Fourteen | 08:02

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Free, Memory, Diary, Ellehcim, ...

I went to bed early. All the lights are already off, and I am just relying to the faint light my phone gives off. For some reason, the dogs of the neighbors are barking nonstop, so ours also joined the party. It's honestly annoying, but it's okay, at least I don't feel alone.

Source: Unsplash

My green tea is still not done. I am supposed to finish it while watching my favorite show, but internet sucks, so I used up this irritation I am feeling to just write down what happened today.

It's really goodbye Michaela now. Devon really did not tell me to, but I just felt that it's time to tell her goodbye. Three days were enough, and I feel that I don't need her anymore. Devon is not always right, you know. I actually am feeling okay now without her.

But not without Steve and Terry. I am honestly starting to get used to not feeling their presence, but everytime I see lots of delicious foods online, I remember them. Eating time is always the best with these two. There is no boring time, dude. Now that they are away, I still munch foods, but I always feel incomplete. I was always fooling myself. There's this one day that I thought Terry is finally here, but no. Terry's just my imagination. He's still not here. Patience is a virtue.

My morning started at almost nine o'clock. I gargled some water and salt solution. I am sure I put lots of salt, yet it still was bland, or maybe it's just my imagination. It's annoying.

Days passed by just like that, and I did not notice it has been six days already. I wonder at least, if any of my friends will come visit this weekend. I always end up talking about Terry and Steve. Maybe I have no other friends. Michaela does not count as a close friend, though she maybe a good aquaintance. I mean, I won't contact her if Devon did not tell me to.

I am actually craving for some potato chips. And ice cream. But I know I should not. And I know for a fact that I won't enjoy them anyway. My favorite Pringles, or Piattos, or some cup of strawberry-flavored ice cream, I won't. I also don't wanna catch another cold. It's hard getting rid of it.

I only went out today when I had to buy some matchboxes. I was pissed off because the old one does not light up. I have been trying to light it up and has used up eight to ten sticks of posporo, but I ended up throwing the whole dang box because I wasted some few good minutes looking stupid. I just want to light up some anti-mosquito incense or whatever that's called. Mosquitoes are also pretty annoying. I want to exterminate them all. My arms are so ugly with all these rashes. I am not pretty already, my skin also wanted to make me feel worse. Thank you so much.

I also got a new pimple today. Should I congratulate myself for this? I could just heave a sigh. It's pretty big, and I look like a big bug bit me on my cheek. Maybe because I've been sleeping every 12 am these days. What? I have my own time. I mean, I sleep alone in this room, no one tells me when to sleep. Though I know I should not, you know what Selena said, the heart wants what it wants. My heart wants staying up all night watching nonsensical stuff that does not add value to my life, I mean, why not? Why not, right?

Days off are meant to be enjoyed. I know that when Terry and Steve come back, I will also have to end this vacation. There us no reason for me to take some days off anymore when that happens. Well, eight days more, as far as I can calculate.

There is, again, no reason to be happy again, according to my pessimistic persona. But I am sure that there is. There should be. I don't wanna finish this day not reminding myself of how blessed I am despite being away from my beloved friends, and becoming a little but sick.

I have a family that is always there for me. I was just slacking off all day today, but to them, it was just okay. They did not say much about it. They call me when it's meal time. Today, I also got lots of sleep time, in the day. I woke up at almost nine feeling sleepy. After eating, I felt the need to sleep again, and I did. When I woke up, I bonded with the kitten. And then with my phone, watched some dramas, then slept again. They have televisions at home, I have my phone.

I got some calls regarding some of the things I left behind (temporarily) and I felt thankful and sorry. This is all not permanent, so I wom't think much about thus situation. They say the best way to manage worries, is to delay it on the D-day. I am doing it, and it's pretty much effective. I may not be able to destroy it, but I can push it further, and just think about it when the day comes.

It's funny that I can't tell much because I pretty much slept and napped today. Maybe I will have some morning walk tomorrow, that is, if I woke up early. If ever.

Time flows so fast and tomorrow will.be the seventh day. The dogs have stopped barking, I did not notice when, but I still hear the neighbors chatting through their houses, it's thirty minutes past nine. I am really distracted by this drama I have already started earlier. I hope that internet will be better by the time I conitnue watching later. Just a few minutes more. I am feeling a bit sleepy even I just slept most of the day. I'd still watch the episode tonight. And after that, I'll sleep.

That one dog is barking again. I hope he stops before 21:00H. I am sure I'll finish this tea under fourteen minutes.


❄️ Related Article

❄️ Read Next:

Thanks for reading! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❤️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be the Glory.

15
$ 8.54
$ 8.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Free, Memory, Diary, Ellehcim, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

No no no ako sa ingay ng mga aso talaga, kakainis. And pimples, problema talaga yan hahaha

Pero Elle, fiction ba to or what? Plus the characters?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! It is a set of fictional characters. But most of the events are based on some of my real experiences. I hope I can pull off my plan in the end.. Na maexplain ko how each characters have their own symbolisms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Sige Elle. Magagawa mo yan. 🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat! Fighting to self! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Para may mabasa na ulit ako. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito saamin non stop ang mga aso mag ingay 😂 we have 8dogs kaya kapag may bisita kami parang gira ang ingay shutaa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! Buti di naman nagagalit yung kapitbahay nyo? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bali po palakasan nalang po kami dahil 10 dogs Ang kanila,syempre hindi mag papahuli ang mga alaga naming HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Malaki siguro bahay nyo para makapag ampon kayo ng maraming aso. Masaya siguro dyan kahit laging maingay. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha huge problem talaga as girls ang pimples no Ms. Elli hahaha, all wala lang nawawala din naman 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang! 😂 Mukha pa namang malaking pantal yung sa akin. huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I would like it hearing the barking of the dogs. It's always annoying but I don't think you should get angry since your dog also joined in the fun moment to them 😁😁😁 And how does the green tea taste? Bitter?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Even my dog joined, ut's still annoying because it was noisy! 😂 Anyway, it's okay overallz because they're dogs, they're meant to bark. LOL

the green tea tastes a bit bitter, but I have gotten used to the taste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung alinlangan ka if fictional or totoo haha, nakakarindi tlga ang aso kapag maingay🤣(anniemarie of noise.cash)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Annie! Hahaha! Halong fictional tsaka hindi ito! Bahala ka malito! Charet! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to know if you finished the tea under fourteen minutes lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I mean, I did! Hahaha! It is not that hot anymore because I wrote instead of drinking it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodnight dai. No more drama 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Goodnight dai! Hahaha! Last na drama na ito, ngayon. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How were you comfortable with the dogs barking, I don't like hearing dogs barking. I just hope they let you concentrate on what you are doing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is pretty normal here haha! Anyway, this is supposed to be some fictional story, but don't be shocked that I am aswering you because some of the scenes are bsed from some of my own experiences. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this a fiction story? Or is every name there a real person?

Sorry I've just started finding about you so I'm a bit confused here hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hello! The characters are all fictional, but some of the events are based off some real exeperiences. As the diary entries succeed ,I will attempt to reveal what those characters mean. I hope I could pull it off successfully.

I am not sure if you are also one of those who commented to the first part of this series, but I understand if you are so confused hehe. I was really meant to raise questins among readers through this series. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that's an interesting concept, I'll subscribe to read the future updates. I hope we can be friends on this site 🤝 Good luck with your stories!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! You have just found yourself a new friend. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago