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear for the reference, surely you'll soon get to your 0.5bch mark. Kudos. Happiness is our desire, God help us all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! 0.5BCH up to 1BCH, nothing is impossible with God! Thanks for coming by. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am grateful I passed by here with your article and it reminds .e of the things I should pray and thank for. I love this one! And thank you 🥺❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I am elated I have achieved my goal. You are one of the inspirations to me, as well. So I appreciate a lot that you read this. Thank you so much! 😭❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm writing my entry on EAD right now, haha. It's almost finished.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, hello! Ayane! I am sorry I was not able to reply to your comment! This article took me almost two hours to make, nd I have to sleep by 10pm, so.. Hahaha! Anyway, if you've read and understood the article "EAD: The Setting", (which I linked into that one I wrote) you are good to go!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if meitanteikudo approves it, I'll write more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, it seems like the community had a problem last time, now it's working fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read the read articles there last night, it looks fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, good to know. Did you see my latest work there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I finish reading it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, my lates work is not reflected there.I will try to submit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always grateful of being alive and kicking every morning 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh.. I almost took that "kicking" literally, ate! 😂 I will kick every morning too, and see if I will be awake more! Thanks for being here po. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha . malay mo magwork 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, baka may masipa po ako samin mapalayas pa ako ng di oras! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago