Checkpoint

17 57
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

This post is made for noob on this platform. When I say noob, users who have little knowledge about blogging but want to earn extra cash by means of writing.

This may sound like a teaching or guide but I am not considering myself a professional blogger or writer. I have encountered some struggles when I started blogging too so I can feel your concerns. Anyway I still consider myself a noob. I hope you find this a little helpful. If you are pro and happened to read this, feel free to leave a comment that can add to help new aspiring bloggers. I will highly appreciate it.

Your read.cash account is almost a month old, why are your posts not being noticed by TheRandomRewarder?

You post original content as personal stories. Why still you don’t get a reward from the robot?

You even followed the rules but still you're not being rewarded by rusty.

Perhaps these questions are running through your mind lately. Why have you still didn’t received an upvote from TheRandomRewarder despite following the rules and making original stories?

First things first you should have read the post of the robot. Just in case you missed it you can read back. Take time to read, it only takes less than five minutes of your time.

Considering that you already read it. Then let’s find out why you are not being rewarded. For sure he (assuming that the robot is male) has read all your posts but as what he said might not understand your content. He might be provocative in saying that perhaps he doesn't like your content, that's why he didn’t tip you.

So you have posted your writings as your own original article. Did you check your spellings, your grammar and construction of sentences? Did you use complex or simple words? Do you think it communicates with the readers?

Spelling and Grammar

When it comes to creating drafts for your article, do you use the traditional pen and paper-based writing or do you type directly to your phone or computer's notepad or whatever text editing tool you have?

These days when everything seems to be digital I used to write down my articles in google documents. This is easy for me because it has the spelling and grammar checker. Not only that, the document is automatically saved in the cloud drive.

Microsoft office is a great tool for writing too. It also has the feature same as with google docs. However the files you save in the computer are not accessible remotely. I mean the document file saved on your cloud drive can be accessible to your smartphone. You have the capability to edit or create your article elsewhere. 

There is also a post from read.cash suggesting to use grammarly.com if you are not sure of your grammar usage. This site is free to use online and there is also an app where you can install it as a keyboard that has grammar and spelling correction.

Proper Diction

So we have solved spelling and grammar. Let’s proceed with your choice of words. I myself have very limited knowledge when it comes to diction. I only use the words I know and often use words synonymous to a very simple word. As I have also said that English is just my second language so the construction of my sentence is far from standard English language. 

If you can write in English that would be great. But do you know that read.cash is also accepting articles written in your country’s language. You just have to make sure to set the proper language when you post your article.

Use words that are easy to understand. Don’t use words that are too deep. Even the robot may not understand it so you might end up neglected by the robot if you use too many words that are mysterious. Remember that we write to express not to impress.

Write as if it is a normal conversation

https://unsplash.com/photos/lp1AKIUV3yo

One of the things I have learned from other writers even outside this community is the form of a question. You have to ask questions as if you are just having a normal conversion to a friend, officemate or neighbor. You know, like exchanging ideas, opinions and insights. Tell them your views about your post. Ask their opinions, ask them how they feel. Even if they will not comment on your post, they will for sure talk to themselves and say, yes he might be true or ask himself a what if question. You have to communicate.

Images and resources

If you think that inserting photo to your post will look attractive then that would be fine. However if you don’t know how to use this photo integration in your post, I suggest just making your post a plain text for now. There are articles that receive higher upvotes even without a single photo inserted in the body.

https://unsplash.com/photos/9XfSFjcwGh0

I hope you are aware that we can not just get photos elsewhere on the internet because of copyright and ownership. I suggest you get it from a site that offers photos free to use. I get most of the photos I used from unsplash.com, although it has no copyright. You have to give credits to the owner by inserting the link as a caption in the photo inside your article. Then mention their name and add the link to their profile. Don’t just say “credits to the owner of the photo”, but who? This has been my own way and has been good so far.

Sometimes I get ideas for my article from trusted sites. When you get information from another website for your post, you have to give credits too by adding the link as your source. Then when you caption a phrase spoken by famous people you have to begin with the words, “according to”  then followed by the name of the person. This way we are safe from plagiarism. Always give credits to anything that can help you with your work.

So I have made almost three pages again with this post. As much as possible I wanted to limit my article from 400 to 600 words only because I don’t want my post to look boring and nonsense. But for the sake of helping noob and other aspiring bloggers, I will try my best to give some ideas of how to earn by writing for read.cash or may be used with other blogging platforms. 

I hope you have learned something from this post somehow and I expect that next time you post your article tell me that the robot has rewarded you already. Remember that the users of read.cash give upvotes too. 

Do you know who upvoted the highest with my post Famous 80s Hollywood Actors That Still Kicks Ass in this Present Time? Take a look and find out.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous posts:

There Is Good In All Of Us

Your Stories Are Just Around The Corner

Doing What You Love And Loving What You Do

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

To my new sponsor @JonicaBradley Thank you!

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Mimi Thian

Markus Winkler

NeONBRAND

14
$ 26.35
$ 25.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @JonicaBradley
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank youuuu for the tips. 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries thanks for the visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will always be helpful to read and remember information about the platform on which we are. A few months ago I had read this information but did not remember that it indicated that it can be written in the original language. Mine is Spanish, however, I am trying to reach another audience, so I require a little more effort, but everything in life requires dedication, work, and perseverance for that, I am going here, little by little getting to know the platform read.cash. I am delighted to meet you. Good vibes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know you too. Keep safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang feeling ko nagbalik tayo sa Kiki. Hehe. Pero wala pa akong napapublish na article about sa mga ganyan na guidelines. Wala pa nga ako maisip para bukas. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, wala e.. ganon ganon lang pero kumikita na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero maganda naman din kasi articles mo maya deserve na deserve. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello A fairly didactic article with good advice not only for newbies. Thank you for sharing your experiences on read.cash with us, who enjoy good content, like this, well written and useful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As usual sir, you published an article that can help the asoiring bloggers here in read cash, that was really helpful for us. Thanks for your industriousness for writing this article to help others. Godbless sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always make sure to remember the robot's reminders when I write. And when I still don't get upvotes from it in some of my articles, I don't get upset. I just make sure I do better on my next article. Thanks for your reminders. We appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and often these reminders tend to be forgotten overtime by some noob.

I also review past post when i don't receive upvote and do some editing and revising. It helps a lot. try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, it does? Okay, I will on my free time. Thank you for this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still enjoy reading articles like this, I'm still in the learning process. This is surely a big help to beginners.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you @Mizlaine have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you are doing very well and hope others will take your words to heart. I see you growing as a writer. I see your wonderfully creative thought process. Keep doing what you are doing!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi Jonica, Thank you for the support. Just trying to share what i have experience when I was starting as a newbie. I will try my best to keep inspiring new bloggers not only on this platform. Keep safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are. Inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago