Dear Diary, All is Well.

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Ideas, Journal, Sharing, Story, ...

It is not even five in the afternoon, yet it is so dark already. Maybe it's because of the thick clouds that surrounded the sky. There is also a mild rain that has been pouring for twenty minutes now. What is the weather in your place right now?

I just finished brushing my teeth and gargling a warm salt-water solution. You see, even just a piece of a chocolate cookie caused my gum to ache again. My left neck still has that swollen lump, and it is painful to touch. I have discovered that it is connected to my gum that have swollen without me noticing. I only noticed it when it started becoming painful and burdensome.

Warm salt-water solution relieves the pain afterwards. I also rely on a cold compress and the Salonpas pain patch to relieve the aching sensation. What I am thinking about, is for how long it's gonna last.

I thought I am already done with the colds and cough. My sense of taste and smell are gradually coming back already, and the two-week quarantine is finishing this Saturday. Then this lump entered the story. My anxiety radar has caught something worth worrying and staying up late for again. Nice, thank you so much.

I felt that it has been a bit tough, even it's a vacation. Turns out, I still have some stuff to worry about. It sucks. It's annoying. It seems like it has no end. I want to sleep without any worries for once. They don't stop pestering me. I am getting sick of it.

I missed yesterday to write nor read articles. My load subscription is about to run out soon, I gotta reload before it is fully consumed. There is nothing remarkable to watch from Youtube, aside from the Chinese dramas I recently discovered. I am currently switching between two Chinese dramas. When I get bored from the first one, I'll go to the other one. The third Chinese drama is my favorite, but there is no episode uploaded until now. I have to wait until September nine. Whew.

It's the time of the month again. I am starting to feel empty again. I am acknowledging it as early as possible so I can take steps to fully prevent it. I have noticed myself doing that unproductive scrolling session again. I switch from one social media to another and try to watch, see, and scroll, just to find something interesting. It takes me hours to do that, and it also steals me of chances to become productive. I do that mindless scrolling spree (as I call it) so I could feel something. Maybe I had to see some beautiful Korean Artists to be inspired to exercise again. Maybe I should watch some dramas to be happy and have something to look forward to again. And other nonsensical reasons you may find funny. That's a situation I am in right now, and writing like this, is my first step towards restarting again, and straightening up what's going in the wrong direction.

I should be in some online earning platforms, at least. Or sleeping instead of tiring my eyes with phone exposure, or just accomplishing more laundry as long as I have the chance, but no. Right now, I am that lethargic girl who ignores her worries and fears by filling her mind with contents from social media. It is a damaging habit, and I am calling it out right now, because this is the last time I am letting myself indulge to it.

My eyes are already tired from watching dramas all day long. It must also be the reason I slept earlier last night.

I also took for granted something again. My spiritual health. Prayer time is significantly shorter that time doing unnecessary things. It makes me feel guilty. I know that prayer is my source of strength and will power, but it's stupid that I don't practice it.


The first thing that came into mind was to eat some good chips by the time I gain back my sense of taste and smell. You know, scrolling these past few days always showed me various videos of people enjoying yummy-looking potato chips. I badly wanna eat them again and enjoy my favorite flavors, especially barbecue and sour onion flavors. I also badly wanna eat some ice cream again, my favorite strawberry-flavored one with some rice crisps as coating.

Then I slap my face mentally. How could I think of salty and sweet foods immediately? They are the cause of my sicknesses! Why the heck am I thinking of them again? Goodness. This is how dumb people can get. They always stay with those that hurts them. They know that they will be in danger, but they still stay with ones that they are not supposed to be with. Wow, hugot, Elle. Ang korni.

Anyway, am I wrong though? What's prohibited is what we want more.. That's how stupid we can be.

Anyway, why did I suddenly talk about foods? Oh, it's because I saw some food-related ad again just a few minutes ago. It was a delicious, cheezy pizza accompanied by an iced tea. Wonderful combination. Okay, I will stop here. For real.

I let out a weird yawn just now, and my throat hurt a bit. When will this lump go away, it is to burdensome. I suddenly want to just close my eyes right now,.and take advantage of the time my eyes finally reminded me to rest. My siesta time is not a sleep time today. I used it to play with the kitten, and watch dramas. See? So unroductive.

I hope swelling goes away soon. I hope we are all healthy and virus-free. I hope mom gets back home safe and sound (she had an appointment this four o'clock.) I hope I could get a good sleep tonight. I pray that God will grant me peace of mind always reminding me that He is in control. Even I personally can't find a way to believe at times, I'll still say, everything will be okay. All is well.


❄️ Read Next:

❄️ Fourteen Series

Hello there! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username.

To God be the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

13
$ 7.78
$ 7.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Ideas, Journal, Sharing, Story, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Same goes with me, sometimes I am bored so I browse through Instagram to find my muse, but still not inspired.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, nakakaubos talaga ng oras huhu. Di productive. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kasama ko dati sa work ,tanduay yung minumomog nya para daw mawala sakit ng ngipin nya😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay putik oarang kakaiba yun ah! Para di lang mamumog yon, baka malaklak din! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa nga ako eh baka malasing siya ,pero pang mumog lang daw talaga ,hindi ko naman na try kung effective nga ba😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! May cleansing properties daw kasi ang alcohol. Yes, nangatwiran pa hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako, sis. Reseta ng doctorko is Tavist. Ang bilis gumaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tavist. Sa namamagang gums? Or kulani sa leeg? (or anumang tawag dito huhu) masakit talaga pag hinahawakan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pede sya sa dalawa, sis kasi namaga din nun leeg ko while my gums were swelling. Yung lang, di sya pede over the counter. Need reseta, sis. Pede din yung warm water with baking soda and salt sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun? Kailangan reseta? huhu, sige. Salamat dito ha. Feeling ko yang Tavist ang need ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ask ka if may kakilala lang doc, sis. As in pede din sa sa pain and all that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, I will! Teka mga at bigla nalang nareply di pa ako tapos magtype! Haha! Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Xoxo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naranasan ko yan beb sobrang sakit niyan iniiyak ko na nga lang yan eh. 😄 get well po

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhihu, di pa naman umaabot sa part na naiiyak ako. Gagaling din ito soon, in Jesus' Name!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AMEN. Yes pray lang po. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mong magmumog ng maligamgam ng tubig na may asin, Elle. It will help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! Yun nga ginagawa ko paulit ulit per day. Nakakarelief ng sakit though bumabalik pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I hope you can get away with the swelling kasi distorbo talaga yan sa pagtulog. Inom din ng medicine, Mich

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo,I will. Salamat John. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yong masakit ngipin ko dati, i tried vino kulafu katabi pa sa pagtulog ko. hahaa!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di naman masakit ngipin ko, namamaga lang yung gums talaga, tapos umabot sa leeg. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Appears to be good with snacks. If you have a chance to reach for a warm salt water gargle, you can gargle with thyme juice. It kills many bacteria and strengthens the gums. It also opens the respiratory tract. It's just a suggestion. I do it myself all the time. Thanks for the post, it was nice to read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thyme juice? Thanks a lot, it's my first time hearing about that, I will do what you said. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maulan din dito sa amin Elle. May bagyo daw e. Wag kalimutan manuod ng BTS and TXT. 🤣 Anong title ng Chinese drama mo Elle?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, kung anu anong Chinese drama nga napapanod ko, I mean wala akong choice kasi di naman naaupload mga Kdrama sa Youtube (which is mas prefer ko kaysa CDrama LOL)

Yung isa, (yung fave ko) Be Yourself, basta nandun si Shen Yue. Pangalawa, "Don't disturb my Study" yata title non, haha, nandun si Guanlin (basta laham ko din yon, kung kilala mo man sya HAHA). Pangatlo, "Sweet Combat" si Luhan yon tsaka kung jowa nya, sila leading don hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago