Crying isn't a sign of Weakness!

40 57
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Crying, Emotions

BullyingHave I ever been Bullied?

Cosmetic SurgeryWould you consider having Cosmetic Surgery?

Moving OutOn Moving Out and Living Independently!

Confessing your Feelings- Why would I confess my feelings to him?


Crying. This is another topic that I wrote down when I watched the Korean drama series called My ID is Gangnam Beauty. This was addressed in the scene where Do Kyung Seok is crying because he was scolded by his father and his mother is comforting him. His mother said,

"Men can cry if they want to and crying isn't a sign of weakness."

That simple scene in the series has impacted me and I just can't help but agree that crying is indeed not a sign of weakness and that just like women, men can cry too whenever they feel like it.

Men can cry when they are hurt, angry, heartbroken, deceived, or when they're cheated on. And the same is true with women. Both can cry when they feel down, lonely, stressed, and burnt out.

They can cry anytime and crying just proves that they also have feelings and that they don't have a metal heart. Crying is a proof that we are alive.

When do you cry and when was the last time you cried?

I cry whenever I feel totally burnt out already, when I feel hopeless that everything doesn't make sense at all. I experience being burnt out when family problems arise because of financial dilemmas or when family members are fighting, while I'm already breaking down due to academic-related activities, while also grinding hard because of being pressured about my future.

I cry when I read or hear something negative that was said to me by other people, when people judge me and think that they already know who I am and the story of my whole life just because of a single mistake that I did. I cry when I couldn't defend myself and correct their wrong thinking about me.

I cry when I learned that my friends have been back-stabbing me, when they seem so good in front of my face, but when I'm no longer around, they would talk badly and gossip about me.

I cry when a loved one or relative just died, or when I see other people crying because their loved one passed away.

As I'm writing this, I just realized that it's been a while already when I last had a crying session because of being burnt out. Perhaps, it's because I can still handle the pressure that comes from family and academic problems. It's been also a while when I last cried because of getting hurt by what others think of me. Maybe, I've been avoiding a lot of people lately, or I became a better person. It's probably the former. I haven't cried because of my friends too.

The only time I get to cry now is when I watch a movie or when I watch Korean dramas that involve family scenes, when the actors/actresses are crying, or when it is about sacrificing the character's life for the other lead. I don't know but these scenes just pinch my heart that leaves me crying after watching that specific scene.

"Crying is good for the soul."

This is a line that I've heard from the sister of Mia in Barcelona: A Love Untold movie by the Kathryn-Daniel love team. And it has always been implanted in my mind since I heard this statement.

Whenever we cry our emotions out, it cleanses not just our eyes but it also releases the sad feelings we have in our hearts and removes the dark thoughts that are clouding inside our minds, which awakens our dying soul.

Tears of Sorrow or Tears of Joy?

Most of the time, the tears that come out of our eyes are tears of sorrow. We tend to cry when we're angry, sad, hurt, betrayed, and every negative emotion that we can think of.

Meanwhile, we only get to cry tears of joy when we are genuinely happy, and sometimes it's hard to come by. The only time we get to cry tears of joy is on the day you graduated from High School or College, when you got hired or promoted to your job, when you said Yes to a marriage proposal from your boyfriend, on the day you got married, and when you got to deliver your baby after 9 months of carrying her in your womb.

Crying is as important as laughing because when we cry, it shows that we are still humans with feelings. It is never a sign of weakness, and it means that we are strong enough to show our emotions.

They say Life is too short to cry for anything, but life is also too short to hide how you feel. So laugh hard and cry out.

20
$ 7.32
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Crying, Emotions

Comments

Very interesting and informative post, I have learned a lot from this article. Many people don't cry feeling that it is a sign of weakness but your post have corrected that, thanks for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't like watching movies that'd make me tear, I am a very emotional person and I feel sorry by any slight emotional distress and this can make me cry but I always feel like only weak men cry, so I clean my tears immediately

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. But men who cry aren't weak tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men that over cry are still weak to me 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cry when things feels so heavy. And it's really effective to lighten the weightbof my sorrow. Crying is good for the soul!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It really is an effective way to cope with the pain we feel. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you cried a lot, especially with the K-dramas, well that refreshes your eyes. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, good K-dramas can make me cry. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just cried recently. I feel like the past few weeks I am so left behind. And I can't do anything about it so I just break down and cry. After I cried that day, I realized that I have a different timeline from others. I should stop comparing mine to them because it's totally different. Crying really gives comfort and it releases my anxiety. As tears go out of my eyes it also felt like letting out the negativities I have in mind. It's good to cry sometimes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's true. We are all walking different paths so we should not compare our journey to others. Crying is really good for the soul. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hate it after because my eyes get so puffy and heavy haha. Another thing is that it cleanses the eyes as well 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crying is a way better to release a pain. It's normal, when we are hurt or even tear's of joy. Crying doesn't mean we are weak but we practice ourselves ro become strong and be more wiser.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always said that it takes a lot more courage to cry than it takes to put up an appearance of strength. Crying makes me look vulnerable, and a weak person tries to hide their vulnerability, but the courageous who fear nothing will not try to hide that vulnerability

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. I agree with that. 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True our tears can't decide our weaknesses, you can cry Whenever you feel to cry it doesn't matter which gender you're representing. It is always hard to believe than to judge, so we should not deceive by the opinions of others. Our tears are the rivers of our soul. So we should not be ashamed to cry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. I love that. "Our tears are the rivers of our soul." Beautiful passage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure that you liked it😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we cry, we are releasing some burden off ourselves and it doesn't mean you are weak, it's a sign that you just have to let it go and off you. It's good to cry but it shouldn't be too much on us as it may affect us mentally.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, Crying is good but just once in a while, not everyday. Lols 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always cry and I am not ashamed even if some people saw me crying, sometimes if I am too exhausted I cried just to cleanse my soul and strengthen it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eh! I just remembered that moment when I was crying in the street. Parang tanga ako nun pero wapakels. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister told me that crying is good for the heart. Haha because it naturally releases emotional distressed that our mouth can't express. I am a man I cried when I am overused, mistreated and being played.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Crying cleanses our hearts too. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cry for everything, for watching a movie, for missing a friend, for happiness, for love, for my children, for a good wish for my loved ones, when I pray to God, it is part of a beautiful feeling that comes up and cleanses your heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. You have a beautiful heart. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men's emotions are valid. But because of this society's social-construct, instead of expressing that excruciating pain they feel inside through, they tend to suppress just to show to others that they are strong when in fact they are broken inside. That's why men mostly commit suicides. 😥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, all feelings are valid. That's why people need to know that it's okay to cry to relieve their pain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you wrote perfectly cryingis normal for all off us for women or men too. it's just stereotypes that's men not cry why they not cry thy can cryy. they should try to not to cry women not do anything wich hurt others. crying is simply ok to all human beings. I think it's just most beneficial to us we can cry we can relief our pain. whenever i am so upset or not fine ok i cry and than i feel better. those people whose not cry there heart are heavy or hard because they don't know how to be soft hearted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I somehow agree with that. They try to conceal their emotions so they don't want to cry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People just don't cry when they are sad. People cry even with extra happiness. As i do. In fact, people's emotions come out crying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. It's called Tears of Joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cry when I am so happy and I also cry when I am so sad, I even cry when I am so angry.. It's my all time sort of emotional expression..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. Same po. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When my mother saw me crying and she told me ' kalalaki mong tao umiiyak ka' tas sabi ko naman 'ano ngayon?' ayun tumahimik🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awit sa mama mo. Hahahaha! 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever guys cry, they are said to be weak or timid, but the truth is we all have emotions, and sometimes we want to let our emotions out; it is typical for anyone to cry, so the pain goes away.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that. It helps to relieve the pain we feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago