Harvesting Daiquiri Tokens to Stake and Sell Some

23 68
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Welcome to another episode of my New SmartBCH Journey!

If not all, perhaps most of us love to stake some of our crypto tokens and it is probably our favorite source of passive income as we don't have to do much work to let our money work for us. We just have to set things up and then the money will just flow in already.

As a person who doesn't have much patience to trade and watch charts to gain profits, I consider staking as the best and most steady way for me to reap some earnings even if I am out of the crypto world and just watching Korean series in the K-drama world.

Some time ago, I have written an article titled "Staking Daiquiri Token on Tropical Finance" and I have shared there that I bought some Daiquiri Tokens for a total of 0.1 Bitcoin Cash worth for the 274 Daiquiri to stake in the single staking pool of the token under its Decentralized Exchange called Tropical Finance. After I bought and staked the tokens, I just let them sit there and do their work and only monitored them once in a while to see if it's still earning or not.

And it's been 2 weeks already when I staked the tokens on the pool and I'm amazed to see that it has already generated a total of 140.9 Daiquiri tokens, which is currently worth $37 for its price of $0.26 each. So I immediately harvested the earned tokens as I'm planning to sell some of them to recover my initial investment in Daiquiri.

Meanwhile, after I got back my initial investment in Celery, I decided Letting the CLY Profits Grow by staking the left Celery tokens I have from my profits in the single staking pool of the Tropical Finance to earn some Daiquiri as an additional passive income.

I originally staked a total of 18,000 CLY Tokens but because of the 4% deposit fee, I only got 17,280 CLY left in the pool. And after almost 2 weeks of staking the tokens in the pool, I am delighted to know that I already earned a total of 40.92 DAIQUIRI tokens valued at $10 on its current price. I also harvested the earned tokens already to add them to some of the tokens I am going to sell.

And after approving the Daiquiri on the Tropical Exchange, I decided to sell the 81.8 Daiquiri tokens I earned for 0.0505 BCH to recover half of my initial investment in buying Daiquiri tokens before and also to recoup the 4% deposit fee of the Celery tokens I staked.

On the other hand, I staked the remaining 100 Daiquiri tokens that I harvested on the pool to grow the number of Daiquiris working for me. In my next harvesting season, I will sell 0.05 BCH worth of Daiquiri tokens again from the earnings on the pool to recoup all of my initial investment and to just let the profits do their work.

While the earnings are not as impressive as when you just trade a highly volatile token in the SmartBCH network, staking is still profitable for me and it's honest work too. By staking, I also get to add a small chunk of BCH to my portfolio.

Cheers to staking for passive income!


Follow My New SmartBCH Journey:

I'll start back with 1

Buying SmartBCH Tokens on Metamask

The Wonders of Wojak and $Fatcat tokens

Staking WBCH-sBUSD LP Tokens to earn some Mist

Staking Daiquiri Token on Tropical Finance

Letting the CLY Profits Grow

Farming DogeBCH and Wojak for more Mist

My SmartBCH Tokens that are still at a lose

15
$ 12.57
$ 12.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

I'm also staking Daiquiri and earn money.. Yahoo passive income just makes my day awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro ganito na nababasa ko, sign na yata aralin ko na dinπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Time to start your SmartBCH journey na din. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nakaluwag luwag ako dito sa BCH try ko din yan hehehez

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Good luck in advance po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing i will also try this token i have very low amount of BCH when it will increase i will invest in them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good luck. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko ate hehe. Yung mga smartBCH na tokens ko ron ate, nakatengga lang except sa EBEN ko na nakastake. Di ko nga alam te kung may progress ba yung pinaggagawa ko don eh hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I-track mo din para malaman mo kung may progress. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhh, akin toll now naka stale lang muna. Tumataas si dai ee. Sana mas tumaas pa nga para hayahay. Masaya din talaga mag stakr imagine wala tayong ginagawa diba OMG

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga magpump eh gaya nung Eben nun na umabot ng $3. πŸ˜‚ Kaya nga. Bagay sakin na tamad mag-trade. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice move! πŸ‘€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Galawang noob nga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mganda dn long term hold si daiquiri. Lalo nat may dex at nft pa.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga, madam. Sana umabot $1 isa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma check ko nga hahaha nalimutan ko haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay yan para magugulat ka nalang kapag ichecheck mo na. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malilimutin din kasi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naka stake din ako cly and naka earn madin ako 65 dai hehe

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Laki na din. Sana mag $1 isa ang Daiquiri. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

0.30 now haha. Sana nga 🀣 Fist time ko pa Naman makaearn sa stake.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Staking is more profitable for us to gain some profit from SmartBCH, I'll try to venture into SmartBCH with $50 and hopefully buy some daiquiri tokens and stake them in the pool.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, staking works best when you don't like trading. 😹 That's great. Good luck with your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago