Dear Diary, I want to just Sleep.

58 76
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Memory, Daily life, Blog, Free, ...

Today, I wanted to sleep more, but some unexplainable thoughts visit my mind, and somehow wakes me up over and over again. When I try to remember the images, my mind was suddenly blank.

Image from Unsplash

Sunday, September 19. I think I've slept as late as 3 a.m. the day before. I was so engrossed in what I was watching, and I did not notice the time. I wanted to wake up at nine or ten to at least get six hours sleep but mom did not want that. She wanted me to get up by eight and have some moment with the sun first. For Vitamin D, she said. Okay, I said. I was still sleepy for a bit, but I just read some articles while my back faced the heat of the morning sun. The heat woke me up fully. We could not attend the Sunday service, only mom. Gatherings are still discouraged. Only a few were allowed, church leaders, specifically.

My Sunday was not that remarkable, as I pretty much relaxed all day. The only productive thing I did was the laundry. The rest, sleeping in daytime, bonding with my phone, and daydreaming. I also was not able to juice ideas to write when the night came. My head hurt. It's my fault. I won't ever sleep at three again.


Monday, 20th of September. I decided to make this day count. Slept early the night before (did not write anything, anyway) and woke up at seven or eight o' clock in the morning. I first beautified the room where I stay at, and changed a bit of the appearance, for a new look. Then, I cleaned our little yard, dealt with some piece of garbage (literal, not human), then took a bit of rest. Afterwards, I fetched the laundry which are done, hung them to dry completely, and got the real dry ones to fold. Then put them to the respective cabinets.

I don't really remember if it was Monday or Sunday, when I sewed a dress for our kitten, Mia. Out of boredom, and fun, I did. Mia is sweet and lovely, she wants to always stay in my place.

Look at her trying to act cute while I was working on the clothes.

I cut some lower part of that black and pink top because it was so long. Then I suddenly thought of making a dress out of the extra fabric. I am no professional dressmaker, I was just a bored potato.

Isn't Mia lovely? She is close to sleeping that time.

Four more days. Don't worry now, self. Think about it on 24th, okay?

I tried to distract myself with things, but I was more sleepy than motivated. So, I slept during the daytime, too. Beside Mia.

I had a bit of motivation to write, but the urge to sleep was stronger, so I did the latter that night.


Tuesday today. September 21st. Three days more. I think I had a good dream, but a few minutes after, I seem to forget everything. I tend to remember bad dreams, but not a single thing when it's a wholesome, or funny one. Some images flashed on my mind when my mind was awaken by a crying boy in the neighborhood, and these images are questionable. These seemed to disturb me from sleeping peacefully. So when I finally decided to get up and move, I tried to recall these images, the stills, and the moving ones. I failed. I mean, what are they? Why do they bother my sleep? I just want to sleep.

Mom wanted me to have some moments with the morning sun again, so I did it in my room. I opened all windows and let the fresh air come in. The rays of the sun peeked inside, so I took the chance and fronted my back there. It was hotter than usual, of course. It's already late.

I felt the urge to sleep again. My, how I love to sleep nowadays. Sleeping is a comfort, really. It's just that you don't think of things when you sleep, right?

If I find the will to, I'll try to do some laundry today. And give the dog a bath after that. Will also try to write something more sensible tonight, so I could compensate for the inactivity in this platform. I remember making a TO-DO list two days ago, but some of those are still yet to checked, you know.

The sound of the welding from nearby is loud, and annoying. It does not stop. What are they constructing now? Hope this does not continue tomorrow. It's getting my attention.

I will have some breakfast. If it's a good one, maybe I will be more motivated to be productive today. My lower abdomen aches. It's that time of the month, I guess. It sucks.

Hello, everyone!

Another diary-like blog for a Tuesday morning. Reason for my two days inactivity? I was out of writing battery. I guess that exists. I am charging it by writing, yes.

A quick shout out to dear sponsor @emily2u , thanks a lot for renewing your sponsorship! I am grateful! Just saw it this morning through a quick glance at my notifs.

I will catch up again for two days worth of inactivity. I am sure I have many articles to read, and some comments and replies to see. Wait until I fill your notifs again. Hopefully, I can do it today.

I will try and put up better articles next time, so I hope you still are okay with this one. Thanks for reading!


❄️ Read Next!

♥️ And please show some love to my old articles:

I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Want some assistance? Don't forget to tell me. I am more than willing to.

#Club1BCH

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

  • Published 09/21/21

20
$ 14.17
$ 12.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 18
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Memory, Daily life, Blog, Free, ...

Comments

just like you, i also have dreams na nakakalimutan in just a blink of an eye..hayz.. i know i had a dream but i forgot the details..basta happy lang sa dream..haha don't ask nalng sa details..hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, the last sentence caught me... Can I get some clue? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is now my problem Ellehcim. I can't sleep early and it's really late since even how I tried I have a difficulty to sleep. 🥺

The cat is so cute Ellehcim. 🥰 You should relax too Ellehcim. Me I want also even I relax I can't still sleep. I don't know why..🥺

God bless you Ellehcim. Take care always.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! This is sad. I hope we'll ge ober this phase soon. May God bless you, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always pray Ellehcim.. Thank you so much...❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mind must be really busy that you are having a hard time dozing off :) I hope you will have better rest

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I know part of it was my fault, so I am doing my best to fix my sleep cycle again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you are willing to do something about it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this can't go on forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol it's fine love. You know.. as they say, sleep is for the weak. :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I think mahahawa na ako sa life quote mo hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah bakit? Ano na naman pinagpuyatan mo this time? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga series! Jusmiyo, kahit di ko ganun kagusto, dilat pa din mga mata ko. Kainis na habits ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hard habit to break. But kung gusto mo. U just have to try. :)

I'm several days into trying to break a bad habit of mine too. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, actually last na yung 3a.m. na yan. Now pinilipilit ko na ulit matulog not exceeding 12 am. Nagawa ko naman yung 10pm strictly dati eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya mo yan. Ganyan din ako nung college. Haha 4am nanunuod pa anime.

But yeaah. You should try to sleep early and properly. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo gawin yung mga ginagawa para makatulog kaagad or inom ka vitamins sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! Umookay naman na sleep cycles ko kasi inaayos ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sis, buti naman. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako mapa good or bad dream naaalala ko talaga yung nangyari, lalo na yung parang may love story na naganap haha. By the way, Mia is so cuttteeee 😍

$ 2.00
2 years ago

OMG, you are lucky HAHAHAHA! Napindot.ko yung $2 😂 Anyway, sana all may pa love story sa panaginip huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaa, thankyouuuuu Elle 😍😂 masarap talaga matulog lalo na at ikaw yung babae sa love story ng panaginip mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, mahirap pag ikaw thrid wheel don. Pati ba naman sa dreams Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko kayang matulog with cats, mangangati ilong ko hehe, ang nipis ng fur nila eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din, and my rashes ay dahil sa fur or maybe sa bugs nila. Kaso anong magagawa ko, mahilig ako sa kanila eh. Hay. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad naman, super late na ng tulog mo. Kahit pa ata nakaka tulog ka until 8 or 9 am, still wagas pa rin. Pag ako ata yan sasakitan ako ng ulo nyan aguy.

Pero ang cute naman ni ming ming 😙😙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, masakit sa ulo sya, kaya di ko na uulitin. Kawawa naman katawan ko pag inulit ulit ko mga bad habits. Thanks for.reading. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan umaabot din ako ng 3am manood ng series lalo na pag off kinabukasan haha!

Cute ni kittycat with that blackpink, so stylish!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, blackpink in your area! Last na yung 3 a.m., mukha na akomg zombie. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mia is absolutely adorable. If I had a cat like Mia I would not be so active here. Well I would try I guess, but it would be hard. I love cats. Elle try to get a good sleep. It is very important for productivity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. It is not entirely due to Mia, but i am MIA (Missing in action) again nowadays. Wow, my wordplay is sick. (Praising myself LOL, nevermind me.) 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literal garbage, not human. Hahaha tawang tawa ako Elle. Pero alam mo bang inaantok tuloy ako kasi ang daming sleep na word sa article na to. 🤣 Nakakamiss yung magpapa araw sa liko every morning. Yun lagi ginagawa ko sa province, same na pinapabangon nako ni mama around 7 talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, pinapaantok ka na nga nito, lagi ko pag pinapaalala yung hometown mo. 😂 Mianhae! Pagkauwi mo talaga ibilad mo buong katawan mo sa araw. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaaaaaa. Dito kasi sa city kahit umaga maalikabok na hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naranasa ko yan sa Manila dati. ilang araw akong may rashes sa buong katawan. Nakakaiyak nga yon. hahahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happens to all of us. We do get that lazy bug sometimes hehe. That dress you made looks good on the cat. Here in our place, there is always construction going on even this unit we are staying. Then there's water delivery and so on and so forth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it must have been always noisy. The one I talked about stopped now. But in here karaokes are frequent. sigh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, it's my pleasure to support your endeavors.

Hahaha running out of writing battery and then recharge also via writing! I can so relate. Plus, just like you, I have much to catch up on, socially!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh.. socially.. now that you mentioned it, I almost forgot that area as well. 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a normal thing to always remember bad dreams, I don't even know why that happens.

Mia is a really beautiful cat, she looks lovely in that little dress

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, there are good dreams I remember but that is a rare case. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute Mia and her outfit. Take some rest!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sure did! Thanks for reading 🤧♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you working btw? Or a student? Seems like you are always having difficulty in sleeping.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Working na ako. Kaso nag "baksyon" dahil need magquarantine haha. Hirap matulog pag gusto ko, tapos minsan may days na gusto lang ng katawan ko matulog ng matulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need more rest, sissy :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Puro rest na sissy, marami lang talagang iniisip haynaku hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a pretty kitty. I am number 180. Goodnight friend. Try to sleep, rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am sorry, what do you mean you are number 180? hehehe. It is morning here, but I wish you a good night, as well. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have subscribed to you friend. I would love to read more your articles. I subscribed, and was number 180. Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, really! It's nice to know! A number 8 in my subs count! And the fact that your name is Infinity! Wow, what a coincidence! You know what I meant, right? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enlighten me. I suppose that the 8 turned is the symbol of infinity ∞, if it is not this coincidence, please let me know. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, you are right. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you should have some more rest. Work pressure is heavy on you. And cute Mia.....Awww... with cute clothing. Good work dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! That little dress is just for fun LOL. Actually I have been resting for a while now. I was just feeling letharguc these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ganyan pag bad dream I remember it vividly but when good dreams it suddenly becomes blur..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun yata talaga eh. Hahaha. Minsan naaalala ko yung mga masayang dreams, ang sarap sa pakiramdam. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago