Free As A Bird

23 86
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I have been talking about my financial freedom in some of my previous posts.

In my post, My Bitcoin Cash Earnings Is More Than Just A Day Job, I have talked about how I earned more than $200 (0.28) by writing for read.cash for ten consecutive days.

You may also find similar articles from other users posting about their BCH earnings in a particular time frame.

Some users find such posts bragging, but for me I think it is just a report or summary of BCH accumulation. Thus the intention was to motivate and inspire other people. Either way it is also a form of spreading Bitcoin Cash for adoption in terms of digital currency.

Since I joined this platform this is now the first thing I visit the moment I connect my phone to the internet. Funny how it seems but I do monitor my posts each in every moment. I always re-read them and if I find words and phrases that need correction, I immediately update them. Do you also do this with your posts? 

This morning when I checked my account's notification, there was a mention of me from @JonicaBradley post. You know it really feels good whenever someone mentions me in a post. I feel like being famous (laughs). But seriously it really is a great honor, you will feel like being valued.

Anyway I wasn’t able to fully understand it and I just saved the post because I need to start my shift at 5AM early this morning. Only this late afternoon did I get back to her post and read it.

It appears that she was talking about freedom. Yes, who else here likes freedom? She talks about the kinds of freedom that she is experiencing living in the United States. But one thing that she lacks is financial freedom.

flying seagulls by @enginakyurt on Unsplash

In the Philippines we are also experiencing almost the same freedom as the United States. In fact next month the Philippines will be celebrating the 123rd day of Independence on June 12. 

The United States has helped the country against the ruling of Spain for over 300 years. 

Anyway let’s drop it for now, I think I will create a separate post about it one of these days.

Almost every country has their own kinds of freedom and as Jonica mentioned about the one freedom that she lacks, I think is also lacking in almost all people here on this platform.

Four weeks ago I posted, Road To Getting There. I discussed my earnings I accumulated on this platform in just four weeks.  I have paid some bills without getting it from my job's monthly income. That was the first time I felt financially independent.

Financial Freedom

According to this article, What Is Financial Freedom?

Girl holding American Dollar Bills @alexandermils on Unsplash

I may not have enough savings or some financial investments but this small amount can already afford the kind of life I desire. That is to not worry where to get the money to pay the bills and other financial necessities.

It seems that my BCH earnings have been kind of stable for the last four weeks. Disregarding the fluctuations in the charts of BCH, I am still accumulating enough extra money and considering them as a savings. 

It’s really a great pleasure knowing that you have something to pull out in case you need some financial assistance for an emergency.

Couple Snuggling by @kellysikkema on Unsplash

I am sharing this to my wife and she is really happy to know this. My kids also are benefiting the opportunities that Bitcoin Cash brings. I can easily provide for their scholastic needs without waiting for the next pay day or to lend from friends or relatives because money is needed right away.

So far I am satisfied and enjoying the privilege to be one of the writers in this community. I can attest to the potential possibilities Bitcoin Cash can give to the people today and to the future.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

This post is in response to JonicaBradley's writing challenge post, Writing Prompt #1: Freedom.

I have accepted the challenge and tagging here some people for the challenge.

@bbyblacksheep @Kryptlook @Ellehcim @Aiah_05 @heartbeat1515 @leejhen

Challenge rules:

  1. Write about Freedom

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Dealing With Opportunities

Melodrama

No Excuses

Checkpoint

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax 

@scottcbusiness @FrieLincs @JonicaBradley 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Dorian Hurst

engin akyurt

Alexander Mils

Kelly Sikkema

Resources:

https://moneyfit.org/blog/financial-freedom-means

https://nationaltoday.com/philippines-independence-day/

19
$ 7.23
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 9
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is encouraging to see that with hard work, we can get something way more extra on this platform. No doubt, I am excited about BCH. This is not about bragging but I see your words as encouragement for us all to know it is attainable if we can also dedicate the time and effort to it. I really hope to push myself and get to that point where I can post like this to encourage and support others.

Thank you for sharing this. Means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for tag @bjorn. If it comes to writing using a prompt, I know 3 more people who can write great articles using prompts. @wakeupkitty @gertu13 @marblely let us have a look into @jonicabradley challenges and add up some more spice to it. I hope it is still open.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It's open.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woww cool title choice😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing this. I don't think taking about your financial journey is bragging. If it is, it's in a good way. It inspires me to greater heights. I look forward to reading your article about the Philippines, too. Did I tell you my mom grew up there? From when she was 3 to 14.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. I didn't know that, your mom surely have tons of stories about living in the Philippines.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She lived in a missionary compound and would have to sneak away. She claims she loved balut. She also has stories of trying to push her nose flat because kids told her she had a tall nose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see... So she loved balut. It was actually introduced by Chinese to Filipinos long time ago and we adopted it. It a is nutritious food since it just a duck egg although you may not like the appearance of it if you haven't seen one. But it taste good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made some balut for friends of mine who are from Laos. I used chicken eggs instead of duck. I think Mom forgot how to eat it, of she ever knew how. She may not have ever had it. Sometimes she invents memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The process is just simple. At least your mom know balut. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband likes it. I don't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Financial freedom? Still far but getting there. Will try to draft an article about this. There are a lot of sentences that's currently running on my mind already. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, kayang kaya yan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please tag me if you accept the challenge and wow about freedom. I want to read all the stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seem the post, too! And I am so interested in it, that I have some ideas already. I can make it! Thanks a lot for this challenge. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go.. elle, i know you can do it too... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed BCH providing financial freedom ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahh!! I kindly trembled with rhis challenge you'd tagged me. But, hihihi I'll try. I haven't published yesterday and maybe now. But I'll try this maybe tomorrow 😅 I don't have anything to write for now. My God. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! @Aiah_05. Please don't forget to tag me if you decide to accept the challenge and wow about freedom. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, Hey, Hey... haha, this is not really mandatory, whatever post you can come up with about freedom will be acceptable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your design for labeling the photos sir. Can I copy your format for my next article.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, it is really good to play with labeling sometimes. Try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago