Mistakenly sent ₱400 to wrong Gcash number

51 106
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

So last night, I was really super tired because I reviewed 10 pages lesson for 10 minutes and took the 20 items quiz right after I finished reviewing. The problem is I forced my head to understand the lesson and memorize the key terms and its meaning. What I thought about the topic is that it was about finances. I am interested in money so lesson about finance is my favorite. If you don’t know in Quizizz.com, you can take the quiz there with limited time.

Every item or question has its own time and I think my professor set around 8 secs per question. I was not surprise to the quiz he made because I already taken 8 quizzes from him. But this time, I have limited time to review. I cannot help myself but to wonder why I can easily memorize things. That’s a fact! So, I would always challenge myself not to read a particular lesson unless we have quiz or exam. 

You know what, I was so nervous when I clicked the quizizz link our professor provided. When I signed in, and start the quiz. My focus was heightened several times like I cannot hear any sound nor speak. My only focus was on my eyes and brain. The quiz started before we eat dinner. I felt so mad at myself because I don’t know the answer at all. I was so confident that I had 4 mistakes, but when the quiz ended and the result was shown. Goodness! I got 1 incorrect and 19 correct answers. I placed 6/61 who took the quiz. There is a ranking feature in quizizz too.

Later on, I remembered that I have to send money for my grandma’s cake. My budget is P400 ($7.54) for the cake and they will add more to the shortcoming. So, I messaged my cousin who’s with my grandma in the house. I asked her Gcash number and I will send the money to her at that moment. As you know, my head was still hung and flying away. She sent me her number and I copy it and save to my contact. I went to my Gcash application then send the money.

I sent the money right away and sent the history to her on Messenger. After a while, she replied and she said she didn’t receive the money. I thought she was pranking me or something, then I realized the last digit is not the same to the number she sent to me. My eyes widen and look at the two numbers. That is the moment I know I sent it to the wrong Gcash number. The number was sent to other Gcash number which is the same name as hers. I contacted her sister and while we were waiting. She realized the number is her previous number which is currently expired.

The sim card was already disposed. We tried to log in, but it needs a code. The code will never be received and that’s impossible. First, the sim card is disposed. Second, the sim card is expired. In that moment, I traced back what I did. Then I noticed in Gcash that you have to pull down when you add a new contact because it will not automatically refresh. My world was slowed down and I sighed heavily. What a terrible mistake I did. I just wasted $7.54 just like that without being used properly.

Look at the difference. Isn't confusing?

But I know it was my mistake and I still have to send money for my grandma’s cake. So, I sent another transaction and this time I made sure the number was correct. I transferred it successfully and she received the money right away. You know how stupid I am sending and wasting money because I didn’t pull down or refresh the contacts on Gcash. This happened because I was confident that I will have a successful and correct transaction.

This is a lesson that I will remember and I wish Gcash will automatically refresh the contact. Goodness! Anyways, my bought a cake earlier this morning. It was customized chocolate cake ordered from our common friend. I am just happy right now because my grandma is healthy and well. She is celebrating her 67th birthday. Way to go mommy! I know you will be with us for another decades. My message for you is, I want you to lessen your stress in the house and enjoy your time with us. We will always be here with you no matter what happens. For me, you are the best care taker, storyteller, friend, cook, disciplinarian and grandma in this universe.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

I barely have sponsors left since all the sponsorship renewals are pending. Thank you everyone!

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

25
$ 2.55
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dennnis
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 11
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Hi friend !! from mistakes you learn and there will be no more mistakes!! God gave many years of life and health to your dear grandmother!! Nice to read your article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite the problem you encountered kuys ..still it went well and I'm sure your grandma is very happy.. Belated happy birthday sa kaniya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang!! Pero na experience ko rin toh before buti nlng P200 lang... kaya ngaun double triple checking talaga sa number...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang po talaga ate. Pinang shopee ko nalang dapat. Charr! Hahaha. Wala eh, ganon talaga. Nagkamali at lesson learn talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens to my partner too,but the difference was he sent it to a non-Gcash number and he also don't know who's number was that. He sent 500 pesos. He didn't do anything as he don't know how he can retrieve the money. And to his surprise after one month he suddenly received 500 pesos from gcash. He found out that they sent his money back to his account. And so hopefully it happens to you too. Sayang naman kasi, and happy birthday to your Grandma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How fortunate the money was sent back to your husband's account. Mine was impossible since the sim card was already expired. Ugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always double check the number or wallet address everytime I transfer money. I cannot avoid to worry too if my money is not sent in real time. Thankfully, never experienced a wrong sent in a big chunk of money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am checking the number and address, but that time, I was confident that I sent it right. The name is the name and the number is similar. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really need to be careful next time so you won't loose a huge amount. Happy Birthday to your grand mom, hope she gets the best cake for her birthday. Cheers....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I will be very careful because I cannot waste money like that again. It's too much loss you know. Whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you can retrieve it naman kapag nireport mo kaagad sa GCash. Anyway, sweet mo naman sa pa-cake. Ako rin bumili ng cake ni Lola last June 5 eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong gagamitin kong accountsa pag report, yung ginamit kong pang send no? Hmm. Sana ma retrieve ko pa nga. Ganon talaga, lola's boy. Eh. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your grandma Marc, wishing her more birthday to come and goodhealth always. Kakasad Naman Yung 400, wala na tayong magagawa don, pero don't worry for sure mapapalitan din yan uli ng mas malaki pa 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po ate Joy. Claim ko na po itong blessing nyo whahaha. Need yan ng lola ko ih. Oo nga po, nalito ako sa number at sa name. Almost identical po kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, sayang naman yung 400. But, knowing God, mapapalitan pa yan ng mas malaking blessings. Advance happy birthday to your grandma! 🎂🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka pang hinayang po talaga ate pero keri naman. Wala eh. Nagkamali ako ahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya di ko gusto yung feature ni gcash na nakalagay yung pinagsendan mo na nuMbers before nakakalito 🙉....btw sana number ko nalang nasendan 😁HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahahha. Ayun lang wlaa kasi akonh number mo ahahha. Ano number mo kiddo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday kay lola ,naku sayang yung 400 pero di bale na wag mo ng estressen sarili mo ,madali mo lang yun makukuha dito ulit😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Nako te, ang hirap nga po ngayon eh. Pero thankful pa rin syempre. Nothing is like this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your lose dear, next time please be careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much. Yes, I'll be very careful next time. I feel so sad yesterday night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy. Mapapagoodbye 400 ka nalang talaga Marc. Sayang man yon pero may ganyan talaga, hindi na maibabalik. Lesson learned nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lesson learned. Sana nag shopee na lang ako no? Hahaha. Edi sana na pakinabangan ko pa sya. I

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Name mo yung Denn Cenizal? I like your name, ang unique hahaha

Anyway, yan yung isa sa pinakakinakatakotan ko lol, especially that I usually cash out huge amount of money. That's why I don't just double-check but triple-check the number LOL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Haha. Unique po ba? Hmm. Whahaha.

Anyways, ang problema ko kahapon dahil masakit ulo ko. Hindi ko na double check. Iba na pindot ko kasi same name sila. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week, I mistakenly sent 300 naira to the wrong number, I was glad it wasn't that much, cause maybe I would have collapse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Goodness! Just be careful too next time. Loosing money in that way is feeling like we're dumb. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God the money wasn´t huge than that, it would have been so bad. This is why we need to always be careful and check before doing anything, but this is a lesson learnt. Happy birthday to your granny. More years to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am just grateful that the money is not really big because if do, i will totally be broken. Thanks so much for your greetings!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sayang naman kuya ang P400 mo. sa susunod, idouble check mo nalang po ang number para hind na po sya maulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo. Nanghihinayang pa rin ako hanggang ngayon. Sayang kasi ang pera hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm extremely careful when it comes to sending money, I do check properly both the account number and the amount I'm sending to make sure there's no mistake.

Honestly too, we do fall for things like no matter how smart we are. You would have noticed the error if the name didn't appeared the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now, I know how bad it is to make this mistake. Ugh! My fault was not to check it properly. I thought it is the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Email to Gcash. Noong nawala phone ko with sim I emailed them and just state what happened. Ibabalik naman fund kaya lang took me 1 month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, pwede pala yon bro. Try ko sila email about this. Sana mabawi pa no? Sayang 400 haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yun Marc. Sa sunod mag ingat kana Marc. Happiest Birthday to your grandma marc! 🎉 Wishing her always a good health. Gusto ko din yung mga customize cake Marc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Nako, mag iingat na po talaga sa susunod. Ang hirap po talaga mag kamali eh. Salamat po ate sa pag bati. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. You're welcome Marc. Kumusta Grandma mo Marc?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan nangyayari din sa akin buti sa kilala ko lang na sesend hehe.. sinend lang din nila pabalik haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap magkamali sa transaction ate no? Buti nalang kakilala mo yung nasend mo ng money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ARAAAAAAY BRUH! ako yung naiyak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Napa awit ako ate. Sayang 400. Di ko na yon makukuha pa. Di na existing yung number.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero baka makuha mo pa. Try mo magcontact sa sa customer support. Meron silang chat support dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to hear about the loss, it happens unintentionally but always double check while sending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. I'm just lucky that I didn't send big money if so, I'm totally broke. Ugh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sayang yon haha ilang articles na yung magagawa mo bago ka maka Php. 400 haha. Ang hirap pa naman kumita ngayon. Kaya ako, lagi kong inaassure na tama yung number eh haha. Kaya di ko masisisi si ate pachuchay kung ilang balik siya kapag nagpapasuyo ako ahhahahahaha. Happy bday nga pala sa lola mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga kiddo. Jusko yung pang hihinayag ko kagabi sobra sobra. Ang liit pa naman ng kita this Month. Pero ayun, double check talaga next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman, muntik maperfect ang quiz. Naol hahaha!

Happy birthday to your grandma, wish her well and long life. Next time double check the number before you send para di masayang ang money. Di bale ibabalik naman ni Lord un ng siksik,liglig at umaapaw:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehe! Muntik na nga po ate pero jusko kabado ako lagi sa timer ng quizizz lalo na kapag mahaba ang tanong at yuny sagot na babasahin

Awiee. Salamat po ate. Nawa'y pagpalain pa tayo ni Lord abundantly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago