Looking Back And Marching On

81 108
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Three more days before 2022! Ting ting ting ting ting!

I'm not proclaiming it will be my year and I am not defining any assumptions or objectives. I was just thinking that walking into 2022 discreetly and mindful makes more sense to me, and appears to be more legit. Basically, not until we see whether it will act better compared to this year.

I generally get philosophical this season especially before the year ends. I will generally do a profound plunge into the year I've had, what mistakes did I make and what did I get right, what could I have improved, what am I proudest of and so forth. I likewise sort out what I need to leave in the year that is finding some conclusion and what would I like to deliver with me. Thoughtful and self-care are extraordinary for our emotional well-beings.

Don't get me wrong, but I really don't make New Year's Resolutions myself, and not really a fan of it as it's dependably focused on the negative in the past. I do however love setting realistic and achievable goals.

I do believe in having objectives and dreams all through the whole year. It just appears to be sensible to begin on New Year's Eve with the guarantee of new beginning to a new year. It is most certainly not a re-do one more opportunity to take care of everything to be better.

Another year isn't only a date on the schedule, yet a second in your life when at 12 midnight on December 31st, you have your first snapshots of awesomeness and flawlessness. A moment with no mistakes, misfortunes nor bitterness. Just a peaceful flawless New Year.

We all deserve an opportunity to slow down and rest while waiting for the new year to arrive. An opportunity to simply be and unwind. Today denotes the beginning of the last 3-day stretch of 2021. Investing energy checking out what a journey it has been, and what negatives I need to leave behind when the year closes on the 31st.

It is three days of endings and beginnings. I check out my life and see things I've done good so far and I choose to expand on those. But of course, I need mugs of coffee to achieve it. And more.

Looking outside while typing this, I replayed all the memories I had this year and every last bit of it. I realized that I was unable to permit all the bad things to go ahead with me. Getting there slowly. Shutting them off one step at a time. None of those sentiments had a spot in my New Year. I needed to allow them to go to remain right where they were previously.

As the beginning of the New Year moves closer, it is an opportunity to sort out what to carry with us and what to leave behind.

Let's all dream big today. Just let ourselves chase the possibilities. Then, coffee up and get started on whatever it's gonna take to help make those dreams reality. Especially if that includes those getting a hundred and thousands of BCH. Why not? Have a wicked last hump day of the year, beautiful souls. Cheers!

One love,

@Bloghound

Find me on noise.cash

#Bloghoundย #Bloghoundismย and I am a member ofย #ClubBrokeBch

December 29, 2021

3:47 pm

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart)


40
$ 11.37
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 35
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I like the idea of not making new year's resolutions but instead setting goals. A new year like you say, is a new opportunity. Cheers with that coffee, amiga, for the new year! More prosperous and better in all sense.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy New Year, amiga!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's have more impoverishment next year ate, by the way, I'm back!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Eiii! Bumalik ka na, Mjay hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Po Ate, na sp*m si Genisis ehh. Diko alam kung bakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ganun ba? ba't kaya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko nga din alam ate, bigla nalang kasi nag ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also look into new year as similar to what a next day is, continuing living life and never stop improving ourselves. Have a blessed and prosperous New Year ate!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish you a prosperous 2022, Bryan. Thank you! You too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon! Dapat positivity lang talaga. Parang sobrang relaxing sa inyo Sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Love love love lang, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako dati eh gumagawa ng new years resolution pero tinigil ko na kasi di ko mapanindigan, hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe mahirap mag expect, sis. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis, happy new year too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wanted to try replaying those things that had happen to me the whole year, as I don't remember so much happenings. But if I'm gonna set down with a cup a coffee, i might recall some. Anyway let's all have a peaceful New year's Eve on 31st sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, sis! Thank you! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is one thing that always included in my new years resolution is " mag diet na ako". But the opposite happened๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku kaya di ako nagreresolution, sis eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, tinigil ko na ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 days more before new year. One of my best years ang 2021 kasi nakilala ko ang crypto hehe. more blessings po!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

More earnings to come, sis hehe. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the title, two opposite things. Ako din, parang ayaw ko na sa new years resolution kasi kadalasan, hindi nagagawa. Need talaga realistic and hindi lang sabay sa trend, Keep safe dear and to more blessings in 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Onga, sis eh. Salamat and Happy New Year din sayo ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved that final thought with a strong coffee. Let's leave those bad thoughts behind this year. May bliss, prosperity and BCHs take hold of you or..... you of them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aw thank you, Frank!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy New Year sis! May we all be wiser, stronger, and all the positive "er's" in the world lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And to you as well, sis Jas โ™ก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin every new year din na walang new year's resolution haha! We can always do that anytime dba, madam? Anyways, before I get busy, let me greet you Happy New Year! in advance...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat, doctora. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilis ng oraaasss atee nu. Advance Happy New Year po. Ako need gumawa ng resolution para may goal ako ahhaha. Iwas maging tamad hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Seq! hehe. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, Seq! hehe. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the coming I want a peaceful life and more achievement , happy new year in advance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish the same for you, Youngdim!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My angel dear, hope you are well. Wishing you more & more success.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, Luci! I wish you the same, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn a lot this year and hope those bad things will never runs with us next year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's claim it, Kelz!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a happy new year my dear God bless you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You too, Angel! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin ako mahilig sa New Year resolutions ate. Mas gusto ko yung just go with flow lang pero may goals pa rin naman haha. Di ko rin kase nasusunod if ever man gagawa ako hahaha. Happy New Year ate๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe same here, Mayiee! Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading it I guess we both have lot in common sister

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice to hear, Trofi ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How reminiscent these memories are..agree with you, i do not believe in resolutions as well.. blessings dear sistah!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Blessings back at ya, doll! Thank you and Happy New Year in advance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believed and want to think that the next year also is my year, besides I'm done doing nothing these past years thinking things out and cleaning the messy things in my head. I got the excuse to execute my valid activities these next years as I am now vaccinated, plans and wants will be my resolutions. I will start new things this 2022, my 2021 wasn't that great so I really wish that 2022 will be haha. Happy New year ateng.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe apir tayo jan, kabsat. Salamat. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I noticed about life is that; life is all about count down... The more seconds, minutes, hours, days, weeks, months and years we live the fewer minutes, hours, days, weeks, months and years we have to live.

However, we should live life purposefully aiming at the set goals and objectives we set for ourselves... As the year end, another year begins which symbolize life continues till when one life end into eternity..

Happy New Year in Advance...

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you, my friend. Wishing you a prosperous New Year in advance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The next year is going to be my year too . Happy new year in advance โค๏ธ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you all the best, rosh :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So iI should say Happy New year to you my friend.

Setting a wonderful goal for 2022 is better than having resolutions, i agree. I know that after a week, peeps won't evwn remember thier new years resolutions. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, sis hehe. Happy New Year in advance!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The new year is time to reflect on the previous year, the things we've done, good and bad. I'm not a fan of making resolutions too as I might be disappointed if I won't be able to achieve them. But one thing I want to do this year is to just stay happy, positive, and healthy..๐Ÿ™‚. Advance happy new year sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis. Happy New Year din sayo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir sis!. Not a fan of new-year's resolution as well :)..basta go with the flow lang ako ..hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apir, sis. Advance Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po hindi mahilig sa New Years Resolution na yan kasi po minsan hindi ko naman po talaga natutupad. Hehhehe. Mas gusto ko din po magset ng mga goals para mas maging inspired at motivated po ako lagi na maachieve ito. Advance Happy New Year to you and your family po. ๐ŸŽ†๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe kaya nga po eh. Happy New Year din po. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the happiness in the world in this new year. Many more hits and more BCH for everyone. May good health always be part of your life and of your family and friends. Happy New Year! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

and to you as well, my friend. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi na ako gumagawa ng new years resolution ate kasi hindi naman natutupad hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ba, sis? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. Di na rin ako gumagawa ng new year resolution. Di ko din naman nasusunod. May your year 2022 filled with more blessings sis. Happy new year.๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Apir, sis. Happy New Year :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year in advance Bloghound. May it be a good one for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hey, doc Lay! Thank you. You too, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm waiting for next year to bring the long-awaited peace, for the years of war and killing to finally end. The explosion of grenades will not be heard and our husbands will not be taken to the front.... I want to be able to sleep in peace.... I want to not be afraid to read the news bulletins. To not be afraid for my family and friends. This is what will bring tranquility and hope for the best into our lives. We want to believe in it, and many in our country will believe in it. We really want not only the pandemic to end, but also the war...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, Belo my friend. I do feel your sentiments. Cheers to a peaceful 2022. We got this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here too sis. D rin ako gnun na mg mind sa resolution hehe I'll just go with the flow of life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, Kleah hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No new years resolution for me this year, too... Ke hirap masaktan ang sarili pag hanggang procrastination lng din.. march on n lngโ˜บ๏ธ,, 2022 be bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap mag expect, sis. Mas masakit pag di natupad hehe. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More good things happen this year.bless year ahead sis .. Happy new year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the same, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayssss. Ayan na start na Tayo maglook back sa buong taon hehe.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hays talaga, sis hehe. Tignan naten pag may pagbabago next year hehe. Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserved nyo yan ate, Looking for better New year. Advance Happy New Year ate๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe at ikaw din syempre, Genisis. Salamat ulet :) Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago