Alphabet Diary (literally) | Pt. 2

24 69
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

10/21/2021


Ain't it funny? How there are people who want to leave this world so badly, while there are those that give their everything just to live another day? There is someone who resorts to many activities in order to perish as early as possible. There is a child who never ceases to ask, to plead for another day, even just another hour to still exist in this world.

We are all in the same world, yet we have different ultimate desires. And no, this paradox ain't funny at all.

Image from Unsplash

These are the very random thoughts I had, while listening to a favorite calming piano piece earlier this morning. I've watched lots of dramas, and series, and I've seen one of the greatest contrast to exist in this worldโ€”the desire to die, and the longing to live.


Just thinking about this thing made me wonder: what if these people are suddenly granted their wishes? A child dying of cancer, and another person, who wanna die, will exchange bodies, imagine that? Will they really be happy? Will it be another door opened for each one of them? I honestly don't know. And I am sorry for thinking these kind of things. I am really, really random whenever I think of deep things, and I myself find it hard to explain it.

Knocking into the corner of my head to stay awake, I continued to think of ther things at work, so I won't fall asleep. I tried to reminisce memories from when I was still a highschool studentโ€”those were fun days. It would sound clichรฉ, but then I realize what the elders mean when they say it's one of the most beautiful parts of our lives, and that we should enjoy it. Now that I am already working, I look back and realize they were right.

Lots of good times came flashing back like an opened book. We used to walk while going home, even we have some travel money left, because we always wanna go by a near flavored-shakes shop, and used the pennies to buy our favorites there. On the way home, we always talk about lots of things! We always do this at the end of the day, yet we never ran out of topics. Topics are either about Kpop, our lessons in school, our exams, even random things such as our classmates' crushes that time. Those were really fun times, that I could not do now.

Meals in lunch time were always followed by playtime, since we had a one hour lunch break back then. There are lots of covered courts to choose from, where we run, gather to do some fun activities, or where clusters of peers are collected to talk about various things again. We are just playing, having the time of our lives, yet we get good grades, because lessons are not hard during highschool days.

No lie, there were also lots of projects and requirements back then, but those pressures can never compare to the beautiful moments that will always be worth remembering. The only times we'd cry are always related to financial difficulties, as no one is yet working aside from father. My sister and I cried a lot of tears back then, because we struggled for expenses. Yet, we have overcome. All glory to God.

Of course, thinking of my highschool days got me awake during the working time in the office. I still should not run out of ideas though, because if I do, my brain will be in an idle mode again, and I'd find myself dozing off, or yawning a lot.

People, I have and will always admit it, I can't function early in the morning, ever since I started working. It's still the same old me. It's still difficult to wake up as early as 6 a.m., and of course the hours before 'em. It will even be dangerous if I sleep again after hitting the "Snooze" button, and then I dreamt of waking up already. I have dreamt those lots of times before, and they always caused me risks of being late, specific days really got me late for work.

Quarter to six, I should have gotten up and done my bed, yet I was still rolling around, asking for a few minutes, until the "five minutes more" becomes half an hour, and in a little while, I'll just find myself doing everything in fast forward, looking at my watch from time to time while commuting, then running for my life just to get into the office before the time hits 8:01.

Restart, that's what I did. I tried to empty my mind from thoughts and burdens as early as 9:00 pm to prepare to sleep early. I am focused on my well-being these days, so I sleep early, try to meditate a lot, think of positive things, and don't expose myself to social media that much. If I can't go schedule a massage I've been wanting to have, nor go to a beach to have a nice relaxing vacation there, then I'll just pamper myself the way I can. Music helps a lot, as it can change my mood, depending on what kind of songs I listen to.

Somehow, I can still say everyday gets better. As Christmas approaches, nights and winds become colder, thus I enjoyed sleep. Sweater weather is a sleep weather, you know? Nothing beats that feeling of cuddling my favorite pillow while a warm blanket embraces me on a cold night. Of course! What were you thinking? I am fine alone, it's what suits me, okay? LOL. Anyway, kidding aside, what kind of music do you listen to before you sleep? I am just curious.

Almost Done!

Oh, could you believe that? I am approaching the end of this #AlphabetDiary of mine. Have you checked it again? Yes, I did letters J up to S today. Wondering where A to I went? I got you! Here's the first part of my Alphabet Diary series, that will most probably end soon:

Letters left: T up to Z. Whoa, those are kind of difficult. Would I be able to pull it off on the next part? I am also not sure, but let's see.

Do you wanna write your own version of Alphabet Diary, too? Feel free to do it! As long as you enjoy writing, why not?

Anyway, this has been my blog for today. I hope you had fun staying in my little own world here in read.cash. Until next time!

Shout out to my top 3 sponsors!

@Bloghound

@JustMyRambles01

@Vibration101

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect withย Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

โ„๏ธ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

17
$ 13.96
$ 13.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

You're almost there Elle. Yay! Late ko na to nabasa, umalis kasi ako kahapon. Pero oo nga no? What if someone granted our wishes of becoming this one and this? Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukhang masaya kung iisipin, kaso medyo creepy pag yung wishes ay medyo dark, like the example I've given above. If our wishes could be granted that easily, I don't think we'd need a deity pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true talaga Elle. Parang wala ng sense kung ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oiii ang galing ๐Ÿ˜ฒ pero nagdadalwang isip ako if jojoim ba ako lalo may mahirap na letters jan hahaha. I'll try my best nalang, sulat ako pag nakaisip na me ng topic UwU.

Anyways, ako I want to leave early in this world kahit hanggang 50 lang oksie na sakin. Ewan ko basta hanggang jan lang gusto ko ee ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy sali ka na!! For sure, easy lang yan sayo hehehe!

Pero ang bata nung 50 ah? Paano pag nakita mo na ang da one mo sa 49 years old? ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh, kala mo easy mahirap yarn eehhh lalo na paubos na topic ko OMG ๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง

Hahaha, ay then congratsuuuuuu to me pero ayaw ko ng magmamahal ๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahaha! Congrats! ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What people need is to restart to move forward in life. Sobrang hirap naman ni lalo na sa Z at X.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ahuhu kayanin ko kaya ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost thought that maybe you would have a hard time finding the continuation of the Q alphabet? but you are smart QUARTER to be the answer. interesting. can you get to Z. surely you can be friends.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, again! Hahaha, what took my time thinking is the letter J, actually. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Do you have a TG account?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

explain this TG account friend? I was thinking is this IG? sorry which TG account is this, maybe I don't have it yet.๐Ÿ˜€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry I mean Telegram account. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Telegram is also a messaging app like messenger . ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes, i have. I often use too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please let me know your handle. I notice you recently started in Torum, and I want to help you in understanding the platform. ๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes i've been on torum some time ago but i'm confused where i start, are you there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My TG handle is Ellehcim02. (as far as I could remember hehe)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have greeted you on TG, may friendship always exist in any form. God bless always friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have said hi too. Thanks for reaching out. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I visit from time to time. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People have different perspective one wants to live and other one wants to die.. anyway cool naman nito alphabet diary hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahehe thanks po! Random bogging muna ako since medyo tuyot po ang utak sa ideas and kulang sa time. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people out there who wants to end their life but still have the people who wants to continue. They can make everything just to live longer. So, we must be grateful that we're still alive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People who want to end their lives too, have their reasons as ti why they want that. Anyway, your point of view shared in here is appreciated. Thanks a lot for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago