Valen-tattoo Date

Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Tattoos, Valentine, Date, Couple, Memories, ...

Good evening, my amazing friends!

It's not Valentine's Day yet, nor not even close but...Did you guys do anything great or special with your loved ones for Valentine's Day? This is somewhat a continuation of my post yesterday about our wedding date anniversary. Well, this should've come first, but oh well. This however taken a few years earlier.

For my husband and I, it was really questionable what we would do for Valentine's Day. Neither one of us was expecting a gift, a card, or anything as we know what our finances are like, and it didn't really fit in to get gifts.

We had originally thought that we would go out for a quiet dinner somewhere and maybe have one or two drinks, nothing too big. Then I was looking on Facebook, and a local tattoo artist was advertising a promo deal on couples' tattoos for Valentine. The deal was you both had to get the same tattoo at the same size, the size did not matter (we could have gotten back pieces) and the price was still the same - Php 1,000 Philippine Pesos which is equal to about $25 US dollars.

Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Our Valentine's Date At A Tattoo Shop

Imagine that? $25 bucks for 2 tattoos! That sealed the deal for both of us lol. Matching Valentine's Day tattoos - I love angels, and since it was Valentine's Day, of course, we have the heart. My husband got his tattoo on his shoulder (it's the one on the left) and I got one on the back of my left calf. My husband designed the tattoo himself and we call it "Love of an angel".

Bzzzzzzzz....here we go! (that's me lol)
tattooed on my left calf
Tadddaaaaa!
My husband's turn - tattooed on his right shoulder
done!

So what do you guys think about our date? lol.

Are you a progressive thinker, or a past thinker that is unladylike? I have 3 tattoos (small ones) and 2 of them are at my husband's request. One is that above I posted. So you can figure his opinion already. He thinks they are sexy, as long as they aren't of skulls and open flesh tattoos, etc. Nothing morbid. He also made an angel design tattoo for me. Maybe I'll have that inked when pandemic ends. I, obviously love tattoos too. All 3 have meaning and all of them are stories of my life.

I got my first tattoo when my husband and I were still dating. That was over a decade ago. It is a purple butterfly on my right foot. The second one was our Valentine date tattoo, and the the third one are tiny purple flowers on my wrist with my daughter's birthdate below it. My favorite colors are purple and red. My 3 tatts have reds and purples on them.

my first tattoo
my latest tattoo taken roughly 3 years ago

It has long been believed that a woman with a tattoo was "a hussy" using one of my husband's religious grandmother's terms. Just as much as she would be one for calling a man on the phone. Same as my old folks. When my mom saw my first tattoo, her reaction was like, "remove that" kinda stuff lol. As far as that goes, it's not their age anymore.

I have gotten a lot of "head-to-toe-look" from other people, like I have done something like a crime lol. I have been judged too. Well, I did not care and I don't care.

Get to know the person. Heaven knows, I've met plenty of people with tattoos who are very warm, compassionate, generous, intellegent and extremelely kind people. At the same time, I've met plenty of people without tattoos who are excessively rude, arrogant, cold, hateful, ungenerous, and ignorant as well lol.

"Bawal Judgemental", teh!

A tattoo is for you. It's your body, and you choose what you put on there or not and why. Don't simply get a tattoo because you figure people will like you. If I am going to ask what's the meaning of your tattoo, and then you go blink blink lol. Getting inked is exceptionally a very personal thing, and it is a huge responsibility. You ought to just at any point get a tattoo for you only and nobody else.

What about you guys? What your opinion about people especially women with tattoos?

Bzzzzzzzt bzzzzzztttt!

One love

@Bloghound

July 13, 2021

Philippines

7:25 pm

(All photos are my own and taken by me- unless stated otherwise)

26
$ 10.45
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 15
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Topics: Tattoos, Valentine, Date, Couple, Memories, ...

Comments

I'm speechless but that's kind of sweet. 😊👍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe salamat,kuya Lars!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me that is more memorable than a dinner. Me as an art enthusiast, I also want to learn on how to do the art of tattoo. Folks its 2021 already, I've known people having tattoos who were very successful in their lives and were very compassionate to help the needy. I don't see anything wrong having a tattoo, its an art.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ohh your tats are awesome! I've honestly wanted to get one done along my neck but i am too hecking scared of needles to actually push through ;;-;; i do paint henna on myself when it's summer and it's the closest thing i can have that doesn't trigger my needle phobia 😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aw thank you, Hanzell. I am also scared of needles this is why i didn't take medical course....but I wouldn't be at ease if I don't get what my heart desires... so ayun. Nakayanan naman po 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it didn't hurt or anything? cuz i was thinking of getting one when this pandemic is all over 😂 gonna ask my sister to go with me cuz i think I'll have a panic attack the moment i see the needle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course, masakit sis. hihiwain skin mo eh. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hallaaaa ayoko na lng 😂😂 sabi ko nga henna na lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha kwentuhan tau para di masakit, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

;;-;; and hold my hand cuz kahit sa vaccines ko ganun ginagawa nila mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure yan, sis! kapitkamay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I love what I saw. 😍 I have a tattoo as well and I am sure there's nothing wrong with it whatever your gender or sex is. It's an art and everyone should know that that art is not a mark that you're a bada** or something. Tattoo doesn't signify anything wrong. It's just the society who created norms that are sometimes not reasonable.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Let's drink to that, sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I love tattoos on people a lot but I don't think I can do it, I'm scared of being pierced. The heart shape you made is particularly beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Face your fear, Queen hehe. Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Astig kaya ang mga babaeng may Tattoo..Ate ko dalaga pa pero 3 na rin at puro may meaning.. pero tumatak sakin yung guitar strings sa may beywang niya kasi passion niya talaga ang music..

Naisipan ko na din dati mag pa tattoo pero minimal lang like yung digits or chord lines kaso di pa kaya nang budget soon papa tattoo din ako mwehehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go, sis. Buti dito mura lang magpatattoo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magagawa ko rin yan sis soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nasasaktan ako sa photos pa lang madam. Masakit yan pero ang ganda, nice ung flower design.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe. Di naman masyado masakit, doctora. Sakto lang hehe. Salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun kc iniisip ng iba. Kpg may tattoo ay masama na.. Mukhang adik 🤣 fashion nlng yan ngayon.. .pro sis hndi ba masakit? Matusok lng ng injection may kirot. Panu pa kya yan? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok lang naman, sis. Hinihiwa lang naman skin mo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cool may tattoo pro villagers in our place are still not open minded sa ganitong bagay lalo na mga elders..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Noon naman panahon ni Magellan, may mga tatts na mga ninuno natin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeh their mark of bravery.. or societal status... Nga no!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

divah???? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate tattoos but not that keen to have one. Yet. lol!

Pay nakaadu ka gayamen hehe! Han ko napansin jay ata da imam.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ada atuyen di immay kau ni lee ngay hehe. bassit gamin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok hehe. Han ko nadlaw :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasjay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Sir bestie ano naiisip niyong design sakali?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa hehe. Ikaw ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Semi-colon lols ..naisip ko dati yun. Or anything related to music.. eh pero wala talaga hahah..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nabasa ako about jan

"A semicolon tattoo is a tattoo of the semicolon punctuation mark (;) used as a message of affirmation and solidarity against suicide, depression, addiction, and other mental health issues."

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wen para dagiti ng attempt nagpakamatay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yessireeeee you got it correct. yan nga po ang reference ! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

punta tau 3 tau lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panoorin ko kayo getting inked... Kwentuhan ko kayo ganun... Hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahhhh daya naman oh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa sakit sakit kaya nyan. Haha.. duwag much lang no? Hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me. Hindi. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Personally I don't like tattoo.. specially the permanent one... Btw that butterfly looks great. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba talaga masakit magpatattoo sis?😁 May nakita akong nagpatattoo at dumudugo kasi siya. Kaya natatakot ako eh.hahaha..By the way, ang sweet nyo naman sis. Mapapasana all nalang ako nito.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masakit, sis kasi hinihiwa skin mo hehe, pero keribels lang hehe. Thank you, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a tattoo doesn't make you a bad person and it is a choice so I really don't like it been condemned. I didn't take one because I don't fancy it and secondly I sometimes donated blood and having a tattoo disqualifies me.

I am sure the memory behind the tattoo you had with your husband will remain fresh forever.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree with, my friend and thank you for the kind words 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want it too po to get a tattoo pero sabi naman nila na dina pwede magdonate mg dugo once it's apermanent tattoo kaya..saka nalang 😁..lovely couples..ayiee💕

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Pwede, ading after 6 mos hehe. Thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ok po..pwede po pla ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaahhhhhh. About tattoo thing po gustong gusto ko talaga basahin🥺❤️ mahilig kasi talaga ako sa mga ganyan , want kopo mag patattoo ng moon sa kamay❤️ maybe soon,alam kong nakakatakot yung karayom pero pagmatapos naman juskooooo hinding hindi ka magsisisi kasi anganda ng kakalabasan 😍 pero mas sweet yung date nyo hihihi😍❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww go get na po hehe. Gusto ko din yun moon 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieeeee tenkyuuu❤️ first time may sumang ayon sakin na magpatattoo ng moon😊 masyado daw po kasing maliit yon Hindi nila makikita tapos sa kamay ko pa daw ilalagay hahaha kaya super tenkyuuu pooo❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome po and nice to meet you!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too po 😊waiting papo sa susunod nyong article hihi❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat, sis. Ako din, waiting sayong unang article 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah. That was a sweet date, cutiiiee! And those people that have tattooes, I find it cool! Especially the woman. Yay! I really want to have tattoo, too! Hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, sis! Sure ka, like mo? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoooo matagal ko na gusto. Nagagalit lang ate ko e 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate oh!!!! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh. Secret lang pooo! 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooops 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and because my imagination is easily activated...arayyy!.. hahaha.. i felt the bzzt bzzt... They are beautiful ate ;) Still a sweet date ate see doing something you are both into ;) whats open flesh tatts? Never mind research ko na lang.. hahaha..

I like hearing stories of people getting their tatts. I remember me and my friend laughing at her experience getting her tattoo and the reaction of her parents hahaha.

Hanggang henna pa lang ako haven't thought of any permanent design at all. Butterfly henna one time which I ruined same night hours after having it.

oh purple!

actually ang ganda nung design ni hubby mo .. 👍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha natutuwa ako sayo, Pich. At salamat sa walang humpay na suporta 😊 Ano, pattattoo tau? Sabay tau. Like? 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

suportahan kita ate... hahah cheer kita ate... goo ate ahhahhahaha ayaw!!!

ahahahhahahahahha. sakit sakit niyan eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha...eto na, ready ka naaa??? bzzzzzzt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lols :P recovered na sa imagination bzzt back at ya! hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Kwentuhan tau habang nagbbzzzt 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya mo makipag kwentuhan habang nagbzzt?
Bzzt talk lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu yan ginawa ko nung last. Kinakausap ko yung next sakin para kunwari, wala lang lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like a pro! .. lols... kiber sa pain.. what pain? haha. .alin sa mga tattoos mo yung pinaka masakit nung ginawa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa paa, pich! Maugat at mabuto kc at di masyado malambot dun parte. First time ko pa lol. Tinatawanan ako ng nagtatattoo kc puro ako "wait lng, kuya" lol di matapos tapos 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yiiikes so masakit din malamng yung mga anklet tattoo .. hahaha kulit mo.. buti mabait si kuya hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gusto ko nga yang anklet tatt eh. Pag ready ka na, bzzt moko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

G.. tapang ko maka "G" .. hahahahaha bzzt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang tingin at appreciation lang talaga ako pagdating sa tattoo thing na yan po..hihi😅 Takot kasi sa karayom, and sabi din kasi, masakit magpa.tattoo, ehh' alam mo naman na cry-baby..

hmmm..So, kilig yarrnn na naman ulit Ma'am ha..🥰😍 Ang sweet naman talaga eh, sana all nalang po.. SS til' forever with each other..❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe. Salamat sa appreciation, ren 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman po.. Walang anuman.😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are awesome tatts..I wish to have a fire phoenix tattoo, just a small one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go get one, jas 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will when this pandemic ends! Thanks for the push and t I p s

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey! But first, vaccine muna 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure if I can get one soon po, I am lactating at di pa nawiwean si baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw hugs po kay bebe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okidokie po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was still in my secondary school, I had thought those with tattoo on their bodies are rascals, tout, dangerous people but when I was growing up, I discovered not all of them are like that. Many of them are really nice and responsible. It was the first set of people I met then that made me conclude they are the rough ones out there.

Though I wouldn't put on my body even if I am told I would get money for doing so. I don't want it on my body 🙈

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I truly understand you, Princess and I respect that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You have an amazing valentine's Date. A tattoo is a sign of the love you have each other. It will be memorable to you and your partner.. ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis....❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer minimalist tattoo if papayagan. Sabi Ng mama ko, pwede naman daw. Bsta wag na daw akong uuwi 😭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha ganyang din sabi ng mama ko nun, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted too but I'm scared of needles. I think that's the sweetest! Kinilig naman ako. Husband wants us to get the same tattoo. He got loads but I don't have anybyet. Would love a small one!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gooo, sis. Ok naman kay hubby mo eh hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet namang date yon :) To think of it, you'll forever be reminded of it through your beautiful inks. Takot ako sa needles sis, so di ko pa na-try :D

Speaking of tattoos, I prefer smaller ones, not too big, too vulgar and not suggestive.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe salamat, sis. Small ones are okay, if you would like to get one. Like mine (or smaller like minimalist lang tas yung nakatago hehe) :D Ako din takot sa needles nung una, pero keribels lang, maliit lang naman :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok din yung nakatago hehe. Keri lng talaga ha, isipin ko muna haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never yet bought any flower on valentine day and never dare to art tattoo too sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think getting a tattoo is against your faith, brother? I fully respect that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how do you know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have friends from Bangladesh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol you are famous sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol no I am not, brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are lol ,, We know this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago