Keep going. You got this.

Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I read this post from Cleophia2. You can read her post here. Just click that blue lined thingy.

As always, feel free to answer these questions too.


Who do you sometimes compare yourself to?

My younger self. I felt that when we are young we are more passionate and more aggressive. We are more idealistic and energetic. We have that drive, that sense of purpose. I felt like over time as I age, instead of like a wine that it gets better as the years go by, I was the opposite. I am at that level in my life right now emotionally and mentally. I know that it is up to me to change something. It's up to me to improve so that is a challenge I'm working on.

What do you wish you spent more time doing five years ago?

Traveling. I wish to see the world more. Not literally travel every country but at least get to experience different culture and tradition. Visit what a place can offer. In five years, I wish to be doing exactly that. I have mentioned in one of my post in hive this and I'm working on it.

Do you ask enough questions or do you settle for what you know?

I do but more of just in my mind. I have a constant debate going on in my mind. However, I don't know the question to ask most of the time so I only settle for what I know and let experience do the teaching.

Is it possible to lie without saying a word?

Yup. As I mentioned in a previous post, we lie even to ourselves. We wear masks for every different people. We don't like to acknowledge what we truly feel because we don't want to hurt others. We don't want to burden them of our concerns especially if we know that they are struggling just the same and to add stress to that could hurt them more. Sometimes, a smile and the eyes reveal the truth though.

What makes you smile?

Every little thing in life: Coffee, sunrise, morning, finishing my task, finishing an article, reading your articles and learning about your achievements, your comments, the sky, a hot weather, a rainy day, a meal, messages from friends and family, shelter, clothes, electricity, water. If we don't appreciate the good things in life, then we can never be happy and content. Yes, we can't ignore the negative things in life but we must learn to deal with them in a positive way. We have to learn to ride the tide.

If you had the opportunity to get a message across to a large group of people what would your message be?

I think I have just said that on my answer above. We live in a world right now where everything is noise. We have to learn to filter through those so as not to sacrifice our happiness.

What do we all have in common besides the genes that make us human?

The humanity in us. I still believe in the goodness of everyone. This is what makes me like online communities such as read. Even though we don't know each other, we don't even know how some look like, we still care and support each other. We try to help in anyway that we can. We are still literally strangers to each other even if we have been sharing our lives here every day. However, we have that created that connection, that bond that makes us care for each other and I would like to see more of that. So, I would like to say thank you all for your support. You are great people!

Which is worse failing or never trying?

Failing in trying. I have missed out a lot of great opportunities because of the fear of failing. I have learned from those and it's one of the things I am trying to be better with. Although I keep on saying life is about risks, I am a hypocrite for not trying. I am not a risk taker. I do take risks but not all the time. I like to take risks that I know I can manage the outcome of especially when things don't succeed in the end.

What gets you excited about life?

That something great is about to happen. I was in a dark state of mind before wherein I felt like there's nothing anymore out there for me. I felt like it's better to leave this world and that would be better for everyone too so they don't have to worry about me anymore. Good thing I have learned to overcome that. It was a long process and not an easy one but it took time for me to get over that emotional state. I am in a better place now where I don't have to deal with that anymore and I don't experience that. I have come to a realization that there are better things in life. I wouldn't have met read and learned about BCH for example. Now that BCH is here, what's next? Surely there are more out there that we can experience. So that keeps me excited about life. I haven't even met anyone of you yet. I would like to visit your place and learn more about you, see what you see, feel what you feel, taste what you taste, visit what you visit.

Whenever you feel that there is nothing more for you, that this is it, know that there are still a world out there we have to explore. It is easier said than done I know because sometimes we don't have the support. We don't have the means and resources but keep pushing on. It will be better. Find that little push, that little light to guide you through the darkness.

What are you most grateful for?

To be given chances. It's not always that we are given chances to all things but we have different paths to choose. Sometimes when plans don't align like we wanted, then take a different route. If your happiness and your being is sacrificed in the process, then learn to let go. It's time to move on to another road. Know that we can't have it all but we can still have other things that we thought we don't need to have or to experience but those are actually the better choices. We just didn't realize it at first. And that's okay. We learn as we go. Be grateful for little things.

What I have written here are things that you already know so this is just a reminder to us all.

Have a happy weekend!

45
$ 6.88
$ 5.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.06 from @Roojoroojay
+ 37
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

makasagot nga rin nang ganito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am back and like to say you I never stop myself till my last strength. Fall and stand up , its the journey of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it. Keep going as long as you can.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow its match with me. I also fall but never stop trying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the true spirit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also like that, I always fail to try something new, I always fail to try to enhance myself and that I wanted to change. It's kinda hard and scary to imagine but since I have already come out from my comfort zone I think I can do it this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That made me smile. All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Failing in trying, hmmm, I love that and I can relate to that as well. I have a lot of missed opportunities that I kinda regret. You see there's this fear that surrounds me everytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel that kind of fear a lot of times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a reminder and an inspiration to everyone because all that you have answered are lessons we should take along and learn from them so we don´t have to make mistakes. Thank you for such beautiful words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are here to encourage and inspire each other :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I can go back 5 years ago, I want to do my best in school this time. Also enjoy playing with classmates and be friendly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah the feeling of being young again :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to meet you in person, I think we would be very good friends, greetings from Venezuela.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely would like to meet you in person too. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I could go back 5years ago, or 3year ago, I would go and stop myself from sending my btc I bought to some scammer, it was really painful them thinking I was investing. And what I'm most grateful of is the people around me, I have been blessed with good people, very good people. And I'm thankful for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to being scammed. I have been scammed a lot of times already. Sigh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope is that I don't fall Victim again... It would be a big slap on my face😫😫😫

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope too. We have to be vigilant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great to read more about you Lee. Never realised you too visited that dark place. I think many of us did. I’m happy you managed to overcome it. I sure hope to meet you and many others I met here 💙

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The dark place is a place I don't like revisiting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think in life we talk most of lie to ourselves by saying without any words😸, talking with any my beloved ones is enough to bring smile on my face 🔥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we are grateful for those loved ones that we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

T be honest, there are times I feel my younger self enjoyed life better. Wait, that makes me sound like I am old.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I do feel that way too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never trying is the worst. Success and failure lies in trying, without trying success is not in view. And there are more Chances of success to failure when someone is diligent in trying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never thought about it that way. Good point!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You answers very all of these questions.I like reading it all.I would like to answer this one. What makes me happy? I will be happy when my family healthy and doing well, and also when I can smell fresh air, and see the sunrise in the morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine the fresh air and sunrise. It's my favorite part of the day when I am going for a morning walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I compare myself it's because I really need to know what are my chances of getting successful or achievement of something. Well, it constantly hits me that feeling but I've rather tell myself that I shouldn't be affected by some difference founded with my comparison.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good thinking :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doon sa answer mo na what makes you smile hihi , napa smile nga ako kasi nagunguna yung coffee which is coffee is life din ako , and makapag sulat lang at maka published okay na ang araw ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir sa kape! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din kuya mga simpleng bagay lang ok na lalo na siguro if bigger things will happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Life goes on", that's what excites me about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? There's so much more for us out there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasave. Haha. What makes me excited about life,?, same, things that are yet to happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba? Dami pa mangyayari :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people also assume that before life ends, life on earth should be visited. See the beauty created by God and human creativity. This is one of my dreams to visit places in various countries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to visit as much countries too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of good things in a "failure".. no wonder people say failure is the first step towards success.. A failure only means certain things do not work in certain way and nothing else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A failure is only a failure if we haven't learned from it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are a lot of reasons that could make me smile, but few reason is left why I am excited in life. As I grow older, I realize that the more I am excited in life, the more I put myself in danger. Danger in a way of prone to judgment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is full of dangers and risks though :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we all are stranger. We don't see eachother. But we are connected here each and every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. We share bits and pieces of our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your answer sa last question sir.. indeed being given chances is a blessing...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan kasi nao-overlook natin ang mga chances.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron ding iba na nabibigyan ng 2nd and even 3rd chances but inaaksayahan nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What makes me smile? My answer is my kids ,no matter how tired I am everytime I saw my kids smile nahahawa ako sa ngiti nila🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the best reasons to smile is family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Appreciation for anything that we have really sent us a contented feeling. To be grateful for all the chances that are given to us is by improving our actions toward the goal that we are aiming for to not lost again on the right track.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really wise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still feel that the young version of me was better in terms of confidence and attitude which I sometimes lack now. But he was lacking maturity. I guess with time I have to get more traits and experience by downgrading or upgrading some.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As we age and we learn, we develop into a better person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir traveling talaga is the best. Gusto ko din talaga mag travel sir lee. Yung pupunta ng ibang bansa. Sa South Korea at Singapore ko talaga sir. Sobrang nakaka enjoy pag mag travel lalo na pag marami kayo sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago