A feel good morning

62 79
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Hello, beautiful people of Read.cash. I hope life is treating you well and smiling at you.

Today, my day has been quite productive. This morning, I accomplished many things, maybe because my son and my husband were out of the house since early in the morning and I had few distractions.

My son has a kind of irregular schedule at school. Some days he has classes on site and some days online ones. But every week, they change the schedule and shifts of classes at the school. Tomorrow, he will take his first exam to apply to one of the local universities. And these days, we've also been looking and ranking the universities abroad to which he could apply for a scholarship. And part of what I did this morning was to help him make a table of universities abroad that offer aid to foreign students.

Also, this morning after they left, I did some chores around the house and even took out the ironing board. One of the household chores I hate the most is ironing. But this morning, I remembered a classmate I had in the positive psychology diploma I did a few years ago. She also hated ironing, until one day she discovered that if she did it with music and a good attitude, and letting her imagination fly, she had discovered that even ironing could make her flow. So this morning, with some of my favorite feeling-good songs as Viva La Vida by Coldplay and the Ramones' version of What a Wonderful World, I even enjoyed ironing. What are your feeling good songs?

Of course, while ironing, I had a notebook and a pen next to me to write down my ideas and start filling my paper bag.

Then I took care of the plants on my balcony. Do you talk to your plants? Because I do from time to time. I learned that from a lady who used to help me around the house with the chores when I worked in the corporate world. Her name was Mary and she had an incredible hand with plants and I must say that my balcony was never as beautiful as it was then. She not only talked to the plants but also used to sing to them.

So this morning, I talked to my plants. I watered them and made them some organic fertilizer from ground eggshells. And I am very happy because my oregano bush that looked like it was going to die after many years is blooming again. I also took some offspring from my Aloe Vera plants to give to my sister.

Here aloe plants reproduce very quickly and although I use their leaves to extract the gel that has many properties and benefits for the skin. They offspring so fast, I'm always looking for someone to give some aloe plants.

I also planted some tomato seeds that I had been given as a gift. The tomato plant that I had, unfortunately, a few months ago had a plague and ended up dying. But it gave me small but juicy tomatoes, the picture below was the first harvest of my wee tomato plant. And here I am not giving up with tomatoes on my balcony and trying again.

To complete the morning I did some swaps on SmartBCH to take some profits.

And when my husband came back with my son, they brought eggplant pasticho for lunch to complete my good feeling. Pasticho is the name we use in Venezuela for lasagna. I love the eggplant lasagna. However, it's one of the dishes that I've never prepared myself. Maybe because the one they sell in a bakery near our home is so good, I've never felt tempted to make it myself. Have you ever tried eggplant lasagna?

After lunch, I finished the article about my experience in Hive and I plan to publish it tomorrow. I wanted also to post in Hive today, but once again, I'm short of resources to post there. So it will be tomorrow then when I will publish again there.

And here I am finishing this let it flow kind of article. ;)

To you, my dear readers. Thank you so much!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin  

You can find me also at Noise.Cash ⊛ Hive ⊛ Torum ⊛ Twitter

Until next time! ;)

November 4, 2021

29
$ 8.60
$ 7.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 20
Sponsors of CoquiCoin
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoquiCoin
2 years ago

Comments

LOL you´ve had a huge and productive day and me well... I´m gonna have lunch now hahaha

PS: We hope your son gets the big news of receiving a scholarship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you enjoyed your lunch. And thank you for the good wishes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive day you have indeed. I guess your whole day seems to be more happy and satisfied. And congratulations! You made it! God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Blessings for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey! nice to know that you are also a talkative person like me who talks to plants. I am also the one who talks to plants every morning. Don't know why it gives a different kind of satisfaction. Maybe because we share our feelings and they didn't avoid us and they just silently listen to us. Btw, advance congratulations for 300 subscribers. Hehe, only one is left.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, thank you! I got the 300 by now. Have a nice weekend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You already have your bag by your side, excellent article very accurate, some plants need to be stressed to produce fruit. I love the eggplant pasticho. Happy day to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Frank! And have a nice weekend, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you had fun ironing hehe. The eggplant lasagna is interesting, haven't tasted one.

All the best to your son's hunt for Uni :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hate ironing, so I have to find a way to do it, lol And thanks for the best wishes in the Uni hunting, it's quite a task. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe let it flow is the best. That lasagna though oh that looked to die for, made me hungry. I like your feel good songs. Look forward to seeing your Hive article and I will post there again soon too:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every day I like these let it flow articles more, hehe. The hive post is ready, so I'll post it in the morning. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool, today is my last work day until wednesday so I will do some hiving in the next couple of days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always have my headphones most of the time while doing any tasks. It bring me in a mood that I can do most of them haha. Speaking of Hive, I hate it when I have to ppwer up again because of those RCs when doing transactions in Splinterlands.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have never played Splinterland. But blogging and commenting, I frequently run out of resources on Hive because I still have few HP on stake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always play music whenever I do something. Even before when I am at school, I will play music while studying for exams as it makes me more focus. And I am doing that until now with my work. I agree as well on talking to your plants, that will really help them grow well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, it seems to me that talking to plants is effective. ;) Nice weekend Jo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The eggplant lasagna looked delicious! And I am happy that you had a productive day my friend. I like planting tomatoes :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope the tomato seeds will germinate. Have a happy weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music can motivate us on the things we've been doing. I love listening music ma'am while I'm in work because I felt eagerness and lively..🎶

Wow! You have a good harvest with your tomatoes ma'am. I like tomatoes. I put it into a fish and salty eggs. I never tried eggplant lasagna ma'am and I want to try it now. I felt it's really delicious.🤤🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree music is a very good motivator to do tasks. The eggplant lasagna is super yummy, I hope you can try it soon. Thank you for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must have had a green thumb because the plants looks great and are healthy. The tomatoes especially!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my mom used to sing and talk to her plants too before... though now i only talk to them.. can't make my self sing in front of them hahaha... your aloe is so healthy!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also only talk to them, if I sing to them I can wither them, hehe. I have many aloe plants, the bigger one has too many sprouts, I need to work on that this weekend. Happy weekend, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@FarmGirl are you? LOL. When I read the title of your article, I thought that, is James Brown here? Not, is 905 in tha house!!! I love this pasticho. You know, I have never been able to keep an oregano plant alive and I love it for cooking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! This oregano plant has been with me for a long time. I think is the oldest plant I have in that house, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pasticho the name alone sound so great, what a wonderful morning you had, I wish I can state some of the food hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can really do a lot of chores at home if we're alone, no distractions hehe. Eggplant lasagna! Wow! That one looks so great and yummy hihi. Have a great day Cocola 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, home alone we can be productive, hehe. Have a nice weekend, B Champ!♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have tomato here but it's not bearing fruits yet. Unlike my bushy oregano plant here that is healthy all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tomatoes grow easy, but the plant requires a lot of care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful morning you have there. I also play song every morning especially instrumental or jazz song. I love listening to it while sipping a warm coffee. I also watered my plants then talk to them like they are my child haha, and I prepare a breakfast for my mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a nice routine. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhhh your good at taking care of plants friend. I love potato. Aloe Vera is something i want to have here because it is very useful however i am not good at taking care of them, i tried but HAHA they all died. I don't talk to plants but i talk to my dogs hehhheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But aloe vera doesn't need much care, just water it from time to time. And when they run out of space for the sprouts. Take them out and put them in separate pots.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That tomato looks so pretty. That surely taste delicious

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The tomato crops that the plant gave me were few but good;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Farming Coqui. ❤️ Good to see you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, ♡ Have a nice weekend Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wife also has a portal full of ornamental bushes. I even try to plant tomatoes, but they did not happen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The tomato plant must be pruned regularly, and sometimes they get plagues very easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fruit of the tomato is good to see. Indeed, your day is productive. Keep it up Miss CoquiCoin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw you on Hive 🥰 I want to plant aloe vera when I get back home. For my hair 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I saw you, sis! ♡ thank you. And yep, aloe vera is good for the hair too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have aloe vera and too! They are very useful plant. I use the plant when I have burns. It soothes me. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, aloe vera is great for burn skin and it's good for the hair also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I like that you have options of taking classes in school there even if it is just few days. Here, we only answer modules at home which is very hard for my brother because he believes he needs to be taught by a teacher. We don't have much cases in our province so we hope we could have real face to face classes.

Also, I love lasagnas but I haven't tried yhe eggplant lasagna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Online classes are becoming a problem. My son doesn't like them either. For some activities they are fine but it is needed that little by little they return to the classes on site. I hope that you will soon have at least as here now, both modalities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My son also has this system of some days face-to-face and other days online classes. I also prefer not to have to iron. Good that you talk to your plants, I have read that even they have a sense of smell for their owners. Mine know me and miss me when I travel. I hope you have taken pictures of your garden I invited you to a gardening post on hive. I hope you can enter.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi Gertu! I've seen you invited me. And I will do my best to post about the plants I have on my little balcony. I'll do it tomorrow since today I ran out of resources on Hive, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok. Success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you had time to do all of time since you were left alone in the house, speaking of ironing it wasn't part of me since I didn't have passion for it,I would try to play some music when next am going to iron to see if it would work out like you stated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Putting some music on helps iron a little. I can't say that I love ironing, but it's more bearable if you add some fun, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning! Thank you for the good vibes!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, there good night! I wish you tomorrow, a feel good day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to talk to the plants, it's something my mother taught me, also sometimes I lack materials or resources to write so that everything goes as one wants sometimes you have to wait. I wish you a good night friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And is true, plants get prettier when you talk to them. Good night, Carolina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lovely lunch, I know that feeling of children leaving the house and you have the house to yourself alone no distractions

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love that everyone is home. But sometimes, I need to be alone for the morning to be productive. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago