Burnt sausages woke me up

27 58
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

You know the drill. When one prompt inspires one after the other here in read. So this one was from @Duvinca but accordingly, it was inspired from someone else that was inspired by someone else and so on.

>I've already read other responses like those by @Coolmidwestguy who in turn was inspired here by the text written here by @LeonaReed who hopefully is feeling better now. She answered about these questions of sleep and health @Amjad_Ali_Waince who was talking about all this in an interesting article that you should read here.

That's what Duvinca said in this post.

So, the questions are:

Without further fuss, here goes my answers.

What do you do for good sleep?

Drinking lots of alcoholic beverage.

I am drinking, nay, just finished a cup of bugnay wine. What is bugnay (wild cherry)? According to Google:

>Antidesma bunius is a species of fruit tree in the family Phyllanthaceae.

It is a native to Southeast Asia and Australia. Now that's something we have in common. Interesting where it really originated from.

This particular bottle that I bought is addicting because it really sweet. The alcoholic content is masked by the sweetness. You know what they say about wine: kills you slowly.

Not all the time do I drink. Only when the mood calls for it.

Other times, I tire myself so that when I lie down, I sleep right away. Other times, I'd watch anything online which is mostly the case.

Do you recognize the link in sleep and Food?

Duvinca wrote a scientific fact about it but for me, maybe there is a link. When I eat too much, it makes me want to sleep. We have a saying here that after every heavy meal, respect the food and rest or better yet sleep/nap. Then again there is a contradicting belief about that wherein we should not sleep after a heavy meal for it is linked to "bangungot" or sudden death.

"Stress kills sleep" what is your opinion?

Maybe lack of sleep will kill you? Stress can cause a lot of things and one of that is insomnia. It does happen for I witness it all the time from my partner wherein sleep deprivation happens when there are lots of things that needs to be done as demanded by work. It is frustrating to watch especially when all the remedies you know does not work. We don't want to be dependent on sleeping pills that's why we stay away from that as much as possible. That's why manage your stress better, your work, your time for we don't want to sacrifice our health.

What can you give up for good sleep? Alcohol or coffee.

Alcohol. I can easily give that up for coffee is life! Most of you know what coffee for me is a downer. I drink coffee before I go to bed to make me sleep better. I drink coffee when I wake up to perk me up but then make me sleepy later on and then I drink more coffee lol! I know, it's weird, but that's how it works for me.

Do you think going early to bed is guaranteed for dreamy sleep?

I don't have trouble sleeping nowadays unlike before when I was working night shift. When I go home, I would go from room to room just to find the right place where I can be comfortable and I can sleep. It was funny at first and my family find it weird because they would surprisingly find me sleeping in their room but overtime they have been used to it. Sometimes I would sleep on the couch or even in the hammock.

Now, I am what they call "masandal tulog" meaning wherever I lay my head or when I close my eyes, in minutes I'd be snoring to dreamland lol!

EXTRA: And what about my dreams?

I have been posting some of my dreams that I can remember. The other day, I found myself suddenly waking up because in my dream I had been cooking sausages and forgot all about it. I don't know why but that time I smelled something burning in my sleep. However, there was nothing on the stove that time or anything burning. It was only just a dream so I went back to bed. I was surprised myself why I was suddenly awoken by that.

There goes my sleep post for today. I have no idea what to write today. Thankfully, I have saved this post by Duvinca. One prompt down and more to go.

18
$ 1.90
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I too drink alcohol for better sleep. Red wine is very good for this. But I am curious of bugnay wine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tropical cranberry daw hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I miss a dream for many months. How to dream one while I half-sleep so I can remember the plan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that is a skill if you can do it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mas nakakastress kapag walang sleep hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lalo na pag halos every day hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perammm, me want to also answer this.

Tingin ko talaga food can link to sleep. Kasi kapag super busog talaga ako, lagi akoh antok na antok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige lang :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coffee addiction not weird. The first thought when I wake up is thinking about how the first sip will taste 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! The aroma alone is energizing :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang bilis mo pala makatulog sir. Buti ka pa sir. Ako sir lee alam niyo na po tagal ko makatulog dahil sa insomnia ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. Ou masandal tulog ako.

Sana makahanap ka na ng solution sa insomnia mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa sir lee. Medyo okay na ako ngayon sir nakakatulog na ako. Maraming salamat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's good to know :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow you really love alcohol, do you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slight lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are alot if research linking food to sleep. In fact it is advisable not to take dinner beyond 6pm especially when one needs to maintain ba healthy sugar level

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, I try to do that :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice answers from ya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for appreciating :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately, my sleep is quite abnormal or shall I say is not enough. Lol. Laging 3-6 hrs nalamg talaga. Madalas mga 4 hrs lang, nagigising na ko then putol putol na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang nakakatulog ka pa kesa un totally wala hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah cool answers!! Thanks for the mention jaja well it's clear that we humans are different, some people can assimilate better coffee, alcohol and large banquets than others!!! We need to know our resistance and what can be good or bad for us. But if we sleep ok, we are ok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome!

I think as we grow older, we process food and drinks slower :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I recognize the link between sleep and food, without eating you can't sleep, I have experience that, no matter how I try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've experienced that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago