These feet are made for walking

61 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Got up early but went out late. It doesn't matter though for the goal today is to walk as many steps as I can. It's the weekend. No work to worry about.

My plan was to go out at 4:00 a.m. but then my phone was not fully charged. I need it to be fully charged for the app (Actifit) that I am using drains my battery quickly that's why I need my phone to be fully charged for aside from the app I still have to use it for taking photos so my phone is on all the time. Good thing though for I don't need data to use the app so that saves my phone from more battery consumption with both data and wifi turned off.

A guy and his dogs captured by my phone

If you like to see more photos, you can check my other post.

By this time, I am already halfway through goal of 20k steps. I saw this guy putting leash on his dogs. I passed them by and went on my way.

Captured by my phone

Up the hill I took a photo of this retreat house. Only when I was editing it did I notice the moon in the sky. The sun is already high but the moon can still be seen. I took my time here for I noticed that the guy and his dogs were already close by thus the photo above was taken right after I took this photo of the retreat house.

Photo taken using my phone

I didn't take other photos after that for I was focused on my walk and also limiting my use of the phone to save battery. I worry that it will drain before I can complete my walk.

The photo of this cannon which is Thai inspired I think is the last photo I took before heading home.

Screenshot from GoogleFit on my phone

Aside from Actifit, I also use GoogleFit to track my steps. These apps don't agree with the numbers though.

As if those two are not enough, I do use Sweatcoin too but I don't know how this thing really works but I do check some stats from time to time.

Note that the photos below are screenshots from my phone.

When I decided to walk again this year, I didn't use Sweatcoin right away until someone mentioned about it in noise did I look it up and installed it. I was delighted that it does use the data from GoogleFit that's why my previous records from GoogleFit were automatically linked to my Sweatcoin account.

I had set a goal of 1,500,000 steps this year initially but when I realized it was almost near, I upped it. By the looks of that I think I am going to up it again soon.

So it was April when I decided to walk again which was done almost daily. I slacked by June to August for these were the months where we had the worst weather conditions it is impossible to go for a walk. I picked up my walking regimen again this month.

I just explored the app some more and saw a challenge which I joined right away before checking out the details.

I was happy when I saw that I am on top of the list but then chuckled when I realized there are only 5 days left before this month ends. I don't know how I will be able to manage the remaining steps.

As per the total number of steps I had, I need to walk at least 26k+ steps for the next five days lol! Getting to 20k hurts my feet and legs already. It's possible that I can do it but I'm not sure if I can. Maybe I'll do some walking in the morning and then another in the afternoon.

Let's see how it goes. Time is the enemy. If only I have seen this challenge sooner, then I might have done some more walking. That just shows that I don't check on this app that much.

But I'm not gonna like, this GoPro Hero 9 is so worth it!

I have also earned 445 Sweatcoins so far and I donated 400 of that. There are other campaigns going on like help for Afghanistan, rhinos in Africa, school in Madagascar, whales and dolphins.

For now, I don't know how to convert Sweatcoin to fiat. There is no direct way to cash out. You can spend your Sweatcoins through rewards and gift cards. Source

That's why I chose to donate most of my coins.

According to this site, 1 Sweatcoin is equal to USD 0.01.

If you like being active and want to earn, you can join Sweatcoin too. The app and joining is free.

Should I recommend it? If you are in it for the money, then I suggest you do your own research about it. Gift cards are rare and it will take a long time to earn but who knows? Maybe it will work for you.

There are lots of benefits of walking not just physically but also in different rewards with the help of useful apps.

Night has fallen again so time to rest for tomorrow's walking is waiting.

Thanks so much everyone for your unending support. Stay safe always.

30
$ 9.15
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you can achieve the challenge, but you will need to walk a lot in the next few days, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't make the monthly goal but my yearly goal is done. I will set a new goal next year again :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, How strong are your legs!! I can't even finish my daily goal and you are almost done with yours. you are amazing!! You are almost there don't give up!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks! I'm done with my goal this year so enough with walking lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been meaning to walk but ended up putting it off for tomorrow.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I'm putting it off for next year lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marereach mo din yung goal mo this month sir walk walk walk pa heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tapos ko na goal this year kaya rest na muna. Next year ulit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow for that achievement.. grabeh ur on top? sobrang sipag nyo naman po maglakad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Namali lang ako ng intindi haha! Top lang pala ako sa nag register that day :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super bilib ako sayu sa number of steps.. i remember when I was still jogging. mga 5-10k lang ata goal ko..hehehe today, naglakadlakad kami and I felt na masakit ung tuhod ko.. siguro dahil tagal ko na di nakalakad ng malayuan...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nung nagstart ulit ako magwalk sumakit talaga tuhod ko pero tinuloy tuloy ka lang tas nawala naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's cool walking while earning sweatcoins. Dapat pala I tried it the last time kahit nasa bahay lang so I could donate them too :) Walking for a good cause is a win-win situation :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo din kahit magkano maipon at least makapag donate :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have sweatcoin before but didn't continue it..is it really legit? 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gang donate lang ako jan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just by walking then you're already earning. awe how generous of you kuya to just donate all of your sweatcoins :>

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap mag earn jan e haha! Kelangan talaga gumalaw galaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ang galing! I like this sweatcoin concept, walking is a great exercise and earning to donate for good causes is brilliant! Try ko rin toh...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Grabe kasi un need mo sa amazong gift card nila. Dapat 8k sweatcoins lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a great Challenge for you. Can I walk that long? 😄😄 I mostly take bike whenever I go to school and walk back home again, it hurts though. I think you should try your best Meeting up with the steps for the remaining days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was able to meet my goal for the year and I felt so lazy all of a sudden lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing po, malapit niyo na mareach ang resolution niyo this year! Ang ganda din ng initiative nila na nacoconvert ung steps into donations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nung na reach ko na parang wala na ako gana tas ang ginaw pa ng panahon haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard about that sweatcoin and I get accosted by different ads about it that I have considered trying it, but I don't think I can walk that long distance. But I do walk to school everyday, so I guess i can use it for that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you walk to school and back, then you can try this app :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo strava nga app met ketdi mayat ya metlang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nya rewards na? Sige man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm walking in the afternoons, when the sun goes down. But I don't walk much because I'm doing it gradually. I haven't walked for a long time. It's good exercise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was thinking of changing walks to afternoons but mornings ang late afternoons are cold and those are my available times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naeexcercise ka na eh kumikita ka pa.. Pero mas maganda sana kung nakoconvert sya sa pera natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May pa amazon gift card siya ngayon kaso 8k sweatcoins un offer ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku, ilang kilometrong lakaran naman yun,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had heard about the apps to measure steps, but not as a reward. Very good work to donate to the needy, I walk little and I do not dare to go out with the phone, I always leave it at home because of insecurity.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you have smartwatch, then you can use that too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your feet are made for walking indeed! And you even get double or even triple rewards. First your health and wellness and of course the coins you accumulate, and third, you get to see things most people don't :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I paid for it the other day when one of my leg was in pain lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking makes you heathy and also walking is the first thing you do every morning. Your so generous to give those sweetcoin to those who are in need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sweetcoin has amazong gift cards but they release it rarely. This month they had one worth 8,000 Sweatcoins for I think USD80.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice title - theme is good. Where more people like to curl under their blanket, in the early hours, you are out for a brisk walk for a noble cause. Great 👍 indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The cold defeated me this month lol! I have resigned myself from walking :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your walking exercise really makes you fit and healthy, and i love seeing you walking exercise everyday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not this month of December lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Made of walkinggg talaga yan Kuya Lee hihi, grabe andami mo nang napuntahan. And I am pretty sure mare reach mo yung goal mo this year. You still have 3 months to go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Na reach ko na kaya laziness galore na haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I should try that sweatcoin on my phone so that I can estimate about my footstep to be counted and besides it some kind of exercise for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup! Do it gradually though until you can be comfortable to do more :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very productive mo talaga and I do always love your photos. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grind lang sa walking CLEE hahaha 25k steps per day kaya mo yannn gawing 30k para sure. Ako po mabilis parin napagod kahit an ilang months na akong nag jjogging hahaha. Ang lakas niyo po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala na nitamad na kasi nameet ko na yearly goal ko parang nawalan na ako motivation hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So thoughtful of you to share...congratulations on your earnings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh sweatcoin, I have that app before kaso tamad kasi ako maglakad kaya ayon ahahaha walay na uninstall ko na.

Pero grabi sa steps oi, ang daming step nyan abaw. Maganda nga ding goal ito ano, galing. If di lang talaga ako tamad ee naku.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tapos na ang goal kaya wag na maglakad haha! Next year ulit :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get to know about the lovely gesture of you. Pure soul. Yes, walking is beneficial. Well I don’t think the more I could say after you delivered the message.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haven't been walking these days lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also start walking soon. Because now i think it's important for me. So I downloaded the pedometer soon. :) Btw keep it up bruh :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How is your walking so far?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jay dogs pinakafave ko dita hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe salamat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago