Before I Die, I Desire to be Leave Memories to Cherish Forever!

33 72
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Greetings my friends here in readcash! I am so glad the strong winds had subsided. It was one scary night although I managed to sleep, I could hear the gruesome sound of the wind, howling like a fox, and like a monster, it felt like it was waiting to devour someone who steps out of their home.

Anyway, I wish to write an article at this hour because I woke up early at six, I usually wake up at around seven together with my baby but this time, I was earlier than him so I took this opportunity to write an article. But lo and behold, I can't think of any so I resorted to reading articles, and not too long after, I read @mommykim's article on a prompt that she had joined and then I immediately commented after reading it that I will join the said prompt too!

Thank goodness for the challenges and prompts! Here's the list of questions that have to be answered:

But first, I'd like to thank my sponsors, you guys rock!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
CHILDHOOD MEMORY

I have so many childhood memories. I am realy glad that in my childhood, there were no electronic gadgets because I was able to enjoy it to the max especially when summer comes.

And since it's almost summer, let's go down the memory lane of my childhood summer days.

As soon as the ricefields start to dry out and the paddies are safe for running, the entire neighborhood of kids would go to the mountains of dried hays. It becomes our playground. We jump, do acrobatic moves, do everything enjoyable without thinking of injuries. We would even setup a fashion show or beauty pageant there with friends.

In some days, when we feel artsy, we make kites and fly them in the open field. Everyone would compete on who's kite flies the highest. We get a good spanking after because our broomstick at home had missing sticks as we used it to make the kite.

After a whole day of sweat because of playing, we would often go to the beach or to the nearby river to swim. Then most of the kids' moms would be running after their children because they have been away from home the entire day and would not submit to go home because there's so much fun in the waters.


DESERVING OF LOVE

Everyone deserves of love and I strongly believe this.

There might be times when we feel like nobody loves us but the truth is that there is someone. Our parents have unconditional love for us, there's also our friends, and I mean genuine friends, those who stick through.

And above all, God loves you and me. That is a truth that is mentioned several times in the Bible. Whenever I feel like I am not being loved, I turn to that truth because on earth, there are so many things that we can't be assured of, including love, but God the Father had expressed this by sending His begotten son to die on our behalf so that you and me can experience eternity with Him.

Someone dying for us truly means that we deserve love.


LOFTY THING BEING EXPERIENCED?

I had shared before that we are in the in-law's right now and I am not feeling comfortable already after a week of stay, we stayed in the last week of March then we went to the city and stayed there for a week and then went back here.

Now, I am already uncomfortable, as if there are eyes looking at me. There are things being said behind me and I don't like this feeling and I had been thinking about it since last night, I told my husband that it would be better for me to go back to the city and he understood. He said we will go to the city by Thursday but that's a Holiday so I am not sure if we could pursue that. I am still waiting for a package as well so hopefully that will arrive soon so we can go on our way.


WORST HABIT

I have this habit every after eating meals that when there are pieces of rice in my plate, I'd pick them up and play with it with my thumb and pointfinger until it becomes a cute dark ball.

This is a nasty habit so whenever I am done eating, I'd immediately stand up and put my plate in the sink to avoid doing this.


GOOD THINGS AFTER SUFFERING?

I must admit that most of our successes happen after going through a lot of challenges. This is actually normal because we live in a fallen world.

Our life is not perfect and when we want to achieve certain goals in life, we have to strive for it and striving requires time, effort, sweat, blood, all these things we categorize as suffering, most of the time, only a few are willing to go through that and endure.

So yes, good things come after striving and persisting. It requires consistency, it requires energy, resources, and focus.

Even mastering a certain skill requries time and consistency. I read somewhere that if you want to be good at something, we have to spend atleast 10,000 hours practicing the craft. That's a lot of time and persistence is definitely required.


BEFORE I DIE

Dying is a fact that happens in 1/1 person. No one will go out of this life alive and I mean that's with our flesh. I do believe that there's life after death and before I die, I hope to be able to leave good memories especially to my son. I hope that whenever he thinks of me, he would think of the good times we shared, that he would remember me as his loving mother, one who had been with him through ups and downs. The one who taught him of so many things and that he would be proud of having me as his mother.

My season as a mother had begun since the day I held my little one and I know this season will only end when I die so I promise to be a mother who will not just provide him with the things he needs but also one who would continuously pray for him, bring him to the knowledge and love of our Lord Jesus Christ, someone who would support him in his goals in life but also will rebuke him if necessary.

It's quite challenging but I pray that God would grant my heart's desires.


That's it! Thank goodness I was able to finish this before my baby woke up! I still have time to be reading articles!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 2.10
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @CarlosAndJane
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

hahaah nag katawa ko sa imong habit ai hahaha...

engun ani jud siguro tang mga inhan sah....moreon the welfare jud sa atong anak ang mauna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhaha mueagyako pa ata naay in ana na habit momsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah cge ko imagine mamsh murag di man nako keribels engun ana nga habit oi haahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao btaw momsh na ako jd iavoid..haha sa amoa sige jd ko in ana kay magtanga ko after kaon..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo weird nga imo worst habit madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as in heheh wala pa ko kita ug lain hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka mingaw ang atong childhood days dai ba. Lahi ra jud sa mga chilhood days sa mga bata now. Nice lagi ni nga prompt. Suwat pud ko in-ani run kay labon wa ko maisip nga topic. HAHAHA :D :D Thanks dai. :D :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go dai.. lahi ra jd bitaw ang sauna ug karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After I read tat you were once flying kites whe you're young, I remember that we did the same thing. I was the moment I saw our kite flying.I wish I could relive that moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh.. that's great dear.. it brings so much memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your habit is quite cute...it's a good thing that you're exerting control over it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to haha thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas lang ng loob ninyo friend ni hubby ninyo. Walang ibang magdadamayan or magtutulungan di ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ate.. that's right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for another prompt.. I'll have a topic to write for tomorrow lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

apir sis..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko to sis! Nalungkot ako dun sa part ng inlaws topic, naku. Hindi na ata yan sis maiiwasan. Be the best wife ka na lang kay hubby dahil yun ang mahalaga at the end of the day kayo lang naman din magkasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hil yun ang mahalag

tama ka sis.. kami lang talaga ang magdadamayan until the end..thanks sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma try nga din sagutan ko later hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go for it sir..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me my worst habit is ,after I finished my meal especially in lunch and dinner,I feel sleepy and don't want to stand up from my chair until I finished watching tv shows.

That's why I gather lots of fats in my belly.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oppps.. same here. i got a lot of fats na..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapagod na kasi pag busog hehe,kaya Minsan talaga konti lang kinakain ko sa umaga kasi madaming gawain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman yung mga childhood memories mo ma'am jean. Sarap balikan yung mga days na yun ma'am. Kami din ma'am nakaka enjoy yung maglaro ng kite. Nagpapagawa kami ng kite sa pinsan namin tas excited magpalipad. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'am. Kami di

jhehe sobrang saya nun sis noh? lalo na sa province.. iba talaga.. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ma'am jean sa province. Grabe ang enjoy ma'am. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe saan ka lumaki sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Southern Leyte ma'am. Bisaya ako ma'am jean. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayy bisaya ka pala sis hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisayang dako gayud ko ma'am jean. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhaa maau kay para mag bisaya nako moreply nimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis, di rin ako comfortable Minsan sa in-laws ko, di kasi ako mkakilos ng maayos, Natawa ako sa worst habit mo sis. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe kaya pagtapos na ako kumain need ko na iligpit kasi tendencies lalaroin ko ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago