I have no idea that I got new shoes today!

46 65
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

My mind is flying away right now because I have a few aches in my body, especially at the back. I suspected that I had too much time sitting and some of my position was curved one. Sometimes, when we are working on a laptop or computer, we don't have a good chair. That triggers a curve-shaped back. Right after I had a few stretches from head to toe, a warm up if you call it. I am now writing feeling good and refreshed. 

I have a few habits that have changed recently. My usual habit is to shower in the afternoon around 1 or 2pm. It was after our lunch and feeding our dogs. But today, I shower early in the morning. Can you guess what time it is? I bet some of you are still sleeping and dreaming well. It was 5:30 or 6am in the morning. Yes, it is too early. I didn't do that because I am working or going to school. But I noticed that if I shower in the afternoon, my eyes are still recovering from my exposure on my phone and laptop. 

Since I really wake up early as well, it is a good chance to shower before breakfast and do all the things I needed to do online. Most of the time, I am the one who cooked at home for our breakfast meal. My cooking skill is not great so all I can do is fry and some popular dishes like Adobo, Sinigang, Bicol Express, Dinuguan, Menudo, Buffalo Wings and Tinola. Yes, these are all the dishes I can cook and other than them are not. Learning to cook is hard, especially since I have an average skill in cooking. 

When I opened my phone, my messenger was bombarded by multiple messages and missed calls from our family group chat. And some have a direct message too. I thought something bad happened in our family that they are desperately calling me around 4-5 in the morning. I saw a few of my cousins are online and my grandma as well. Goodness! My heartbeat is really beating fast because of nervousness and fear that something unpleasant has happened. 

I tried to call back my cousins and it is ringing but they are not answering it. Are they playing a prank on me? The heck it is so freaking early and my grandma is part of it? No, they must be insane pranking me at this time so I am sure something bad has happened. I tried to call them one by one until one of my cousins answered my call. I asked her right away what happened? Why are they calling me this early in the morning? She just smiled and asked me what shoe size I am. 

Like, what? Shoe size? I don't know exactly my shoe size because it depends on the brand or measurement. But I know my usual shoe size is 9 ½ or around 43-44. I told her why she needs my shoe size. She explained to me that they forgot to call or message me yesterday about my shoe size because they are buying me a new one. There is a store, no, I cannot call it a store but bulk buying of shoes? I don't know what it is called, but I am sure I will be having a new shoe today. 

She asked me what color and I said white shoes. You know, white color can be matched to any outfit so that is my favorite color. We ended our video call because her internet became poorer. We can talk, but the video is blurred so no use at all. After several minutes, she sent me a photo of the shoe and  loved it. You know, it's free and a gift so why would I complain whether it is good in my eyes or not? Hmm. That is not a good attitude, we should be more into gratitude. 

So when they were at home, she sent me a clear photo of the box and the shoes. Surprisingly, I like it. I like the color and the simplicity of the design. I am not a fancy boy. As much as possible, I wanted something simple and plain. It is not boring, minimalist. The shoes are not yet with me and will be picked up by my father before he goes home. I haven't thanked my aunt yet because I have no picture of the shoes that I am wearing. What a wonderful day it is. Brand new shoes that I didn't expect to have and a new found habit which is very beneficial to me. 


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors for staying in my sponsor block until today. I appreciated you all.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank your for reading. I'll see you next time!

19
$ 4.72
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dennnis
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats on your new shoes, so generous ng cousin mo. I like the design too. I like the attitude of thanking instead of complaining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cooking is not really difficult. It only requires learning from various sources.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but the taste would not be same. The taste is what I am after. Are you a good cook?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a good pair of shoes you got there brother...Maganda mga whith shoes kasi just like what you said madali lkang ipair sa mga pants.. Never ko pa na try mag suot ng puti .puro black ako pero that's all I can say fit sya for any porma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha. Try mo rin white bro para malaman mo kung pano mag linis ng white. Hahah. Ang hirap hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming shoes Marc naka display tas yung shoes super ganda din. Bagay sayo yan Marc. Ako mahilig din sa white shoes Marc. Malinis kasi tingnan pag white shoes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po yan ate. Mukhang malinis at bumabagay talaga satin kapag mga white shoes po. Ang daming display pero mahal na ate yung iba don eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Marc. Yung white talaga is for cleanliness. Ganun ba Marc. Magkano?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man! Those look cool. I'm fond of white shoes and those are totally my type.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? I like white shoes too, we are similar then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the shoes is nicee good for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro! I am so happy to have this new shoes whahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really nice shoes, they will fit so well when you put them on.. You are so lucky to have an aunty that cares to buy you things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am really lucky to have them in my life. They are very generous to me and to us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh!!!! Kinda jealous now.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah 44 ka din? So matangkad ka nga din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5'8 height ko bro. Hindi naman ako matangkad, feeling ko nga ang liit ko pa eh. Whahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang galing naman kuya may bago ka na namang sapatos. binyagan na natin yan. hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Di ko muna sya maususuot ngayon kasi wala pa naman akong gala ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San yang bilihan ng madami shoes? 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito lang yan sa Kawit, Cavite hahaha. Sa court lang sya naka display lahat ate. Yung iba 3 for 1k.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uyyy pak ang shoes ang shala tignan parekoy!! pwede na pamasok ahh. pero andaming shoes sa isang pic parang naka sale sila uwu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Oo nga po ate. Feeling ko Christmas na ulit kasi tuwing Chritmas lang talaga ako nabili ng shoes eh. More blessings pa hooray

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako pag nag pump si bch bili ka madami haaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woow. Ganda ng shoes po. Sakin naman may dumating na J&T express sa bahay, kaso di kinuha ni tatay. Sapatos pa naman yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala! Eh bayad na po ba yon or hindi pa? Bakit nama po hindi kinuha ng tatay mo po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You thought it was a bad news but it was just a shoes. Its nice Denmark. I love those shoes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Akala ko bad news pero good news po pala ang dala ng maagang pang aabala. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually liked it better when I shower early in the morning, feeling fresh ba but sometimes sa sobrang init, I need to take a bath ulit. congrats sa new shoes! It's simple and nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba? Masarap talaga maligo kapag umagang umaga palang. Salamat po ate. Hooray!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap binyagan puting puti HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woyyy teh! Wag naman. Hirap nyan labhan. Hahaha. Misan ko lang din yan masusuot kasi nga naka sandals ako lagi ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakooo kung sneakers yan mas maganda tignan kapag dirty or off white hahahaha. Naalala ko sinadya ko dumihan yung sapatos ko noon or di talaga ako sanay magsuot ng brand new na shoes hahagw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa new shoes mo Denn Marc! Hahahah pwede ka na mag-asawa dahil sa cooking skills mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh! Woy, bakit naman buong buo ang name? Hmm. Whahaha. Nakakapanibago. Emz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit? Ayaw mo ba tawagin sa real name mo hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Wag naman kasi buo beb. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw mo bang tanggalin yung call sign beb hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan nga yung uniqueness eh hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My fav.dish sinigang, hehe Wow sana all, gand ng new shoes Marc, mas bet ko din color white sa shoes kasi neat tingnan. San Yan Banda?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awie. Masarap namna po kasi talaga ang sinigang ate lalo na kapag malambot ang baboy. Whahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shoes are looking too good, her choice is absolutely dope!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is. The size also fit in my feet haha. I love white shoes a lot. Thanks bro! Is it bro?

$ 0.00
1 year ago