How I Spent My Academic Break

19 43
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Our previous semester ended last December 17 but due to endless backlogs of architectural plates and school works, some of our professors were kind enough to extend the deadlines until December 31. I, myself, submitted everything on December 30 and that's the day when I finally started my Christmas break.

Indeed, time flies so fast because on January 31, which is tomorrow, classes are going to resume and we are heading on to the second semester. Basically, as of now January 30, it's my last day of academic break. Huhu.

So, what did I do within my one month academic break, from December 30 to January 30?

I watched "I-Land"

I wrote an article dedicated to this, you can check it out here: I-Land (Enhypen). Basically, "I-Land" is a survival or reality show where 22 trainees go through different challenges to be able to make it to the 'debut group' named "ENHYPEN".

It was just suggested to me by my classmate and I somehow personally liked it. And now, I am starting to become an ENGENE (ENHYPEN fan). Nahila ako ng kaklase sa fandom na 'to. Hahaha. ๐Ÿ˜…

I watched "Snowdrop"

"Snowdrop" is a Korean drama starring Jung Hae-in and BLACKPINK's Ji-soo. I watched it on dramacool.fm.

I started watching this when it already aired 8 episodes I guess. From then on, I just anticipate the new episodes every Saturday and Sunday night. It's a must watch, guys! The chemistry between Hae-in and Ji-soo is just insane! I love the vintage aesthetic vibe of the drama too. And when episode 10 and 11 came, the scenarios got so much more exciting!

The remaining last 2 episodes will be aired later tonight. So I will probably finish watching this k-drama sooner!

I read "The Beast in Paradise"

This is a story written by my favorite Filipino author, Jonaxx. It is only available in her app "Jonaxx Stories".

Since the prologue of this story, I was very updated. Every time that there's a new chapter or kabanata, I immediately read it. I enjoyed it so much.

I read "The Sun's Heartbeat"

This is another story written by my favorite Filipino author, Jonaxx. And is also available on "Jonaxx Stories" app.

Unlike with "The Beast in Paradise" where I am so updated. It's opposite when it comes to "The Sun's Heartbeat", because I let the story be finished first before I start to read it. And I started to read it on the day that I am done with all of my first semester backlogs.

This story is a memorable and special one because this is the last story in my favorite series, "Costa Leano Series". Unlike the previous stories of the series, I can read them within just a few days or a week only, but with "The Sun's Heartbeat", I just couldn't read it straightly. I already have ideas of things that will happen in the next few chapters but I just couldn't take it and it's too emotional for me. Haha.

I purchased my first own laptop

This is a big thing for me because I planned this since I was in Grade 12 so maybe I thought about having a laptop for more than a year. I wrote an article about it here: I Bought My Own Gaming Laptop (So Expensive!). I feel so happy and grateful that I finally got my own and I no longer have to just keep on borrowing laptop from my mother or from my brother. So helpful for my studies and when writing articles.

I write articles again

Writing articles became an inconsistent thing for me on the last quarter of 2021 because of academics. But I really want to push myself to get back into writing again, and so I began on January 2. I didn't regret it because I was just able to hit my goal recently which is to achieve 1 BCH.

I watched some movies

I was able to watch "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" together with my nephew and niece last week. I also watched "My Sassy Girl" when there was a time that I got sick. And just this midnight, I slept in the room of my nephews and niece because their parents were both away for work on that time. Then we all watched "The Silence" before we slept.

Photo from John Gerald Rogelio Tubale

Closing Thoughts

Those are some of the things I did within the span of one month without school works. I will definitely miss the free time that I had and not waking up to alarm clocks. Haha.

Anyways, I may sound pathetic, but I somehow miss doing some school works especially plates. I just don't miss the stress entangled with it. ๐Ÿ˜…

Today, January 30, is my last academic break.

Bye bye, academic break. Hello, second semester! Please be good to me! ๐Ÿ˜ญโœจ

P.S. I wanna extend my gratitude to @ErdoV for the sponsorship! Your support means a lot to me and I deeply appreciate it. โค๏ธ


Previous Articles:

For daily updates, let's be friends on my noise.cash:ย CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 30,2022

10
$ 1.36
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Buti nalang sembreak pa namin ngayon. Enrolment week ngayon sa univ namin kaya makapag focus pa ko sa pagbabasa ng mga manga at pagsulat dito read.cash. Good luck ngayong sem ate. Aja!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all na lang ako. Hahaha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa napanuod yung snow drop haha diko tinapos yung iba diko bet genre. Pero try ko ulitin at tapusin. Anyways, ganda ng laptop ๐Ÿฅฒ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan mare, baka next time mabet mo na. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how expensive the gaming laptop would be.. I recently bought a new laptop as well, about $400 or so.. Perhaps you could give me a sneak peek into how much the gaming laptop cost because I need something similar as I wanna get into gaming and life streaming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

January 31 talaga simula di man lang ginawang February ๐Ÿ˜ค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Okay lang naman ata. Di naman masyadong nagpaparamdam pa mga prof pag 1st week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa jonaxx stories, jsl here๐Ÿ˜ malapit na matapos ang the beast in paradise. Anyway galingan mo sa second sem sis. Di baleng pagod worth it naman sa dulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi co-JSL! OMG! Isang chapter na lang at wakas na. Huhu. Yes sis. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, matagal tagal din ang pag aantay ano, si Marem may forever din kay Achilles๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep. Machilles endgame. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa napaka productive na acad break nyo, btw saan school ka ghorl??

Dami mo napanood at nabasang books ah. Galing napaka fulfilling pala ng bakasyon nyan eh. Modules naman daw ghorl. ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bicol uni ako ghorl. Medo marami nga talaga akong nagawang entertainment hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay yan para nakakapag enjoy ka and at the same time kumikita pa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a great vacation so far! Let me try that title story of jonaxx๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suggest you read her Costa Leona Series, it's my fave ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ithink your taking engineering if I won't mistaken cause we are also using Autocad last semester and our second semester started last week which is little bit hard since we have subjects which needs practical and also I have 18 units wow. I also bought my own laptop for academic purpose hopefully I got my own then I start to install different softwares needed for study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope, I am taking architecture. We'll use softwares this sem or next sem I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago