It's another Wednesday

10 46
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Not Wednesday Addams, although I do like that series and the one who played as Wednesday really owned up to that character.

I'm talking about today, Wednesday.

Last week, I posted this in my Hive account.

You can check out more photos here.

That's a photo of Foam Coffee's Beef with Gochujang ang Kimchi. It was not spicy at all at first then it suddenly hit me in one of the spoonful that I ate. Good thin I paired that with iced coffee which did the trick, not right away of course. The spiciness lingered but gradually abated. By the way, Iced Americano has three shots of coffee while the hot version has only two shots. No wonder I did not sleep for a day after our meal there. It was only the other day that I learned of the difference of iced and hot Americano because it was mentioned by the staff. It wasn't mentioned the first time.

See the motorcycle in the background inside the cafe? Cool, right?

So why did I mention this?

As stated above, I posted this in my Hive account and it was muted because I violated the community's rules and guidelines which was not to post contents in that community that was posted somewhere else even if it is your own.

This is the reason why I got a bit disappointed with Hive.

As what my friend said, it's like spending your money between McDonald's and Jollibee, which are two major fastfood competitors here in the country. It is your money so you have the choice where to spend it. Just because you patronize one doesn't mean you are forbidden to go to the other.

Just like in platforms like this. Your contents are your money. It's your own. It's your choice where to post it.

BUT, YET, HOWEVER, rules are rules and that's it.

So if you can't follow the rules, then better leave. Not all communities are like that in Hive so always check the rules and guidelines before posting. This is a reminder to us who are in Hive.

In another topic, I just received an email notification while writing this.

To my Filipino friends, who here have GCASH? Have you explore GInvest?

I invested in one of the portfolios which is ALFM Global Multi-Asset Income Fund Inc. some months ago.

Last October, I received PHP4.00 dividend, PHP9.00 in November and now PHP14.00. Imagine if you have enough spare and you invested it there. The more you invest, the more share you'll get but again that depends on the market.

For now, it's not that much but every cent counts. Whatever I earned from that, I reinvest it to the portfolio.

There goes my post for today. How have you been faring so far this week?

17
$ 1.71
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 8
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Para bagang sinasabi ni Hive ang para samin ay samin ang para sa iba ay sa kanila ๐Ÿ˜ Ya ano username mo run? Di pa ata ako nakafollow sayo run.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for giving information that you cannot use the content even you have used that on other platform. I was not familiar with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just made m remember how three of my articles were muted on Hive because I didn't followed the rules... rules that I'm not sure that I violated. I just left the community for muting my article without warning

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit maliit lang yan basta naggrogrow hihi! Natry ko na yan pero I put my money somewhere else hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would drive me crazy putting work and effort in to just be muted. I get it like you said rules are rules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owww, nakakatakot ma mute, di ko pa na try pero hoping na wag sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah on Hive each community have their own rules, some are very easy and clear, but others are also more strict. Just choose which are better for our content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na hindi active sa Hive sir lee. ๐Ÿ˜Ang sarap naman ng food. Kimchi sobrang favorite ko sir. ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, nacurious ako anong community yarn. Konti pa lang nasalihan ko doon kaso parang mas bet ko magpost ng articles sa mga contest lang hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also get muted in one of the community in Hive and it's really hit me hard๐Ÿ˜…. I feel disappointed because after all I give all my best and efforts yet they would only mute me๐Ÿ˜. But as you said, rules is rules and we cannot change nor violate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago