Why Would I Confess my Feelings to Him?

30 71
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

BullyingHave I ever been Bullied?

Cosmetic SurgeryWould you consider having Cosmetic Surgery?

Moving Out- On Moving Out and Living Independently!


Confessing your Feelings. You probably already know by now that this is another topic that was discussed on the Korean Drama My ID is Gangnam Beauty. Actually, it is present on almost all of the romantic series I have already watched.

People say that you are brave if you can confess your feelings to the one you admire or have a crush on because not everyone have the guts to do it.

Usually, it is the guy that confesses his feelings to a girl and he is courageous if he does it because it means that he is confident that his feelings may be reciprocated. Sometimes, when a guy confesses to a girl, it will lead them to being in a romantic relationship.

Sadly, there are also other guys who get their hearts broken after they confess their feelings because the girl has a different type and ideal or the person just didn't pass her standards.

There are also some girls who are brave enough to express how they feel to a guy not because they are confident that it will be reciprocated but because they are sure about their emotions. And I admire those girls who are very courageous to do it.

Most people confess their emotions to their crushes because they want to take the chance and feel like it will lead them somewhere more serious, like being a couple. Some confess because of strong feelings as if they already found the one.

I remember I asked this question on noise.cash before and I will ask again.

"Should women confess their feelings too?"

Yes, why not? Because just like men, women have feelings too so they have the right to express how they feel and tell it to that specific person whom they have feelings on. Although there is a fear of being rejected and rejection will probably leave a huge mark on their hearts, at least they got to take the chance and try than to live their lives regretting not taking the chance to admit how they feel. Because you will never know if the other feels the same way to you if nobody will speak up and talk about your feelings.

However, if you are going to ask me,

"Have I tried or will I try confessing my feelings too?"

I remember when I was still in Elementary, particularly in Grade 5, a teacher asked us to answer a slum-book and there was a question asking "Who is your crush?" and it shouldn't be left blank. I, who didn't know anything about those things before, picked a random guy in our classroom, and wrote his name on that paper. Afterwards, the teacher leaked the answers of the girls and my classmates found out who is whose crushes in the class.

Later on that day, my "crush" asked and confronted me about why did I write his name on that paper. There were other guys there too and some girls were watching. And I just denied that I wrote his name as my crush.

That incident made me have trust issues with guys and I tried to guard my heart when I entered in my High School life.

Crushes is one of the main topics students talk about during vacant time, and it is also asked every time we play the game, Spin the Bottle. I don't know why it was such a big deal back then.

I surely had some crushes too, especially when I already stepped in college. And although I did not exactly confess my feelings to my "crush", I bet he knew he was my crush because my actions were just too obvious. Lols!

If ever I catch a strong emotion to someone again, would I ever consider confessing my feelings for him?

Why would I confess my feeling to him?

I am a girl with a lot of trust issues and even if the guy I have feelings for will show that he also feels the same way towards me, I will still not be the first person to confess my feelings to him. I could say that I feel the same way to him if he confesses, but not where I am the one who will make the first move.

Hyun Jung once said, "Why would I bother confess when I know it won't work out."

And we have the same thought process. To avoid being rejected, and getting my heart broken, I'd rather keep my feelings to myself than take a leap of faith, which might only leave me with open wounds.

I may be a coward with this but confessing your feelings is like a battle. You will either win and get your feelings reciprocated, or lose and get your heart broken. I chose my battles and I feel like it is not a battle worth trying.

How about you? Have you tried confessing your feelings already? Or are you like me who would just hide your feelings in the closet?

20
$ 12.16
$ 11.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Jher0122
+ 9
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Confessing your feelings to someone might open the door of forever for you hehe but it can also lead you to the door of hell..if the one you chose to confess is a bitter one or didn't even care what you wll feel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Walang forever. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always open with my feelings to other people. It's not like I want them to give the same feeling back to me. I just want to be honest so that my gestures have justification for why I'm acting as such. But, then again, I cannot force people to like me back, as I am open with my feelings, I am also open with any rejections. Many would say that it's because I'm not taking it seriously, but I just don't care because I know myself well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww. That's so courageous of you. I agree, if you are open about your feelings, you should also be ready to rejections and consequences of your actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really a struggle when you confess your feelings to someone. You will feel as if you want to vomit or have an upset stomach. Of course, when confessing, it's important that you are ready ro accept the consequences. ❤ After all, there's nothing wrong about confessing, what's not right is if the person whom you confess your love has no respect and insensitive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. You should be ready to accept the outcome once you confess your feelings. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once had a crush on this girl I tried to tell her but I think she knew but she doesn't like me so I just gave up on her. I was scared of rejection at first but I had this luck of we becoming friends but I started overthinking is it the friendship or relationship I want. Because if I tell her what I want I might lose the two.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's good if you became friends. You know friendship lasts longer than relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes , hahahaha. Kaso Hindi nagcrush back 🤣

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Awww. Sakit din. Hahaha! 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confessing os okay naman, you just have to tell the truth about your feelings. But when someone rejects you, then its a nono

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huwag nalang mag-confess kung may ibang gusto ung isa. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried once, online. And never again that I will do that. I will just admire him nalang from afar kesa mag confess at ma hurt so no no no.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Hintayin nalang na may mag-confess bago mag-confess din. Kaso pag walang nag-confess, ay, single nalang forever. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, pag wala ee di mas masaya ahaha mas masaya kaya maging singol ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i learned my lessons on this so I don't hesitate to confess at the right time,I could remember losing someone just cos I didn't speak up so since then I do open up either with jokes or seriousness my intention will be communicated

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's na nice way of confessing. Ehe! Yeah, just be vocal about how you feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have crush maybe that's why I never confess my feelings but many of university boys confess their feelings Infront of me and obviously I rejected them lol 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! I like that. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That fear of rejection is the major reason a lot of people are still single today and I admit, it can be scary, I remember my first time, I could hardly breathe, I imagined 10001 scenarios of what her answer would be, and a lot of practice was done. In the end, you wouldn't know until your try, and if you don't try at all then that is just ridiculous because you will always wonder what the answer would have been if you made the move.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree. You really wouldn't know unless you try. But some just couldn't handle rejection especially from the person they like. Ehe! I bet I will stay single forever. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Confessing your feelings is one thing, but after confessing, who should take the step to begin the relationship? Is it the person that confessed or the latter?

It is not easy telling another person how you feel about them, and anyone that does it is a brave person indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, but sometimes, if there are no mutual feelings between the person who confessed and the other one, they might just end up ignoring each other. Lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never confess my feelings to my crush 🤣 but I know someone who did that. @Ruffa do you know that person? 😅✌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ate @Ruffa lang malakas pagdating sa confessions. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahaha laat ma un, naloka lang ako that time wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaua, madam last na un. Never again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago