Stormy Saturday night thoughts

37 56
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

The rain is stronger now outside. I can hear the wind whistling and pitter patter of rain as it hits the glass windows. A draft can be felt now and then. It's wet all around.

I'm writing this hoping that I can finish it and publish it successfully. I would not be surprised if we will not have electricity later on.

Phone, charged. Flashlight, charged. Candles, ready.

These are just little worries and nothing compared to those who are affected worse by the storm - flood, no electricity and the storm have claimed lives (67 was the last count I have read).

The majority of strong storms usually hit our country at the last quarter of the year.

There's nothing else that we can do but pray for everyone's safety.

Because it rained today, I was not able to go out for a walk or were were able to go anywhere other than buy stuff from a nearby store.

The rest of the day, I spent looking for jobs and watching movies, which led me to The Cabinet of Curiosities which is a Netflix series. These are evil, terrifying, horror stories. Each story has a different director. Some are predictable. Some have anticlimactic scenes while some have boring ones. There is one episode there where Rupert Grint starred in. He played Ron Weasley in Harry Potter. I think I have seen another movie of his but that was it.

I have asked this before and I want to ask again. How far will you go to do something for your loved ones? for yourself? for others? Would you risk your life and do whatever it takes no matter how risky or say, how evil the act is?

In one episode, she even killed her husband because she felt he was not supportive of her to attain beauty. The mind is a complex thing. Sometimes we have to walk on eggshells because we do not know what to say or do so that our partner will not get mad.

In one episode, a brother's love for his twin had wasted his life just to bring her sister back from the dead.

We really cannot know how dire a situation is unless we ourselves are put in such a position.

That reminds me of what person A said to another (B): "Give up some of your kids for adoption instead of you suffering." The context of that was, person B just can't seem to make ends meet. She is a single parent with three kids and she tries her best to provide for them. Whatever the reason person A said that to B, I find that inappropriate. Would you easily give up your family like that?

Anyway, The Cabinet of Curiosities is not for everyone. It's gruesome, gory, morbid and ghastly. However, if it is something within your interest, then go for it.

The rain outside has stopped. I hope the storm will be over soon.

21
$ 1.80
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Dito nmn hindi masyado malakas pero mahangin at minsan non-stop :( Praying for all the affected provinces and cities, sana maka recover at may parating na nmn haaaaysss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully wala na para mas happy ang pasko at new year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain never stops and the wind was so strong. Until now, we are suffering from. power interruptio.. Take care always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe always!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been contemplating on watching The Cabinet of Curiosities. Now you've set me to do so. Keep safe where you are. Praying for the Philippines ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you enjoy it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mind is so complex thing, it is true. Even the more interesting thing is that it always sometimes confuses you, puzzles you.

The lady did wrong and bad by killing her husband, as she played by her mind

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's so much more about the mind we haven't discovered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree that is alot more to be discovered

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the weather affecting your place very soon it will be calm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems Paeng is leaving and another one coming - Quenie or something. Hope everyone is safe despite the weather being how it is.

I don't know how far I would go for my family's sake or safety. Will cross the bridge when it presents itself :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We won't know until we're put in that situation :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yes :) We may think we can do this or that but when the situation arises, our reaction or response might be entirely different.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sama nga ng panahon samin sir buong dalawang araw na plus nawalan pa kami ng kuryente at signal kahapon, thanks God at bumalik na kaninang madaling araw.

Anyway I can do everything for my loveones, kahit sarili kong kaligayahan itataya ko, I put them first before me, I can sacrifice everything, ginugol ko ang more than 10yrs ko as ofw para lang masuportahan ko sila, isinantabi ko ang pagkakaroon ng sariling pamilya kc natatakot ako na kapag may sarili akong pamilya ay mababago na ang lahat sakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din talaga pag mahal mo ang pamilya mo e. Gagawin ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These storms are tormenting half the universe. In my country there have been strong mudslides that have walled up many people in their homes or carried the mud with its current to many people. A lot of tragedy.

I do not know what I would be able to do to save the life of a family member. I think I would give everything but I certainly don't know.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More and more tragedies are happening around us. Nature is getting back at us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow I'm also trying to find a job where I can do it at home ( WFH). Anyway, keep safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck to us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please, be careful out there. I believe love is selfless. But at the same time, it's love your neighbor as yourself and not more than yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe as well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All I can say is that, may God never put us in a position when the loyalty to a loved one would be tested

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same to you and more :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Storm sounds can be nice and relaxing, but the problem is that it is too much heavy and intense it can be dangerous. Hope just some water and thunders... and not damages for anyone. Take care my friend! Here we are in the opposite situation everyday we think it can rain, clouds disappear after chemtrails make pictures and lines on the sky...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. Too much of everything is not great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe! walang tigil ang ulan hayys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat lagi :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pang gusto ko panuorin yung episode na kasama si rupert grint.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay naman performance nya dun :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to hear that you were not affected by the flood. Remain safe as we pray for those who are affected. I would never give family up for anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas ng ulan dito sir lee kagabi pato walang tigil. 🥺 Hanggang ngayon super lamig. Naawa ako sa mga naapektuhan ng sobra. 🥺 Praying for their safety. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It ain't easy to let go of a family member, that is why sometimes they prefer to face the poverty altogether than to live with prosperity yet they are broken. But sometimes some do the reverse. Anyway here in our place the rain still pours heavily, yet we don't have electricity since this afternoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. We all have our own way of dealing with things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Typhoon and rain is hitting badly in Philippines. I pray all of you dear stay safe. May God protect you all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay safe too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago