Let's play a game...

55 68
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Yesterday was really quite hectic for me, not like I was physically stressed, but my brains were mentally stressed. I've been typing and deleting, reading and editing, without finishing. I guess this is what would finally be published.

I'm basically clueless as to what I actually want to write as an article tonight.

This was typed last night.

Today's blog.

Since it's quite hard to figure out a topic.

Let's play a game and just have lots of fun. I'll be asking random questions, basically any question that pops into my head and I'll give answers to them, you're free to actually pick any of the questions I'll drop and leave your own answers, based on your experience or findings...

So, shall we?.

  • A funny and embarrassing childhood experience you had.

I definitely can't forget this day, I was 13years old then, in my class, we were given an assignment to write the name of our favorite food and explain the process of preparation.

Silly me... I didn't know what my favorite food was, so I just randomly picked "toast bread."

Now, the thing here is that, I actually had no prior idea as to what toast bread looked like, but on few occasions I do hear my classmates talking about: going home to eat toast bread, saying they've missed eating toast bread and the likes.

I'd never seen it, I'd never tasted it, but from the mouth of my classmates, I felt it was my favorite meal. I wrote about it and submitted the next day in class.

I wasn't expecting this, but unfortunately for me that day, my English teacher asked us to read our answers out loud, he pointed to me and asked me to read out what I wrote about my favorite food and how it's prepared.

Lol. I stood up, cleared my throat and began.

Me: My name is ........... I am ....... My favourite food is toast bread, and this is how it's prepared.

Steps...

  • Put on the gas cooker,

  • Put a dried pan on the gas cooker,

  • Pour your vegetable/groundnut oil,

  • Allow it fry a bit,

  • Put your sliced bread inside and allow it fry, after sometime; turn the bread to the other side and allow it fry as well.

  • Lift the pan from the fire and use it to toss the bread up, place it back and leave it for few more minutes.

  • Hurray!!! The toast bread is ready!!...

Everyone, including my English teacher, bursted into laughter.

I wondered why they laughed, until later on, one of my friends came to me and said: There's a machine for making toast bread.

I was like... What!! Really!!.

  • What do you do more: "Spend or Save?"

Honestly, this should be quite direct, I'm a typical spender, but I'm definitely working towards a change in that.

  • Food allergies.

Honestly, I can eat anything edible, inasmuch as it doesn't contain alot of ginger.

  • Hobbies.

Singing, writing, dancing, talking and prolly sleeping.

  • What would make you run out of fear when you see it close to you?.

No long caps: rats, wall geckos, lizards, cats and prolly some clingy dogs. I can actually stand having a dog close by, but once it moves closer and starts trying to play with me... Aaaah, I'll run ooh.

  • Which did you prefer when you were younger: "to be flogged physically or to be really criticized?"

Words make me cry, but for canes; not really. I prefer being flogged than to be really criticized.

  • Ever bathed outside when you were smaller.

No, I've never experienced such, it wasn't a bad idea before, but now, in this present world we are in,with children doing the unthinkable, I'd suggest that parents should stop allowing their kids bath outside; especially not to the view of others.

These next line of questions were introduced to me by @FashTioluwa , another top-notch writer on this platform, thanks alot dear friend.

  • If you could travel back in time and bring your first true love back to live in the present, would you?

Well the answer is no, I've moved on.

  • Which color would you want to see for the rest of your life if humans lost the ability to see all colors except one?

Lol, I'm quite clueless on this, but i guess I'd go for blue.

  • If you sent out one last text message to everyone in the world, what would it say?

To everyone in the world? Lol, it would be my account details. (Smiles) just messing around. But for real it'll prolly say: "You can never be loved more than the love you have for yourself, your sanity matters, give yourself some treat and just learn to love yourself."

I've done mine, it's your turn, pick any of the questions and leave an answer to it in the comment section. You could also ask some questions in the comment section, and I'll reply to it...

I do hope you find this game interesting.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

31
$ 4.79
$ 3.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.07 from @pinkytin-1
+ 20
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

The dinner is well prepared and the presentation is awesome because decorating the food and his presentation is an art.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Your toast was quite hard to get fried...I was visualizing the way you were reading your recipe in the class....hahah... well I would like to see blue colour as it reminds me the calmness and peace in the surroundings...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food allergies; I'm allergic to salad, the smell alone isn't something I can stomach. I smell it and I get nauseous, if i ingest I vomit and had severe goosebumps all over my skin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't let that toast bread story sway me from what no one has mentioned. You had True Love?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ True love? Uhhhm, yeah I had one. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting. You've piqued my interest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, I learnt a new word "piqued" lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smart Ella. I get it. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ I won't judge you but hahahaha toast bread with that process? Hahaha. I understand you sha because you didn't know and just want to get it over with. That teacher did you a strong thing hahaha.

Now I know you are a spender and a foodie. I guess it's time to pay you a visit hahaha.

Ah... I hope to watch you dance on your status one day...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚ he really did me strong thing ooh, lol

Lol... You're welcome anytime sir.

Aah, yes oh, one day. Thanks for stopping by here Sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anytime, Ella. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha dear ella while reading your toast bread story I just burst in laughter it 's soo amazing, i guess you were too innocent, I will try to make toast bread the way you told(haha) ,btw is toast bread still your favourite one?, if talk about colors i would go for the purple one. I just love your this one articleπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚ yeah, I guess I was dear friend, lol, no ooh, toast bread isn't my favorite food anymore ooh, awwwwwn, thanks dear friend Kainat. Purple is also a great color.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol I laughed so hard at your toast story, sorry it must have been an embarrassing situation, but it's just the innocence of the kid ooh 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ oh dear Lara, that day was truly an embarrassing one, but today, anytime I remember it, it makes me burst into laughter. Lol, thanks for stopping by here dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay one question is your favorite food still toast breed I just have to know πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ no ooh, toast bread khe... It's no longer my favorite food ooh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mu favorite food was fried rice and chicken.. at about thesame as you were, i never ate it before. I used to wonder how it is being prepared...." Get oil on a pan and pour the parboiled rice inside, just like the way you would fry akara. πŸ™„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ My chest πŸ˜‚ Bilqees, this really cracked me up. Lol, we all had favorite food that we hadn't tasted, lol πŸ˜‚ my goodness. "Get oil on a pan and pour the parboiled rice inside" lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so you mean you haven't had a bath outside before... 😁😁I have while I was smaller, in the rain too. Also your toast bread get as e be o, but its also another way of making toast bread 😁😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, I haven't ooh. Awwwwwn, that must have been so much fun, Fash. Especially bathing in the rain. Lol πŸ˜‚ wow! It means I was quite right then, awwwn. I can cook! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sha don't do your toast bread like that againπŸ˜…πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ Okay Sir πŸ˜‚πŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I almost fell for your recipe, wanted going to fry bread.thought its the new way if toasting bread. Hahaha...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚ thank goodness you didn't fall. Lol πŸ˜‚ good to see you here, dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I had, I would have still eaten my fried bread πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughed aloud when you said "lift pan and toss it up" .. omg hahahaha, that was hilarious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks for stopping by here, doll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad I read it, still laughing about that toast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love yourself ke? 🀣🀣 Omo go and find a partner. Love is sweet 🌚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ Mofif, and he's talking like he has a partner, whereas he doesn't, πŸ€” gaan find a partner Sir and I will find mine πŸ™ˆ Lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That frying of bread is hilarious aswear 🀣🀣🀣. Let me ask you this; would you like to see a ghost?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Aaah, please ooh! No ooh, I don't want to ever see a ghost, I can't imagine what I'll do if I see one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah🀣. Ghost that everyone want to see and have report with. Imagining the knowledge to be gained 😴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, eshey ooh, I'm not interested πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't help myself but laugh about the toast bread story of yours my dear Ella.πŸ˜… Anyways, I had a lot of fun reading this one. I've got to know you more.. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ awwwwwn, thanks alot dear friend Ren, I'm glad you stopped by here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much welcome my dear Ella.. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was young I've experiencing bathing outside and it was raining that time. We really enjoy the rain that keeps pouring.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, bathing outside must have really been so much fun especially bathing even when it's raining. Lol, thanks for participating dear friend Kleah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned a new method of making toast bread by reading your article. Haha, The process of making your toast bread was really awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thanks Sonali, thanks for also stopping by here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have machine for a toast bread so I did it manual hehe, atleast you worked hard for it πŸ’š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! That means one can make toast bread without a machine? 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"You can never be loved more than the love you have for yourself, your sanity matters, give yourself some treat and just learn to love yourself."

Those are lovely words!

You should have said make your own toasted bread if there is no machine available :D

I'd go for blue color too or probably green.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww, thanks alot Article.

Lol, πŸ˜‚ was I really right on how to make toast bread?

Awwwwwn, blue, likewise green are awesome colors, thanks alot for your participation dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! Your message for everyone in the world is a reminder to give sometimes for ourselves instead of going all out with those we call we love.

For the color maybe I prefer green. You also make me laugh on how you present the preparation of toasted bread lol. At least you nake everybody laugh at that moment hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, thanks Kendy, this is the first time I'll be seeing you here. Thanks for stopping by, dear friend.

Awwwwwn, green isn't a bad one either, thanks for participating dear.

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was not so active here anymore, I just visited sometimes when I have spare time and luckily I first bumped on your blog upon opening my homepage here in the platform.

Nice to meet you friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ouch! Hope you'll be very active soon? I'll love to read more of your articles like the one I read on GMRC.

Awwwwwn, really. I'm lucky then, seeing as you saw my article.

Thanks friend, nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting one of my work friend. I'm trying to find more time to spend here because I know I missed a lot here already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That toast bread story though πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸž... Btw I bathed Outside but within the confines of my compound(we're the only people in it so..) and I still bath in the rain to this day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚

Wow! That must have been so much fun, that's cool seeing as you're the only one staying in the compound. Lol πŸ˜‚ you bath in the rain?! Wow! Oh! That's really exciting. Thanks for answering a question dear Doc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me laughing aloud with the toast bread story, I can picture the scene in my head and tell you how you had to live with that for some time.

I wish I could eat anything, I have few foods and even drug allergies coupled with the fact that my BP sometimes jumps out and aim for the moon as crypt does. It was nice reading this, getting to know more about Ellawrites.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ it really wasn't funny that day, but presently, lol πŸ˜‚

Are you serious! Wow! You are allergic to some edibles? And drugs too?! Wow! With BP issues and being allergic to some drugs, you really shouldn't be too stressed so it doesn't trigger your blood pressure. Thanks alot George.

$ 0.00
2 years ago