Staking Daiquiri Token on Tropical Finance!

13 56
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH

Welcome to another episode of my New SmartBCH Journey!

Almost a week ago, the new Decentralized Exchange under the SmartBCH network called the Tropical Finance, conducted their token pre-sale through the Bitcoin Cash Launchpad (BCHPad). I was one of the users who was waiting for the pre-sale to start so that I can commit the amount of Bitcoin Cash I was willing to invest in the project.

However, I wasn't able to commit the BCH I have because I forgot to wrap it up first before the pre-sale started. I attempted to wrap my BCH four times but the exchange I was doing the transaction on was just too slow to function so I gave up on wrapping the BCH I have. This led me to not have enough WBCH to commit and wasn't able to buy the Dex's token, the Daiquiri token, during its pre-sale.

And after some delays, the Tropical Finance website was already up and running but because of some Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt in the community, the price of the native token of the exchange started to plummet, which made me uninterested in buying the token because I thought it will only end up like the Milk and 1BCH tokens.

However, when I checked the Telegram group of the exchange, I have read some valuable information and some of the interesting future plans of the exchange that made me decide to go back to the DApp and buy some of their tokens already. And when I checked the price, it was already starting to recover so I bought the tokens at such a high price but still reasonable.

Since I was using my new SmartBCH wallet where I only have a small fund in it, I was only able to buy 0.1 BCH worth of Daiquiri Tokens and I got 274 DAIQUIRI for it, so I got to buy each at around $0.15. The pre-sale price was $0.12 each so I think my buying price is still a good buy, or so I hope it really is.

Since I was a little late in doing what I needed to do, which is to buy the Tokens and stake them right away in the pool, I missed the opportunity to generate more DAIQUIRI when the APR was still high. So I only got to stake my tokens when the APR is around 6K% and now it's slowly decreasing because of the number of tokens being staked. While other pools have a Deposit fee of 4%, the Daiquiri pool doesn't have it so it's a plus for me.

I plan to just stake the tokens there and let them grow by compounding the earned Daiquiri once in a while to save myself from transaction fees.

πŸ§‰About Tropical Finance:🍸

Tropical Finance is a state-of-the-art yield farming application and Dex on SmartBCH Chain with unique features which offer its investors brand new ways to maximize APRs.

Tropical Finance focuses on two important factors: steady fairness and transparency. Based on these foundations, Tropical Finance aims to provide high APRs with the least risks and strives to become one of the most stable and reliable platforms in SmartBCH Network by offering multiple features and ways that support yield increasing and solve liquidity problems.

DAIQUIRI (Tropical Finance Token) is a deflationary token that will feature many token use cases.

(Tropical Finance Telegram Group)

With Tropical Finance in the house, there are now 6 Decentralized Exchanges under the SmartBCH chain and I'm sure there will be more to come. Until then, let's all enjoy farming, staking, and trading on these platforms.

Cheers to the success of Tropical Finance! πŸΈπŸ–οΈπŸ§‰


Follow My New SmartBCH Journey:

I'll start back with 1

Buying SmartBCH Tokens on Metamask

The Wonders of Wojak and $Fatcat tokens

Staking WBCH-sBUSD LP Tokens to earn some Mist

9
$ 7.15
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH

Comments

Another topic, another knowledge for me about the different coins that belong to SmartBCH.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you learned a thing or two from my article. Ehe! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a breakthrough that might just be a hill in exchange, we'll see. mental preparation risking investment

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Investing involves risks tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's right, because it's a mental thing to have. good luck my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes to your new trials sis.. Hope you get good returns :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti kapa nakabili akoy hindi ahaha tinamad din ako mag buy gawa sa fuds hanep kasi ee. Nag 0.25 ata yan kahapon ee tas stuck na sa 0.2 nakakatakot mag buy kaya waiting nalang iz me tehee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Late na nga ako nakabili. Hahaha! Swerte mga matatapang na nagbuy nung nagdip kahapon. Nakadiscount sila. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best of luck to you for your new journey for new smartbch i know it tooks time and also the risk was still there but knowing that u had an idea in how to dwell it anything is possible for you, keeps on earning and wishing your the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Best of luck to all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll also try to venture into the tropical finance,i heard about their presale and was eager to buy i couldn't pledge any of my BCH since i was saving up for 1 BCH,keep staking to earn more sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. I think Tropical Finance is a good bet for now. Ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago