Blog: When August Ends

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

You won't believe I have read almost fifty articles today again. Wow, maybe even more. That's kinda record-breaking for me. I did well. And I am planning to do more, that is, if I still can.

Another random blog from yours truly, before September officially comes, at least, here in our country. Don't mind the dramatic title, it's the best one I found fitting. (Awkward laugh).

Let me start with how I feel. I just finished watching this Chinese Drama I started last Friday. I am thankful Youtube has these now. I mean episodes that I don't need to look for some other sites to download from anymore. That's just convenient.

The title of the drama is "Be Yourself". It's about four girls who were brought together as dormmates as they enter college. The drama shows each of their story where one could learn from. It is also not boring at all because there is also a touch of romantic comedy; I can look forward to leading man for each one of the four girls, LOL. Though I haven't found the guy for some others yet. I am excited.

They are all beautiful actresses, though the one girl I can surely recognize is Shen Yue. Yeah, I don't think I have to explain, but I will, anyway. The actress who paired with Hu Yi Tian in "A Love so Beautiful", the main character in 2018 Chinese remake of "Meteor Garden" along with Dylan Wang. Yeah, that beautiful girl. Honestly, I think she has out of this world visuals. She is both pretty and cute.

From Shen Yue's instagram post. Click for Source link.

I will surely watch the ninth episode after this. I am looking forward to what happens in that episode. Haha! I decided to take a break from intense drama, or action, that is found in Koream series, so I dwelled in this Chinese drama. It's just light, and has comforting feels to watch. I am not really sure how I could explain it well, but okay.

Moving on, I also want to tell y'all something. I really should not tell this but I am so bothered! There is this recent article of mine where I put three hidden BCH surprises everywhere. It has been lots of days already, but only two out of three has been claimed. You guys did not search further! Haha! It ain't that much, but can someone please find that hidden treasure so it can give me a peace of mind already? It bothers me that in my transactiom history it still says "Unclaimed". Here is the article:

Find it, and if you still don't, I will just reclaim it LOL.

Here's the proof of the unclaimed.

I also had some strategic additions to my previous articles just for a little bit of fun. Yeah, no one asked but I'd still share it, as I always did. Look at this one:

I added these sentences into an article I recently published to see if.. you know that already. I think I don't have to say it. It's funny! Guess what? In the comments for that article, I did not see any "Heya" of some sort. So, I was just like, okay fine. Understandable, have a nice day. Let's move on.

This silly idea was inspired by an article here also that used "Clickbait" method where he used a catchy title, made it appear in the beginning and the conclusion that he won 5BCH, and in the middle, he said that none of it was true, and it was just a test of who are those who do not read the WHOLE article and just put comments. That plan succeeded and I had so much fun reading the comments of those who really congratulated him. Hashtag exposed. Just kidding, please don't cancel me.

I don't remember who is the genius that made that, but please if you know that guy, tell me, so he can be mentioned and credited here.


I am looking forward to what tomorrow has in store for me. I know God will make things better than before. I feel His peace embracing me, bevause I finally have somehow breathed away my anxiety for the past week. Some leftover are still here, but it's not suffocating anymore.

It feels so satisfying to see how my efforts are bearing obvious results, favorable ones at that. It only means that I am doing the right thing. I will continue to do what I do, and even better than that, and I know God will give me knowledge on what I should improve on, and with that, I know I'll accomplish. I'll succeed.

One thing I was not able to do today was siesta. I will surely get some afternoon power nap tomorrow, so I won't be guilty when I stay up late like this.

I feel like the dark days are slowly fading away and better ones are along the way. I already claim it in Jesus' name. I have said before that I noticed some of my recent articles are just sad, and dramatic, or whatsoever. It just so happened that last week was indeed a busy one. I always wrote with an exhausted body and mind, and I had lots of burdens and concerns. I could not hide it, even I try writing happy articles, I could not. Nevertheless, I know that the worst is over, and that this week will be just more chill, and less stressful. In Jesus' name.

I finally let go of this one stuff I've been worrying about since yesterday. It's about time that I let go and let God. Yes, that's it, Elle. Apply what you learn from the podcast.


Almost 11 p.m. Some cats are making loud crying sounds. They are surely mating tonight. At this time of the night. Nice. Nice way to ruin my sleep. It's okay, I still have to watch that drama, anyway.

Just one more episode. (Hopefully).

-Elle 💜


p.s. 11 pm here in the Philippines is actually 12 am in South Korea right now. September 1 already. Happy birthday to BTS' Golden Maknae, Jeon Jungkook! Love you so much!

Source: @bts_bighit on Twitter. Click for source link.

4
$ 3.12
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Another amazing performance from Elle. :) You must be a very fast reader. You know people who can read like at a speed of lightning. Have you heard about photoreading? Don't deny it you have that ability. Just joking. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omg, what us photo reading? Hahaha! Thank you for the compliment, still. I do not really consider it that fast because 50 articles is almost a whole day of reading, with short breaks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay so you can't photo read. It is basically when you just turn the pages in the book one after another or in our case just scrolling the article from top to bottom and you are able to tell what is inside the book or article. With this technique you can read a lot of books in minutes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I do that often, especially for those in the homepage, authors that I ain't subscribed yet to. I will subscribe after that. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

50 article is kinda unbelievable and not possible for person like me if i were you then I'll gonna have headache

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I took short breks in between so it ain't that stressful haha! Moreover, it's because there were days I did not open read.cash at all, so I feel that it's just right to catch up for those das I did not read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still it's tooo much for me anyways i wish those articles give you benefit and increase your knowledge and most importantly from those 50 articles you should have 10-20, ideas on topics to write am i right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, reading helps me gain alot of ideas and actually this one is inspired by an article I read recently. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasama na dito ang wake me up when September ends. Miss yah! I will try to claim the unclaimed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Miss you po ! Di ko na po maalala kung saan ko nalagay yun. Goodluck po. Hahha!😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago