Don't Just Receive, Learn To Give Back

Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Give, Receive

Blog #134

January 20, 2022

Hello, my dear friends! How are you all doing today? I hope you are all doing good.


"You know what Les, being a single mom is not easy. Many times I have been stressed thinking about where I can get money to provide for my children. Even if I am living with my brother this time, it feels like we are just a ghost in their house. They don't care about us."

"Many times I cried at night and there comes a time that I wanted to end my life because I can't take this anymore. I am too tired physically and mentally but I fight that feeling because I am thinking about my children. What will happen to them if I leave them? "

"You know when my husband was still alive, we don't experience this kind of hardships that we been through as of the moment. We don't experience being criticized by my family because he's a hardworking man but sadly he was taken from us."

"When he was still working, he helped my family when they have nothing but look what happened to us now. They are just happy when we can give to them but now that we are in need, seems they don't care about us."

"Despite being treated that way, I am thankful to Allah that I have friends who understand my situation. Whenever they have ways to help me, they don't hesitate. See, even if they aren't my family or relatives, they cared about us. Sometimes, they will let me sell their goods and they will just give me commissions after."

"Sometimes when they receive free goods from others, they never forget about me. Even if it's nighttime already they will call me to inform me about it so in the morning I can get it in their house."

These are just a few of the things that a friend shared last year. It pains me while listening to her problems. I know what it feels like to be in that situation but at that moment I can't help her financially.


Then this morning, she knocked at our door when I was about to eat. At first, I just ignored it because I was really hungry and I haven't taken my coffee yet but the knock is so persistent that I just gave up even if I didn't have a spoon of food taken to my mouth. I didn't take a sip of my coffee too because I hurriedly went to the door and see who was it.

When I opened it, it was the same friend who I talked to last year. Earlier I see how her eyes are swollen because she cried so hard because of the news she heard.

They are told to leave the house as soon as possible because the new owner of the house will transfer already and they should start packing their belongings early in the morning. As far as she knows that it is his brother's house but without her knowledge, his brother had sold it to someone else a long time ago.

Now she became problematic because she don't know where to live and she doesn't have enough money too. While his brother isn't stressed about where to live because they can just rent anytime. His brother has a daughter who works in an office that pays a higher salary.

Then I asked her if his brother would help them too but she said they were told to just go to their relatives in the far town. Hearing her answer, I was silent for a minute and think why his brother was like that. I know that he doesn't care that much for his sister but at the moment she needed his help the most. I think it's payback time. Before they received help from their sister, now it's their time to help.


I came up with the title "Don't Just Receive, Learn to Give Back" because we need to realize that life is about "give and take". We can't just receive and receive because the time will come that those who help or give us will be in need to. And when that time comes let's learn to give back.

Same as here in this community where we are given free money, we should also learn to give back to the community by supporting others. Don't just take it all in our pockets, let's learn to share with others. I think a single cent can't hurt our wallets right?

If you asked, what's the benefit do we receive from sharing? By giving or sharing to others, you will receive more.

Do you know that by that single cent that you shared with others, you make a big impact on them? That single cent will inspire someone who is struggling to be noticed. That single cent made someone smile. That single cent will make someone inspired to work better because someone appreciates her/his work.

"Don't Just Receive, Learn to Give Back" is a daily reminder to us all that we should also learn to give back whether in our personal life or in here.

"Give and You shall receive"

That's all for my blog today, thanks for your time!

Lead Image from Unsplash

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my ever-supportive sponsors, thank you so much. To my readers, likers, and those who leave comments in every article that I published, thank you so much to all of you. God bless and keep safe you all.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach out here.

24
$ 4.25
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 15
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Give, Receive
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That's true. We gain a lot whenever we are helpful to others. Impacting meaningful to others always have a way to bring good fortune to us too. I'm very grateful to be your student here. Thanks for your continuous follow-up and help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My pleasure my friend, nice to meet and i hope i get to read your works soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I truly believe in giving back and being selfless. It is a way of saying thank you sa success sa buhay. Also, it is a way to inspire others too to strive harder. We should always be giving back whenever we can.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, paraan yan ng pagiging grateful natin sa mga biyayang natanggap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to give than to receive. Truly saying that word because sometimes nakakalimutan natin magbigay sa ibang tao lalo na dun sa nangangailangan 😥 Minsan talaga nakokonsencya ako kasi saka lang ako mabuti pag meron ako pero nakakalimutan kong magbigay sa iba. Tama ka po talaga at salamat sa reminders hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi talaga yan maiiwasan sis pero kung May pagkakataon na makatulong, tutulong tayo. Yung pagbigay sa iba ay isang paraan ng pagpapakita na grateful tayo sa mga biyayang natanggap natin...Welcome sis and thanks for your time reading my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis mahirap naman Yong tanggap lang tayo ng tanggap na di nag sosoli

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, selfishness na yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, kailangan hindi lang tayo tanggap ng tanggap bagkus matuto tayong magnigay.😉😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis kasi hindi naman lahat ng panahon na yung mga taong nagbigay ay May ibigay palagi, kaya matuto tayong magbigay din.

Hello sis, gising ka din pala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kawawa naman yung friemd mo sis, so paano na siya ngayon? Paano na sila ng mga anak niya. Napakawalang puso naman ng kapatid niya para gawin yun. Kahit naman walang naitulong sa kanya yung tao dati sana naisip niya na kapatid niya yun kailngan niyang isipin, lalo na natulungan pa siya noon sana ibalik niya man lang yung tulong na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din alam sis, kanina nung pumunta siya dito sa bahay, iyak ng iyak. Naawa ako sa kanya pero wala akong maitulong sa ngayon kasi crisis din kami..Ewan ko anong klaseng kapatid yan pati yung mga anak niya di marunong magtrato ng maayos sa tita nila, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita kasi sa ama nila kaya ganun, pero kung nakikita nila yung ama nila na mahal yungnkapatid niya malamang itatarato nila ng maayos yung tiyahin nila. Hays kaya ako pinapakota ko sa mga anak ko na mahala at importante ang mga tita mga lola at lolo nila. Kasi para sa apglaki nila makagawi nila yun. Hindi yung sarili lang nila iisipin nila. Kaya yung panganay ko,kapag nagsasabi yun ma anong gift natin kay gamito kay gamyan. Kapag may pera oh sige bili tayo ng ganito kapag naman wala saabihin ko next time nalng tayo bumili anak kasi short si mama ngayon, batiin mo nalang ng ganito muna si ganyan magiging masya na yun. Gusto ko talaga na lumaking thoughtful mga anak ko. Kaya minsan kahit wala napipilitan akong magconvert haha😂😂 para makaugalian din ng anak ko na gumawa ng way kung guato niya talava magbigay. Sabi nga kapag gusto may paraan kapag ayaw maraming dahilan. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan sis, habang bata pa turuan kung gaano ka importante ang pamilya para paglaki nila mapahalagahan nilang mabuti ang pamilyang mayroon sila

Good job Mommy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, kasi mahirap yung lalaki silang walang pake sa paligid. Tayo din mahihirapan sa bandang huli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis kaya habang bata pa turuan kung ano ang mahalaga at mabuting gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama.😉😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved your post today. That's a good analogy you made. Here we must support each other but we must do our part and do a good job.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, right ma'am. We should support one another but we should also tried our best to do a better job so the support will not go to waste

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's what I said, honey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama,maliit o malaki basta bukal sa puso malaking impact sa tao

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama sis, malaking bagay na yan para sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend is suffering so hard ,I hope she can conquer against all he problems. Sharing is caring, we should help each other. Her brother did the wrong thing by selling the house without her knowledge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah she really is and I hope God will help her in this trying times. He's really wrong, even if he didn't care much about his sister, he should tell his sister about it so that his sister would know too so when time comes that the new owner will take over, they are prepared about it already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct jud dae kay dili jud tanan panahon nga anaa ta ,so sa panahon nga ikaw maoy abunda og grasya dapat dili ta kalimot sa pag hatag sa nagkinahanglan kay dili nato matag an ang panahon kay sa pag ka ingon pa ang kinabuhi sa tawo sama rag ligid nga nag tuyok.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud dae, ang paghatag na'to sa uban isa na sya sa pagpakita nga mapasalamaton ta sa Atong mga nadawat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad, I pray that your friend will be fine and God will elevate her above her brother and other family members, she deserves better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's really saddening. I hope God will help her in these trying times of her life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis! Learned to give pag may time no wag lagi tanggap ng tanggap kasi nahihiya ang grasya hehehe. Mgtagalog sa ta ron😅. Kawawa nmn kaibigan mo diyan di mn lang naawa kapatid nya. Kapamilya pa mn din tpos sya lng pala aapi sa sariling kapatid. Ang saklap sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, give and take dapat...Lage sis oi, luoy baya jud kaayo, Kana bitaw nag storyahanay mi, nag iiyak pud Tawn siya, hay ka wala naman lamang jud ayo sa Iya igsuon. Dapat it's payback time na kasi kailangan siya ng kapatid niya ngayon...Hala naunsa gud ni ako gisulat, na Tagalog ug bisaya na man lagi ni, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah cge na lng ui mgbisaya na lng ta. Nya asa nmn sila Ron? As in in the spot dayun nangbakwit? Pila kbuok anak nya sis? Labad kaayu utok ato ba kung unsaon nya na ron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labad jud to sis, Perti hubaga sa mata Tawn kay sa pag iyak niya. 7 Iya anak tanan, 3 sa elementary ug 4 sa high school..Wala ko kabalo kung nadayon ug bakwit sis, pero basin nadayon kay ingon to sya nga Iya papuntahon Iya anak diri pero wala man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kadghn ba diay sis ui. Unsaon mna pgtabang twn. Mkahilak mn sd ta mghuna huna sa Ila kahemtang no. Ka way puangod sd sa egsoon ky pasagdan lng nya bsta sya maluwas lang no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao Lage sis oi, Makahinumdom ko sa una niyang giingon last year nga bisan man pareho sila ug house, wala jud daw paki Iya igsuon, sariling kayod lang jud siya Tawn

sis, naa'y bag Ong prompt kay blackdoll Apil na pud ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulbaa sis no mkadare jud sya sa iya egsoon ana. Lupig pa mn ang laing tao kung mkatrato nya. Ohh wa pko kita ka blockdoll. Cge try nato apil hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jud mga ingon Ana na tawo sis, bahalag magkina unsa ila igsuon walay pake...swerte ta kay Atong mga igsuon kabalo ng muhuna-huna na'to...Lagi save by the prompt na pud ta ani sis, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lgi sis ui ky mga egsoon nko di mn ingon sd ka. Kaluoy pud nya sis ba. Ampo n lng ato matabang nya. Cge apil apil na sd ta ug prompt hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis, unta nakakita na to sila ug kapoy an karon. Wala koy balita niya, wa sad siya nanawag nako...Haha nindot to nga prompt sis, nabasa na nimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa jud diay mubalita nimo tawn sis kung asa sila no. Na ga walking mi gkn ni kulot sa gawas nya naligo dayun sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala sis , layo man gud Tawn to ila balay diri..KAnindot kay Naka morning walk mong duha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi nko duol ramo sis. Wa mn mag ulan sa kdlawon mao gegawas nko c kulot pero mgbuot ug dalan bataa nya muligid rba dayun ug di nimo tumanon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, mag buot buot d i, ganahan guro mag explore2x ng bataa.. layo ra sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A timely reminder most specially in this trying time. Thanks for reminding us sis:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud na mars give and take man jud dapat dili healthy if puro ra take and take.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage mars, ingon Ana jud dapat, give and take pero Kana na principle kay Dili applicable sa uban kay gusto lang nila take and take, hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili nako mars maong kung muhatag dili nalang kud maghunahuna nga balusan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas maayo na Mars para iwas disappointment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the universe loves a cheerful giver. When you give, you are showing how grateful you are for what you have received.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, sharing is one way of showing how grateful we are for the blessings we receive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts, that's sad. I'm also a single mom. I wonder if my brothers would also treat me like that, when the time comes that I have nothing left to give them. I hope not. 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's pray na hindi maging ganun ang treatment nila sa iyo balang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you give, the more you get. That's true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, when we learn to give, God bless us more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give and take is one of my principles in life. I mean that we should not always take for granted this life because sometimes we need to give also to others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, we also need to give back to others coz that's what life is. Life is give and take.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicey !!! Truly those who help you today might be in need of your help one day but most people are so selfish that they end up disappointing them!! Very few people have this understanding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and that's the sad truth. People who have been helped before tend to forget all the good things that they receive and when the time comes that those who helped them is in need, they would just turn their back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays people are selfish they think about their benefits first it and after that they think about other even your own blood relationship leaves you if you are in problem specially in money problem

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that happened nowadays that when it's about money, they would just turn around and don't offer any help at all. In my case, I am happy that despite not being born with abundance, my siblings are there to rescue each other, and I'm thankful to God for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But we just accept everyone. There should be rules of give and take. For me it's inspire dear. But not everyone has the same mentality dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true mate, everyone has a different mind about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very sorry for your friend, she is in a very bad situation, I hope God helps her. Unfortunately, in some families you can't even expect your loved ones, there are sisters or brothers, who are just waiting for you, and when it's your turn, they forget everything. As you said, it's good that everyone learns, as much as they receive, they have to pay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too that God will help her and strengthen her heart, my friend...Yes, it happens nowadays and I witnessed some who experienced it. After the help they receive, they would just ignore their siblings when those need help from them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true sis, give and take . It's really felt good if we inspire others, even in just a little amount. But we really can't force people to do that, we really can't expect them to give back. Let's just understand them and respect their perspective. Anyway sometimes even our own families can turn their own back to us. We also can't rely on them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, sometimes families can turn their back on us when we need them and that's the sad truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are too correct my dear. It's not hard thing but you know some people just looks and wants to bigger their own wallet. Otherwise if everyone had the same heart it would be great help for almost everyone. Thanks for sharing an article about that amazing topic. And in real life it makes a lot of peace in heart by giving something than recieving.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it gives a good feeling when we are able to share with others than receive. Thanks for sharing your feedback about my article my friend. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome my lovely friend. You have really did a great write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that wonderful words from you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago