The unplanned plan: Food, nature, coffee and so much more

58 70
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I mentioned in my previous article that our plan last Sunday was to go to the art exhibit and then head on to the grocery before going home. We were able to go to the exhibit then decided to eat lunch before doing our grocery.

The establishment where the grocery is located has places to dine and other shops but most of them were closed. That place has just started to open for business and shops were newly opened then pandemic hit. To see some of the shops closed or empty is just sad. Praying that they are okay.

So we chose one of the restaurants there that are open that we haven't tried yet and decided on their burger.

I noticed the table was a chessboard but it didn't register in my brain right away that we can play chess. A couple minutes before our food was served did I really pay attention to the table and noticed the little drawer and when I opened it, there were chess pieces.

We hurriedly set up the pieces and probably made one or two moves before our order arrived.

We were famished already so we had to keep the pieces and hope to play later on but that didn't happen.

While having our lunch, I kept checking my phone for messages or call from our friend who will meet us. I have already messaged her where we were.

I missed her calls for I was busy eating that's why I was surprised when she showed up to the restaurant.

She then informed us that they plan to go to the cemetery to pay respect to their departed and then to the park and invited us to come along which we agreed. Cancel the groceries for now.

It rained while we were eating. However, my friend was informed that the place we are going is not raining. It's really weird how the weather is. It was raining in the city but outside it was not. The cemetery and the park were located outside the city so we still pushed through with it.

We drove about 20 minutes or so before finally reaching the cemetery. We waited in the car while my friend and her husband checked on their dearly departed.

See how dark the clouds are in the distance? That's where we came from. We left the rain there and good thing it stayed there.

From the cemetery, we then headed to Crosby Park.

This is the monument that is your landmark if you want to visit Crosby Park. The statue is that of a miner for the park is under management of Balatoc Mines, one of the mines here in Benguet.

It's a great place for camping, picnic and other outdoor activities like team building. If you want to be with nature not too far from the city, then this is the place to be.

There were other people there when we arrived. A group was having a photoshoot. I think somebody was celebrating a birthday for there were balloons.

Registration is PHP60.00 per person. That is all you have to pay. Bring your own food, tents and other stuff but be sure to keep the place clean.

You'll see some of the mountain ranges of Benguet as well. The peak in the far distance is Mt. Ugo.

From there we decided to go for coffee but had to think of a place. Our suggestions were either too far or we didn't feel like going. We then tried going to Cafe in the Sky It's our first time to go there.

When we got back to the city, it was still raining but we headed to the cafe anyway.

On a clear day, you can see much of the city from up here. However, it was not the case that time when we got there.

There was no dessert available so we settled for pancit canton (stir fried noodles) and coffee. Because it was cold, we ended up asking for refill of the coffee.

With nothing else to do and to see, we headed back down to the city.

We saw a rainbow as we were leaving. I had to enhance the photo so that the rainbow is visible. It is more vibrant in person but my phone can't capture it right.

The craving for sweet was still there so as we descended to the city, we were thinking where to go for cakes. We checked on place but there is no parking so we headed to another only to find out that there were no cakes.

Three strikes and we are out.

I posted these photos in noise. The sunset was taken on our way to the final restaurant that we checked. Their Christmas decorations were in full swing so I took a photo of one of their wreaths.

And that is how our Sunday went.

Thank you all for your time and support as always.

All photos are mine.

25
$ 10.82
$ 9.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 24
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Take me inside your unplanned plan. Because I like what you said here. My relationship with nature is long overdue. I love coffee dear. the picture is outstanding mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come to our city and you surely will like it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh inggit iz me huehue. Perfect place gaan para sa gustong makalimot kahit saglit sa mga isipin sa buhay. And as always gaganda ng kuha 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya okay na un paminsan minsan makalimot para mabawasan ang kabaliwan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwhaahahahahaha, sana nga mabawasan kabaliwan ko ee, sa kanya charowtttt ahahahaha. Need ko na ata mamasyal sa kalawakan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unahin muna ang Pilipinas bago ang kalawakan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a fun getaway! Saya ng yes lang ng yes sa aya! Hihihi... May rainbow pang pabaon pauwi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Need din naman mag enjoy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I and nature have always be in good terms and this unplanned plan is most interesting one with this beautiful images. I love the chase but don't know how to play.

I am a newbie here and i will be seeing more of your articles thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's go walk with nature :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nainlove na naman ako as mga photo shots mo po, Kuya Lee. Pero sa Crosby Park na area, yung casts ng "wrong turn" na movie yung na imagine ko hahah, sorry po , ayaw ko muna mag team building jan haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lakas makaimagine :D Basta wag ka punta ng gabi jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo Kuya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love those cloudy pictures. Hey, is there rain? Let me know & a humble request. Can I have some coffee?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come on over and let's go for a coffee while enjoying watching the rain :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maulan din pala jan, dito rin sa amin. I love all photos especially the one with the rainbow. Ganda nmn ng restaurant na yan, ganda ng tables for sure di ka pa bored kahintay sa order mo hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bilis nga ng order namin dumating e di kami nakapaglaro pero kasi kami lang ang customers hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From what I have seen there are many places to spend a nice day camping, or having a celebration in the middle of nature. I like your photos, wonderful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are a whole lot of camping sites that suddenly opened up here and around the city.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I play a chess game with you... It's just a request... Those LEEART Pictures are amazing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only know the moves but I am not a good player :D

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super gaganda ng mga pictures nyo, I hope someday maka visit kami dyan,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Open na ang city for tourists :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas memorable yung unexpected plan kuya😊. I don't know how to play chess, pero nag try ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka jan :) Alam ko ung moves pero di ako magaling maglaro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe daming ganap sa isang Sunday lang. Mukang magkakalapit yung mga pinuntahan nyo kaya nakarami kayo. Pinaka gusto ko yung resto na chess ang table. Ang galing ng concept. Ang saya maglaro ng chess habang kumakain kayo. Gusto ko din yung Crosby park. Gusto ko yung idea na magcelebrate ng birthday dun o kaya mag camping.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Un ang isa sa kagandahan dito magkakalapit lang ang pasyalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you see that overlooking view by the cafe in the sky, bro 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. You get to see the city and the mountains surrounding it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely collection of pictures. The way rainbow photo is captured is lovely.j

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng pagkakuha at pag edit sa mga picture kuya lee. Anyways, parang ang ganda nga mag camping doon sa Crosby park.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you! Ou ganda ng place. Nakakarelax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pictures! What a good idea of ​​the tables as chess boards for a coffee place. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? I have a friend who likes chess and she will be thrilled if she will see that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am loving the burger and those views are gorgeous. I did wonder what the miner significance was. Rainbows are awesome to see, but you are right kuya, often our camera phones do not do them justice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That leads to one of the mines here, kuya. The park was a way for the mine to give back to the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow i love those photos attached here friend, what a nice idea, it's so nice to play chess relaxing yet challenging then have some coffee, haha but i prefer to have flavored beer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't had flavored beer in a while. Let's go have a drink lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O db unplanned get aways make one of the best things to remember... Kape kape lng to keep warm😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Basta ada kape okay na :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa pagkain ako na attract pre kasi gutom ako ngayon...atang astig nung table nila no tapos mukhang ang lalaki nang chess piece

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Ganun din ako pag gutom :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to finally see your photographs again, Lee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love seeing rainbows. I often see it in my hometown after it rained. I miss seeing one with my own eyes now. 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you see one soon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a good place to do soul searching. The images say that it is worth all the walks and what is paid on the place. I love it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Let's go! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.... The chessboard has given me an idea on the meal and snackhouse I was working but it's not my own. It's a nice way of past time as you wait for your order.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such a cool idea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Love the table set-up..you can play chess or dama while waiting for the food..a way to ease boredom!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely like that too. Reminds me of the tables we have in our parks here where there is a chessboard built into it. All you need are the pieces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an eventful Sunday you had. I wish we could visit some forest or something too, when we get the day off. We have no place like that here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We destroy our forests to give to "development" but in reality destruction. Really sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love nature sir and the park is so amazing. The view is totally awesome. Again your shots is perfect sir. I love it.❤️ I'm craving with the beef burger. 🤤🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :) Go have a burger now lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will. Thank you sir lee. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago