Dear Diary, Christmas Vacation Recap

22 75
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Free, Sharing, Memory, Blog, ...

12/26/2021


I am enjoying this indefinite rest. I am sure I might regret it, but I chose to just enjoy the moment.

Source: Unsplash

I have been inactive for two days now, and that's because I enjoyed the offline world more this Holiday season. Not because I am stressed by the online world, but because Christmas season is special to me, and I planned on making a lot of memories, and that meant spending more time with the family.

23rd of December, the short vacation started. I woke up late and I just remembered relaxing all day. I did not watch series, but I think I slept a lot, and also watched lots of funny videos on Youtube and Facebook. A lazy day, indeed, but I had fun. You know, there is nothing more satisfying than spoiling myself with the rest I've been craving for.

December 24th, a busy day. While 23rd was just full of slacking off, we powered through the Christmas eve by doing a super house cleaning, as we call it! If I remember it right, I only sat down for three times throughout the whole morning—the rest were me sweeping the floor, fixing the furnitures, dusting off the roof and the walls, and organizing the mess in every part of the house. It was really tiring. I remember myself complaining how a rest day turned out to be another tiring day for me. It did not look like a rest day. I hated that day, but I guess it was worth it. The house looked better.

Until 12 a.m., or in short, marking the 25th of December, I did not sleep. I focused on deleting some unecessary files on my phone. I did not realize that is another time-consuming activity. I discovered lots of useless photos, and even broken files that are just wasting the little storage my phone has. To be honest, I am still not done until today.

25th of December. Four to five minutes after 12 a.m., we have finished our family Christmas prayer. They slept afterwards. Not me. Until 2 or 3 a.m., I think, I watched some clips online again, mostly about pets..

The sun is up, and I slept for some good few hours before I got up at 10 in the morning. It's Christmas day, right? Lots of good food on the table, thanks to mom. For some odd reason, my sister and I just planned on having a date in a mall we've been wanting to go to. After hours of delaying, we went out at two in the afternoon.

There are tons of people outside! For the first time in a long time, I felt happy. Even just for that time, I felt that everything's normal again. Lots of families enjoying their time together by visiting places other than their home, after two years or more. The traffic was surely a hassle, but the sight of bundles of people honestly made me feel alive.

I have gotten used to going out, seeing only a few people. But that day, people were lining up in long queues. Passenger jeepneys are full of people. Social distancing who? LOL. Being careful and staying safe is a matter of personal ways and strategies. Everything looks like the old normal—exactly the same, almost—except that everyone has masks on.

We entered the mall by 3 p.m. and we took lots of photos together. My sister bought me a Christmas gift, a BT21 Tata character pillow. I can't wait to cuddle with it soon. It's still wet from laundry tonight. I wish I could show some pictures. Maybe tomorrow, through my noise.cash account.

My sister and I had milk tea together, played some games, bought some phone accessories stuff, and the rest are mostly taking pictures. It's so fun to take pictures with nice cameras, thanks to our new phones. Thanks to our 13th month pay.

Speaking of the new phone, I got myself a Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G NE Unit. Yeah, indeed a long name. It was also a costly phone, thanks to some of the BCH I saved to help me buy it. I am still writing this blog using my old phone, as I haven't started transferring stuff yet. Even the photos from the Christmas date are in the new phone, so I could not share them here. I am sure transferring files would be another tedious activity, but yeah.. it has to be done.


Oh my.. still not done with the whole vacation recap, but this has been so long already.. Let me continue the story telling tomorrow.


What a nice wee recap!

I know you probably are saying you did not ask about it, but I shared this anyway. (Haha!) What's important is I am having fun. Oh, and as mentioned above, thus is having a part two, so yeah.. you've been warned LOL. Personal sharing is a favorite of mine when it comes to writing.

Anyway, I have a feeling that this indefinite period of rest will continue until the end of December, so please wait for me, until I come back stronger and more active again. For now, wait for me to visit your articles, because I am sure you know that I can go as far as articles even from days ago, as long as I have more time and effort to spare. But for now, I will follow a relaxed pace. After all, it's holidays. LOL!

Thanks for coming by, and for your boundless support. I always appreciate it.

Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

10
$ 5.20
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Free, Sharing, Memory, Blog, ...

Comments

Ako din po minsan kapag nagdedelete po ako ng mga photos sa gallery ko inaabot ako ng siyam siyam hahahha sa sobrang dami pong pic na kailangan burahin nahahhaha. Anyways congrats po sa new phone nyo. And Happy Holidays po pala sa inyo enjoy always po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you be! Di pa din ako tapos gang ngayon.. navirus pa yata yung memory card ko. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah baka sobrang full na po kaya ganun. Ako po hindi na nagmememory card eh sa phone storage na lang po umaasa hahahha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay sana all malaki ang storage ng phone. Hahaha. :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha hindi naman po. Binubura ko din po kasi yung mga large file agad para hindi po mapuno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganern? Ako din naman, kaso maya maya puno na naman huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had beautiful relaxing moments and that is the point of life. 😊 Merry Christmas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Happy Holidays to you and your family. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your new phone and the present from your sister :) You had quite a Christmas season with your family and I bet you will even enjoy the coming New Year celebration :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you! As long as I get to spend it woth the family, I am happy. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy, and have a merrier Christmas 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! You, too. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I too hopeful for a reply to a message on TG with a merry christmas... well the answer is right now.. because I want a Christmas moment that I don't want to miss. This is also true once a year..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahahha, I haven't been checking TG for a while now. Merry Christmas! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone had fun on Christmas especially with families. Thank God yours wasn´t exceptional.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes, Princess.. Christmas spent with a beloved family is a happy Chrisymas. ♥️ I hope you had fun, too. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More articles to write when you are ready sis. Merry Christmas and advance Happy New year!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! Happy holidays din sayo! Relax lang talga ang keyword ko this month. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaonghins kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha? Hehehe. Nakakapanghina ba? Alin? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napapost na olanung comment ko kgabi kahit ndi pa tapos kasi nakaidlip na ako haha🤣 nakakapanghina din ung puyat nyo, pero worth it naman kasi ksama nyo family nyo,😀

Yan dapat comment ko kgabi kaso nakatulugan ko na🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahahaha, yun pala naman. Inaantok ka na din pala. Ako din naman kagabi 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago