Spending Between Our Needs And Wants

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #222

April 19, 2022

Spending between our needs and wants was sometimes a struggle for me as a mom. When I go out to buy things that are needed at home I made sure that I already knew what I really wanted to buy or there were times that I already calculated how much I need to spend on those particular items that I needed to buy. But sometimes, I can't stick to the list especially when I have kids with me.

Do you know why?

It's because there were times that I felt pity seeing them looking at other kids or people who are eating and I know deep inside they wanted to have something to eat too. I was been a child before who envied others who had food to eat while their mothers or parents are doing groceries but since we didn't have much money before, those envies were just kept inside me. That's why today, as long as I have extra money, I had to buy food for my kids even if they have to share it.

My kids are not like those others who throw tantrums when they didn't get what they want. Even those smallest things that they receive, they are happy with it already and when it comes to food, even if they only have small shares of it, they are contented and thankful that I bought it for them. I'm thankful that they also can understand if there were times that I can't buy anything for them especially when I'm on a tight budget.

Last Sunday, as we went out because I need to let my kids have their names tags to be printed, Adam kept on pointing to the ice cream shop. I told him that we didn't need to buy it but he kept on touching me until I would give in to his request. Seems he craves ice cream because even if I rejected him many times with his request, he was still very persistent in persuading me until I said yes.

After how many times of telling me about his request, I finally said yes. Upon hearing the word YES, he smiled so widely and I can see in his eyes that he was happy. When we went home, his siblings were shouting Yeheey after seeing the box of ice cream. Seeing my kids happy made me so happy too.

Name Tag Story

Last school year when a pandemic hadn't started yet and the twins were in kindergarten, their teacher requested us to have name tags for our kids. During that time, I was tight on a budget that's why I only made their name tags and they were the only two whose name tags are written while the others were all printed.

So when the face-to-face had started last Sunday, I asked the twins if their classmates are having name tags too because I wasn't informed by their teacher, only the Kindergarten teacher had told me to have a name tag for Adam. When the twins said that their classmates are having it, I decided to have their name tags printed not because I'm lazy to write their names but because I want to let them experience having what their classmates had because wearing name tags doesn't happen every year. When they reach higher grades they won't be needed to have those already so by this time that they are still required to wear them, then I will make them wear name tags that are printed.

After the owner of that school supplies store handed us the laminated name tag, Xander was emotional. I knew he had been longing to wear it but he just didn't tell me.

.Look, how happy they are wearing it. They were too excited to wear it.

Do you know what amused me most? At night after having their names printed, Xander and Adam wore their name tag even if they were sleeping. That scene when I woke up seeing them having their name tags while sleeping melted my heart. It made me emotional because their actions said it all. I know that they were really happy.


Since the pandemic, most of the time my kids are just here at home so I didn't buy new clothes for them because I think that they didn't need to have those since they aren't going out but when I was able to go out to run some errands, I happened to pass by the area where there are lots of Ukay-ukay sold that only cost 10 pesos or $0.19. I was thinking to buy one pair of pajamas and long sleeve shirts for each one of them. My purpose for buying it is to let them have new clothes to wear even if they are at home. I also want to see them happy wearing all those.

When I went home and distribute those new sets of clothes to them, the happiness that I can see on their faces was very priceless. I only bought them new clothes once in a blue moon that's why they really are happy having those.


Closing thoughts

Those things might not be our needs at that moment but only wants but I realize that it's also important to grant kids' requests sometimes or let them experience some things that I hadn't experienced before when I was a kid to let them enjoy and be happy as a kid. Letting them experience having the food that they want to eat or other things that they could enjoy like toys are already a big thing to them. It could make them feel blessed and loved by their parents.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my dear sponsors who stay with me up to this moment. Thanks for your support and trust. I prayed and hope that God will bless you more.

To those who take time to read my articles, leave an upvote, comments, and likes on my published articles, a million thanks to all of you.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

34
$ 3.14
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 20
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You are lovely Mother and I'm sure your kids would be happy they have you in their life. You not just make them happy but other kids out there too.. keep it up dearie, I pressed the subscription button because I love you😘.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your lovely words my friend Balikis...I'm happy to have kids like them too who understands always our situations..Thanks for following, I'll visit yours too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang man sis na ispoil sila sa ilang gusto, dili bitaw na always. Then makahappy sad tan.awon ang mga bata na happy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis, Panagsa ra man sad hinuon na, Mao okay lang. Tinuod jud makahappy kaayo kung makita na'to na happy sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a "MOTHER" is not easy as what we think. Buhaton gyud ang tanan makita lang nga malipay ang anak. I'm so proud of you sis. You are so supportive,loving and caring mother😍 Dli gyud ikalimod ang kalipay sa imung mga kiddos sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud sis, Dili lalim mahimong inahan pero tanan kayanon para naa'y mahatag sa mga bata para malipay sad Tawn sila...Daghang salamAt sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis,,dugo ug singut ang puhonan mahatag lang ang gikinahanglan sa mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinuod gyud na sis. Ang uban Mangita pa gyud ug laing pamaagi para Lang naa mahayag sa mga anak. Bahala ug mapuno ug utang basta maprovide lang ang needs sa mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Labaw sis, atleast sa hinlu nga way nahatag ilang gusto dli mn sad pd kanunay sila cge pangayo sis. Nindut baya sa feelings nga makita nimo nga lipay kaayu imung anak maski sa simple nga butang imung nahatag ilahang gusto ug labaw sa tanan, makita nimo sa ilaha nga kamao sila mohatag ug value ug appreciation☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis, Panagsa ra man pud hinuon ng mangayo sila. Makalipay jud baya pag ayo nga makita silang lipay kaayo sa mga simpleng butang ug kanang madungog nako nga mag thank you sila, makagaan kaayo sa feeling. Simple man pero kabalo kaayo sila Mu appreciate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gyud sis☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not bad to spend on your wants sometimes. We are all entitled to a little bit of spoiling once in a while but the important thing is that we shouldn't focus all our attention on our wants, our needs should be the priority most times

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, those wants are just granted once in a while because I always see to it that I buy the needs first before the wants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman napasok na sila sa school. Ang kids ko waiting pa kase by batch ang schedule. Masarap ung ice-cream sis. Nakabili din si hubby ko ng ganyan. Aice brand ba iyan sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung twins ang nauna ngayon sis kasi first group sila, yung bunso ko nasa second group kaya by May pa siya at yung panganay ko dun...Oo sis, Aice brand yan. Masarap talaga yung ice cream sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok sissy maraming salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy ni tulo jud akong luha while reading this🥺, nakahinimdom jud ko namo sa una, among parents don't have enough money to buy our wants, Kay sakto rajud para sa pagkaon, pero ug Maka sobra Gani si papa sa iyang sweldo buhong2 sad mi. You really such a best Mom sis😘😇💕

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same ta sissy, wala jud pud mi kwarta sauna Mao ni ingon ko sa akong kaugalingon nga kung ako naa'y anak, di ko ganahan nga ma experience nila ang na experience nako...Thank you sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Give my love to those beautiful kids. I wish they will be highly educated one in that world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I will. Have a nice day Shawon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sis buti pa sa inyo nakakapasok na mga bata, dito samin limited lang kaya mga anak ko extended ang bakasyon. Anyway, ok naman pagbigyan mga kids from time to time, basta let them know kung di talaga pede, maiintindihan naman nila yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kakastart lang nila sis pero hindi lahat kasi by group yun..Kaya nga sis, minsan pag wala talaga, ipina intindi ko din naman sa kanila na hindi pwede

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maiintindihan nila yan as long as sasabihin mo ung totoong dahilan. Hopefully talaga next year mag face to face na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, naiintindihan din naman nila. Maghintay lang sila kung May extra budget na kami...Sana nga next year sis mag face to face na talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's alright to let the kids have what they want as long as it was being limited. And you are such a good mother even though you can't provide a printed name tag before to your children because of having a tight budget but you let them have it when you have a extra budget for it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right. It's okay to give and provide them on the things or foods that they want but there's also a limitation to it and that's what I always told them and I'm thankful that they understand...Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy na Ang kids. Ganyang din ako sa mga anak ko sis even Hindi kailangan Basta may extra akong money binibigay ko sa mga anak ko. Kasi Hindi ko nga naranasan noon kaya bakit ko pa ipaparanas sa mga anak ko Yung naramdaman ko noon Diba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis. Ang hirap kaya manood sa mga bata noon na May masarap na makakain at May laruan din kaya ayaw ko maranasan ng mga bata yung naranasan ko kasi nakakalungkot yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was heartfelt indeed. One of the most beautiful things in life are those priceless ones like that. Cute kay silag mga names tee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, thank you. Mga letter A ang ilang initials

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcomee.♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you should give free hands to your children but limited way. I really appreciate your efforts for your children. May God bless them and make them a success full person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, i put limitations when it comes to their wants and they understand it..Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm that’s like a good mom 😅😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga pag nanay sis Noh? Mabigay lang natin kahit Minsan mga wants NILA talagang Masaya na Tayo kahit NGA Wala Tayo nun Basta Meron sila masayang Masaya na puso natin..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, yung mas importante sa akin ngayon ang yung kaligayahan ng mga bata kaysa akin. Makita ko silang masaya, masaya na din ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things aren't really easy, but it is good to see you're doing the best you can for your kids. I commend your efforts, Also, it is good to see they are contented and appreciate your efforts too. Well done!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, things aren't easy as a mom who struggles between the needs and wants of my children but I'm thankful that whatever I can give to them, they are happy with it already. They also can understand if our situations always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Needs first before our wants. Savings are important nowadays. It is important to have extra money for the unforseen things that might happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's true, it's needed to have savings for future emergencies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I was very emotional while reading your article. How beautiful it is that you, as a mother, try to provide your children with what you didn't experience as a child. You are a very kind and compassionate mother, and how great it is that your children are grateful, and understand your situation so well. Such a mother is certainly raises children with this wisdom and knowledge. Children are like angels, and their feelings are really pure and beautiful...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When i become a mother my friend, one thing that I said to myself is to never let my kids experience what i have been through before that's why I always tried my best to give what i think is good for them. I may not be a perfect mother for my kids but I'll made sure to always do my best for them...Thank you so much my friend. Your words put smiles to my face today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis grabe. Napaka emotional ko habang binabasa to. Sobrang bait ng mga kids mo sis. Nagmana talaga sila sayo sis kasi super bait mo sis. Yung uuwi ka sis tas may dala kang ice cream sobrang happy nila. Parang ang saya ko. Naiimagine ko yung happiness ng mga kids mo sis. Marami pang blessings na dadating sayo sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maraming salamAt sis...Ganyan yung mga bata sis kapag galing ako sa labas para mamalengke, naghihintay yan sila sa May pintuan tapos nag aabang kung May dala akong pagkain, kahit yung simpleng tinapay ug kahit saging lang yung dala ko, tuwang-tuwa yan sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some children are so understanding. They get and understand their environmental easily. That is depends on training for their parents. I ma proud of you. That you control your children from now otherwise like my sister children h omg always comes with news demands 😅.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's okay to grant kids' wants but we must put limitations to it. I really don't like to see kids always demanding about this or that and if they aren't given the things that they want they would start to have tantrums, that's why as much as possible i need to let them understand every situations because not all the time, i can't afford giving them what they want

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very clear by their look that they're very excited wearing that. It's good you prioritized your actions and spending to put smile on your children faces. What a joy!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really a great joy seeing their reactions. I'm always happy to see those faces with smiles always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The needs and wants are very necessary in a family. In a case where the Needs of the family are met, the wants should also be handled occasionally. Nothing is sweeter than seeing those epic smiles on the face of your kids. God bless you for all you do for the family

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, the needs and wants are necessary. I always made sure to buy first the needs of my family and just buy those things that I want for my kids. But the wants of the kids are not granted always, I always made sure to put limitations to it...Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is difficult to avoid sometimes needs must be met so that the completeness of life can always be fulfilled but compulsion becomes a challenge when seeing a child's desire becomes a burden if it is not fulfilled. try to always teach children and talk to them about the real existence of the family maybe the child can understand but also with love.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My kids are very understanding. There are times that I told them that i can't buy things or foods for them coz I'm budgeting well the money and they understand it and are contented on what we will give to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those smiles says it all ;).

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, their actions and their face expressions says it all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A person has to face alot of difficulties in his life to become a successful person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teary eyed ako ate while reading this,I admire your children po kase they know how to appreciate your efforts for them and apaka simple lang po nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Simple lang talaga sila bhe kung ano lang ang meron, kuntento na sila at marunong din silang umintindi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the names of your kids sis. Tawon pud. Super happy jud siguro sila nga nakaprint and laminated najud ilang name tag sis. Dili na sila masuya sa ilang mga classmates. Mga buotan buyag imong mga anak sis. Kamao na sad sila makontento. You're so blessed to have them and of course, they are also blessed to have you as their mother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, super happy jud sila kay imagine bisan sa pagtulog Naka name tag Tawn. Makahilak lagi ko mag Tan aw..Thankful kaayo ko ani mga bataa kay kabalo ra sad sila musabot sa sitwasyon. Kung unsay naa, Dawat lang pud sila nga walay reklamo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You taught them well sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis...kinahanglan tudluan jud pag ayo sis kay di jud mi kwartahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire twins sis. Ang bihira magkatwins tapos boy and girl pa. May lahi po ba kayong twins?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala sis, yung sa papa ba side nila ang May twins na girl and boy din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mkahilak mn sd ta ug thumbtacks sis ui hehehe. Bitaw sd matouched mn sd ta name tags ky geubn jud nila sis pgtulog. Ubn bata jud nho pg di matuman ang gusto mgwild, ginoo ko maulawan mn sd ta sa dalan hehehe. May gni imo mga anak sis ky simply ra jud ug mga gusto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani sis, makahilak jud Gani ko maghuna-huna ato na time nga nag name tag natulog. Kana reaction ni Xander nga pagdawat namo sa ila nametag, murag gikilig bataa lagi.. Ako man sila gi ingnan sis kung unsay mahatag or ma afford Kana lang jud, di na mamugos kay di jud ko ganahan anang mag wild. Pastilan, maka hinumdom jud ko sa amo silingan sauna nga kung di mapalitan sa gusto, mag wild dayon anang kalsada. Makaulaw kaayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawon sd c Adam hehehe. Lipay kaau sila sis nho. Mubo ra jud sila ug kalipay sa pgakakaron. Sus sis wa jud ko muagi ka cj anang mgwild wild pg di mapalitan sa gusto ky muana mn ko daan nga wa tay dakong budget ana ky tuition pa lng nimo hasta ng mahala. Mao pilion nya sis kdtong 20php lng nga duwaan twn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maayo kay kabalo sad Tawn musabot si CJ sis no? Sa kadto Iya panahuna, nindot naman sad ang 20 pesos nga duwaan diba?..Lipay jud Tawn sis. Gagmay ra kaayo ug kalipay Ning mga bataa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uo sis mao pasalamat ko ni cj nga maski the only one ra na sya for few years pero di jud demanding same sa ubn. Pasabton lng jud ang bta para sd mkasabot ug dli e tolerate. Nindot mn nuon sis ang 20 sauna ky dugy sd maguba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis, kanang pasabton ang bata ang kinahanglan jud. Pwede ra man ihatag ang gusto pero not all the time. Naa pud siya'y limitations dapat ..Mao Lage sis, ang 20 sauna nindot niya dugay maguba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas kinahanglan bya nato Ang daily meals sa balay sis ug needs sa mga bta so mao jud unahon diba. Pg naa sobra ayha pa sd palit. Lahi ra mga duwaan sauna sis ky leg on bhla barato.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, mas unahon jud ng daily needs labi na ug gamay ra ang budget. Kung naa masobra saka pa makapalit para sa mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawn pod. Bisan unsa ka tight ang budget, mangita jod paagi ang mga nanay para ma provide ang wants sa mga bata. Mangutang oa gani ang uban.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod jud na sis. Bisan sa kalisod, Mangita jud ug way para lang mahatag ang gusto sa bata pero with limitations lang jud. Kung walay mahatag pasabton ang mga bata, kung naa saka pa pud ihatag.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel the same happiness on their faced in the picture. Keep it up dear you struggle a lot to make your children life better

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They really are happy in that picture and everytime i saw it, it makes me emotional.. Thanks a lot dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a middle class girl I know that our life is rotating b/w needs and wants. But parents always try their best to fulfill their children wishes many blessings come to you and you fulfill your children every wish and needs😘

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We parents really tried our best to give what's best for our kids that's why when I have extra budget, i have to give what they really needs and so too with what they really want...Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago