Bzzzt- 4th Ink

85 96
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Christmas Countdown: 7 (I missed 8th)

Got inked? I do and I had my 4th tattoo done yesterday.

Before you roll your eyes, let me tell you something. The thing with tattoos these days is that they are not novel or scaring any longer because almost everybody has them as of now. Tattoos have had the generalization of being related with bad people doing terrible things like crooks, posse affiliations, awful young men, and they still continue as they used to.

Ages ago, if you see someone with tattoos all over him, he is terrible or not a decent person. Yet, not any longer. People are more open-minded now and perspectives towards people who have them has already changed over the years. Under the steady gaze of you judge somebody for tattoos, you ought to know the historical backdrop of inking. In certain societies they checked crooks, however in many societies, they were a sign of differentiation.

So yesterday was my dad's death anniversary and I planned of going to church to offer a prayer. Before going to church, I went to a tattoo shop and had my 4th tattoo done at the back of my right arm just above my elbow.

and the 'bzzzzzzzzt' sound begins

The process of getting one is astonishing. Picking or designing your tattoo, working with the tattoo artist and enduring the pain while getting it done is amazing. I know this wouldn't be my last. I hope. As a matter of fact, I quickly started searching for motivation for my next piece. I am thinking of designing my own again.

almost done

I only wanted a minimalist one - a small angel wings design. It was a very quick tattoo session. It only took the tattoo artist 5 minutes to get it done. By the way, all my 4 tattoos have meanings. I wrote one article about it before.

Link below:

Valen-Tattoo Date

My tattoos mean a lot to me. They remind me of who I've wanted to become.

Some of my life experiences mean so much that it feels good to pay them a tribute of sorts. I don't get inked because it's cool. I got inked because it's the story o my life. I know some of you are not fans of tattoos and I highly respect that. I hope you respect mine too.

I was thinking about my dad. His birthday is today (December 18th) and he's been on my mind a lot lately. He believed there are angels amongst us and reminded me that he is one of them. He was a very strict father I swear, and yet very caring parent at the same time. The day before his death anniversary, I had a dream about angels saving me from a disaster. That must be him sending me a message. With all the craziness of this year, that felt nice. Really.

Do certain creatures or anything remind you of loved ones lost? Visits always feel special.

My random thought tonight. I hope all is well with you all, my friends. Feel free to share your tattoo stories if you have any. In a world that often times feels so broken and low, there are the angels out there working tirelessly from afar.

One love,

@Bloghound

Find me on noise.cash

#Bloghound #Bloghoundism and I am a member of #ClubBrokeBch

December 18, 2021

12:50 am

Philippines

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @Bloghound 2021. All Rights Reserved.

To my wonderful and amazing daily readers and my generous sponsors (old and new - TOO MANY OF YOU TO MENTION), from the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!

38
$ 11.06
$ 9.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 26
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

I have seen very beautiful tattoos as well as horrible tattoos, I really don't like them, but I respect those who have them, it's up to each person to do with their skin what they want. I think every tattoo should have a purpose and a story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Frank 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have a tattoo soon Sis, yung minimalist lang din. Pero di pa ako naka isip ng design haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pwede naman tuldok o guhit lang, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis, before if anyone had a tattoo people would think "ay siguro ex-convict to" but not now a days. A lot of people had a tattoo on their body as it is consider now as art. One of my offfice mate even travel to Baguio just to have tattoo from Apong wang-od (is my spelling right?)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, tama sis 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy birthday to your dad in heaven sis! huggs jamming na siguro sila ngayon dun

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Likewise to your Papa, sis. Sure jamming sila dun ngayon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww madam ganda, I'm sure miss na miss mo na si daddy mo.. I love the thought how tattoos held meaning to you, priceless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salamat, doctora :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hugs Mrs P. I never got inked as jobs never allowed it. Glad they have meaning for you though, and always a reminder especially of loved ones.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, uncle Ed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really sorry about your papa. May his soul rest in peace. Hugs to you sister.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw thank you, Harlin. Hugs back at ya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your tattoo looks great and fascinating,I also want to get inked and have a tattoo but i think it's painful to have one, someday i might have one tattoo too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Grace :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon ate sobrang miss ko si Papa ngayon naibsan na kasi I decided na gamitin yong blanket niya para ma feel ko yon hug niya😥.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww! Your Papa must be so proud of you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you, tattoos have different hidden meaning and what matters is how you synbolize the tattoo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you, every tattoo has a hidden meaning and that's what truly matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lng nlmn sis na love mo pla mgpatatoo tska tga wow lng ako pg nkakakita ako sa personal.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, sis hehe. Salamat 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy for your tattoo my friend. Not to mention, I always wanted to try getting inked, but I'm afraid as some of my friends told me that the process of getting a tattoo hurts. Hope I'll have the courage soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Felize. I felt the same way the first time I got inked 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My tattoos mean a lot to me. They remind me of what I wanted to be.... you just killed me. Why are you looking back? Live in the present and look to the future! There are foto for things like memories! Excuse me, but tattoos are taboo to me and I don't accept them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I respect that, Belo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for clarifying that the tattoo is an angel wing because I thought that it was a mermaid tail, I respect your idea about tattoos, and having them represent something to you means a lot.

I know papa must be happy and smiling at the same time looking at you from a better side in heaven. Happy weekend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well said sister, now tattoos are normal and recently I read somewhere that some people who have it over all their face they are actually hiding their pain from the world

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Trofi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course there are angels around us and they are really around. i dont have much time but I'll definitely read the article where you mentioned about the meaning of your tatoos

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cool beans! Thanks, Go bud!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love tattoos, I lost count of the ones I have, they must be at least about 10. I started with tattoos that have great meaning, then I fell into a taste for ink and I have some that only look pretty and that's why I did them, LOL.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is awesome!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad p rin impression ng tao dto sa amin towards tattoo, pro nung mga sinaunang panahon tattoos in women were some sort of beauty points. I really like to have one

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nung panahon ni Magellan, may mga tattoo na mga ninuno natin, sis. It symbolizes their bravery and love for the family and their own land.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng mga tattoo mo sis. May mga value lahat...Hindi ako pupwede sa ganyan, feel ko masakit magpatattoo eh.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Hehe. Mejo masakit din, sis pero keri lang 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of tattoos, but I know this means a lot to most people. I, for one know a fave artist that has tattoos. BTS' jungkook, and we ARMYs know the special meaning of the tattoos he has. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True, sis. May story behind those inks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung naririnig ko palang ng bzzzz ayaw ko na magpatatoo. Pero tattoo is a form of art for me and for someone na nagpapatatoo may deep tlgang meaning.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hehe oo sis. Salamat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis, dati kapag nakakakita ka ng may tattoo masamang tao na, ngayon wala nlang, design na siya sa katawan. Gusto ko din sana yan pero sa paa ko ilalagay kaso baka hndi na ako makapag abroad..😅may mga lugar kc na bawal ang tattoo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakapag abroad naman ako, sis hehe. May tattoo na ako nun sa paa 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa agency sis bawal ang tattoo, pag tourist ka, ok lang na may tattoo pero pag worker Ka bawal..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga agencies lang na machurva, sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makes a devil tattoo. It will suit you more perfectly 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do you say so? Did you read my story? 😉✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice tattoo I love tattoos so much I will tattoo a butterfly on my shoulder

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Angel!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually cried a little from reading your story, now I want to go get one.. he is smiling where he is now coz he has a loving daughter.. I Love your tattoo and maybe I could see the full art on noise. Whatever makes you happy please go ahead to do that..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks alot, Gozie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like a tattoo but I have no guts inking myself on.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't do it if you're not sure, nadeem. It'll be permanent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, papaluin ako ni mama. Gusto ko rin ng ganyan. Kaso, mas okay sundin nlng ang nanay para walang palo.

Ayus po ang ginawa nyu, wala talagang masama sa tattoo.. Lalo na kung purpose is to remember someone na mahalaga saatin. Godbless po

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hehe mabait na bata. salamat, vincent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray shaket!..naalala ko yung officemate ko nung nagpa tattoo, grabe namaga yung braso nya for ilang days. Ang pula pula promise tapos para syang may burning effect sa balat nya.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

baka di nya nilagyan ng after tattoo gel, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy hindi ba masakit magpa tattoo? Mhkhang masakit hehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Masakit, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love tattoos and I like seeing them on people's skin, especially if it's on their entire arm and a very beautiful design. I don't think I will ever get one though, I am ok with just admiring them 😆

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe. Glad you like seeing them, Kushy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww this is so wholesome... and so ironic to remember your dad.. I love how the shift happened from bad to okay regarding tattoos.. I also want to get one but it is too darn expensive here in my city

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks, doll. It is also expensive here, but I know the tattoo artist personally. I got a huge discount lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that's awesome.. Good things happen to good people :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks again so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have a tattoo but I am thinking to pack my things because my mother don't want and surely she will tell me leaving our house because of that hahha, just kidding ate. Di pa pwede kasi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pag nagkawork ka na, Genisis ok naman na cguro. Pero pag nag-aaral ka pa, wag muna :) Ganyan din si mama nun sa unang tatt ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag aaral pa nga ate, hahah. Soon ate pag nakapag tapos at nakapag trabaho na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want tattoos as well but I'm being sceptical since my family may not approve and may begin to think I've joined a bad gang because of our cultural difference here in my country.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your country is not as open yet as many others, Kris. If it's against your will, don't do it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Growing up, I was thought to not like tattoo and quite frankly, even now, I still haven't been able to shake it off

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I fully understand, Talon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decriminalization now a days is scattered everywhere but dont be affected 🖤🖤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

For sure, Mr. Smiley :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's worthy one. It hurts but I say a worthy tattoo is a souvenir. This one is so special for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you didn’t show the picture when the artist is done 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is saved on my other phone :D Prolly just post on noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh okay. No problem expecting it on noise haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tatoos are not ad bad as people think, I've always imagined myself with a tattoo but my environment doesn't allow it. I'd get arrested and probably be framed for a crime I didn't commit.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I do understand that, my friend. Some parts of the world are still not so open for tattoos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately... it's a result of lack of exposure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago