Good Deeds. Right Reasons. Great Outcomes

110 122
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Disclaimer:

Let me start this post by saying:" I am not sharing this for awards or recognition. By any means. I ordinarily never at any point share the things I do in light of the fact that that is not the reason behind doing them. Today, I am breaking one of my rules because I want to share something.

Grateful Flashback

I was scrolling my Facebook earlier because I was looking for a specific photo for me to post in noise cash. But interruptedly speaking, one memory brought me back to the good old days.

My husband and I have for a long time made groups on Facebook for online sellers in the Philippines (started 2011), and then tried to assist people when they had issues with a buyer or a buyer with a seller. I am not going to share the groups and pages because I don't do it much anymore due to a lack of time and stuff. My daughter hasn't born yet when we started by the way. We also tried to help with scammer issues etc. This was mainly my husband's role because he is a very talkative active person. He loves to give pieces of advice and push people to be their best to get the best results out of themselves. He doesn't do it anymore too due to a lack of time (he works 2 jobs 6 days a week and sometimes doesn't take days off) but we do still have all the groups running by itself hehe.

We also have several different Facebook pages. I myself use these pages to share our updates, our photos, our blogs, etc. But the most important thing I use our pages for is to advertise other sellers. For example, you are selling a purse and post an ad, I will copy the ad and post it on our page and then tag the seller. I truly do this out to help people. We never expect anything in return, we sure aren't getting paid for it, nor do we expect to be. Now being a full-time mom/homemaker, I stopped due to lack of time as well. But if someone needs my help, I am always there as long as I am able.

gifts we received from online sellers

The photo above is just a minimal percentage of the gifts we received from the sellers. I swear, I got like a huge "Balikbayan Box" of gifts from online sellers. For the last couple of years, this has been something that happens. We received perfumes, beauty soaps, lotions, bags and purses, jewelries, shoes, baby clothes, skirts, shirts, food, and many others. Most of these online sellers who became our very good virtual friends are now making big names on Lazada and Shopee.

I am just grateful. Remember, give from your heart. Do what you do for people because you care about them.

I am not posting the photo to say, "See what we got for doing good deeds?" I'm saying look how much it moves people that you do good deeds! You are touching a place in a person's heart when they know you do it for only one reason...

BECAUSE YOU CARE!

Just a short gratitude post and a beautiful memory that made a huge difference to others and to me and my husband. When I care, I do it with all my heart. I care because someone has to.

Anyway, that's all for today, my amazing friends. Help when you can, (big or small), spread some random act of kindness in any way you can, but don't ask anything in return. Trust me, you'll be blessed with more. Unexpectedly.

It is a higher priority than any time in recent memory to search for approaches to help in our communities. We need each other like never before. Post a few thoughts, and perhaps they can swell out, inspire and help other people too.

One love

@Bloghound

August 07, 2021

7:10 pm

Philippines

(The photo is my own and taken by me)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To all my wonderful readers and generously amazing sponsors, from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

42
$ 16.63
$ 14.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 30
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

Oh nice. I didn't know you managed an FB group. Hehe. Amazing that you got gifts from the sellers you helped too. Good job!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis hehe. Oo madami kaming fb groups at pages ni hubby 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are exceptional my dear... One of the best people I have ever come across in my life 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww! You're so sweet , amica 😘😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so kind naman this sis. hehe. active pa din pages niyo sis?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Andun pa naman po 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang tunay na mabait sis! More and more blessings coming sis! Ngayon lang ulit ako nakabalik sis. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hi, sis! welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I sensed that aura in you sis from the time I started reading your works. Such a great role model. Happy Sunday💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I am just grateful. Remember, give from your heart. Do what you do for people because you care about them."

yes po, ako ate kada may nakikita ako sa lansangan na nagugutom binibigyan ko ng makakain. di rin ako nawawalan ng extra food and also dog food pag nasalabas ako,yung pagkain para sa tao tas pag may nakita akong aso binibigyan ko ng dog food.ayan lang ata lagi laman ng bag ko xd. di ako nageexpect ng lahit anong kapalit, gusto ko lang po magbigay saka makatulong kahit sa ganyang bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have something to share don't hesitate coz' God will bless you more than what you give. 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, Rose. Thank you :) Happy Sunday to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give as much we can receive what they can. Because of your hell they got it on top hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apu nagmayaten. Isu met lang adu adu ti grasya. Good job! :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

haha supay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayus na story maam,.. god bless you more both,. Basta tutulong ng galing sa puso, babalik at babalik din yan maam.,!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, Carewind. Good morning, lods!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In these difficult times that we are all living in. A small gesture of kindness and solidarity can make a difference. So do good without looking at whom. A hug!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Loveyah, Coqui!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an inspiration po..People like you inspire me..because your care for other people is always comes from the bottom of your heart po..Kasta a ti talaga nga ilokano. Managtulong.😊. You do something good and let the rewarder of life do it's thing 💕. Great sunday morning po

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Happy Sunday din, Jerome. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ganito lahat ang mindset, maliit or malaki basta ang goal is makatulong. You really deserved those gifts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis Ling. Happy Sunday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you po. Hindi lahat ganito ang mindset, hopefully maraming ma inspire dito dahil isa na ako dun ❤

$ 0.02
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see a lot of potentials for advertising in you. And the combination of both of you would pull some strings. Nice effort here.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

THank you so much, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One kind and generous soul :) I am glaD na nakilala ko kayo dito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am happy to have met you here too, sis! Good morning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening sis, hope you had a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're really nice . A page posting Ads for free?. That is rare to come by on Facebook

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Valour my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is beautiful, this act of kindness is what everyone needs to be built on, along with the many lives you touched and helped.... i wish you more of Gods blessings for you and your husband...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, King. I appreciate your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any kind of help really counts, madam. You are so kind to others that's why God gave you double or might as well triple blessings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, kuya John. Good morning po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman po. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you smuch. Nice story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Meeky! How are you today?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ain't you just oozing with goodness ate? the badass pair up is a badass in giving themselves ... look at that! You two are indeed a super blessing and an inspiration..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ting ting ting ting ting! love you 3000, pichi pichi 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😘love you 3000 and 1 grabe! 😘 back at you! lovin the bad ass couple even more!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe badass in the house yow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thats some badass giving !!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman na kayo yung naging way para maging successful sila sa business nila. Nakakaamaze kayo ng husband mo sis kaso you're both doing that witjoit expecting anything in return..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maraming salamat, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heart touching writing. Wonderful 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you give the more blessings you will receive. At dahil ganyan kayo maam, blessings oveflow talaga. Ipagpatuloy nyo lang ang ganyan na ugali maam. Marami pa sana kayong matutulongan. 😀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, Thania! That's so sweet of you! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po maam😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True madam. No matter how big or small it is, a good deed is still a good deed and will really touch people's hearts. :) Grabe sis. Ambabait din nila eh nuh :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, madam hehe. Nakakatuwa ngateh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pak ka dyan sis! do good deeds not because of what you will get in return... but it's because who you are :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

pak na pak ka din jan, sis! salamat 😘😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po na kayo po ay blessing sa marami at sana po wag po kayong magsasawa na gawin ang inyong nasimulan. I hope po na marami po kayong mainspire at maging goal din po nila na laging gumawa nang mabuti sa kapwa na walang hinihintay na kapalit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat din say, eljay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

caring is sharing indeed.. the blessings you receive are just ripples sa mga nagawa nyu... God bless you palagi

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat,sis. God bless you tooo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you sissy.
Bumabalik ng malaki yang small help na binibigay sa iba 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Parang ikaw lang hehe. Good evening! Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh it's my first time to read this, its very kind of you, you deserve all the blessings you've got, continue this kindness, I admire this kind of person like you, may you receive all good things. This article is so pure.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh hi there, Darkandtwisty (btw, I like that username hehe). Thank you for the kind thoughts, my friend. That means a lot and thank you for stopping by too. I am happy to meet you :) Good evening or good morning wherever you are in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I have a question. Are you the same person from Kiki known as Bloghound?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My beautiful Alma Malvada, your husband and you, you have a unique heart, no doubt this is about helping, many people think that you can only help with money, when it is not so, we also do a lot, when we do this kind of acts, where somehow we are collaborating and encouraging that entrepreneur, who day by day strives to obtain good profits and thus help his family.

There is a saying that goes: "Do good, and do not look at whom" , no doubt you practice it very well, you are an example to follow and unique souls, my respects, greetings.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

and you are one of the kindest I've met here, my friend. thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You're such a good and kindheart person sis. Sobrang bait mo. I admire you a lot sis, you're very generous helpful person. Grabe sis. 🥰🥰 Ang bait mo talaga sobra. God will bless you more and you deserve it all sis because of you're purest heart. 🙏🙏❤️❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are so nice too, sis and thank you for being you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis....🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe malagip ko dagita perfumes. Mayat jay referral mo idi ken Ivy kanyak. Nag earn ak idi ti 50K in 1month (han nga sales ah, net earnings ko dyay) gapu ta perfumes idi hehe! Blessing ta unemployed ak pay dat time

$ 0.05
2 years ago

wow naka 50k ka gayam agasem hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lab u mars, im so touched, ur so kind n huby too❤️ lab u 3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

lab you 5 too, mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed a beautiful memory, I used to say helping people doesn't have to do with giving our money only. You have someone in many other ways depending on the opportunity or avenue available to you as well.

You have touched lives and they will always say a prayer whenever they have this flash just like you did today.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much, George and I am glad meeting you here as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a blessing, I enjoy and learn from every article you make. Thanks for the sponsorship, God bless you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you to you too, my friend and good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need more people like you in the world right now Thank you for your service to humanity God bless you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

God bless your heart too, Jumper. Good evening po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good evening sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..... This is truly nice

I am proud of you ma'am for being able to help people fulfill their dreams through your Facebook groups

And it paid off big time

I have learned from this act of kindness.... I'll try to help as much people as I can around me to live their dreams

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww thank you for the kind words, Edy. I do appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charity begins at home as normal said you have a deep sincerity for human nature and you proven to be very hospitality

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very truly. Thank you for the thoughts, Do4love :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt that you have been given a lot of blessings for yu deserves such overflowed one. 7:58_8.7.21

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Myy date talaga? hehe. Thank you, ading. You made me smile in there hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naalala ko po yung scammer issue po ha. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Scammer Buster, Iyan hehe. Sure alam mo yun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Opo ate. Alam ko po yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very grateful for people like you and your husband! Good deeds shall receive their dues in time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, Sponked! Good evening. Thank you and I know you're a wonderful kind as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsayaat ni ate'n hehe.... True ate kuna pay ti sabali ket gumawa ng mabuti, gawin ito ng buong puso lahat yan magmumultiply ng dimo namamalayan....things that you don't expect to come and receive will be given to you... Good eve ate! Godbless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sometimes you get something more than you gave. Practicing good deeds makes me think God will make a way to reward you back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True that, Grecy loves!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you give is the more you receive. As a short time seeing you I knew your a great person and so I believe you deserve them all.. I'm so happy for you and Goodluck on your journey

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Waaah, thank you naman Snail. Sniff Sniff! Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and your husband are definitely beautiful souls. And the world needs more of your kind, helping without expecting anything in return. Respect sis❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Love love love, sis! Thank you for the words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love going back your way sis😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve those gifts ate because you have a big heart for people who are in need💗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, breadychampee. Xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Proof when you give it comes back multiplied Mrs P, that is awesome :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Uncle Ed!!!! Thank you so much!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been grateful for what you have recieve from people makes you stand a chance of getting more

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, momma. Thank you a big bunch!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo talaga ang kasabihan na kapag gumawa ka ng kabutihan sa kapwa mo, doble ang balik nito sa'yo. Saludo ako sa'yo sis. Napakabuti mong tao.🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe maraming salamat, sis. Mabait ka ka din po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago