I Used To...

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #126

January 12, 2022

Hello, beautiful ones. Happy Wednesday! How's your day today? Mine was not that good in the morning coz my head hurts a lot and that made me go offline. I just sleep for almost 2 hours but when I wake up it was still the same. So after taking my lunch, I let myself be busy with house chores so I won't focus on the pain that I am feeling.

After doing lots of chores it was still the same so I took a pain reliever. After an hour, it's not that painful anymore. Later, I remembered that I haven't taken a cup of coffee since morning, so I immediately grabbed one. After how many minutes the pain subsided. I then conclude that maybe my body misses some coffee since I am used to drinking coffee every morning.

#Coffee completes my day


I used to...

Think that I wasn't enough. But later I realized that I am enough, it's just that someone or others can't appreciate me. They aren't contented with all the things I did and ended up hurting me.

Think that when I do good to others, they will treat me nicely too but I was wrong. Whatever good deeds we made, people will always do have negative comments to tell about us. That's one fact about life.

"Just be ourselves, know our value, and don't mind what others would say about us. We are who we are, that's all that's matters.


I used to...

That I am not capable of doing something. I don't have confidence within myself that's why I let other opportunities slip away without taking every chance of it.

But now when opportunities come on my way, I tried taking risks even if there are lots of chances to fail. I may fail while taking those chances but it's okay, at least I tried. It's better than doing nothing at all.

"All things are possible to be done as long as we believe in ourselves and we have trust in God"


I used to...

Stay to the place where I am comfortable. I am afraid to face other people and engage with them. I am too shy to voice out my opinions coz I am afraid that what I shared is not acceptable. In short, I am afraid of rejection.

But when I joined noise.cash and read.cash, slowly I came out and tried making friends. These two platforms make me feel comfortable and it allows me to express all the feelings I have without being judged by others.

Slowly, I tried voicing out my opinions in regards to some issues about life and other things. As others would say, all opinions are acceptable here coz every one of us has different understandings of some things.

"Don't just stay to where we are comfortable, step outside of it and learn to explore this beautiful world"


I used to...

Say yes to everyone whom I am closed with or even to the people around. I said yes coz I don't want them to call me selfish. I used to say yes always even if it has a disadvantage on my side but one day I learned, it's not bad to say No once in a while especially if our kindness is been abused.

It's okay to say no. Saying no doesn't mean we are selfish, sometimes it's part of valuing ourselves.

"Say no when it's necessary"

Thanks for your time reading my article today. Have a nice day to all!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my ever-supportive sponsors, from the old and new ones for believing in me. Thank you for still staying with me.

Special thanks to sis @Marinov for renewing the sponsorship. God bless you sis and keep safe always.

To my readers, likers, and those who leave comments in every article that I published, thank you so much to all of you. God bless and keep safe you all.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach out here.

29
$ 5.53
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 16
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am used to say Yes as well sis, isn't really inevitable by saying always yes khit nahihirapan. I like this article sis. This could be a great entry to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more we explore ourselves, the more we know our worth and why we should always prioritize ourselves. Great work!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one of us have fear to show up even me, the lack of confidence always push ourselves back and not trying to do things but we didn't know that is also deprivation for us to learn new things. Sis napasubo na ako sa English hehehe bitaw sis nka realize pud bitaw ko ngano ako man taguan akong sarili na pwede man mugawas ta gamay sa atong comfort zone diba, pero ang akong pagka hilumon sumala pa nila wa daw gihapon nawala 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis that you are able to learn and take good care of your well-being too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I am happy too that I learn all those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very welcome and let's keep learning :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, thank God that your headache has finally healed, it is very annoying to have a headache. Take care of yourself. What beautiful and logical words you said, I agree with each and every one of them. Like you, I was always shy and running away from express my opinions, but read cash dared me to speak, to comment, and boosted my self-confidence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it really annoys me my friend and glad that it was gone. Since morning i am feeling it, it drained my energy and my mood changed...Thanks to read.cash my friend, we are able to change ourselves for the better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda naman ng article mo sis, nakakatuwang basehan at talagang may mapupulot kang aral.

Tama ka fapat hindi kalang palagi kung saan ang comfort zone kalangan din lumabas ng lungga para makita ang ibang bagay na akala mo hindi mo kaya yun pala kaya mo.❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kailangan explore2x din pag May time para malaman natin kung ano ba ang potential natin. Pag lagi lang tayong nasa comfort zone natin, walang magbabago at wala tayong matutunang ibang mga bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you are learning the right things to do now :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, i am happy that i learn all those too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan jud ta makat Onan deri sa read.cash og noise dae about sa mga life style sa uban mao nga unta mag dugay pa ta dinhi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud dae, daghan ta makat Onan na pwede natong ma-apply sa Atong mga kaugalingon...pray na'to na dae na nga magdugay pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I destroyed my life just because I said "yes" to my Mom when she arranged my marriage.. biggest regret of my life that made me depressed and even suicidal.. learning to say no saves lives some times.. your post is a blessing sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh sorry to hear that sis. I also had a friend, who gets depressed when she knew that her parents arranged her marriage. Even during the wedding, her eyes were swollen because she cried every time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have touched on many important topics here, self-worth, stepping out of our comfort zone, taking risks, and learning to say no. This last one for me has been tough, but I think I've done it.

And by the way, I can't start without a cup of coffee in the morning, hehe. I hope you are now feeling well ;).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's been tough for me too but I do learn coz I feel like myself was been abused already.

Yeah, I'm feeling good already. Thanks to the coffee, the pain subsided after drinking 1 cup of it.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you are feeling good already :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes to saying NO. Most of the time nairita ako sa asawa ko cause he's a yes man and most people take advantage of him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan sis pag di tayo marunong magsabi ng No, aabusuhin lang tayo ng iba kaya matuto tayong magsabi ng No para din wala ng mang aabuso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup it's difficult to say no to those who are close to our heart even if we can't do the thing. I think we all need to grow and be courageous to say no 😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it's really difficult to say so, but for the safe of ourselves let's learn to say no when it is necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying no is not being selfish, it is simply being human and having problems to attend to at that moment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but sometimes people will conclude something negative about hearing that word no from us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usahay ang mga introvert mao pay mga brayt.. Ay nag pag introvert.x uyy, dapat engage and socialize nata haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi jud no? Dapat lang jud sayang ang ka bright, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I told it today about saying yes in everything. It's not ok. Try to say no for our own benefits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, learn to say no for our own sake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis.. Bwal dw mg "No" paita sad. Dghn jud dayun storya pg mubalibad mao cge lng ta ug yes bhla kumamo hehehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na lagi sis, Usahay but an pa ta unsa buhaton. Kung mag No ta, mao pa masuko, ahaka nuon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Kita pa jud mg adjust sis hahaha. Paita sd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis oi, kita naman lamang maulaw mubalibad, pait jud kaayo ng ingon Ana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na ako style ana sis di na sd ko maminaw pg naa sila hangyuon. Labi na sa fb messenger kanang mukalit ra gni ug dm ky naay tuyo.. Sus kahimosshh na lng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ay, Mao jud na di nako ganahan. Mo DM lang pinakalit Sis din pag wala nay tuyo, who you nalang ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hemosh lgi kaau sis no.. C jeanete ky invisible mna pirmi sa fb ky dghn dw nangasaag sa inbox hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kasomok pud anang mangasaag sa inbox oi. Hay mag focus daw kuno na sila sa ila mga life bi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod na sis ui. Mski sko naa mna na drtso delete wa pa maseen hahaha. Matud pa mareng Jeanete asa sila sa panahon nga naglisod ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muhumot lang baya ang isa ka tawo sis pag ma okay na ang kahimtang, katong wala pay ika say sa life, who you pa jud ka nila, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Di jud ka amigahon pg wa sila madawdaw nimo. Saksi ko sa kapait nila mareng Jeanete ug Annalisa sauna nya sila wa na sila mgpakita sauna twn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Kana lagi ba, kung magkalisod maihap ra ang mutabang pero Sus ko pag naa nay daghang kwarta, aguy mura na ug buyog sige ug sunod sunod, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katawa ko sa buyog hahaha.. Naa jud mga tawo nga bagag nawung gni sis. Di kablo mauwaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay na mao jud sis, kapal muks kaayo hahaha, murag wala man guro sa ila vocabulary ng kauwaw ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita na lng mauwaw sis ah.. Pakit on mn ko ni jeanete sa dm sus ginoo ko murag mkakalimos nuon mski mga professional pa unta. Bagag lips😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always say yes and that makes me feel unusual. I mean I'll help if I can but still force if I can't. But this year taught me to say no

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was like that too sis. I'll extend a help if i have or i am able to do so but sometimes i am force to do it coz I'm afraid to say no and afraid of what others would say but right now I learn to say No already for the sake of myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now sis I used to think that I am not enough too. Ewan ko ba san ko to nakuha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are enough sis, kailangan lang nimo e value ang imong kaugalingon para makita nimo na enough ka, wala ka nagkulang og walay kulang sa imoha. Learn to love yourself more than others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Sis, we should love ourselves because the only person who can understand and protect us is ourself. Ang daming toxic sa mundo need din natin intindihin sarili natin:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, kailangan din natin pahalagahan yung sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so happy about your growth, it is amazing! A lot of people struggle with thinking of themselves in one way or doing things in a certain way rather than realising how awesome they are. And you, my friend, are super awesome!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad too with the improvement i see in my self. It takes time to realize it but it's worth it...Thanks my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree, sometimes saying " No" is our way to protect ourselves from abusing. I really like that throughout the time, narerealize natin yung mga bagay dapat at kailangan talaga natin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, kailangan nating magsabi ng No kung kinakailangan para walang mang aabuso na mga tao. Kailangan marealize natin na importanteng pahalagahan yung mga sarili natin dahil walang ibang makagawa nyan sa atin kundi ang mga sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big true to you sis. Even we do a good things to the others still there are people exist that will throw a bad words to you. It's always exist. I relate it a lot sis.

Yes sis, sometimes we need to explore too. It will help us to discover other things. It will help us. It will teach us a random lessons. Explore can be bad or good. If it is not luck, serve it as a lesson in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis. Others will still throw harsh words to us even if we do good things to them...Yes exploring will teach us some lessons to, it may results to failure or success at least it does give us some thing to learn about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. It's life sis. It always happened. It's part in life already. There are a lot of people like that. Yes sis, no matter what happens just continue to strive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate kaayo ko tanan mars labi na ang sige rag yes para dili lang matawag nga selfish which is wrong nga dapat naa pud dni time nga mag no ta..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi Mars, kailangan din pud nato mag no kung kinahanglan para di ta abusuhon sa uban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana jud mars kay abusador kaayo ang uban lami hampakon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Lami ilabay sa ubang planeta Mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly, sorry for the pain/headache you went through, people are strange to relate with. Sometimes we expect them to be good and they turn out to be bad and sometimes when they look bad they act good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay, I'm feeling better now. Yeah, that's right but that's life nowadays. Even if we do good, others can't reciprocate to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just published an article recently, I hope that you check it out soon ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done reading it. Btw, i love your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago