No Excuses

14 51
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

My goal for read.cash writing was to post one article per day.

For some reason I wasn’t able to update a post yesterday because my eyes could no longer stay in front of the screen. I kept sneezing and my eyes were weary. Anyway I need not have to explain, our body is not a machine and even the machines break down overtime.

https://unsplash.com/photos/FpE8zczkufQ

Nevertheless everything seems fine now my fingers are excited typing on my keyboard, perhaps because they missed typing for yesterday's post. (laughs)

Few weeks ago, I posted an article about how I used to reading as a child. It was the Komiks Magazine who was once my tool for reading. Anyway, that was a long time ago.

Today I will try to remember some stories from Komiks Magazine and I hope I can recall and  post here as it was.

Stories from Komiks back then were like a TV series and were published on a weekly basis. There was no subscription. All you have to do is to rent, which is 25cents per magazine and if you have extra cash you can just buy it and consider collecting. 

https://unsplash.com/photos/FvCJngDy2ao

It’s fun to recall those days when some kids in our place were devoting their time to read Komiks Magazine when there were no classes. 

That was the only past time we had back then, to read Komiks aside from playing with fellow kids from the neighborhood or helping our parents doing household chores. 

Being absent for a post yesterday, I remember an inspiring and motivational story about a writer or author whose days were being numbered.

https://unsplash.com/photos/NDCy2-9JhUs

There was once a guy who was living a normal life. He has a regular job and a family who supports him for all of his undertakings.

One day he was diagnosed with terminal cancer. The doctor said his life could only last for one or two years. 

He was then shocked upon knowing his condition. Even his family couldn't believe it as there was no cancer history among their family members even their great grandparents.

He then started to feel hopeless, he didn't want to talk to his friends or go out even when his family wanted him to join for a summer vacation.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Gj65EQ7GiwQ

His condition started to worsen because he only stays in his room and never seems to walk by even in their backyard.

However, the day he discovered his condition, he began to read books. Hoping that he would somehow find a cure for his illness.

He read lots of books and magazines from health and fitness, medicines, fighting with cancer, dealing with cancer survivors, anatomy and other books that can give him hope somehow. 

Months have passed and still he is not getting any better. He doesn't want to undergo chemotherapy. He was going to die anyway, he said.

https://unsplash.com/photos/5tBviTNH6ZU

One day in one the magazines he was reading, there was an article about cancer patients writing on how they deal with their condition. He subscribed for a weekly issue of the magazine and started reading the stories from different people with cancer sharing their thoughts and views about life.

Until he found himself writing, telling his own story for that magazine. He began subscribing to different magazines and started sending them his stories. He even writes fictional stories and sends them to some publications.

https://unsplash.com/photos/aSPbuSG4rpo

In a short period of time he has been popular in some local publications that print and publish magazines and booklets. His stories were widely known in their local area but the people were not aware that the author of such inspiring and motivational stories was dying.

But then time came that he could no longer hold on. He wanted to write more but his body was no longer cooperating. His cancer was killing him until he died.

The story about that dying guy writing still lingers in my memory even if it was a long time ago. It reminds me that suffering can never be an excuse for writing. It was the pain that kept him going.

It was a real huge problem for him and he uses it to inspire and motivate people and so he wrote it down.

That’s what I was trying to tell some of my friends who were hesitant to write for read.cash, to write down those problems and inspire people.

Most of them are complaining about lacking in terms of financial needs, then why not try to write for this platform. The opportunity that read.cash brings is incomparable to other platforms. Grab it while it is still available and free. No registration fees.

Nothing will happen if you keep on complaining, do something. Don’t just wait for generosity from other people. You have to put in some effort too. 

The guy from the story was dying and yet he still managed to write stories and make him famous. What more if he was physically fit. You see he doesn’t have excuses.

When I was younger, I was a kid who always complained when my mother was sending me to do some errands or asked me to do some task. I tend to complain by foreseeing the circumstances without trying it first.

It is just the same with writing or with any other things we want to do. Why not try it first? Sometimes we easily give up on our first or second attempt. Successful people never give up. They always do attempts even if it is the third, fourth, or fifth attempt until they achieve their goal.    

Why am I not yet successful and here I am writing for read.cash? Because I was a procrastinator. 

However, success can be interpreted in different ways. Having a beautiful wife and kids is already a success for me. But I want to be successful in other things that is why I am here writing. 

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Checkpoint

There Is Good In All Of Us

Your Stories Are Just Around The Corner

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax 

@scottcbusiness @FrieLincs @JonicaBradley 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Ayo Ogunseinde

Stephane YAICH

Stephanie Cook

Sharon McCutcheon

Matt Lillywhite

Neel

12
$ 25.30
$ 24.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Same. I also missed a day in writing because I was so busy that time. And my exhausted body just ran out of ideas nor words to write. One thing's for sure though, I will come back here and still write, with a mindset that my golas will come to reality. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Procastinator here as well. 🙋‍♀️ hahahaha. Anong Komiks yun? Funny Komiks? Favorite namin yun ng mga pinsan ko. Hehe. Kaya gusto namin nagbabakasyon sa kanila kasi lagi kami nakakabasa Funny Komiks. Wala kasi mabilhan nanay ko nun. Eh yung sa mga pinsan namin nabili daw ng magulang sa may tapat ng Bangko Sentral sa Manila.

Anyway, ganun naman ata talaga lahat tayo. Panay tayo mga excuses. Excuses and complains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit ano. nakahiligan kasi ni Mama mag basa ng komiks noon, palibahasa wala kami TV haha, ako inuutasan mag rent ng Komiks kaya ayun nakahiligan ko n rin magbasa ng mga kwentong komiks simula pagkabata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya din naman kasi magbasa ng mga komiks. Yung sa Manila Bulletin meron din kami lagi sinusubaybayan doon ng Kuya ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goal is also upload 1 article a day and luckily i uploaded 1 yesterday before i sleep

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was not writing for 4 days just because Rusty now ignores me 😥 but after reading your article I am thinking to write an article today.. Thanks for motivating me ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As per checking your last post. It seem the robot has not forgotten you because he still upvoted it. Just don't expect too much.. as long as the robot upvoted you then your account is still good.

If your niche is more on tutorial about your skills, try adding more words that pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for guiding. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As ive seen the 'komiks', I knew you are a Filipino as well. Keep writing! I admire the way you execute your articles. Super smooth and walang tapon hahaha. This article of yours is what I need right now. Super nadodown ako dahil marked as spam pa rin ako, haayy. Anw, looking forward to see more of your write ups soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello, not sure of how I can help you with that. One reason i think you were on spam was that it's either you created a virtual account, you violated the rules, or someone accidentally hit spam in one of your comment. I hope your account will be back to normal soon. thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important to have no excuses. My friend, @CryptoMax encourages me to write every single day. Which I do. Even if I don't publish every day. I'm another story you wrote you don't really use Facebook anymore. Neither do I. I figured out it was blocking my creativity. I would write a witty and clever post, and then I would feel finished with my writing. When I stopped using Facebook, the creativity flowed. Your story about the dying man struck a nerve in my heart. I'm going to work on the novel today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@CryptoMax once told me to write even when I don't have to. I'm thankful for his encouragement.

I think you should push on that Novel dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not grow up with komiks as reading material. But when I was old enough to go out and would see them in newsstands, I would browse through them, and end up reading. Then I would go back the next week for the next installment of the story. I have high respect for komiks writers and their creativity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes not only the writers but the illustrator as well. They were very talented in sketching. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago