The Old Self Is Gone

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #149

February 04, 2022

Life is full of turns. Sometimes those turns that we experience could give or make a negative impact on ourselves that leads us to do some negative things.

Way back in 2011, an unexpected thing happened in my life where I receive lots of judgment from the people around me.

Some may not say it directly to me but as I passed by them, I hear some hurtful judgment from them that creates scars in my heart.

Some may not utter words but with the way they look at me, I then know that deep inside themselves, they are judging me with what happened to me.

Others directly said it to me and that really made me look down on myself. That leads me to blame myself for the thing that I did. That clouded my mind with so many negative thoughts and lead me to do a wrong act. And that was to attempt suicide.


My old self was a weak one. Small things made me feel down. Words from other people can bring out the weak side of me and the worst thing is I let it occupy my whole being for a long time. I don't even fight for it. I just cried and cried until I have no more tears to cry on.

I remember one time, in our neighborhood, there was a certain place where we can stay if we want to. Every time I have a problem, I usually go there and look towards the sea. On my left side, I can see the bridge where many cars and jeeps were passing by. While looking at it, a negative thought entered my mind. It told me to go up there and jump so I would end the misery that I was experiencing. Many times I thought of it while my tears were continuously flowing down my cheeks.

But I thank God that after how many months of being in that situation, I learned to be strong. I learn to ignore what people think of me, though there was still the weak side of me, slowly I overcome it and hide it deep down in myself.

My old self was full of negativity. So many negative thoughts that I entertained. Those prevent me from thinking of the good things that happened around me. Those hinder me to let myself be happy at that moment. Those prevent me from discovering things that I am capable of.

My old self followed the opinions of others. Many times I listened to others because what I thought before was it was for my own sake but little did I know those only caused me to lose myself. Those slowly lose my voice and my opinions on some matters. That made me think that I was born useless.

My old self didn't know how to fight for her right. I sometimes let others fool me. I let them use me for their sake and the worst feeling that I felt at that time, it's the feeling that I am just a nobody.

Remembering that old self of mine made me proud of myself today. I am proud of who I become because of those experiences that I have. I am happy that I am now free from it. Free from those negative thoughts though I still have a little of it right now, it isn't like before that almost all of myself are occupied by it.

I am free from letting others' opinions dictate my life. As of the moment, I learn to be me. To be who I am without minding people who will like me or not. I can now say, this is my life and I am the only one who will rule it.

The old self that is full of negativities is now gone and I am happy to see the new me who keeps stronger each day.

That's for my blog today! Thank you for clicking this article today. Have a nice day to all!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my old and new sponsors, thank you so much for the support you have shown to me. I really am happy to see you in my sponsor's block.

Special thank to sis @gertu13, @McYusuf and mars @JustMaryel for renewing the sponsorship. I am grateful to have your support kn me again. God bless you more and keep safe!

To my active likers, commenters, and viewers and to the ones who just pay a visit today, thank you so much for the love and support you give.

This is me, ๐Ÿง•BCH_LOVERย ๐Ÿง•once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the ๐Ÿ‘button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach outย here.

22
$ 3.47
$ 3.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 11
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

While reading this article of you ma'am BCH_LOVER, I can't avoid myself to cry because I also experienced committing suicide whenever I felt like I am all alone, and I doubted what I am capable too. The moment, I feel like I am useless in our family I can't help but think about quitting, and suicide always comes to my mind first.

Words I heard from others as well, that cause a lot of pain inside me, hinder me to do things that I am capable of. Like before, I know how to sketch or draw, but now I doubted myself because I let those words haunt me. But of course, I wanted to be like you, to surpass what you have surpassed. I have not yet let go of my old self, because I always overthink what may other people say if I do this, or I do that. Like, I can fight back for now. Hoping that one day, I will be no longer weak.

Anyway, I am making a drama here, but of course, I love this article of yours. I am amazed that you handled well that negativity. Stay strong and be brave and God bless you more po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A big hug to you Gemini07. I know what we have been through are not easy but i know soon you will be able to overcome all those. Just pray to God for guidance.

Words from others will really affect us in a way that we will lose confidence in ourselves. Sometimes, we forget our worth and feel useless. In everything we do, there's always doubts and hesitations. If you want to be a better version of yourself, start loving and appreciating all the things that you have. Start believing that you can do it and prove to others that you can do better than what they said about you.

I hope someday, when you fully gain back yourself, i can witness and read your testimony about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you had to let go of the old you. It was a very necessary change.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have too because that's the best thing to do and it is for the betterment of myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing that you have changed from your old self and you're now a much better person. Sometimes we just have to let go of the things that aren't making us happy so we can properly live life to the fullest. I am glad you finally found your true self and let go of the old one ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah right, letting go of those things will let us enjoy our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag jud ang glow mars maskin naay negative ghapon pero dili na kaayo lala pareho sauna.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod Mars, di na pareho sauna na almost negative na ang nahuna-hunaan ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate jud ko ana mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old self makes you more stronger Sis, nag glow up gyud dili lang physically but also mentality. Laban gyud ta as always Sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe salamat sis...Ana jud sis laban lang jud ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed sometimes people's stories have a bad impact with the psychological pressure we feel, but we have to understand because everyone often judges from a different side. they only see from the outside but what really happened they do not know. Don't always keep negative people's words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you so much...I already free myself from keeping those negative words from others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that now you are totally change from your past and overcome on your lots of bad habits โœจ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Overcoming those bad habits in my life gives me a good feeling to enjoy every moment today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo. andami kong insecurity nuon but I now, yung mga bagay na yun it does not matter anymore. I am more happy than ever! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a stronger version of you. So Proud of you dear warrior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your become song you overcome the problem and when you overcome the problems it become a blessing,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis, those become a blessing to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are strong and I admire your strength. I am in this journey too and I am gradually but surely letting go of my old self

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you...Goodluck with that journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The human being is usually cruel and we as boys do not know how to deal with this situation! The most beautiful moment is when we learn to value ourselves to such an extent that no one can hurt us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's great when we know how to value ourselves. That prevent from letting others abuse and hurt us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to have a wonderful experience in your lifetime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those experience before are full of hardships and downs but i learned. That's a wonderful experience indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, today I am glad for you that you are such a strong girl, and that you are a strong mother to your sweet children. From one stage onwards, one no longer cares about what others say, listening to what others say prevents us from being happy...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend...ThAts true, if we keep doing so we can't enjoy the life that we had

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky now that you find your positive side and left the negative one. Still, I am going and dealing with my negative side also and I just want to get rid of it. Keep it up dear mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate...You can do it mate. Set side those negativities and let the positive side of you be the one to rule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinatatag tayo ng mga pagsubok dae kaya laban lang para sa ating mga anak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud dae, laban para sa pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could still remember that time whe I decided to improve for the better. I gradually eliminated the negativity that's running through my veins and now, I'm happy.I may experience negativity sometimes. But glad, it's not like before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis, i have still those negativities but just a little bit of it only. Unlike before that it always keep on lingering on my mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am hopeful that one day we will be able to overcome it, and it will never bother us again my frienen

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really good , you've changed . We shouldn't allow others opinion dictate our life , especially when , we have deep conviction on the decision we've made.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it feels better. Freeing ourselves from being influenced by other's opinions makes our life more happier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,it does dear .

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Good to know you change for the better sis! Others opinion are sometimes bringing only pains So better to never give a demn

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis, they caused so much pain and will leave a scar in our life. Now i learned my lesson on it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess in 2011 you must ba teenager, right sister? and yes many of us are there who are influenced by other's opinion especially when are in their teenage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, i was still seventeen that time who easily get influenced by other's opinions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lng sis! Be positive lng jud yw lng ng covid ha๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜…. Smile na dayun. Yw kaguol sa mga nakapalibot nimo. Sagdehe sila bsta Ikaw malipayun ka

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ana jud sis laban lang, bahala na unsa ila isulti ba. Basta ako happy lang, hahaha

Hinay kaayo signal sa globe karon sis no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingon ana mn sd ko sauna sis dghn bashers hahaha. Kadugayan ako nmn kataw an sila. Samut masuya lgi anaon pa nko pila inyo monthly ana?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Karon bahala na ng bashers sis. Bahala ug mamatay na sila ug pang bash basta kita never mind na sila...Kanindot kaha kung naa'y monthly no? Mang bash ko ug apil sis๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knsa bitaw kapuyon sis hahaha. Puyo pa sila sa balay ug mglimpyu dako pa ug agi hahaha. Palagot ra gud kung naa ba sila monthly ana pero kung naa mn gni muapil na lng ta hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis puyo ug balay daghan pa mabuhat niya peaceful pa ang Atong kinabuhi ba. Makalikay pa ta sa gubot ug stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao mn! Dghn trabahuon sa balay sis mao kung mklkaw sd ko pirmi dali dali murag kenkoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw Ana jud sis, kinabuhi natong mga nanay, pinaspasay ug lihok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para lgi twn mtpos ato trabahuon sis mao paspasay. Maayung buntag sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana Lage sis, pinaspasay para lang mahuman pero Sahay di jud mahuman-human ba

Morning pud sis. Katulugon pa man ko oi, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi di jud mkaya tanan hahaha. Mao sumpay na sd pgka ugma sis. Hala nabilar ka gabii sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago