Jonaxx: My Favorite Author

7 674
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Author, Story, Personal, Book

Reading novels has been part of my life even when I was still in elementary. Back then, I read some Tagalog novels on Wattpad app and sometimes I purchased physical books to read English novels on bookstores. And sometimes, I borrowed books from friends.

I don't consider myself as a bookworm. But reading is one of my past time hobbies as it take me to places I couldn't reach, and make me feel things I couldn't imagine that I would. It makes me feel like I am in another dimensions.

Photo from Pinterest

Jonah Mae Pacala, also known for her pen name “Jonaxx”, is my favorite author of all time! She is a famous Filipina author. She mostly writes romance genre novels in English-Tagalog language.

She has won many awards already. In 2013, she was awarded as "Writer of the Year". And in same year, her story "Baka Sakali" won 3 awards: "Best Story of the Year", "Best Romance Story", and "Best Non Fiction Teen Story".

In 2014, she won "Gawad Kasulatan". And her story "Invisible Man" won the "Best Fiction Story".

In 2015, she won the "Filipino Reader's Choice Award" for her "Heartless" story. Followed by "Twitter Choice / People's Choice Award" for "Until He was Gone".

She was the very first author who got verified on Wattpad.

In 2017, she had her own media imprint named "MPress" under Summit Media created solely for her own stories, Jonaxx Stories.

Jonaxx is also the "Best selling author" of "Mapapansin Kaya?", "Heartless", "Every Beast Needs A Beauty", and "Baka Sakali Trilogy".

The Wattpad co-founder & CEO, Allen Lau, is also following her. In fact, Allen Lau has also sent Jonaxx a flower because of an achievement or something (I forgot the reason haha).

In 2018, she was the first Filipino Wattpad author who has a book signing held in an Arena.

In 2019, "Until He was Gone" won as "Best International Story" by The Fiction Awards.

She is the most followed Wattpad author WORLDWIDE and the first author who reached 1 million, 2 million, 3 million, and 4 million followers on Wattpad. As of the moment, she already have 5 million followers.

https://www.wattpad.com/user/jonaxx

She has one of the author with the biggest fanbase, known to be the "Pop Fiction Queen", entitled as "Summit Media Queen", already published more than 10 self published books, and considered as the most influential writer of today's generation.

Just last year 2020, she created an app for her readers to read all of her stories and it is "Jonaxx Stories" which is available in both Google Play Store and Apple App Store.

https://jonaxxstories.com/

She has many other achievements that I didn't mention because I think it's too many already. But considering her numerous success, it is not shocking why she is also being called as "Queen J" by many. 👑

Reasons Why Jonaxx is My Favorite Author

1. Beautiful Narrations

I can still remember the very first time that I read one of her stories which is the “Scorching Love”. I was at a public place that time feeling bored and so I decided to read something on a Wattpad app to kill time. It is what I chose to read and damn! I just got so hooked with reading it because of how beautiful the narration is. It is so far and beyond from the other Filipino stories that I have already read.

Fun fact: The first time that I read her story, I stayed awake until 4 or 5 am just reading them. I didn’t notice the time passed by just like that. I had a morning classes that time. Hahaha. That’s how good it is.

Her detailed descriptions when it comes to places, the characters' physical appearance and outfits, the happenings and all. It will truly make your imaginations go wild.

A thing or two that I wanted to point out so much is when Jonaxx write “Simula”, “Kabanata”, and “Wakas”, instead of “Prologue”, “Chapter”, and “Epilogue”. She is the first author I’ve known who used those beautiful Filipino words instead of the English ones.

2. Beautiful Chosen Words

Because of reading her stories, I have learned so much from her and my vocabulary skills, both English and Filipino, improved. But I mostly appreciate the Filipino words that she used na sa tingin ko hindi ginagamit na ginagamit casually especially nowadays. I don't know if it's just me but Filipino words are just ✨ beautiful ✨

Example Filipino words that she used are dalampasigan, senyor/senyora, senyorita/senyorito, terasa, marahan, at iba pa.

I learned many English terms from her too such as equestrian, etc. Basta marami haha I just can't remember them as of the moment that I am writing this though. I also learned different models of car, types of food that are foreign for a hampas lupa like me, and so on.

3. Lessons

If you comprehend when reading her different stories, she delivers life lessons about life, love, family, and all things in between, that a reader can apply to themselves for a lifetime.

As someone admiring her from afar for around four years already, I noticed how down to earth she is despite her loud success. She remained humble all throughout the years.

It is inevitable for her to have haters or bashers. And so I've seen her how she handles them... Kidding. She doesn't handle her haters or bashers. She let them be. She remain silent and do her own queen things by keep on writing beautiful stories for her readers. That's one of the things that I mostly admire about her.

For me and for many other fellow JSLs (Jonaxx Stories Lovers), Jonaxx is an author with class, exceptional talent, and many other great qualities. No wonder why many consider her as their favorite author... I am one of them. ✨

(If you're also a JSL, I would love to interact with you in the comment box below.)

How about you? Who's your all time favorite author? Feel free to comment.

Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ❤️


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 5,2022

7
$ 3.87
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: Author, Story, Personal, Book

Comments

Isa lang nabasa ko sakanya na story eh. Minsan kasi di ako yung tipo na pag paulit ulit lang yung nangyayare sa story di na ako nagbabasa. Example mare yung masasaktan yung babae kasi nag cheat lalaki ganon. Yung may nangyayari sakanila. Yung pag broken kemes lalo na kapag may sxx na parts Pero di ko naman sinasabi na di siya magaling nagsulat kasi yung friend ko fan na fan din siya nyan. Lagi nya kwenekwento story minsan sa nga chap na nababasa nya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, parang nainspire ako nagmagsulat ng parang na achieve niya hehe. Way back 2015 siguro yung una kong basa sa wattpad. I am more in videos kasi pero I will try to read some novels too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka-inspire din talaga. Try to read at least isa hehe. I recommend yung Costa Leona series nya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy ate mga story niya. Marami nga lang ako na story ate na hindi natuloy noon since sa boredom or hindi ko lang talaga ate hilig magbasa noon. Diba ate yung scorching love yung story nila Snow at Percival? Two years ago ko na kasi ate nabasa tapos yung Bka Sakali yung may nangyari sa kubo? Hindi ako wattpader, but I admit that it helps me to be a writer here in this platform ayune haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba ate yung scorching love yung story nila Snow at Percival? Two years ago ko na kasi ate nabasa tapos yung Bka Sakali yung may nangyari sa kubo?

Oo tama hihi. I agree. Nakakatulong ang pagbabasa when writing our own articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag wattpad ba ulit ako? 😅. Nacurious ako kay Jonaxx..dami awards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na ulit hahaha. Di na ako nagwawattpad app since nung may sarili na syang app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago