Short but sweet

72 103
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Ended up going out for a walk and slept a lot today. I always feel sluggish when I sleep a lot. Rested but not rested.

Mt. Ugo as seen from Happy Hallow

The sun was already high when we decided to go out for a walk. I have planned on going out today since there was a scheduled power interruption. My partner decided to come with me so we did go to one of the usual routes.

The reason we were late going out was that I had to finish some files before the brown out. I tried to work quickly so I can finish more. As I submitted the last one, right on the dot, the power went out. Good thing my file was sent before that happened.

We then had our breakfast before going out. It was already past 7:00 a.m. so the sun is up there by the time we went out.

Good thing there were lots of trees that gave us shade along the way but you can really feel the heat.

Some flowers along the way

The route we took is in Kadaclan. We started from Country Club Village, Happy Hallow and then exiting in Loakan.

I don't get tired of this route for this is behind Camp John Hay which is privately owned thus preserving the trees but not for long for sooner or later houses are slowly being built on this stretch of land. Every time I take my walk, I see structures that I have never seen before.

The left of the road are more of the mountain ranges of Benguet.

I don't know if you can see it but there is a steel frame depicting a human on a swing. This is located in what I would call "animal graveyard" for there were figures of dinosaurs and other animals here. There were also other cartoon characters. However, these were discards dumped here and there. Maybe these rejects were once used in theme parks or resorts or something.

This spider built a web in between two mayana plants. These mayanas and other flowering plants line up the sidewalk.

Screenshot from my GoogleFit from my phone

This was just a short walk. I planned on going out later in the afternoon but then it rained. You might think that with all the walking that I do that I am fit but no lol! I noticed my clothes are too fitted now which only means I have grown fatter.

We ended our walk in one of the cafes which has one of the nicest views. They also offer transient here which is a perfect place to be. However, don't expect for the food to be that great. We ordered club sandwich, rice meal of sausage and egg with cucumber and tomato on the side, brazo de mercedes, taro milk tea and green apple juice.

I ordered a green apple drink but it tasted more like jasmine. Their food was a bit pricey in terms of quality and quantity. Again, those were compensated by the view of Mt. Ugo in the far distance though.

We then went home and I slept the rest of the day.

The power came back earlier than scheduled but I continued sleeping. I think my body is not used to having this kind of break on a weekday. Tomorrow is my last day of work but I am looking forward more to my morning walk/jog.

After this post, I might just sleep it off. My eyes are heavy already.

In other news, my Dragonary account still has a long way to go before I can breed rare ones. It does cost a lot to create rare ones. So far I have earned 1.5 CYT token from playing every day. It takes me about 15-25 minutes to play the game or probably more depending on the status of my dragons.

If you want to play and earn, then you can try Dragonary. It's free to sign up and it is downloadable in Google Play.

I did buy some tokens to upgrade my dragons and the money I used were from my earnings here in read.

I don't know if it's my connection but read and noise are both acting up today. Sometimes photos don't upload in noise while here in read it kept saying my comment is spam so I have to change it only to find out it's already posted. Sometimes the articles just won't load at all.

I did manage to post in noise and an article in my actifit account so it's all good.

It's now close to 10:00 p.m. so I have to end this.

Catch you again soon.

Thanks again for checking me out.

All photos are mine and edited using Canva and Pxlr.

39
$ 11.93
$ 10.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.09 from @King_Gozie
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I just opened my Read Cash just now kuya Lee and so far it is working good. And I agree that sleeping too much, seems to be pretty tiring too that we ended up feeling we did not rest at all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya okay lang un kunting sleep basta well rested hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great one I read about your power supply on farm girls article Seem it’s something general

And I really loved the tour around and I would have loved to be at the restaurant with you guys because I love food. πŸ˜†

I hope someday I would be free to tour around my country and other countries too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is my wish too, to travel around the world and meet every read.cash member lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I pray your dream and my dream come true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nagdadragonary kadin ate? alam ko po worth 1005 CYT or nasa 9k pwede na po maging rare, kikita po dun ng 41 CYT, mas ok po kung magpaprare bago po maghalving sa November. Sa ngayon po di pa po ako makapag rare kase wala pa pera, pero uncommon na po ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di na masyado hehe. Pahirapan na e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess baguio is a good spot for jogging/walking talaga dahil sa weather...

anyway, bad news sir, I had compromised my metamask acct na connected sa mydefipet game ko..wala pang transfer to another wallet option ang game so I have to stop playing for now and I won't be investing anymore in the game until the pets are secured sa bagong wallet.. hayz.. kaloka talaga... kasalanan ko naman...

so I am looking at becoming a scholar nalang ng axie hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awts, saklap!

Musta naman ang axie scholarship? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ask ko lang po, Malapit kayo sa manginasal dyan? Diko alam san banda magaask nalang akk 🀣 malapit kasi jowa ko sa country club. Baka minsan narin kayo nakakain sa pinagtatrabauhan nya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napaisip tuloy ako kung saan ang Mang Inasal na malapit sa Country Club pero parang wala ako maisip hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot of vegetation wherever you go. And the good thing is that you recover before you get home by eating after your walks.

Thank you for renewing your sponsorship, I am very grateful.!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm enjoying the vegetation as much as I can. It feels like sooner or later they'll be replaced with man-made structures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to read that. Only man is the destroyer of himself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a nice feeling to be able to finish what you do as early as possible and just relax for the rest of the day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. We need to relax too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have done 8k steps in 7 days, wow you walk a lot, mine is 4k.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's just for one day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is your place just near Ate Farmgirl, Kuya Lee? I have read her article a while ago about you mentioning the power interruption.

I walk almost 5 kilometers a day in our hometown since I was a kid, so 8k steps are nothing to us. It's a good exercise, though. Keep it up, Kuya Lee!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mga ilang oras na travel hehe. Kaso un buong province kasi ang affected.

That's quite a long walk. You are right, it's good exercise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatulong pala yung pagkawala ng kuryente sir.. Sana all nalang sir maraming time para makapag unwind sa labas..nakakamiss na din maglakad-lakad ng malayo...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bukas parang mawawala nanaman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pretty mountains! Kayatko dita man! Mejo nabuntog met noise ko tadta!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mayat lang ti view hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols dami food to replenish energy ahaha.. i like the first image. That of the flowers. They made me smile.

Transient hmm? Also a coffee house with a view. Hope to visit that someday soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you do and let us go for a walk too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, maybe you feel that your clothes are tight because despite the walks, then you end up in a cafe replenishing the calories burned. I usually do that too, LOL.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup, so I have to remind myself not to complain lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always brighten my day with those breathtaking views Kuya. At ginugutom mo din ako sa mga foods mo lage hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din nagugutom sa mga pix ng food hehe :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice photos as always sir...hehe your captured is amazing, bakit di ko magawa yan kahit anong angle kase napaka waley... 🀣🀣 siguro kuya you are very fit..hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming practice ang kelangan hehe. Ganun din naman ako gang ngayon need pa din mag practice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can travel to places just as you are bro. I wanna take shot of memories and show it here too. Kaso kelangan ko pa mag ipon hehhehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In time bro, God willing. Puhon, tama ba? :_

$ 0.00
2 years ago

short walk with wifey is sweet nga naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kelangan talaga ng exercise hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 months ago na to lee ah, hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Ganun ang backlog ko sa comments :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pansin ko nga, kahit sa noise eh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never failed to amaze to in those great shot CLEE no cap . Favourite ko po yung apple green drinks. Hehesz Ganda po ung sa my Ugo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di nagustuhan un drink hehe. Lasang gamot kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

u never fail to amaze me with your shots kuya, simple but catchy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best naman talaga mga shot nito o 🀩 pahawa daw jan kahit tatlo lang 🀩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! Sayo na lahat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you always enjoy your walks even if its an odd hour. Walking along with partner, taking some pics along the way and finally at a restaurant will make your day. Enjoy.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have to find enjoyment in what we do to make it more fun :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice walk, the view is wonderful. I started playing Dragonary but with so much negative information and how expensive it is to level up, I stopped playing. I wish you good luck with that game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I lose interest easily with games such is the case with this that's I haven't upgraded my account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayy ganda ng shots at ng mga lugar, thanks for sharing your wonderful adventures again :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat din sa pag appreciate :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My honor po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaano ak ngata manen maka walk...😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have rest dear. Love those pictures and those flowers are cute. Had a good journey through your post. Why don't you become a travel vlogger?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I tried and I do have my youtube channel too but that had been stagnant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always have a fruitful day. At Ang galing mo Naman mag collage ng pic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madali lang yan. Canva gamit ko jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng tanawin. nakakawala ng stress. Soon, aakyat ulit ako ng bundok :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakamiss mamundok e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap po ng pakiramdam na makapaglakad tapos kakain😁 Dito samin risky pa kaya iwas muna sa paglabas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe kain din talaga ang ending e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nang view nang Mt Ugo siguro kung ganyan nakita ko kanina madali lang sana nawala inis ko sa aigoooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe ako din minsan browse ng photos :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the scenery. I don't go out for walks because there are too many people and I live near downtown and all I see are buildings and breathe pollution. If I lived in a place such as yours for sure I'd go out on walks too xD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's pollution here too especially from vehicles that's why I like going out early to avoid the crowd and traffic :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap tlaga maglakad lakad sa baguio dami gandang view na pagsasawaan at mabubusog ang mata ng tao:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami din kainan haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got 16K steps yesterday. Haha. . Nung nakita ko yun, naalala kita. Aba nalampasan ko pa si LeeArt πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whoa! Minsan minsan na lang ako maka lampas 15k haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Power cut is sometimes great for our health and it looks like you made the most of it πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still can't figure out where is the human in the swing. Huhuhehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! It takes time getting to use to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago