Trying to remember those days

52 420
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I have come across these questions from other users but it is only now that I have the chance to write about it when I read the article of momentswithmatti. You can check her post here.

So these are the questions:

Flashback to a childhood memory.

Princessbusayo wrote about her typing experience and about Mavis Beacon. This take me back to my younger years. We have a portable typewriter back then. Computers and internet are not yet the norm. I remember seeing lots of typists near universities back then here in the city and they type like there's no tomorrow - so fast it's mesmerizing. The sound of fingers hitting those keys and those keys hitting the pin. It's all fascinating to me.

My older siblings were in high school then and one of their subjects is typing. Whenever they come home during school breaks, they would bring home works and one of those is finishing typing exercises.

I like watching them do their thing. They also asked me to practice whenever I have time for surely I will be taking that class too when I reach high school. So I did. I mastered the letters but not the numbers and other symbols. Those are my Waterloo.

I cam across Mavis Beacon when I started working already and I remember doing that when we have breaks from work. Those were fun times.

Do you feel deserving of love?

Yup, I do! Love was shown to me by the people around me. I must have been doing something right even thought I wasn't always that perfect for me to receive such love. I even receive it from you guys although we are strangers and haven't met each other in person.

Love comes in many forms. It could be shown through material things or in words and actions or sometimes even in silence. Your presence alone can mean so much.

This world may be full of hate and evil things but love still prevails in the end. That's why I am grateful for whatever I receive and what I lack in life. It makes me realize how much love is there in the world.

What is the most lofty thing you are dealing with now?

Myself.

We all know that our greatest enemy or shall I say the one that we are challenged the most is how to be better. It is a daily struggle for me to think of how to do better, how to do more so that I can be of help to others more. How can I be expandable?

Still, there is that voice that says I am doing enough. I know that but I know I can do more.

So you see, it is a constant battle within that is the hardest thing to deal with. Whenever there are responsibilities or events in life that one needs to face, we are always faced with the challenge of how to do more. If only we can do more in a short period of time so we can face other challenges.

What do you think of your worst habit?

I think they are the worst :D

Indulgence.

I like to eat. As much as I do a lot of activities which I post here all the time, I eat more than I lose. So don't be surprised if you see me in person and I don't look fit as you would have expected lol!

Sometimes I over spend and buy impulsively because I can't help myself. At the back of my mind, I kept thinking this is to reward myself. I deserve it. Also, YOLO, right? Then I would be worrying where to get the money to use to pay bills later on?

I always talk about time management. To give yourself time to rest. Give yourself a break. However, even I don't listen to my own advice because I wanted to watch this or I wanted to do that.

To add to indulgence, I think not enough discipline is also one of my worst habits.

Do you think that good things come after suffering?

One of characteristics I have developed over the years is to look into the positive side of things. Change in perspective. Paradigm shift.

You are already tired from work and other responsibilities and to focus all your left energy into negativity is toxic. Why not be more appreciative instead?

Yes, allow yourself time to grieve and feel sorry. Allow yourself to cry and feel pity. However, learn to control your emotions better. Train yourself to control what you can control for life is not always what we wanted it to be.

There will always be suffering but in order to deal with it better, you have to allow yourself to feel things and then learn to manage them.

Soon you will see that beyond suffering, there are good things that come out from that. It is hard to do it but once you learn to be more in control of your emotions, it will be easier.

Everything is a test. Nothing is constant in this world even happiness and suffering. Sooner or later, the sun will shine again.

What do you want to do before you die?

Check everything in my bucket list which include:

Travel the world and meet you all! If not all, then at least most of you.

It is also my desire to be able to set my family financially stable. It would be nice if I can help them all be in a position that they are self-sufficient for a long time.

Bungee jumping. Ride a hot air balloon. Paragliding. These are the things that I have been wanting to do.

I wish I could find the cure to get rid of greed and poverty. Wouldn't that be a nice thing?

I mentioned yesterday that I wanted to do two articles in a day at least but it sounds easier said than done. This is my first article for the day and it's already late afternoon.

Anyway, thanks again for your time dropping by. Until the next!

23
$ 6.02
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

You made me remember when my mom was working as a secretary with his boss who was blind. That was when I saw what typewriter looked like. She would bring it home to work on assignments and the sound of it is what I love to hear.

Also, about what you said here; "Whenever there are responsibilities or events in life that one needs to face, we are always faced with the challenge of how to do more. If only we can do more in a short period of time so we can face other challenges."

I also feel like finishing on time and jumping onto the next challenge but is it possible? Lol

I thought I should do more this afternoon as I have other pending things, but guess what? I gave myself break by sleeping unknowingly for an hour. I need it right? rest 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! You deserve rest, my dear. I know how hardworking you are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung typewriter na until now di ko pa macontrol sarili ko sa pag pindot hahaha at ang hina ko mag type pag typewriter ginagamit.. And I am also terrible on time management hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depende pa sa typewriter may mga matitigas na keys hirap pindutin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay true din yan tapos yung di pa clear yung letters kasi maliit nalang ink nung parang tape ba yung

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou un ribbon nya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also fond of watching people who are experts in typing, they have a lot of practice and that's what they have far more perfection in thier work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. What a skill!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binibida talaga anti ko iyong typewriter skills niya hindi ko po kasi alam hehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala na ata gumagamit ng typewriter ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all my bucket list. Sa Ngayon wlaa pa ko nun ahha. Siguro if ako Ang namatay before siguro gusto ko pumunta sa maganda g Lugar dagat or beautiful scenery mga ganern tapos dun nalang ako ilining😂😂kung pwede lang ganern peoeronakakapeace of mind Kasi Ang magandnag tanawin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda yan para naman peaceful ang pag alis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are all good sets of questions. It makes me stop from reading and ponder hihi. Anyways, we also have typewriter back then kuya Lee and satisfying ng tunog niya hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nilalaro nga lang namin un typewriter nun e kaya kami lagi pinapagalitan ni mama. Ganda kasi pakinggan un tunog hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm still using typewriters, presently in school. I never had the experience of using typewriters when I was younger, but just started using it now. Due to my course of study; it has been made pretty important. Nice prompt, I love what you said about love, and what you plan to do before you die.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really? I didn't realize typewriters are still around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to do before I die? Visit a beach and watch the waves while munching foodams hahaha tapos pwd na ako mamatay nyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti kung makakain ka pa nun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagutom naman talaga yung mga post mo na foods kuya walang duda hahaha. Wala akong bucket list pero marami akong plano bago mamatay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami ko pa sana gusto sulat e. Dami pa dapat gawin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with that type writers! I remember I used that way back in highschool, and there is no room for mistakes😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama haha! Halata talaga pag may mali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last question is interesting. Hope all your genuine wishes get fulfilled. I know its not easy but you still can give a try.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, there's no harm in trying :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice prompt eto, gawan ko nga rin, lol! Wala pa akong article today haha. And yung bungee jumping, isa din yon sa mga gusto kong ma-experience. Parang ang saya, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala kasi bungee jumping dito sa atin e. Ijay kuma halsema haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, awanen ah no idiay, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My worst habit? Procrastination 😂 ewan ko ba pero ganyan talaga ako. Ang hirap baguhin. Mas nagiging productive kase ako kapag cramming na and gipit na sa oras. Ang daming pumapasok na idea sa utak ko heheh.

Anyways, can I use this question for my article?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Depende sa procrastination hehe. Kun multitasking, pwede. Pero kung sadayng tamad na, un ang di maganda :D

Surely. Feel free to join :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Financial stability is one on my bucket list. It is not easy to attain. I think I need to have lots of Read.cash earnings sites to do that, the one that is established.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Are you in hive/steemit? I started in hive again and that will be my long-term investment of sorts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of articles you post in hive? I want to start there too but I have no idea. What kind digital currency and what wallet we will need? Sorry for so many questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of communities there from food, to travel, to nature, to activities, etc. I think you have to find the community that you like. Hive dollar or HBD is their currency there. They have their own wallet where you can store your earnings. It is like Steemit. If you have Steemit account, you can post in hive too or blurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you both in Steemit and Blurt too? I was in Steemit but I don't remember my username there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not in Blurt. I am still in Steemit but I use Hive more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We got same worst habit haha though i believe good things always come after struggling or with struggling can't doubt about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That indeed is true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impulsive buying is an habit that alot of Individuals struggle with. But I think it's fair enough to engage from time to time when you know that you are being productive and not lazy. After all, YOLO... One should always enjoy the fruits of his/her hardwork.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

YOLO can have negative impact though if we just live by that concept . There should be balance in everything :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it is perhaps you would find me in India, haha I am standing at the door.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I'm coming :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read this article I remember when Im in college which our subject is Rizal, I've reported about the indolence of the Filipino people. Well, this is the worst thing also that I've done. Like I made to thinks when it's need and not preparing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaah typist, sana ol sa kanila po. Haha angbagal ko din kasi magtype pero astig tlga sila tingnan. Ate ko ang bilis bilis din ng kamay, dati may type writer kmi parang nahihilo nalang ako kakaadjust nya agad ng papel paright. Anyway nice thing you have a greatful heart and that you have plans. Aja lang sa buhay!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Un mga shops dati dito magkakatabi un mga typists ang bibilis nila nakaka amaze lang ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one who share love must deserve lots of love. I have seen some pieces of ancient typewriter around the city offices. That's really not easy to write 2 article daily. Is it offend rusty. Let me know that is it safe to share more than one article in a day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's tiring actually for I also have hive to write articles to so I assess myself first if I can do it before writing another article again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naabutan ako na typewriter noon kuya, para syang makina pero oldies masyado. Maingay yung keyboard kada pindot mo, naalala ko lagi ako nakaupo sa lap ni dad kada nagpipindot sya dun, tapos pinapapindot nyarin ako. Nakakamiss ung moments nayun, ngayon ko lang bigla naalala dahil dito.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Saya naman nyan. Nung di pa ako marunong, laruan namin yun. Syempre pag wala si mama para di kami mapagalitan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving..more prompts to come lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami ko din prompts nakasave hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I always keep trust after darkness nobody can stop sunshine in your life. Just keep patience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago