Mariah Carey in Baler, Aurora

92 121
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I briefly mentioned in my previous post that before my brother and his daughter said Bye Bye to us, we as a family roamed around some places. Because we want to create memories with our family we plan things and We Make it Happen.

So One Sweet Day, we were So Blessed to be able to travel to Baler, Aurora with some of the family. Not all can go because they have commitments. We couldn't schedule another day for we only have limited time left.

After our hike to the lighthouse and walk at the beach, we walked a little further more to the water falls that we saw on our way to the lighthouse.

This waterfall can be seen from the road. However, one must hike to get to it. It's not that tall and the pool is shallow. All of us went up there and took a bath.

Although the weather was mostly overcast, the sun did come out and linger a few times and we felt the heat. When we can't bear it anymore, that's when we decided to go this waterfall. The fresh cool water is invigorating and such a welcome delight.

You're So Cold, dear waterfall, that To Be Around You is something I will remember Till The End of Time.

That's one of my brothers, trying to be a daredevil posing on the rock beside the waterfall. Mind you that he had to climb up and down that slippery every so slowly for the rock wall had sharp edges. One mistake and who knows what could happen. Where my brother stood was as high as you can go on that part of the wall. You can see above that there's another waterfall. We tried to see if we can go up there but we couldn't find a way.

If you notice, the deepest part of the pool was just knee high. Perfectly safe for kids to swim.

Someday, I will visit you again, dear waterfall, Now That I Know of your existence. I've Been Thinking About You since yesterday when I posted about the lighthouse that was your neighbor. All I've Ever Wanted right now is Just To Hold You Once Again with Open Arms or is it the other way around? It seems so Long Ago when I first visited.

I was thinking that when I go back, when I Am Free, I will spend my day at the beach and then cool off at the waterfall and then at night sleep Underneath the Stars, weather permitting.

The sky will be My Roof. I Close My Eyes and Fly Away like a Butterfly. That would be a sweet experience like Honey. Looking back, I think I haven't seen butterflies then. Maybe I did but didn't pay much attention to it because I was focused on the waterfall. There were some flowers though which I forgot to take photos of. There Petals were attractive and beckoning for me to notice them.

Thank God I Found You, dear waterfall, for I felt Bliss being close to nature. Maybe I will see Rainbow the next I am there. It did rain some when we were there and I was hoping we will see a rainbow but unfortunately none appeared.

I will still bring along my brother who will Lead the Way and maybe the whole family again.

All My Life I felt that waterfall is my element. I like the rush, the force, the energy. If We will see you again, I Want You to be as beautiful as you are and fresh and clean as you are.

When life is Bringin' on the Heartbreak, nature never fails to give me The One thing that I need - peace. Through the Rain and storms in life, nature always teaches us something to keep going on no matter what. Keep flowing like a waterfall. My Saving Grace has been time spent with nature. There's always that Subtle Invitation when you look at the things around you that's just Irresistible. At first, I Only Wanted to visit waterfalls and take photos of them. However, somehow their thunderous roar as they cascade down from a height that they come from, it matches, nay, overwhelms the rumbling in my mind and heart that the water falling sounded like a Lullaby. It calms me down.

I like the Joy Ride we had traveling to places in Aurora. In total, we have visited three waterfalls.

There are still lots of places to visit there and we have only been to a few.

I wish to go back again soon.

I read the post of Jane about a challenge by meitanteikudo in which you include in your post titles of songs by the artist of your choice. This reminded me of the post by iyanpol12 about artists of the 90s and saw Mariah Carey in his list. That gave me the idea to incorporate all that in my post. I didn't include all. There are so many other songs but it seems like excessive if I will include all.

A little background about my exposure to Mariah Carey.

One of my best friends in high school is an avid fan of Mariah Carey. These were the days of the cassette tapes. (Kids, feel free to Google about those. While you're at it, Google pencil and cassette tapes too.) After high school, we lost contact. There were no cellphones then and internet was just beginning to be introduced.

I can't exactly remember when we saw each other again but I think it was in church one time. From then on, we spent a lot of times together. I would go to which ever apartment they have moved in (they moved at least seven times I think due to varying issues of the apartment they were in). Every time I visited, he was playing Mariah Carey songs. It was not long after that I got hooked. Soon it was easier to go online and we would check news and updates about her whenever there was a chance. We even downloaded audios and video clips. We would play or rewatch her videos. There were limited resources online then. Mostly, it was her songs that helped him get through sleepless night when he had to finish projects. I have witnessed how he would be bent on his table finishing what he had to finish.

It was his dream to see her live. We have separated ways again when he decided to work abroad and that is where he saw her in one of her concerts. He was unable to meet her but watching her live is fulfilling already.

I don't listen to her songs that often now. My friend doesn't listen her that often anymore, only when he is in the mood. However, every Christmas season, I listen to her Christmas album. It's still my favorite Christmas album to this day. Daydream and Music Box were the albums I like the most and Anytime You Need a Friend and One Sweet Day are the songs that I love the most. Her recent albums I am not familiar anymore. I know some of her recent songs but I'm not as updated anymore. Over the years, I have moved on to different songs and artists but I don't listen to them the way I listened to Mariah Carey's songs and albums.

What about you? Who is/are your favorite artist/s?

36
$ 11.20
$ 9.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 23
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha bet ko 'to! Ang saya. Lol. Di pa ako nakakagawa ng ganito nakagawa ka na. haha. Di ko pa rin maisip kaninong mga kanta gagawan ko. XD

Oh wait parang naisip ko na... Kaso di ko pa rin alam ano'ng takbo ng kwento hahaha. Saka ko na ipo-post.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Gawin na yan bago pa mahuli ang lahat :D Ung iba may English tas tagalog posts :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe bahala na kelan makagawa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron na ba? haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh. 😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga may Mariah Carey hahaha. Nice article though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe meron lang siguro ala mariah carey somewhere jan pero kelangan hanapin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung tipong gusto mo lumusot sa screen para makapuntasa same place HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din haha! Ang saya sana kung ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another creative one! Thanks for bringing in Mariah Carey songs. I love her so much too! And the places you visit in Aurora were mesmerizing but I like the waterfalls most. 😍 it was a year I think that i went to one here so I would like to bathe in some of the waterfalls near our town one of these days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love to see you post about that waterfall of yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me remember the waterfall in my hometown I went. It was a fun moment together with the church members because we went there for an excursion, we paid little amount though and we went. Do you know the funny part? Our photographer whom we hired to go with us actually took many photos of us and when he got home to work on them, he didn't find them again. That was when we knew People do not take photos without performing necessary rituals😔 It was so painful but we didn't know then.

I love waterfalls and I wouldn't mind visiting one again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

How come he couldn't find it? That was sad. I would have love to see those photos. Maybe you can go back soon and take photos again.

I remember the time our cousins paid a visit. It was their first time. She has her camera all the time to document everything only to forget it in a taxi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't understand me 😅 It's somehow spiritual. No one takes photo without going through some sacrifice because the place is somehow sacred 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see lol! My bad :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I thought there was someone in Baler who sings like Mariah lol. Challenge nicely done.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! There may be a mermaid somewhere in there who whistles like Mariah :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di ko maimagine yung mermaid magaala Mariah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakaka LSS ung kay mariah ... gustong gusto ko yung all i want for christmas is you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto ko na nga patugtog ng malakas nung sinusulat ko to e haha! Gabi na kasi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha meron din ako palagi naaalala sa kantang yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Naka ilang version na pala siya nyan kakacheck ko lang kgabi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman. Same comment ko to kay Jane.

Another trending challenge. I really thought that you have a Mariah Carey in Baler. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! I had fun doing this :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naisip ko tuloy na gagawa ng ganito pero ang favorite ko ay si Sharon... jusko day, maging taglish ang article ko. kaya wag na lang. 🤣😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Dami pa rin makakarelate nyan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha I got baited. I was waiting for you to feature Mariah Carey as I was reading. But it was about your travel with the family and the waterfall. It would be impossible for Mariah Carey to magically appear there 😂

And then, oh, the bold letters are titles of her songs. Lemme join that prompt 😎

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gotcha! lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is actually a good challenge. How do you manage to wrote this? Hindi nga ako maka pag isip isip.

I like Mariah Carey too, my mom used to listen to her music every morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I suddenly feel old when you said "my mom" haha! She was a big name in the '90s but not now so I'm not surprised :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one great work, Lee. You are very good in story-telling and now you even added some challenge. At first, I was confused why there were bold letters but later on I learned that you incorporated songs of Mariah Carey in this artcile. And I was like, ' ah so that's why it's entitled 'Mariah Carey in Baler Aurora'.

And oh, not to mention the vert inviting waterfalls. I would love to take a dip and feel its coldness. Nice adventure you have in there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much! I'm keeping eye on challenges that I can do with my travel blogs :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really great! Amazing how you incorporated the challenge in your storytelling and how the story is about past experience.

And yeah, Mariah Carey also knows how to dish out a great hit! Bye Bye still hits me hard, especially that remix one with Akon. I think..

Thanks for doing this bit. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You had the idea. All I needed to do is work on it :D I do like that song too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep! and with that.. nice work! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahhhh, ang ganda nong falls, buti pa yan sinasalo nong rock sa ibaba. Ako kaya when ☹️🤧😂.

Pero ang galinggg, ang galing nyo gumawa bat ako wala pa ring maisip huehue, saduu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang ayaw ko na din lang pasalo kung matigas na ganyan nakakamatay hehe.

Luh mas magaling ka kaya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That falls look amazing! I hope you can go back soon.

I can't say I was a super fan of Mariah Carey. But of her songs, I used to love "I'll be there" and "Hero". I've been in a place these days that made me wish to write about it and include some songs. I'll tag you there, Kuboy ;)

Thank you so much for renewing my sponsorship! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I honestly don't know about her that well. I might have heard her songs but not so in to them not until I get to spend time with my friend.

You're welcome!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good to be under the falls. I would love to have my own experience on any falls. We do have in here also but i didn't have the chance. My son told me its so slippery if you tried to climb on its rocks just like you said.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He's right. I didn't dare climb for I know I'm clumsy and I might fall lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sir! Napakaganda. Pwede pala gawin yan. Matry nga. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat! Try mo na din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this one 😂... All out smile while reading this. By the way, I'm an avid fan of Mariah Carey

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yey! A lamb :D I'm not that avid fan but I really like most of her songs during the 90s a lot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba. Bet na bet ko sya. Madalas iniimagine ko, aking boses yun 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Syempre diva e :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing! How did you do that? 😉 You're really good not only in photography but in writing too. And the waterfalls is breathtaking!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! I think the titles of her songs seem easy to relate to that's why I was able to come up with this :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naglaing ka :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ei salamat :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing! Actually at first i was thinking where is Mariah in the story hahah! Ganda ng challenge na toh ah...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Galing nga nakaisip e kaya inincorporate ko na jan sa travel blog ko :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your dreams come true

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that scenery on Baler! Honestly, I've never been there before but I think that would definitely be a great place to go soon. Love these titles too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are so many places there that one can visit we just saw the tip of it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice pick for an artist! hahaha... Nice story even

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun kasi first sa list ni iyanpol12 kaya yun tumatak sa akin tas naalala ko din un friend ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love most of her songs but I can't listen to Butterfly and Bye Bye because it makes me cry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bye Bye is really a sad song.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayna! Nakalagipak dagita songs ni Mariah. Relate na relate ak dagjay lyrics na di brokenhearted ak idi haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Piman met :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng waterfalls.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are some friends which we have truly seen for so long now and seeing them now will be stressful. The waterfall is truly amazing and great. I wish to visit waterfall like this. Keep enjoying yourself...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true about friends. You enjoy as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman sir! Wasabi ko sa iyo! 🤗🤗🤗 Ngayon lang ulit ako nakapasyal dito sa read. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy buti naman nakapasyal ka. Mas dalasan mo na pagvisit hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol po nakapag construct agad ng ideas hahah sa'kin kasi nakatambay nato sa drafts ko, till now di parin matapos kasi tinamad hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go kayang kaya mo yan hehe. Pakinggan mo muna siguro un mga songs para hopefully ma inspire ka hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more of the Gospel genre guy.....kelontae Gavin is my favourite, his lyrics always gets me through the day.....if I get to see him I will just be tripping🙄🙄...i love Mariah Carey songs too...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like that kind of music too. What I like about the One Sweet Day is that choir-like feel to it. I belonged in a choir when I was younger and religious music has been a big part of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung kahapon, Diguisit. Ngayon naman ay Baler haha. Saan naman kaya sa Aurora bukas? Haha. Anyways, sabi ko na mga title ng songs e. Iniisip ko pa talaga lyrics ng bawat isa kaso yung iba hindi ko talaga alam haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Mga old na songs nya yan. Di ko rin maalala lyrics nung iba jan :D

Un Diguisit, Baler pa rin un :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya hindi ko alam hahaha.

Oo palaaaa hahaha. Sorry na po. 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Gusto ko makinig ng songs pero aantukin ako pero paantok na din lang ako actually :D

Ei okay lang un :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako po kasi nakinig ng songs, mapapakanta o sayaw ako baka mawala lang antok ko 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan ako dati pero ewan ko ba ngayon haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing po ng construction ninyo, pasok na pasok lahat sa mga titles ng songs niya. Naalala ko po tuloy ung falls namin sa Lanao, ang sarap maligo at malinis ang tubig for consumption.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hirap din pala pag ganyan haha!

Sana mapasyalan ko din yan soon hehe. Hilig ko talaga waterfalls puntahan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napakaganda magtampisaw sa waterfalls. 😍 Hopefully soon, maging okay na ang lahat para makapag travel travel. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukhang matatagalan pa din kasi need pa mag ipon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. You are great.. You composed it so quickly. I love Mariah Carey songs toon😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! Not that quick. I thought I can do it quick but it took me hours to finish this :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mejo poetic daytoy nga post mo ah. Ammum a ladtan kanyak. Die hard country. Sika mi ni @crazybeautifulfurmom

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe @bloghound kantaem man garud dtoy Down by the river on a Friday night A pyramid of cans in the pale moonlight Talking 'bout cars and dreaming 'bout women Never had a plan just a livin' for the minute Yeah way down yonder on the Chattahoochee Never knew how much that muddy water meant to me But I learned how to swim and I learned who I was A lot about livin' and a little 'bout love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Alan Jackson :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kunak garud kuma singitak dadduma artists ngem kasla naggulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago