I-Land (Enhypen)

18 47
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-POP, Show

I have a classmate and we follow each other on Instagram. I noticed that literally every single day, she post a story of a k-pop boy group. I didn't mind it not until last Thursday, January 13. I replied to her story confronting her of what I have noticed. Then she replied that she's been doing that since last September, 2021.

She's my only classmate I know that has similar interests as mine when it comes k-pop. We both like 2NE1 and BIGBANG. We talked about our similar interests about k-pop from time to time through chats. I personally liked her vibes when I got to chitchat with her about those topics. Can't wait to see her in person!

Anyways, to continue my story about the photos of k-pop boy group that my classmate post on Instagram daily, she said that it's "ENHYPEN". She told me that last year, there was a time where she wasn't active anymore in fangirling but then she discovered this group then eventually love them afterwards.

We talked more. After a while, we she suggested to watch a survival show entitled "I-Land" because it is where the ENHYPEN started.

The last k-pop survival shows that I watched were only "WIN: Who is Next" (2013) and "Mix & Match" (2014). It is the survival shows where WINNER and iKON were formed. It was a long time ago already and I guess I was a freshman high school when I watched those. So to think of watching survival show again after such a long, I kind of have a high expectation as an audience because I saw how amazing WINNER and iKON are even when they were in their pre-debut.

So, after my classmate suggested it to me, I watched it when I had my free time. Well, I have a lot of free time right now since we are still on our Christmas break haha.

"I-Land" is a reality show, or what I prefer to call it a survival show, that was aired in 2020. It has only 1 season with 12 episodes, half into 2 parts. The first part is where the 23 young trainees compete for 12 spots, while the second part is where the 12 trainees for 7 spots. Finally, those 7 trainees who made it to the 7 spots are the only one who has a chance to debut as a k-pop boy group.

Photo from [ I-LAND ]

As far as I know, the producers of this show are the ones who formed one of the biggest k-pop group worldwide, which is BTS. So from the very start, I already expected a lot from the trainees of the show. I am not a fan of BTS but I know how great they are as performers.

I am currently at episode 9 and I personally watch the show on YouTube. In case anyone is interested, here's a link of a playlist with complete episode: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLjz3DC8SpHA95ahOIC68ktfrOu9KHCLlQ

So far, here are my thoughts for the "I-Land" show...

The place is like a spaceship

When my classmate suggested this show to me, she already mentioned that the place where the show happened was really great and the trainees were like in the "PBB" show. True enough when I watched the episode 1, the place was jaw-dropping. I described the interior as a spaceship. I also thought na daming budget nitong show. Hahaha.

If you are familiar with the "PBB" show here in the Philippines or in other countries, they live like that because they are isolated in a building called "I-Land" or Idol Land .

A little spoiler: the photo below is the lobby and that egg thingy is the elevator. Other parts of the building was also very futuristically designed.

Photo from AllKPop when BTS visited the place

Trainees that will debut in my opinion

Those who made it until the end of the survival show already made a debut. But since I am still in the middle of watching their journey, they are not yet debut in my eyes. Hahahaha.

As a viewer of this show, I have thoughts of trainees who will make it to ENHYPEN.

The very first one is "Heesung". As far as I can remember on the first episode, he came to the I-Land alone while others arrived with 2 or 3 other trainees. He's the first performer, and so he's the first one to get IN inside the I-Land. From the very start, he stayed in I-Land and also made it to the part 2 of the show. He's good at dancing and singing. He also has one of the best personality in my opinion and is very humble. No doubt. He will make it!

My second thought is "Jake". In episode 1, he's the very first one who caught my attention because he looks so attractive for me! Hihi. And he also did very well on the entrance first so it's a plus point for me. Hihi. Landi ko. Hahaha. Kidding aside, he performs well throughout the show even if he has short training experience compare to others.

The next trainee I had in mind is "Ni-Ki". He dance very well and is competitive. I honestly don't like his vocal skills because it is low, but I think he can still improve it.

Now that I am on second part of the show, I recognized that the trainee who has the brightest personality is "Sunoo". I didn't noticed him that much on first part because he was almost always at the Ground (the place where trainees who didn't make it to 12 spots). I doubt though that he'll make it to the end. But as I observe this part 2, there's a huge chance that he'll be one of the debut group.

Those are my honest opinions for now. I am somehow spoiled because of some posts about ENHYPEN on Twitter because apparently, my cousin kept on liking ENHYPEN-related tweets and they are popping on my feed from time to time. 😫😂 So far, I have seen that my 3 bets made it until the end, Heesung, Jake, and Ni-Ki.

Photo from Enhypen PH FB Page (Heesung, Ni-Ki, Jake)

I am not sure yet if I am going to become a fan of them. For the longest time, the only 2 k-pop groups that I stan faithfully are 2NE1 and BIGBANG. I stan other groups and idols from time to time like WINNER, iKON, Lee Hi, BLACKPINK, EXO and mostly other artists that are under YG Entertainment. But I hardly call myself a fan of others. I only consider myself as a Blackjack (2NE1 fan) and a VIP (BIGBANG fan). But I guess it would be fun to be support a new group. Let's see. 🙈

Photo from Pinterest

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day ahead! ✨

Special thanks to @Abhay for the sponsorship. I deeply appreciate your support. Thank you so much! 😊


Previous Articles:

Let's be friends on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 18,2022

8
$ 2.59
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago
Topics: K-POP, Show

Comments

Urooo, VIP din me eh pero 'di ako ganoon ka-active. Actually, sila first ko na nakilala sa mundo ng K-Pop. Syempre, aside sa 2Ne1 hihi~ tapos maka-EXO and iKON ka din pala. Same againnnn. Main fandom ko naman si EXO (EXO-L) then sunod is Seventeen (Carats). And, more to follow pa including ENHYPEN pero sa mukha ko lang sila kilala. Di ko kabisado names (real and stage names) nila. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dami nating similarities na gusto. Omg!!! Exo yung pinaka-unang boy group actually na naging fan na fan ako. Grade 6 ako nun hahahaha. Tapos nung naging fan ako ng 2ne1, dun na ako nahumaling sa Bigbang ng malala. Hahaha.

Nagvisit ang Seventeen sa I-Land. Ang cute ng group nilaaaa. Try mo panoorin I-Land para makilala sila. Hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate beee. Not a fan of any kpop grouo but I support everyone hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay!!! Kanya kanyang interest lang yan. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh I miss the I-land show huhu 🥲 there are some good memories and lessons i learned from watching those episodes huhu I cried and laugh too because of them. Try to listen their Song, Into the I-Land. You can relate to the lyrics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! I learned a lot from them too and felt mixed emotions. Into the I-Land is their first song I guess in earlier episodes? It was a good one but I will listen to it again after I watch all episodes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a biggest fan too of 2ne1 sis. I remember when I was a kid I always watching their music videos and Sandara Park is in the group too. I love K-pop sis. I always watched them in YouTube. Everytime I was bored, sometimes what I did watching some K-pop videos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello fellow Blackjack! <3 I was also a kid too when I knew about them. Then when I was in Grade 6, I got so hooked with them until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis we're the same. So much addicted on it.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa natatry manood ng survival show ng mga idols. Try ko nga din yung sa survival show ng TWICE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May survival show pala ang TWICE? I didn't know that. Di pa ako nakakapanood ng girl group survival show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched that try episode when BTS visited. I am a big stan of BTS and I am also indulging myself in Enhyphen. I find their music cool too. I even got hooked on their song called Fever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I will try to listen to Fever after I finish watching I-Land. Thanks for suggesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds interesting. I will have to check it out. Thanks for the share!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you should! It's my pleasure :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan but of course it's better to support them, that will surely makes a difference with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thanks for that advice 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago