21 Things I'm Grateful for in My 21 Years on Earth

8 45
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Learnings, Personal

I am almost 21 years old in the next two days! And for that matter, I listed 21 things I am grateful for in my almost 21 years of existence on our beautiful planet Earth.

After all, "gratitude is the best attitude."

Before I proceed, in my previous article, I published 21 Controversial Lessons I’ve Learned in 21 Years. It's about the title itself, about my 21 learnings.

Photo from BLACKPINK's Rose

21 Things I'm Grateful for in My 21 Years on Earth

Human-beings

Photo from We Heart It

1. I'm grateful for my Mama

I consider her my lifetime best friend. I am so lucky to have her as my mom because she is someone who we can lean on when we have such tough problems, she is someone who can give us good life advice, and she is someone who I can also speak up about some topics. I love her so much!

2. I'm grateful for my niece and nephews

They are still kids and kids are usually adorable and very fun to be with, you know. Our family loves their goofiness. Their waves of laughter are music to our ears. I hope nothing but the best for them every single day. I wish that they grow up to be God-fearing, kind, wise, and all that positive traits.

3. I'm grateful for my Papa and my brothers

For their awesome cooking skills as they cook such delicious meals.

4. I'm grateful for my few close friends

I only have a few close friends and I am grateful for each one of them. We may not see each other frequently because of personal reasons, but we all know that we're still friends. We may not chat online frequently, but when we see one another in person, the topic just goes on.

5. I'm grateful for having this one professor

We have this one professor for a math-related subject and our first impression of her is that she's genuinely kind. And so just recently, most of us in our block went through a tough time coping up with something. What she did is that she scheduled a Google Meet exclusively for us to talk heart to heart, no academic-related stuff. I will not forget her.

6. I'm grateful for Leni-Kiko Senatorial Slate

I am one of the many Gen Z who supports them. Win or lose, I will forever be proud that I stood with them. They have indeed inspired many people. Because of them, I developed a great hope for good governance in our country. I will forever instill that hope in me. I am also willing to be one of the 'Angat Buhay NGO' volunteers that Ma'am Leni will launch on July 1.

I agree with the statement of Political Analyst, Dr. Jean Encinas-Franco... "Marcos Jr. and Sara may have won the election but it's actually Leni and Kiko who have captured the hearts and minds, especially the young people who have supported them. No one can take that away from them. Habang buhay na nilang maalala yun at hindi na nila makakalimutan yun. Na minsan tumindig sila kahit mahirap, kahit mukhang imposible.”

7. I'm grateful for having women as my role models

They are Angely Dub, Kristen Leo, Avelovinit, etc. Even though I just know them online, not in person, it is still nice that I can have someone whom I can look up to, get inspired, and get motivated by the valuable things they do.

Side Hustles

Photo from Pinterest

8. I'm grateful for read.cash

Writing has been one of my outlets for my thoughts and whatnots. And I would say that read.cash has been my creative outlet for I am able to write and publish articles, and earn at the same time.

9. I'm grateful for noise.cash

10. I'm grateful for my suki customers on my online shop

Here's my online shop. So grateful that I have some loyal customers who trusts me by consistently purchasing from me.

Entertainments

Photo from Pinterest

11. I'm grateful for kdrama

I consider kdrama as my pahinga and one of my sources of comfort and entertainment.

12. I'm grateful for kpop idols, mainly 2NE1 and BIGBANG

A couple of times in my previous articles, I have mentioned that I've been a fan of 2NE1 and BIGBANG since I was around Grade 6 or Grade 7. They have been a part of my life. Their songs have comforted me for almost a decade already. They are one of my sources of entertainment and happiness. Even though I rarely see them as a group, I am happy to see their individual activities.

I also like other kpop idols, mostly from YG Entertainment because I am a YG stan. Kpop idols such as BLACKPINK, TREASURE, iKON, WINNER, AKMU, etc.

13. I'm grateful to Jonaxx for writing awesome stories

I have been a JSL (Jonaxx Stories Lover) since I was in Grade 10, so it's been like 4 years. I love reading her stories so much! It's one of my sources of entertainment that gives me a roller coaster ride of emotions—kilig, happiness, sadness, anger, and the list goes on.

Related article: Jonaxx: My Favorite Author

14. I'm grateful for "Ang Walang Kwentang Podcast"

It is my ultimate favorite podcast channel hosted by two Filipino Directors, Direk JP Habac and Antoinette Jadaone. They really have a great conversation always. Grabe yung tawa ko at sobrang gaan ng loob ko whenever I listen to them. Try to binge-listen to their episodes so you would get their humor. 🤣

15. I'm grateful for "The Sexytime Podcast"

It is hosted by Isabelle Daza and Ava Daza. The topic of this podcast is all about sex education. I swear you can learn many things from this. They have some episodes wherein they invite professionals. I don't consume much sex education stuff so this is an eye-opener for me.

Things

Photo from Pinterest

16. I am grateful to have my own laptop

Back then, I always borrow laptops from my brothers and my mama. It was such a hassle. So I was and still am so grateful that I have my own laptop now. I am much more comfortable writing articles and doing my schoolworks, without switching from one laptop to another.

17. I am grateful for my own phone

The phone that I am using now is the very first phone that I bought with my own money back when I was in Grade 11 or 12. It's been with me for 2 or 3 years now. So grateful to have this because it is very necessary for everything.

18. I'm grateful for purchasing Nike Air Force 1

The first time that I bought Nike Air Force 1 was from a thrift store. I loved it so much and I wear it almost daily. Eventually, it got so old already. So last year, I purchase Nike Air Force 1 for the second time, from a Nike website this time. I consider it as my 20th birthday gift to myself. I love these white shoes so much because it's comfortable and at the same time, look good in every outfit, indeed very versatile.

Others

Photo from Pinterest

19. I'm grateful because I am not into TikTok

TikTok has been one of the most used social media platforms since the pandemic started. I am glad that I didn't let myself get into that, because although I know there are valuable contents there, I see more cons in using that. Some of the cons are: that it's just another waste of time scrolling, and there is a lot of misinformation or fake news being spread there. I am contented with using YouTube for consuming video content.

20. I am grateful to myself for being open to learning and exploring things

I am grateful for not allowing myself to be close-minded. I am grateful that even though I am introverted at times and love my comfort zone, I still push myself to get out of it and not allow myself to be limited.

21. I am grateful to myself for practicing self-awareness

Closing Thought

Those are the 21 human-beings, the source of my entertainment (na may kasamang learnings), things, etc. that I am so grateful for in my almost 21 years of existence. Guess there are still more but those are what's on the top of my head as of the moment.

Here's what I listed last year, by the way... 20 Things I'm Grateful for in My 20 Years on Earth.

Don't forget to upvote if you like this article. And subscribe for more content!

I write things that spike my interest such as finance, investing, kdrama, kpop, architecture, my learnings, and misadventures.

Maraming salamat sa pagbabasa at hanggang sa susunod na artikulo. Paalam!


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: May 15, 2022

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
1 year ago
Topics: Learnings, Personal

Comments

Advance Happy Birthday po sa inyo. It seems like you're really grateful for everything that you have even in small things and I can say that is a great attitude, being grateful all the times.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat po! I agree 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako rin una talaga sa akin yung pamilya if magkaroon man ako nang list sa mga greatful ako sa buhay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. Family is everything ika nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also grateful for everything

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here. That's what I say in my prayer every night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami talaga tayong maipagpapasalamat ano? Ako den mag 22 na sa July madami naman akong gustong pasalamatan pero yung edad ko lang di nakakatuwa charought 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Bata pa naman ang 22 mars! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago