The baby again?!.

50 77
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Sighs...

Being married is a thing of joy, especially when one gets married to the right person, but for most couples if not all: "conceiving and bearing a child adds more salt into their homes and by salt, I mean beauty, taste and spices.

Just like the meals we eat, when you don't put salt in your meal, just expect to eat something utterly tasteless.

For some women, their first trimester during pregnancy can be quite burdensome, I've heard of women that would suddenly love the smell of chalk, I've heard of another; that would actually beg her husband to iron clothes, only because she loves the smell of ironed clothes, there are some women that find it difficult to eat their own food during pregnancy, if they eat the food they cooked, they throw up easily.

Worst still; I've even heard of a woman who finds it quite difficult to eat proper food during pregnancy. Anytime she eats, she ends up stooling or throwing up, so she had to resolve into just the intake of "icecream, water, juice..." during the period she conceived.

Different pregnant women, with different ways it triggers them into suddenly being allergic to some meals or things, and getting to love some weird things or maybe not; for some.

For today's blog, I'll be writing about a not too fictional event or rather I say; story.

The baby again?!

Just like the writer has written in the first paragraph; being married is a thing of joy if married to the right person.

Flora and Dave had been married for five years ever since their not so elaborate wedding when Flora was 27. All hopes and cry out to get pregnant proved futile, but after five years into the marriage, Flora conceived...

Oh yeah, she took in, somebody shout Yaaay!!!.

It wasn't quite easy for Flora and her hubby during this period, especially during her first trimester. Flora suddenly developed allergies to some certain types of food, she started selecting meals.

Flora could eat party jollofrice today and lick her mouth in satisfaction, but In the next day, Flora would eat it again and suddenly start stooling or vomiting.

Flora: Oh honey, could you get me Amala on your way back from work?

Amala with goat meat was the only sure food, Flora hardly developed distaste for, anytime, any day, give her this meal and she'll kneel down to render you an eulogy.

Flora; during her pregnancy, had to quit work, especially because the teaching job she was doing was draining her energy, one thing about Flora's body was that, Everytime she over works herself, she gets so lean.

She could be really plumpy today, but you could see her so skinny tomorrow. Once you see her this way, just know that she has stressed herself with work.

The doctor told Flora to actually be on bed rest, till he says otherwise, during her pregnancy too, Flora couldn't climb bikes, else it would affect the stability of her pregnancy, she also couldn't eat salad; which was actually her favorite meal back in the days of her single and early married life.

Truth is; if she had mistakenly eaten salad during the period when her pregnancy was just weeks old, she would have had a "miscarriage"

Now, why did I say that?.

Exactly!!...I said so because, Flora ate salad during the stage when her pregnancy was six month old, she ate it with rice at a party and guess what?.

She stooled that night, like never before, infact the stooling was so heavy to the extent that it actually made her once big stomach reduce in size. For someone who is six month into the pregnancy, one would think there's no baby in her womb.

Stooling isn't good at all during pregnancy.

Flora: Oh honey, I feel like eating jollofrice, the one they cook in parties or ceremonies.

Dave: Oh Flora! Where do you expect me to get party jollofrice so early this morning? You can cook jollofrice in the house and eat

Flora: (sad, and speaks with a goofy face) the baby doesn't want homemade jollofrice, it's party jollofrice the baby wants.

Dave: (exhausted) how do you know what the baby wants? Where do you expect me to get party jollofrice this morning? Do you expect me to start going to streets; looking for where they are doing party? Make do with what is in the house please or change your choice of meal.

The next day...

Flora: Honey, I'm not feeling too well, the baby has been kicking since midnight, I stood up, danced, walked around, sat, laid down and did all sorts but still yet, he wouldn't let me rest.

Another day...

Flora: Honey please get me shawarma on your way back from work.

Dave: okay dear, I would.

He's back...

Dave gives Flora the shawarma, she thanks him happily as she collects it, but immediately she opens it, she suddenly feels like puking...

Dave: Again!!!... Flora!!! Again!!!!

Flora: (with a goofy face) don't blame me nau, the baby doesn't want shawarma again, the baby wants to eat rice, white rice and there should not be stew inside, just white rice.

Dave: the baby this...the baby that, okay ooh, let me go and boil "WHIte rice." ('Whi' is written in blocked form to show the empathic stress on "Whi...te")

Few minutes later...

Food is ready, somebody say Yaaay!!!.

Flora: (perceives the aroma of the white rice immediately it was served and suddenly rushes to throw up in the toilet)

Dave: (screams) again!!!! Arrgh Flora, Again!!!, What exactly do you want to eat, madam?

Flora: (washing her mouth, she speaks from the bathroom) it's the baby ooh, the baby wanted white rice before, I don't know what happened all of a sudden.

Dave: (confused and frustrated) The baby again!!!...

Disclaimer:

Just like I said, this story is not so fictional, most parts are real events, while some were just added as a figment of the writer's imagination.

The writer had watched most of the written scenes play out, so let's just say, this is like a biography of someone's pregnancy stage.

The writer didn't write this for all, some pregnant women hardly ever have issues during any of their trimesters. So this write-up isn't generalizing all pregnant women.

Respect mothers, most of them went through tough times in bringing up their children.

Renewal: It's one thing to get sponsored by someone and it's another thing for that sponsorship to be renewed. I'm honored Sir @MichaelBCH , thanks a hearty lot, for renewing your sponsorship with me.

Special announcement: Please, let's support these lovely writers; whose previous account got spammed, let's just try if we've got the chance; to subscribe to their new page... @Mekus_rebound @Auroraviolet

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

33
$ 3.37
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 22
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

Those scenes are somehow real as some pregnant women are indeed sensitive with it comes to food, smell and even it's taste. When I was pregnant I don't have much cravings but I suffer with skin allergies and that makes my journey hard as it wouldn't allow me to have a good sleep at night and also it limited my food intake as some food makes my allergy trigger and so I must be cautious or else I'll suffer. However it's still the best experience I ever had, no regrets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Skin allergies, that's really a new one to me...awww, I can't wait to be there and experience it too dearest Grey. Truly motherhood is an overwhelming experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pregnant women and their drama. I heard that one woman cooks rice until it got burnt and when the hubby refuses to eat it, she burst into tears, the man had no option than to eat burnt rice before going to his mother's house for a proper meal. Too much hormones haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol 😂 this is really hilarious, haha... It really cracked me up, really. "Burnt rice" lol 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am telling you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All mothers should be really respected and bowed to, they are going through a difficult time in their pregnancy. For some women their pregnancy can be quite burdensome. I saw many pregnant women who suddenly being allergic to some things, and getting to love some weird things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They really should be respected dear Ellen, exactly dear, they start loving some weird things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got the whole salt reference though, but u could have gone with sugar that way folks would get it immediately they see it, that is a lot of weitd things pregnant women go through, weird allergies they develop also damn... Never really been one for marriage but mothers do handle a lot, pre and post childbirth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naah, I purposely used salt as a reference... You don't put sugar into a meal to make it taste right? One can do without sugar but one can't do without salt...

Yeah, indeed they do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright then, cool

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a mother is not easy. Its a lifetime challange. The way you explained the struggles faced by mothers was really nice. Salute to you and all the mothers there. You people are real life heros of your childern

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Honestly, it's not easy at all... lol, thanks dear friend Rafflesia...oh yeah...salute to all mothers and wannabe mothers out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahahah you have mentioned the struggle of mother in such a nice way. My mother used to do these things with me hahahahah when my younger brother was conceived by my mom.i just feel florals husband lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, most mothers really went through alot during pregnancy. Lol, I feel for her husband too, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well articulated, a little hilarious😂, he must be fed up of the baby before his birth(lol), btw thank you soo much for your support dear ella it means alot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, thanks Aurora, lol... He must truly be fed up...lol. you're welcome dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some people crave nonsense combination 😂😂🤣 and at odd hours. You can't blame them because they can't help it too. Being pregnant is never an easy thing for couples especially the mother. She bears the most... Changed hormones and changed appetite.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol 😂 honestly speaking, they do 😂

Hmm, this is true Mr Ola, it's never easy, she bears the most and some starts requesting for weird type of things.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's the weirdness part for me...and still they won't eat it. You will hear "I've lost appetite." 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh, I am wowed by your creativity of each scenes it was like as if it was a play.

Craving is a big problem during pregnancy. Imagine craving for rice and ewedu (lol)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwn, thanks Mr Tomi...

Lol, Asin ehn...lol, yuck...this is irking but it's possible 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Many difficulties a pregnant woman face in this world. All family members should take care of each pregnant woman because they are providing you a new generation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, so many difficulties...yeah, you're right, they really should be pampered and taken good care of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E be like say this baby go come out of the womb cook hin own food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, ahan...but if this was possible, e go make sense ooh, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so she had to resolve into just the intake of "ice cream, water, juice..."

Say something funny- I'm a guy but for the past two months, I don't feel like eating anything except meat pie and ice cream every single day. Now everyone keeps asking if I'm pregnant. Lol!

The pregnancy period isn't easy at all. When I finally get married, I hope that the pregnancy period will be easy on my wife.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaah...you need to eat food ooh, please...lol, abi are you truly preg...let me stop here. Lol

Yeah, it is indeed, I hope this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am lucky because when I got pregnant with Sophia. ilI never experience having difficulties with foods. I also never vomit ]n the morning like others do..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! I guess the hormones in your body, reacts so well to pregnancy. This is a great one dear Dawn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I guess.. that is why I am afraid to get pregnant again haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. I imagined being told to get party jollof early in the morning. Make I waka up and down dey find party then ask for jollof.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol 😂 so you cannot make that sacrifice for your wife baah 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course I can, if her request is plausible. Early morning, where I wan see party rice?😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these are true from what I heard and what I've seen in movies, but I do wonder...

My mom gave birth to my junior ones when I've grown and I never saw her on this lane of excess demand.🤔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, yes Kay...they are true.

Lol, I'm pretty sure, she wasn't that way either because her body reacts perfectly well to pregnancy or because that wasn't her first child, so her body system was already used to it...

My post isn't applicable to all pregnant women, but some or most... Especially the one I lived with and studied so well 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vomiting and nausea are two normal symptoms that accompany a pregnant woman in her first months and then improve. They are bothersome, but some pregnant women, regardless of the type of food, will vomit. As for miscarriages due to eating salad, the salad itself cannot be the cause, as long as the vegetables were contaminated, which caused her intestinal inflammation and severe diarrhea and entered it In a dry state, however, women are warriors, and mothers carry what no one else can

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Dr Lara has explained a lot, thanks alot dear...so this literally means that the salad she ate might have been contaminated enough to make her stool that much...wow! Thanks for the very educative contribution.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You mean, You have explained this very well with salt.Life without husband and wife seems to be as tasteless as saltless vegetables. This happens during pregnancy. Disgust towards many foods is aroused and many foods are good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear Sonali, exactly dear...it happens to most people during pregnancy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. It's mostly true and I can relate. That's why some smart men usually send for their sister is wife sister to came stay with their wife during pregnancy. 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, 😂 aaah...those men are really smart ooh, thanks for telling me this... By God's grace when I'm married and get pregnant, I'll definitely insist that I need privacy with my husband, no family member... That way both of us will carry the pregnancy together...lol, I can't be in pains and he'll be relaxing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. After allll na him causam😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are really pregnant encountered like that. Sometimes for husband's part, it's irritating. But anyway, that's an order of the child. Just like what happened to my wife, she requested a lot. I have nothing to do but to follow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, oh yes Han, exactly... I'm glad you understood your wife during such trying stage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually pity for father's in these instances. I even heard of a man who got tired of all the errands and said he wished the baby was in him so he could rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol 😂 This cracked me up real good, lol, if the baby was in him, I bet he'll value and appreciate his wife more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute ladies during their pregnancy period cos I know it's never easy for them. That's the period they need to be pampered and well taken care of, I won't be tired to take care of my love when she is pregnant 😇

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo! I salute them too ooh, oh yeah, they really need to be pampered during pregnancy...lol, awwwwwn, love ooh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Pregnancy is never just easy. God bless all the mothers and be with all the pregnant mothers of the world. They carry the future and should be treated like a queen they are

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, it's truly not easy at all ooh. Amen dear, God bless all mothers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago