Slice of Life: Happy Birthday to Me!

24 56
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

It's May 17 today and it's the day that I finally turned 21 years old! Yey!

I've been very vocal about this birthday of mine because my recent articles are these:

Nonetheless, I just wanna share here the happenings of my days before my birthday...

Photos from Pinterest

Friday (May 13)

I woke up at 7:30 am. My breakfast was Dewberry blueberry 'n cream sandwich cookies along with my coffee. Then I opened my laptop to do productive stuff and published 21 Controversial Lessons I’ve Learned in 21 Years. The day went on just like normal days.

Saturday (May 14)

It was a boring day. Usual routine and trying to be productive.

Sunday (May 15)

I woke up at 8 am. I published 21 Things I'm Grateful for in My 21 Years on Earth.

I headed down to our dining area and I ate my breakfast, 2 fried fished and rice with soy sauce, and I sipped on my coffee as well because my day isn’t complete without it. Then did my daily routine — toothbrush, shower, skincare, change of clothes, etc. After that preparation, me and my Mama went to the city. We separated first. I went to the educational supplies store and bought things such as tracing papers, cartolina, scissors, a world map and Philippines map (my Papa’s request), dye powder (because I’ll make a tie-dye shirt), and a pencil. When I was done, I proceeded to the grocery store where my Mama was. I didn’t go with her all throughout the grocery time, what I did instead is to line up at the cashier because the lines were too long. After we paid for our grocery, we went to another store and brought Belo sunscreen lotion because we will go on an outing for my Auntie’s birthday at a resort. Then, we headed home.

I mostly just tried to do my schoolworks from time to time in the afternoon until night.

My mama went somewhere for their seminar at 6 pm. She hugged me tight and greeted me a happy birthday in advance before she left. She’s also sorry because she won’t be home

I slept late at pass 2 am.

Monday (16)

I set an alarm at 9 am but I woke up at 8 am. I still felt so sleepy at that time because I only just had around 5 hours of sleep. Since my mama wasn’t around, I did the house chores that she usually does.

After that, I did my morning routine— eat breakfast, coffee, brush my teeth, shower, skincare, then proceed to doing my schoolworks.

I take a nap at 3-4 pm because I feel really sleepy.

I felt somehow recharged from my nap and so I continued to do my schoolworks.

I slept at past 12 am. It's an early bedtime for me already. I slept that time because I just feel really sleepy. I think I felt sleepy all throughout the day. Huhu.

Tuesday (17)

I woke up at 7 am and opened my phone. I saw birthday greetings from my family and friends which I really appreciate. My mama also called. Then, I did my usual morning routine.

I proceeded to my room, opened my laptop, write this article, then publish it.

Maybe I'll write a separate article where I will write more details about how my birthday went.

Closing Thought

My recent articles are mostly about my personal things and me turning 21. Sorry for that. I've been just trying to write articles that are easy for me to write because I am juggling SO MANY backlogs currently because it's our finals season. In 2 weeks, our semester will end. In that 2 weeks, we need to submit schoolworks, architectural plates, etc. I am kinda worried. I am also not getting enough sleep because of this.

That's all for now. Have a good day! ✨

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 17, 2022

9
$ 7.24
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @kli4d
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago

Comments

Belated happy birthday to you friend. More birthday to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, my friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday sayo, may God showered you more blessings. God bless you, keep safe and enjoy your day! 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat! I enjoyed my day~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sayo 🥳🥳🥳 Enjoy this day, gawin mo po lahat ng magpapasaya sayo at kalimutan muna ang schools works kahit ngayong araw lang naman bday mo naman eh ahhaha. Happy 21st birthday ulit!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming thank you! I did enjoy my day. I still did my schoolworks in between haha. Masyado kasing marami talaga kaya di ko pwedeng iwasan lang. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear po that you enjoy your bday. Ganun po ba at least po kayo finals na patapos na po kami po kakatapos lang midterm eh. Pero aynways glad you enjoy your day yesterday. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much! ❤️ Good luck sa midterms mo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday! Sweet 21 🥳❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you @kli4d!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Happy 21st Birthday mare! MORE Birthdays to come and candles to blow! Wow. 21 kana legal age. Wala bang pa nomo dyarn? Chor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mare! I do hope so. Ano yung "nomo"? Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday ateee!!!🤍✨ Enjoy your day!♡(> ਊ <)♡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! I did enjoy my day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday, it's been a month since I celebrated my day also, and I'm thankful that I've reach 25 years of existence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a bunch! Belated happy birthday to you~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday 🎉 nasaan na ang handa. Char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat! I guess share ko handa ko sa next article hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday, anyway, I've been dealing with my school life too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! Good luck with our school life <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sissy! Enjoy being 21 💖🎂✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sissy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! magkabirthday kayo ng bibi koooo. Enjoy your day kahit busy ka sa studies and other things. Good luck sa finals!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awe happy birthday din po sa bibi mo! Maraming salamat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago