The little girl I was

48 91
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

These days challenges have been a trend at Read.cash. First, it was Never I have ever. My version of it can be read here. Afterward, a new one has been around, This and That. But I haven't felt like doing it yet. However, these days I reached another challenge that I liked more than all the others, and it's from @bmjc98. The challenge is to share 10 facts about you when you were a kid. I'm going to let some memories flow. And tell you a bit bout the little girl I was.

If you want to know more about me and the little girl I was. Go ahead and read my version of this challenge.

The little girl I was,

The little girl I was

1) I hated to eat black beans.

Black beans were the food I hated the most when I was a kid. I couldn't even see them. I could be sitting for hours at the table when they were put on my plate. I remember my parents wouldn't let me get up from the table if I hadn't finished. I think, in the end, they stopped trying to make me eat black beans. When I grew up, I gave them a chance, and now I like them. Although not excessively ;).

2) I loved playing being a singer.

My sister and I loved to dress up and pretend we were singers. We used to wear costume wigs my mom had. I was blonde with curly hair. And of course, my favorite wig was a straight black hair one. We had some microphones to play with. And our favorite record back then while playing this was an ABBA one, haha. Mamma Mia, I think that's why I know most of ABBA's songs. We were two Dancing Queens. ;)

3) I loved my grandma's nanny stories.

I was very lucky because I was able to meet one of my great-grandmothers. And the Nana who had raised my grandmother since she was a child. Nana was a very special person. She was part of the family. She cooked delicious and her recipes left with her because no one in the family learned how to have her seasoning. But my cherished memories about Nana were her ghost and hauntings stories. She was from a town near Caracas, where she used to say strange things happened. I remember her sitting in a rocking chair telling us her stories. Several generations of the family were able to enjoy it.

4) I had a little water turtle named Finally.

We lived in an apartment, and my mother never agreed that we should have a pet. One day, after my sister and I, begged for a good time. My parents bought us a little water turtle, which we called Finally. Yes, finally, we had a pet! But sorry, the story didn't end well.

We used to put Finally's turtle tank on a piece of furniture that was attached to the kitchen window. One morning, a few days after we got Finally, we couldn't find it anywhere. It probably got its way out of its tank and must have fallen out the window. My sister and I were very sad for several days and never had a pet again.

5) I loved listening to my mom telling the story of Cinderella.

My mother used to do magic when she told the story of Cinderella. She used to perfectly imitate the voices of the mice from the Disney movie. My sister, my cousins, and I ​​loved listening to her telling the story.

6) The little girl I was wanted to be an astronaut.

The first thing I said in my life that I wanted to be, was an astronaut and travel to space. Of course, on the journey of life, I had to decide to be something else. And I ended studying engineering.

7) My favorite movie was.

The little girl I was, loved The Sound of Music, I don't know how many times in my life I saw the story of the Von Trapp brothers, but there were many. And of course, I also know the songs. As around here, many are very young, and maybe you don't know what I'm talking about since the film was already old when I was born. ;) Here, you can find out more. But when E.T. was released. I can't say I was a little child, but a child. And it became my favorite of all time.

"E.T. phone home".

8) I didn't like clowns.

From the first time I saw a clown, I was afraid of them. And even today, I don't like them. It has always seemed to me that clowns are a bit sad.

9) I loved rocking in the hammocks.

My favorite vacations when I was little were in a beach house that my grandparents had in a village on the west coast of Venezuela. The house was small, but it had a huge terrace that was filled with hammocks. I loved to come back from the beach in the afternoons and rocking in the hammocks with my cousins.

10) The first video game I was addicted to playing.

The first video game I played was Pong on an Atari console. But the one that I really got hooked on later was PacMan. Some of you may not have even heard of Atari. It was a video console released in the late 70s and became very popular in the early 80s.

So this was a bit of the little girl I was. If you want to participate in the challenge, please don't forget to tag @bmjc98 and me. And you can read her own response to the challenge here.

To all my wonderful sponsors, thank you all!

Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty

If you havenΒ΄t done it yet. Go and check their articles.

Today special thanks to the wonderful @Eylz2021 and @bmjc98 who recently star sponsoring me. You, my dear girls, rock! Thank you from my heart! If you haven't read their articles yet, I recommend that you go straight to read them.

This is all for now, my dear readers.

Thank you very much if you have come this far. If you like it, a comment or a thumb up will be greatly appreciated.

All images are mine.

Until next time. :)

July 20, 2021

17
$ 2.48
$ 0.60 from @bmjc98
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.50 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

Pong and Pacman.. I'm guessing you're not a teenybopper LOL

The food I didn't like as a kid and still don't is green or yellow beans. We never had black beans as a kid. The only beans we had was baked beans my mother would make in a bean pot in the oven. Now I love legumes of all kinds and cook them different ways.

So, did you use the Commodore 64? that was the first computer I had.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha, definitely I'm not a teenybopper 🀣🀣

I do love legumes too. And the first computer I remember at my home was the Apple II πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. I didn't like black beans too when I was a kid. But we rarely ate them because I would never touch them so mom stopped cooking anything with those small black beans. Hahaha. My siblings also played on an Atari. Not sure which games though haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, For sure your siblings will know the Pacman game, hehe. Even if they didn't play it! Thanks for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so pretty wearing that smile. I would say no to black beans too, but my mom loves all the beans in the world that she would always love to cook them :(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you! :) My mom also used to make black beans all the time. My sister loved them and for me, they were a nightmare when I saw them on my plate.;) Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same ambition when we were kids, Coqui! Astronaut! So you love gazing at the stars at night, yeah? Wonderful memories!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah! I love gazing at the stars ;) β™‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sweeett!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh do tell about those stories your Nana told you. I like stories like that. I love the movie Mamma Mia! and I can imagine you in it, wigs and all. I don't like clowns, dolls and statues. They look scary :D I can't remember what movie was my favorite but we watched Lion King, Home Alone and The Gods Must Be Crazy a lot when we were kids. I do like ET as well :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love Mamma Mia, the movie too. I knew all the songs, of course. And I can make a great performance of it but wearing a black wig, LOL.

Nana's stories were wonderful and I'm sorry not to remember all the details. I wish at that time, we would have had phones and could have recorded her. But many were tales of ghosts that used to appear on the road that led to her village. There was one of a woman dressed in white who wandered the streets of the town by night. They were terrifying and I loved them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If only Nana is here, I would love to listen to her tell all those stories. I miss my grandma, mother side. She's my favorite of all my grandmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've already lost my two grandmas. One when I was very little. But the other one, passed few years ago, and I loved her very much. She was the one that Nana raised. Grandmas are the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've lost both too and my dad's dad. We have my mom's dad staying with us that we are taking care of but now he had to go to one of our aunts until our house will be finished. My grandparents (mother's side) are not much of a talker. I uses to spend weekends with them. I guess it was their silence influenced me for I am like them, not much of a talker :D Only online do I look like so haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, but then we are not very different. Because I'm not very talkative either;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love ABBA. Actually, I prefer classic songs over the new ones. And I never liked clowns. They're creepy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also prefer classic songs!
This challenge was fun to answer, hehe. Lots of memories!;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such memorable childhood experience. It's a pity I lost my grandmother a year ago. It will be a year tomorrow. But I have more memories with her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm sorry. I also lost my grandmother a few years ago. But it was a joy to have been able to enjoy her for a long time. Good memories cannot be taken away. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful childhood. A quick question though, who named the turtle?🀣 Finally is one of the weirdest pet name I'll ever hear

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm agreed is the weirdest name for a pet, haha. And It was my sister who gave it, because we finally had a pet, hehe. In Spanish, the name was "Por fin".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had a wonderful childhood :) and you naming your water turtle Finally is kind of cute to me :)

I happened to watched the Sound of Music too some years ago as I was intrigued at it. I may still have the VCD copy of it in the other house.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Well, the name was actually chosen by my sister, but it was very funny and cute. In Spanish, it is "Por Fin"

I've watched The Sound of Music so many times when I was a child, that I know it by heart, hehe. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes it's cute, and the spanish term is even more ❣.

If I remember it right, the sound of music is a beautiful family classic and the singing was superb too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's a family classic. I haven't watched it for a long time. But it always struck me that it didn't seem to be an old movie. And when I used to watch it as a child, it was already very old. The film was released in 1965. I suppose that now the years will show.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is timeless, it's beauty will never get old to me.

I didn't know it was released that year but yes, when I watched it too, I knew it was not a newly-released film based on the settings and the actors and actresses that were in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pacman and Atari now that is a wonderful blast from the past!

What a shame about Finally :( But now I know why you like all the stories :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Finally was a chapter quite sad. :( And Pacman, it was too much fun! But most around here have no idea what I'm talking about. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha well now I have it on my list to play Pacman with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could be a blast! Haha, On my wish list too! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it will be ,and I am writing this challenge now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let see what surprises do you have for us this time, Eddie W. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I have written five so far and keep stoppin mg to laugh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜―πŸ˜―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah now, I want to read them all! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new challenge again. Can I try this one?😊 I felt saddened because I grow up without a grandmother. . I imagined what kind of emotions I have if I had...

God bless you CoquiCoin...πŸ™β€οΈπŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Grandmas can be the best. I'm sorry for you. :( But maybe, you'll have many grandchildren, hehe. Of course, you can do the challenge. Please be sure to tag me. I'd love to read yours. God bless you, too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. Grandmother is the best. ❀️

Sure.. thank you for this CoquiCoin...❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hated to eat black beans too when I was a kid until now. And I like clowns, especially when they are performing. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hated black beans almost all my life. But one day, I just decide to give them a try. And they weren't as bad as I remembered. Maybe you can give them a try, too. Hehe! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I remember, I have tried it once, yes it is not that bad but I don't know, I don't like the taste. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first game i played in game and watch is the catching the egg lol... I like watching clowns and i like annoying them too πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha. Well, I feel sorry for poor clowns. I can't help it. Hope to read your challenge soon;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok.. since i don't have a topic yet.. think i'll do this now LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha that is a cop out 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great, I'm looking forward to reading yours! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we agreed on many things in our childhood, I remember that my grandmother and I used to make coconut ice cream and meanwhile she talked to me like Donald Duck.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those sweet memories of our childhood are beautiful. When I was little, I loved the voice of Donald Duck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago