Creativity.

38 58
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

the use of imagination or original ideas to create something; inventiveness.

Wikipedia

Ever since "May" started, every Sunday has been one; where we learn new things. Last Sunday wasn't an exception. When it was time for ministration, the pastor climbed the altar and again; the theme of this month was talked about, oops, I forgot: "this time it was more practical."

What was the theme again?.

Oh yeah, it was...

"Breaking financial hardship."

Last Sunday, different ways to make money were discussed, but let's first talk about this words. This ten letter words.

C R E A T I V I T Y.

  • It's the ability to think or do things differently.

  • The ability to create or recognize ideas.

  • The strength or capacity to invent new objects.

  • The ability to make your imaginations productive.

  • The ability to bring out your hidden capabilities.

  • The ability to catch your ideas before they are gone.

Sighs...

  • Creativity is creating something out of nothing and creating something out of something.

If we look at the story of how "man" was created, we'll notice the link between idea and creativity.

To create something, an idea must actually be there, and I guess this is what we call or term: "utilizing one's idea and using it to your benefit."

As worthless as an empty bottle may seem to be. Someone actually used his/her creative mindset, to create that lovely artifact you're looking at in the above picture. It took time before I realized it was mere bottles and their covers.

We all know how empty bottles can be used to do different things right.

  • Making of Bangles.

  • Flower vases.

  • Pencil holder.

  • Toy cars.

  • Filter.

  • Broom... Oh! They are innumerable.

Now, all these sprang from someone's creative mind, I could wake up tomorrow with an idea of recycling a bottle into a bag.

In essence, they created something out of something. They didn't just imagine creating it, they worked on their ideas, they made their imaginations productive.

It's one thing to think and it's another thing to act.

Imagine if you were in a classroom and the teacher asks a question, you know the answer but you didn't speak. No one else knew the answer and the teacher assumes that all of you haven't been paying apt attention.

You feel bad, to walk in such shoes, especially because you know for a fact that you paid utmost attention to the teachings.

Well...it's fine right, you know it, but how do you expect the teacher to actually know that you know it when you refused to act, by speaking up.

Your ideas would die as ideas if they're not creatively implemented.

When God said: "Let us create man in our own image." He never said that and went to sleep, he said it and immediately turned that idea into something everyone would see. It's not enough to have an idea, but utilizing it and making something creative out of it, is worthwhile.

Sometimes we usually say:

We are not yet ready, we don't have the connection to start and blow...many of us, with myself included just want to do it once and become famous immediately.

It's always better to start first, I noticed something, once you've started... you're more likely to achieve something.

Two scenarios to buttress more.

The first scenario.

Whenever I want to do the laundry, I'm mostly lazy, lol, I'm among those people that love wearing "the clothes" but hate washing them.

If I had Powers ehn, one of those powers would be for me to always have clean clothes, it should never ever get dirty, that way, I won't have to wash.

Back to the gist...

Anytime I feel lazy and I know my clothes are dirty, I'm pretty much aware of the need to wash, but to stand up and start washing is a big problem for me.

I realized this...

If I get up, get a bucket, put the regular quantity of water, add soap and put the first batch of clothes into it.

Trust me... I'll end up washing it.

The second scenario is...

I just decide that, I'll still wash it, but let me rest first, I'll do it later, later comes, I prolong it to another later, till the day gets dark.

I always end up not washing them.

The difference between the first and the second scenario is that, in the first scenario, I started, and in the second, I only had the idea to start later on and ended up not starting at all.

It's not enough for you to have the idea, start from somewhere... If you aren't seeing connection, connect yourself through your works. Thank goodness, our smartphones plus the internet has made it quite easier for us to advertise ourselves and the things we do.

Applications has been created to soothe different things. So many money making machines are on Google play store, you just need to search and find them.

Create an online presence, be good at what you do and watch how those connections you're looking for would come knocking at your doorstep.

The difference between a poor man and a rich man is lack of making use of ideas, lack of creativity, lack of taking advantage of opportunities and a stagnant initiative or mindset. Inability to think big.

On Sunday, a person asked a question after the sermon:

The Holyspirit told me to go fully into the ministry and the Holyspirit said I shouldn't work, what do I do?

The Pastor first laughed, because even "Jesus Christ" who should be our role model, worked. The Bible itself, says: "I'll bless the works of your hands."

He said: Poverty is not the same thing as holiness. The chances of a poor man making heaven is slim, the Bible itself said: "be fruitful and multiply."

Being holy doesn't mean you should be poor, the Bible itself said: "A good man must leave inheritance for his children's children."

I'm actually advising myself too, the opportunities are there, but we have refused to see them.

Yes!! We!!...

Lol, you know this statement:

"Preaching what you don't practice."

That's me, and that's one of the reasons why I write some articles I write, I might need it as a reminder when I find out that I'm actually going against my words.

Greatfull for read.cash, there are some other apps the man spoke about, freelancing apps.

  • Fiverr.

  • Freelance Upwork.

  • LinkedIn...

This is where, thinking or doing things differently comes in. In whatever anyone finds him/herself doing, the ability to do it well and perfectly different from others, is what would single you out for recommendations and connections.

You have to do it well, so well, that even the person that gave you the job, would want to recommend you to others, would want to come back; giving you more jobs.

That's where your creativity speaks.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

21
$ 2.46
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @Aimure
+ 18
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

You said it right, the difference between a poor man and a rich man is not necessarily the available money he picked up from but the utilization of ideas, taking risks etc. We all have one head and opportunity presents itself in different dimension but the "rich" would head on to strike while the "poor" would be scared because he don't want to suffer loss, being laughed at or get old on Time. lol🀣. It's just like the current era we are now, the rich are strongly taking advantage of what's trending in the cryptoverse and while some of us are scared to adapt because the acronyms, terms and losses are tough to comprehend πŸ€”.

Also, the way to one's freedom in the difficult time is creativity. Curve out what it's not common and see the world rushing you 🧘

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Perfectly and brilliantly said Kay, thanks alot for this wonderful contribution

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many times I ask myself the question- do I even have a talent? I guess the answer is No. Because I find it difficult to be creative and I can only do things 'by the book'. Nothing new comes out of me. What do you think is the problem?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aaaah, I doubt this dear, everyone has a talent, you just need to identify it and make good use of it. I think you should start from what it is that you love doing best? What are your hobbies like?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staying in door all day, reading, thinking about money and I have a good memory. Helped me in the university. Does that count?

I don't think it helps outside of school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you're the type that reads alot plus having a good memory, trust me; you'll be really good at making research and writing based on the research you made and boom! Your cash would start coming in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not enough for us to keep dreaming and praying, it's more important for us to start doing. The white man don't pray don't pray as fervently has the black man. They make more use of their God-given brain

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! And that's why most white men are way richer than the blacks, they do productive and creative things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The difference between creativity and redundancy is creativity is something that wasn't done by a lot of people before and idea is original you while redundancy is change a little and make like others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜… I do record my voice sometimes and keep it like a reminder to do what I need to do cause I might just forget about it or just let it slide like that. When I write some certain songs, I write my lyrics deep, and sometimes when am at my lowest, I will just remember my lyrics and find the motive to continue.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ I should try this too, πŸ˜‚ you're right Coga, recording or taking note of some things really helps one in remembering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article is filled with a lot of inspiration, to destroy that lazy spirit in me.

To think and act is two different things. In Nigeria we always think but we never act

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mr Tomi, your words are kind indeed, it's a pleasure to have you here Sir.

Yes Mr Tomi, you're right indeed, we are fond of thinking but we hardly ever act.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is creativity on its own. Lol. I love creative minds, you know, my sister once had a fight with me on this🀣🀣, I guess that's why I do. Ideas are meant to be utilized and when they're, their products are meant to be mind blowing, just like this picture. Creativity at its Finest

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, exactly Mich, you're really right...lol, your sister should fight you because of this ooh.

Yes Mich, ideas are meant to be utilized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really need to utilize the abilities in us very well, and express creativity in all we do. I believe there's nobody in this world that doesn't have one and more talent, gift or capability via which he/she can enhance the betterment his/her life. Just like the picture you shared up here, if the person that created those objects in it didn't utilize his/her God's given talent and brain, we wouldn't be seeing them there today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bravo! I love your summary of this, exactly...we need to utilize our abilities and be creative with our God given talents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the best thing is how we act by adjusting the words and speech that come out of the mouth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly! Thanks for this dear rean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creative minds always makes exploit. At first I thought they were just normal artworks, I only got to know of its peculiarities when you mentioned them. Being creative doesn't necessarily mean that one have to be so talented, it means the ability the make the most out of the little you are given. Just like the parable of the Talents in the bible, the youngest of them all wasn't creative enough to know that hiding the talent wasn't the best option. He didn't think in a way that would bring forth enough productivity (literal interpretation though).

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My oh my! You've explicitly explained this Chief, thanks for this, plus your reference to the parable of the talents. it has indeed summarized it all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thought bamboos were used to make that. Only just realised it was empty plastic bottle. Better that than in the sea πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah dear Aimure, mere bottles, the person who made it must have been really creative.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am also that type of lethargic girl who loves to wear new dresses but hates to wash.hahahaha I love to be creative I used to make handcrafts from extra bottles and chrats.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚

Wow! I'll love to see some of your beautiful and lovely works someday dear Tanain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to write over it but how can I insert many photographs in article i was just thinking about it but I will surely show you some day .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one Ella...I think creativity is one of the things that makes the world a better place. Imagine what man has come up with. Each time I think about it, it makes me feel like I can do so much more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear Mhizutty, creativity is one of the things that makes the world a better place, yes dear, we definitely can do so much more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ellawrites, another amazing writer.. good to meet you here on READ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear Gianna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About the clothes washing part... i'm guilty of taking my clothes outside, washing a little and taking the rest back inside. I pray i repent from that habit.

That was such an inspiring Article Elle. Awesome stuff.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, I do that sometimes too...lol, I pray we repent from such.

Thanks Vince.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, Elle. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Ella, how happy I am to see pictures of your beautiful face sometimes. I am fascinated by all the beauty and positive feeling that I get by looking at your face. I really believe that with having creativity we can breaking financial hardships. As long as our ideas don't become creativity, they can't benefit us and society. Smartphones, internet, google apps and freelancing apps can help us to start our creativity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, Dear Ellen, that isn't my face, but the face of a friend of mine... Thanks alot dear friend.

You've really spoken well, we just need to be creative in all we do, recognizing opportunities when we see them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww dear, I thought she was you... πŸ˜ƒ Sorry, she was so much like you... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are a nice Writer who provide and help us by informative article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh! I see this as a compliment...thanks Esp. I'm grateful you stopped by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago