What I Spent in August

14 41
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Finance, Personal, Money

This is long overdue because it's already the second week of September. This has been on my draft for a long week and there's no way that it's just gonna rot in my draft. Haha.

Here are my previous related articles:

So anyway, for today's article, I am going to share my expenses for last month, August. 🤗

FOODS & DRINKS

1. KFC Zinger Steak

The day that I ordered this was when I was with a friend of mine. We went to the campus to submit our medical requirements which are needed for our enrollment. The line was too long so we went out to have lunch first then came back to our campus in the afternoon.

That time, I was happy to eat at KFC because we saw a friend there when we were done eating. It was my first time to see that friend again since pandemic, I think so it's been 2-3 years since I last saw her. We stayed there for awhile and did catch up.

2. Buko Frio original small

It's my first time ordering this again after so many years. I rarely order this Buko Frio. I still remember how I regret buying this because I realized that I actually really don't like it. I like it at first but as I sipped through it, nah. I will never buy it again. Hahaha.

3. Buko Shake at a Cafe

I said that I will never order Buko Frio again but here I was with a buko shake that I ordered at a cafe. LOL. But I prefer this buko shake better than the Buko Frio. Maybe because it isn't that sweet, unlike the Buko Frio.

4. Superlicious Bakeshop's Iced Cappuccino

I ordered this one when I submitted my enrollment requirements at our campus. I was with a friend who also loves coffee. We both ordered iced coffee.

5. Superlicious Bakeshop's 3 Cinnamons

After ordering iced coffees, since we were in a bakeshop, we saw different breads and pastries. We decided to buy some. We only ate the 2, then I take out the last one.

I actually don't like cinnamon, but the ones we had was really delicious.

6. 3 Piattos

I only bought the green ones of Piattos. It's been my favorite for the past months. I don't know if it will change now that I am in a different environment which is my boarding house.

7. McDonald's Chicken Fillet Ala King

I ordered this when I ate with my 2 besties. I decided to order chicken fillet ala king because I kinda missed it. I really like how it tasted and its little spiciness.

8. Turks Beef Shawarma

I craved this one because of my brother. I saw a paper bag in our garbage can and I immediately knew that he was the one who ate it. He didn't even dare to give me a bite. Huhuhu. That's why the next day, I ordered my own Turks. It was so delicious!

9. 2 Flat Tops

I rarely buy chocolates, but it was just this time that I craved for something sweet, a chocolate to be specific.

10. Lumpia

Lumpia for P5 each only is the very first ulam that I bought for my boarding house life. I bought it because my roommates say that it is delicious. But then, when I took a bite of it, it was so hard and crunchy, I guess? I didn't force biting it that much because I have a brace. I am afraid that a bracket would fall off. It's a hassle to go to the dental clinic just because of it.

THINGS

1. Ukay-ukay GAP Denim Jeans

It's my first time to do thrift shopping in another city because I just usually thrift in my city. The one I found is a GAP high-waisted denim jeans which fit nicely around my waist. The only problem is that it's too long.

That's why I brought it to the mananahi to have it cut and tailored. When he gave it back to me, I was very disappointed at how it was done. I even ranted it on my noise.cash. I can't do anything about it though and be like, it is what it is. Huhu.

2. Lunch Box

I bought one from Shopee. It is specifically for our face-to-face classes. I chose the brown one.

3. Nivea MicellAIR Buy 1 Take 1

I saw it in the mall and immediately grab it because it's buy 1 take 1. Hahaha. It's my first time purchasing this and I am glad that it has no allergic reaction on my skin.

4. Sleep Earphones

My previous black sleep earphones were missing for months already and I just can't somehow live without them anymore. So I just bought a new one again, but this time it's white. Hope I won't misplace it this time.

5. Undergarments

I bought some on Shopee.

Closing Thoughts

That's all for my August purchases.

Sorry if I haven't published a new article for almost a week now. I've been starting to be busy again with academic and other personal stuff, that's why. Hihi.

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Monthly Overview Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: September 12, 2022

4
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Finance, Personal, Money

Comments

I escaped the foods, binilisan ko scroll baka magutom ako eh tapos na dinner, lol! Nice spent I must say. Some treats for yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha sorry na if nakakatakam po itong article. I understand na nag scroll ka agad. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the stackable lunch box maybe pack it with some fruits and a shawarma hehe. I miss them it's been a few months since I had one. Take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I like it too. I was just craving for shawarma awhile ago, now it worsen because you mentioned it. Hahaha. It's been months too that I haven't eaten shawarma. I almost always eat fruits. Thank you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha I took pictures of one I had last I guess it was 2 months ago but seems longer. I won't tease you with picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sasarap naman sis. Gusto ko din yung Buko shake. Favorite ko yan sis tyaka yung Zinger Steak. Super sarap sis. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Sarap ng buko shake especially if mainit ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect yan sis pag mainit ang panahon. Tama sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanep dzaaai halos puro foods kaya hindi to nakaka regret gastusan hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Nakaka-regret lang if di masarap or di bet lasa ng biniling pagkain or drinks hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, long time no see.. Food trip overload ka this august ahh.. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah long time no see nga. True~ food is life, that's why haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago