Second Semester is Here!

15 34
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

We are halfway now in academic year 2021-2022. This month of January, I will be entering second semester as a second year college student under the degree of BS Architecture.

First of all, I am so proud of myself for surviving the previous semester last December because it was really tough for me and to some of my classmates as well. So, to enter another semester, I know that it is another challenge for us. I don't know what exactly should I feel but I am not expecting that much for this second semester.

Our Subjects for Second Semester

Major Subjects

  • Architectural Design 4 - Space Planning 1

  • History of Architecture 3

  • Construction Drawings in Wood, Steel and Concrete (1-Storey)

  • Statistics of Rigid Bodies

  • Surveying

Minor Subjects

  • Readings in Philippine History

  • Recreation and Youth Leadership (PE)

  • The Contemporary World

  • Ethics

For our class schedules, I kinda don't like it because we have 2 subjects in Saturday. But the good thing is that in Monday and Friday, we only have 1 subject each, while Wednesday is a free day. The days we have packed schedules are on Tuesdays and Thursdays. This is how it looks like below...

I usually use my Google Calendar to set all of my class schedules for the entire semester, aside from my academic life, I also put here my tasks, events, and other personal matters that I must be reminded of. In this way, I know when I have free time so if someone will invite me to hangout, I can just view my Google Calendar. Then, if I am free, I can go, if not then I'll reject hangout time.

Sentiments about our Professors

When it comes to our professors this second semester, I was so happy the moment I knew that our professor in Design subject is no longer our previous professor who don't really teach us accordingly. Design subject is one of the very important and major subject in our course so me and my classmates are really worried because we are so behind with the learnings.

We are so happy too that our professor in History of Architecture 3 is different than our previous semesters. Yay! It is because our previous professor in HOA subjects doesn't do lessons that much then demand us so much tasks.

In Statistics of Rigid Bodies, I think this is a subject that requires mathematics and our professor here is the one that only we only met once in Google Meet and had only given us 1 task on our finals. He doesn't do lessons at all. LOL! He is a chill professor. I don't know if I'll be happy with that or not.

For other two major subjects and minor subjects, I don't have any idea with the professors because I am not familiar with them yet. But I hope that they are good in teaching us and are considerate. Haha.

Closing Thoughts

Our second semester will start on January 31 or until the suspension is lifted, they said. I am hoping that there will be no face to face classes yet this semester because of the rising number of COVID cases again. But I hope that next semester which I'll be on my 3rd year college, we're going to have face to face classes already. How I wish and deeply hope that we have competent government officials on upcoming 2022 elections so that the COVID cases will be solved and there will be face to face classes already. #LeniKiko2022

To all my fellow students that are going to have their second semesters as well, let's survive and do our best!

Thank you for reading and until the next blog! ✨


Previous Articles:

Get to know me more on my noise.cash: CrazyRichFilipina

Date Published: January 21,2022

7
$ 2.21
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of CrazyRichFilipina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CrazyRichFilipina
2 years ago

Comments

Parangap ko na course to pero sabi ng papa ko Financial Management na lang hehe ayun okay naman nakaya ko yung course. Good luck po! 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po yan. Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a stress-free semester!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear. Devil to Crazy one. Not bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What do you mean?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck satin! Pero sana wala pa pasok next week hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa ata. Ang ineexpect ko kasi January 31 pa, yun naririnig ko. Hahaha. Di pa ako ready if next week ang sarap magbakasyon. Good luck din!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same hahahaha. Kaya kahit sa February na lang sana magstart second sem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Agree!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck sa studies mo sis, lahat ng pagod at hirap will be worth it in the end. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis! True. Hard work never betrays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, I know you'll excel in it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck mare sa second sem mo! Andaming subjects at mukhang mahihirap ah 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mare! Kakayanin parin kahit mahirap kasi walang choice hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago